Columbia Women's Benton Springs Full Zip

$34.95 - $59.95
Prices vary.
94823

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Aug 21 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Aug 21 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Columbia Women's Benton Springs Full Zip Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

297 Reviews

Pros
  • Great value: 91
  • Ease of use: 8
  • Great design: 8
  • Build quality: 68

Cons
  • Poor quality: 3
  • Wears quickly: 3
  • Bad design: 1
  • baggy fit: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.7 / 5
Durability: 4.7 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Fit: 3.6 / 5
Wind Protection: 2.6 / 5

297 Ratings & Reviews

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
Runningchick
top10Contributor

35-44 yrs

Great buy!
March 04, 2011

This fleece has a very nice fit, it fits closer to the body then the Benton Spring vest and runs true to size. I am 5'4, 125 lbs and ordered a small. It's great for layering, I was hoping it would zip into my Columbia shell as the description says it is interchange compatible but it is not. The tidewater is a beautiful greyish pale blue.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
dabfl
from Florida
55-64 yrs

Love it
November 03, 2010

Being from Florida I don't usually need a jacket this warm. But going to DC for the Rally I needed more and this jacket did the trick. Perfect

Pros: Great design, Build quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
LuvColumbia

Columbia Benton Springs
January 24, 2011

Great product, great fit, great colors and exceeds expectations! I own this product in multiple colors - wear indoors and out, 3 seasons of the year! Fabric doesn't pill, doesn't shrink and maintains it's color through several years of washing, drying and wearing. Quality construction & zipper, ample pockets. Highly recommend!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
luckylulududu
from Boston MA
45-54 yrs

Women's Benton Springs Sweater
November 11, 2010

It is very good and i am very happy about it. I bought two of this sweater, one for myself and one for my daughter. We both like it!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
lors
from winston-salem, nc
25-34 yrs

soooo comfy
March 09, 2011

i adored my pink columbia fleece so much that i bought it in gray as well. they are both so comfortable to run around town in or lounge around the house. warm enough on cool nights to walk my dog in, and so soft!

Pros: Great design, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5

from Arkansas
25-34 yrs

colombia fleece
March 08, 2011

Good value, can't beat the price! The fleece feels great! Fits pretty true to size chart. Nice fleece for mild winter days. Nice colors to choose from.

Pros: Great design, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
MissK
from New Jersey
35-44 yrs

Happy with purchase
April 16, 2011

I really like this fleece. It is stylish and warm. I orderd the Tidewater color (teal) and it is very rich. My husband commented immediately on the color and the jacket.

Pros: Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
GoldenMom
from Pittsburgh, PA
55-64 yrs

Beautiful, I love it!
April 06, 2011

Perfect for walking my 2 Goldens when it's chilly. Very soft and warm, I got the Tidewater color and it's gorgeous. I also have the Benton Springs vest in Black Cherry which is a very rich, beautiful color. I plan to purchase atleast 1 more jacket, so many colors I'm having difficulty choosing! I highly recommend.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
missfrugal
45-54 yrs

favorite for entire family
October 31, 2010

Each of my 5 family members love Columbia Benton Springs fleece. Warm, easy to wash, and a great for a jacket or a sweater.

Pros: Lasts forever, Ease of use, Great value
CAsnowflake
top1000Contributor

from CA

Durable and warm
March 29, 2011

Runs a size large like most Columbia clothing. Very warm and comfortable. Easy to layer with a base layer and shell. I have two colors and both have lasted without any wear. Excellent choice for a fleece jacket. Highly recommended especially since the jacket is warm, soft, and extremely affordable.

Pros: Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
sirblackjack

Great all day jacket
May 03, 2011

This was a gift for my mother. She loved it. Now I always see her wearing it . The fit was good for her. She says its warm and it is good for indoor and outdoor use. Great value!

ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WarmthWear: 4 / 5
natn
from Geneseo, NY
18-24 yrs

September 16, 2010

I purchased this coat because I needed another fleece for school in Western NY. It is warmer than I expected, and extremely soft-- both great surprises! The only issue I noticed is that the color was not accurately represented in the photo (I purchased "hummingbird", and it is lighter in person).

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WindProtectionClothes: 1 / 5
needqualityclothing

September 18, 2010

I love the way this fleece fits well enough to use as a layer; it doesn't add to much bulk.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Crazy4Fleece
from Janesville ,WI
35-44 yrs

Number 1 place to shop
December 26, 2010

I have bought several fleeces from ALTREC I love them all.They offer Super fast shipping & Excellent customer service

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
mday001
from N Little Rock, AR
18-24 yrs

Fantastic!
September 28, 2010

I have never owned a columbia jacket and after order this one last week, I will never go back to anything else!!! I am about to order my second one as we speak! :)

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
gingersme
from Boston, MA
45-54 yrs

Great multi-seasonal jacket
December 14, 2010

This jacket exceeded my expectations. The color is a rich blue. The quality of the stitching was excellent and the fit was great (5'9", 139 lbs). Overall an excellent value and would buy again.

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
runningstart

Awesome
May 04, 2011

I ordered a small purposely so that i could wear it just on top of a T-shirt or tank top during the spring/summer/earl fall. I plan on buying a size M for the winter so that i can layer up and wear a hoodie underneath. The material a soft and it is so cozy. I recommend it to anyone looking for a quality product without spending 100 dollars on a simple fleece.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
winterbaby
from Chicago, IL

Great color selection, relaxed fit
April 22, 2011

I bought this fleece for my mother, who was looking for something a bit more loose fitting than the North Face TKA 100 Texture Masonic hoodie I normally opt for. She fell in love with this one. It was the perfect fit; not too form-fitting, but not so loose that a cold breeze might sneak up the side! And because she particularly wanted pink, this was a great choice. I think I've seen 20 different color variations with this particular fleece, so obviously something for everyone. As always, Columbia makes a very good product.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Obie1
from Watertown, CT

LOVE IT!!
May 02, 2011

LOVE my new columbia jacket - exactly what I was looking for for chilly spring mornings - can't wait to try it out in the fall (not that I am rushing the 'finally' great weather here in the East :-) Warm, soft, fits perfect - the colors are amazing and you can't beat the price... First experiance with Altrec and definately won't be my last :-)

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
cozyhiker
55-64 yrs

Great as an indoor sweater or light outer layer
April 06, 2011

I normally take medium or large in jackets, but my goal was an indoor sweater so I didn't want any looseness. The small fit the bill. I am 5'2", bust is 40", waist is 34", hips are 38". It is a little snug in the bust, but not uncomfortably so... it is stretchy. The colors are great - very vibrant.

Pros: Build quality, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
akula
25-34 yrs

Very good jacket
March 09, 2011

This jacket very good and comfort as layer or jacket. Lightweight and warm. Good ratio price/performance. Fits well on my wife :) So I will have to order one more.

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
x1974v
from New York, NY
35-44 yrs

Always great!
November 26, 2010

This is my everyday jacket! The color selection is great! This is my second one and will definitely buy more.

Pros: Build quality, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
MadridGirl

Beautiful Color, Very Warm
March 28, 2011

I love this Benton Springs Sweater. It is so warm and light and the colors are absolutely gorgeous. The turqoise green one is a little lighter than shown in picture but still a great color.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
ilovecoats

November 03, 2010

it's great for a light jacket before the real cold weather gets in. the fit is nice because it allows you to bundle up underneath.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
SuperGrandma
from Baltimore, MD
35-44 yrs

Super comfy!
November 12, 2010

I bought this for myself and my 15 year old daughter stole it from me! This was a freat buy. Sorry I didn't buy 2.

Pros: Great design, Great value
Comfort: 2 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 2 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
hardonclothes
from Northern California
45-54 yrs

OK but not for me
November 15, 2010

The quality is there. I expected the sweater to be warmer. I would recommend to someone who might be looking for something lighter.

Pros: Build quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
JustRight1
45-54 yrs

Comfy and warm
April 26, 2011

I am a small size and found this pretty true to size - its a nice flattering cut for women. Nice and warm and well made - excellent value. I like the zipper pockets that you can have closed instead of always open - it makes it a more practical solution to store things without losing items like keys ! not to mention that it looks nicer if you want a more fitted look. I would recommend it as a nice warm casual top for outdoor activities.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 1 / 5
mademoiselle7
from New York, NY
25-34 yrs

Good quality
December 03, 2010

Good quality and keeps very warm. However, not windproof. I am a 5'5 and 125lb and size x-small is not tight at all, it fits me well, there is room for a t-shirt underneath. The fleece is not very thick or bulky, but it keeps me warm.

Pros: Build quality, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
arrie
from northern, ca
35-44 yrs

February 14, 2011

I love this fleece and continue to buy them year after year. It's warm enough, but also good if I have to layer. Good price and good quality. Runs true to size and many colors to choose from.

Pros: Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 3 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
goldenbear

returned immediately
November 04, 2010

It seemed like a great value so I purchased this jacket in a Medium in Beet. First, I HATED the color. It was more of a faded brick red than a beet red. The color looked bright and cheerful on the page so I was definitely disappointed. Second, its a baggier, boxier fit. I like more athletic fitting jackets. The color was terrible and the fit was unflattering. As far as the quality it seemed average.

Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
MadridGirl
35-44 yrs

Beautiful Color, Very Warm
March 28, 2011

I love this Benton Springs Sweater. It is so warm and light and the colors are absolutely gorgeous. The turqoise green one is a little lighter than shown in picture but still a great color.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
domari
from North Adams Ma
45-54 yrs

Worth Every Penny
January 16, 2011

I bought a couple of women's benton fleece jackets and I can not say enough good things about them. I purchased the BlueGill color and the Coolant. The colors are very pretty and the jackets are very warm and comfortable to wear. My daughters and I have many colors and we share them. Another plus is they are a pretty fashionable item too and look great on. Got many compliments already! Money well spent I say!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
KaileyB

Benton Springs
February 13, 2011

Very comfortable, nice fit. Pretty warm, but had hoped it would be a little warmer. Just a little thinner than I had hoped for. Overall, pretty happy.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value, Cons: little light
Comfort: 5 / 5
chas06

Great jacket
March 17, 2011

Very comfortable jacket! Warm and soft. Fits true to size. Color is well represented. Good thing it comes in so many colors, since once you get one, you will want one in multiple colors. Recommend!

WindProtection: 2 / 5
sirblackjack

Great all day jacket
May 03, 2011

This was a gift for my mother. She loved it. Now I always see her wearing it . The fit was good for her. She says its warm and it is good for indoor and outdoor use. Great value!

Pros: Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
CAsnowflake
from CA
25-34 yrs

Durable and warm
March 29, 2011

Runs a size large like most Columbia clothing. Very warm and comfortable. Easy to layer with a base layer and shell. I have two colors and both have lasted without any wear. Excellent choice for a fleece jacket. Highly recommended especially since the jacket is warm, soft, and extremely affordable.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 3 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
wintershop
from Adelphi, MD
18-24 yrs

Good Fleece
December 03, 2010

This fleece is soft and comfortable, and fits well over other clothes. It is perfect for the fall/winter transition season where it can be worn on cold and windy days. I would definitely recommend others to buy, given all its various colors to choose from too!

Pros: Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Mercury281
from New York, NY

Great fleece jacket!
February 20, 2011

Great fleece jacket, perfect cold weather protection because it insulates, dries quickly and requires little care. Very soft too! Great for day hikes or just lounging around the house.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
lodit

December 30, 2010

Great jacket for a good price. Nice and warm with excellent build quality. Fits true to size.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Great value

Nice for Fall/Spring
September 08, 2010

I bought this for a trip to Block Island in October. I bought it a size larger than I would normally buy so that I would be comfy with a heavy long sleeve shirt underneath. It is very cozy and soft.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
jhaitsang
35-44 yrs

October 25, 2010

The jacket is very comfortable and soft. My daughter loves it and I am thinking about to get another one.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
macsgirl
from Grand Rapids MI
35-44 yrs

Great Fleece jacket
February 02, 2011

This Columbia Fleece jacket has a very nice fit and keeps you really warm. Also Lots of great Colors! You won't be sorry for your purchase! Love it Thanks for the great item and price!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
babynurse
18-24 yrs

LOVE it
November 27, 2010

I bought this jacket in 2 different colors because they are so comfortable and versatile. The price is amazing for the quality of the jacket. highly recommend!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WarmthWear: 3 / 5
WISMomOf4

Love this fleece
October 02, 2010

I have yet to find a better fleece anywhere! I recommend this product to everyone.

Pros: Lasts forever, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Nursey

February 24, 2011

Jacket was just what I wanted something lightweight but warm!..... Recommended for al ages. True to size. I have no cons to this product. Great price!!!

Pros: Great value
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Mercury281
from New York, NY
25-34 yrs

Great fleece jacket!
February 20, 2011

Great fleece jacket, perfect cold weather protection because it insulates, dries quickly and requires little care. Very soft too! Great for day hikes or just lounging around the house.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, very soft
Quality: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
goldenbear
18-24 yrs

returned immediately
November 04, 2010

It seemed like a great value so I purchased this jacket in a Medium in Beet. First, I HATED the color. It was more of a faded brick red than a beet red. The color looked bright and cheerful on the page so I was definitely disappointed. Second, its a baggier, boxier fit. I like more athletic fitting jackets. The color was terrible and the fit was unflattering. As far as the quality it seemed average.

Pros: Build quality, Great value, Cons: Bad design
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Dorie
from Boston
45-54 yrs

Colors not accurate
December 05, 2010

Product is a light fleece, quality is ok but the colors were somewhat different than posted on my screen. A little disappointing.

Pros: Great value, Cons: color inaccurate
mday001
from N Little Rock, AR

Fantastic!
September 28, 2010

I have never owned a columbia jacket and after order this one last week, I will never go back to anything else!!! I am about to order my second one as we speak! :)

Pros: Great value, variety of colors
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
YesWay
from Hbg PA
25-34 yrs

Great fleece
December 28, 2010

Got the deep purple color, looks great. Have an older version of this fleece, and this new one has more feminine cut.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
mammamia

December 09, 2010

my daughter wanted a columbia jacket for christmas last year so we bought this one and she loves it! it packs nicely in a bag and is lightweight so its good for athletes on the go. she actually wants another one this year so she is definatlely getting one!

Pros: Build quality, Ease of use, lightweight
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
bkatz43
from Bainbridge Island, WA
45-54 yrs

Columbia full zip fleece jacket
December 09, 2010

My daughter finally agreed with me that owning a fleece jacket for our mild winter weather would be best. I was happy that she settled upon my old time favorite, Columbia, and that this jacket (ordered in 2 different colors, of course) was even on sale! She loves both of them and cannot wait to wear them. They look, fit, and feel as good as any Columbia fleece I have owned!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
shopper1107
35-44 yrs

March 04, 2011

This is exactly as described and I would order in other colors available. I love the Columbia brand and have several of these fleece jackets. The price was great!

Pros: Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
mobetta
25-34 yrs

cozy
December 09, 2010

This shirt is so soft and comfortable for exercise or for relaxing. I wear it for outdoor running and it works great for me...if it's below 40 outside I usually wear some sort of thermal shirt under it so the wind doesn't bother me.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Gamecock
from Lancaster, South Carolina
35-44 yrs

Great Deal!
November 07, 2010

Found this HOT DEAL and ordered several for Christmas presents. Great colors (garnet and black -University of South Carolina). My daughter already found hers and is wearing it. She absolutely loves it!! Fits true to size.

Pros: Great value
ComfortShoes: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
giann

September 22, 2010

Excellent, comfortable and I love the color... have been looking for a nice warm lightweight fleece jacket, and this one is great.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
TXtraveler
from Austin, TX
35-44 yrs

soft warm and comfy = happy wife
February 17, 2011

It's dangerous for me to buy clothing for my wife; however, I hit the jackpot and didn't break the bank with the Benton fleece. At 5'8 with an athletic build, the large was a little big for her; but, she claims "soft warm and comfy = happy wife". (her words... not mine). She uses it for cooler days here in Texas when it dips below 50F, and recently used it to get comfy and warm on an overseas flight. She especially likes that it is tapered for a more feminine appearance than most fleeces. Great design. Your toughest decision will be picking a color. Overall, satisfied customer. Definitely recommend.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value, soft warm and comfy
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
COfarmgirl
from Colorado
45-54 yrs

love this!
January 25, 2011

Very nice quality, love the fabric! These are great to wear around the house on a chilly winter day and to wear out shopping when you want a little extra warmth without adding bulk. They still look great after many washing!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Great value

Love the Columbia Jackets - great price - Sandy
September 08, 2010

Just received jackets for my daughters and myself. Colors are great and I need to send mine back for a smaller size. These are perfect for fall outings.

bkatz43
from Bainbridge Island, WA

Columbia full zip fleece jacket
December 09, 2010

My daughter finally agreed with me that owning a fleece jacket for our mild winter weather would be best. I was happy that she settled upon my old time favorite, Columbia, and that this jacket (ordered in 2 different colors, of course) was even on sale! She loves both of them and cannot wait to wear them. They look, fit, and feel as good as any Columbia fleece I have owned!

Pros: lots of cool colors
gymnasts4ever
45-54 yrs

great jacket
April 24, 2011

Great fit; warm; looks great! I would recommend this to anyone for casual wear and staying warm during a hike. The fabric is lightweight but warm enough for cool fall or spring evenings.

ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Scaresthemall

A must have jacket!
September 23, 2010

I love this jacket. I had one of my own but my daughter kept grabbing it. I bought her two for herself! Now I"m back and going to buy myself another one too!

Pros: Lasts forever, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
Internetshoppingqueen
from Northern ID
35-44 yrs

Nice & cozy
April 10, 2011

I love Colombia fleeces. They are perfect indoors in place of a sweatshirt and nice outdoors for a variety of activities. They are not entirely "windproof" but are nice in cool weather. The fit is not tight - they are a little roomy. This last one I purchased is a little more tailored in fitting than a couple that I have from about 5 yrs ago. They hold up well and wash well. Mine are looking a little "worn" after 5+ years. Can't beat the sale price so I stocked up on a few!

Pros: Ease of use, sale price!
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
LilVillen
from Somerville MA
35-44 yrs

Good fleece
December 05, 2010

Columbia always makes good products and this is no exception. The color (baby blue - not sure what they call it) is vivid and very pretty in person. It's well made and I'm sure will last a long time. I am on the line between two sizes so it's a little big on me but otherwise it's great. Very happy with my purchase!

Pros: Lasts forever, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Maria315
from Aberdeen, MD
18-24 yrs

Love this item!
November 17, 2010

First off, I LOVE the color! It is my favorite color and it matches perfectly with my snowboarding gear!! The fit is excellent, it doesn't create static in my hair, and it is both soft and comfortable. The price was a steal also!! Very pleased with this purchase :-)

Pros: Great design, Great value, free shipping

Love this Jacket!
September 11, 2010

This jacket is absolutely perfect! It's lightweight but warm and very soft. The color is rich, and I found it to be true to size. I am totally satisfied with my purchase, and the price was great too!

Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
chas06

Great jacket
March 17, 2011

Very comfortable jacket! Warm and soft. Fits true to size. Color is well represented. Good thing it comes in so many colors, since once you get one, you will want one in multiple colors. Recommend!

Pros: Performance
MissK
from New Jersey

Happy with purchase
April 16, 2011

I really like this fleece. It is stylish and warm. I orderd the Tidewater color (teal) and it is very rich. My husband commented immediately on the color and the jacket.

Pros: Ease of use, Great value
1Granny
from Newport News, VA
Over 65 yrs

Benton Springs Fleece Jacket
January 12, 2011

Received my first Benton Springs Fleece Jacket today and waiting for another. Very pleased with the color (Heather Gray) and the Large size I selected. My measurements are for a Medium, but decided to go with the Large since I am tall 5'7", weigh 135, and have long arms. Perfect as I like having plenty of room. Can't wait to wear it. Thanks for the speedy service.

Pros: Great design, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
shop4warmth
from New Hampshire
45-54 yrs

Warm and Sunggly
January 08, 2011

Purchased this for my sister to go with her Columbia Benton Springs vest. She loved it and indicated how warm and snuggly it was :) As she is a purple girl, the color was black cherry and it looks great!

Pros: Great design, Great value
Quality: 5 / 5
Obie1
from Watertown, CT
25-34 yrs

LOVE IT!!
May 02, 2011

LOVE my new columbia jacket - exactly what I was looking for for chilly spring mornings - can't wait to try it out in the fall (not that I am rushing the 'finally' great weather here in the East :-) Warm, soft, fits perfect - the colors are amazing and you can't beat the price... First experiance with Altrec and definately won't be my last :-)

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Dani123

Wonderful Pickk.
November 23, 2010

This item is wonderful, and would definitely recommend buying, cheap and good quality!

Pros: Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Bluejeanbaby
from South
25-34 yrs

Very nice fleece
February 06, 2011

I had tried this on at a store before purchasing here to make sure the size would fit me just right. I knew I could find better colors online, and I did! :) I also found a better price too...thanks Altrec! I take a size small, and I'm 5'3 and 123lbs. I'm also pretty chesty and this fits nicely. I tried on the medium in store, and it was huge! So I'd say anyone up to 130 maybe even 135 could wear the small unless you're looking for a lot of layering room underneath. The fleece is decently warm but no so warm that I can go without a coat outside. That's not what I wanted it for anyways. I wanted it to wear inside at work to keep me warm yet still look professional. I chose the gray and winter white. Both very nice colors. Winter white is more of a cream instead of pure white. Great for someone like me that gets clothes messy without knowing it. It won't show dirt as easily. All in all very happy with my purchase.

Pros: Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5

45-54 yrs

Comfy and warm
November 15, 2010

I love the material. Fits great and is perfect as a base layer or a spring or fall jacket

Pros: Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
My2sons

November 18, 2010

Very soft and comfortable. For those of us a little "fuller" on top it fits comfortably. Great quality and the price is right!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Snowshoveler
from Outinthesticks, IA
45-54 yrs

Perfect
December 08, 2010

My daughter loves these jackets. We got several colors; your price and selection were the best we found.

Pros: Lasts forever, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
acpfjacket

November 12, 2010

Best jackets ever!! When washed does not lose shape. True to size. Little girls jackets will outlast child for at aleast one year. Never loses it color. I would recommend these jackets for everyone.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
SusyQ11
from Ohio
25-34 yrs

Great fall/spring jacket
April 28, 2011

I wear my zip-up all the time! This crazy weather lately has been a little on the cool side, especially in the morning & evening. I can keep it on all day if I want, & it looks just fine. Or I can just throw it on when I head outside. Great color & very warm. Fits just a little big on me.

Pros: Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
dps189
from Georgia
35-44 yrs

nice jacket
December 01, 2010

The jacket was very nice. I ordered it a little bit larger to fit over sweaters. A good value.

Pros: Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
zhw113
from New York, NY
25-34 yrs

Love it!
November 22, 2010

It is warm and comfy. Like what everyone else said, it runs a little on the bigger size, so go with a smaller size. It got here really fast too!

Pros: Ease of use, Great value, Cons: Low performance
ComfortShoes: 3 / 5
Durability: 2 / 5
Quality: 3 / 5

Average Jacket
September 16, 2010

I bought this on the daily deal sale. Its a nice overall jacket, esp for the price, but it just wasn't as nice as I had hoped. It feels a bit cheap. Thinking I should have spent the extra money and bought a north face.

hardonclothes
from Northern California

OK but not for me
November 15, 2010

The quality is there. I expected the sweater to be warmer. I would recommend to someone who might be looking for something lighter.

Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
wextwd

loved it
April 27, 2011

I bought four of these in size medium, they all fit but all fit a bit different. The first one I tried on was larger than I wanted but the others fit fine.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Cons: none
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
lodit

December 30, 2010

Very warm and comfortable for a casual jacket. Nice design with a great build quality. Good jacket for everyday use.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
SacMom
from Sacramento
55-64 yrs

stylish, good quality and good price
January 07, 2011

I have bought 3 Benton Springs fleece with different colors; Popsicle, Lime and Tarte. Nice colors, good fit, warm and comfortable, good value at the sale price.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Great value
WarmthWear: 4 / 5
WindProtectionClothes: 2 / 5

25-34 yrs

Average Jacket
September 16, 2010

I bought this on the daily deal sale. Its a nice overall jacket, esp for the price, but it just wasn't as nice as I had hoped. It feels a bit cheap. Thinking I should have spent the extra money and bought a north face.

Pros: Great design, Great value, Cons: Poor quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
mscatnip
from Tennessee

Great jacket
February 08, 2011

I have several of these jackets in different colors and I just love them. It is great for layering under my heavier coat on really cold days, but perfect alone for days that are on the cool side. Stylish, durable, wash and wear, comfortable and great quality at a reasonable price. Your winter wardrobe isn't complete unless you have several. I can't think of any negative's that apply to this product.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
ComfortCounts
from fulltime RVer
55-64 yrs

Good fit in all-around jacket
March 03, 2011

This jacket is good for overall use. With the elastic at sleeves and adjustable drawstring at waist, it provides warmth for chilly weather. Zip pockets another desirable feature. I ordered an extra small - (5 ft, 100 lbs) - it fits perfectly and I can still fit it over other lightweight layers. I did try the sizes on in stores and know that a size small would have also worked if I wanted to fit additional layers underneath and/or wanted a longer fit...but then the sleeves start to be a bit long and fit not as attractive. The charcoal gray is a nice neutral color. Styling and color is versatile.. I plan to take it to Europe as my main jacket to wear when needed for chilly weather - hiking, in the evenings, city sightseeing, etc.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use

A great Product at a GREAT price!
September 09, 2010

Love almost everything, anything Columbia.. this jacket hits the mark! A great product from a great company. Thanks Altrec for good prices, especially these days!

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
Georgia10

Good buy.
November 10, 2010

I am really happy with my buy. Soft, cozy and perfect for this weather. The bark color is as show.

Pros: Great design, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
KCOlympic
from Oympic Peninsula, Washington
55-64 yrs

Columbia Continues Excellence
January 02, 2011

Have purchased several Benton Springs fleece over the years and they are all superb. At sale price it is an unbeatable value! Hurrah for Altrec.

Pros: Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
keg85

February 06, 2011

Great jacket! Provides a lot of warmth, but is not to heavy. I got the blue and was thinking it was a royal blue, but it is a little lighter color than royal blue.

Pros: Build quality, Ease of use, Great value
Itscoldoutside
from Cold Country

Great versatile jacket
December 06, 2010

I love these jackets. They are great for in the house with the heat turned down. Much warmer than a sweater.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED