Arc'teryx Men's Covert Zip Neck

44204

Sold Out
We'll tell you when there's more:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Arc'teryx Men's Covert Zip Neck Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5

89 Reviews

Pros
  • Lasts forever: 9
  • Ease of use: 7
  • Great value: 6
  • Build quality: 20

Cons
  • Cost: 5
  • Bad design: 1
  • don't sell it in my country =(: 1
Comfort: 4.9 / 5
Quality: 4.8 / 5
Durability: 4.7 / 5
Warmth: 4.1 / 5
Fit: 3.5 / 5
Wind Protection: 2.8 / 5

89 Ratings & Reviews

Uh, good
December 29, 2004

Ja, this is good. I have the covert and it is cool, actually hot. Very warm for the weight, texture looks really cool. Great for layering. Ja, that's all for now.

WARM!
December 20, 2004

If you are looking for a sweater like garment to wear about town or 100 miles away from the nearest town. Then, I must recomend this for anyone looking for a multipurpose sweater for work or play. The only drawback is that it runs a bit big, or the design was intended to be looser fitting. Regardless, it is well worth the extra up-front cost of acquisition. Just remember it has multiple uses.

Looks good & keeps ya warm.
December 10, 2004

This is a sharp looking synthetic sweater that works well as a mid layer for inbounds skiiing or probably best just around town. It is decidedly not intended to be a technical garment. The coolest part is the way they knit the fleece - looks great. So if you want a good sweater that has a technical look; this is a very nice piece of clothing. If you need a hardcore insulation piece, there are more specialized offerings from Arc'teryx.

nice casual/insulation piece
August 13, 2004

This is a cool looking fleece. It looks and feels like town casual sweater. Yet serves its purpose in backcountry. As all Arcteryx products, CCZ fits me well. Unfortunately it peels off a bit on sides. I found it out after I carried Arcteryx Quever over my shoulder for some time. Looks like CCZ is not tough enough to work in tandem with shoulder bags like Quever. Oh well, nothing is perfect.

different fleece
January 05, 2005

Favorite thing about this pullover is the way this fleece is woven. The fabric looks neater and less fuzzy. A nice change from your typical fleece. Only negative comment is, zipper could be longer. Removal is difficult, especially when one is wearing any sort of visual aid.

Great Casual Fleece
November 01, 2004

A great looking fleece ... feels like a sweater. Athletic fit so it's not like other bulky fleece pullovers.

Beautiful Garment
March 11, 2004

I purchased a redwood CCZip on the recent blowout sale (for $35, Thank you Altrec) and it is really such a beautiful piece that when I took it out of the box I was blown away by its rich colour and deep texture. Arc'teryx proves once again that fleece can be just about anything you make it. The thing looks so good that function becomes almost a secondary consideration, though no doubt it will do everything for which it is designed. If you buy the CCZip for someone as a gift better get one for yourself too because you probably won't part with it after all.

warm warm warm
May 03, 2003

This sweater is warm warm warm, snappy looking and breathes well. It's also light. Probably too warm for anything like cross country skiing, it's great for lift-skiing and knocking around town. I like it!

Every-wear sweater!
March 03, 2004

Arc'Teryx workmanship shines through on every product they make. This sweater is no exception. The thermal pro fabric is warm, breatheable & slightly wind resistant. I haven't had it long enough to determine if it will pill. The seams are tightly & evenly stitched, and the hem, cuffs, and collar are bordered with a soft micro fleece that never chafes or rubs. There is a radio-welded pocket on the upper left arm - very sleek & unobtrusive. Just big enough for some chapstick, keys, a knife, or gel. The neck zipper is not very long, so venting could become an issue if you're working hard. It's a sweater that will still look good when you're having a latte after the climb. I wish I had bought two when they were on sale.

Very nice
December 18, 2004

Nice to find clothing that has a tapered fit - sometimes I feel like I need to gain about 50 lbs. to make clothing look right. The zippered neck could be an inch or two longer, but I likr it a lot anyway.

Page: 1, 2
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
    Live Chat
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED