Giro G10 Helmet

$77.95 129.95 save up to 40%
CLOSEOUT - Limited to stock on hand.
30654

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Jul 14 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Jul 14 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Giro G10 Helmet Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5

98 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 33
  • Build quality: 28
  • Ease of use: 23
  • Great value: 15

Cons
  • Cost: 6
  • matte smooth finish makes goggles slide off: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Performance: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5

98 Ratings & Reviews

Perfect Fit
September 29, 2007

I love the G10 Helmet. It is the perfect, light, comfertable helmet. The venthilation system works super.

MUST HAVE FOR THIS SEASON
December 05, 2006

I bought this helmet last year. I never thought I would wear a helmet. This helmet is light I didn't even feel I was wearing one. The ventilation system is great as well.

Excellent Helmet
January 28, 2006

Fits very well and feels secure. Nice and warm with the adjustable vent system. Now all I need is the ear pads with the headphones in them and I'm set. I highly recommend this helmet.

Great helmet
January 17, 2006

The camo helmet looks and feels great, and goes with my snowboarding gear. I went with the audio earpad upgrade from REI.

5 Star
December 15, 2005

Great Helmet can it be made of Kevlar for urban assault wear? "Matte Black Kevlar" Military helmets are too cumbersome and Police Swat tean helmets are too This helmet can be adapted for many uses in this field .........Thanks

Well made; Great look; and Great Adustable Ventilation System
March 08, 2006

I've tried it on and it fits well. It's well made and looks great! I love the ventilation system. I would have liked the chin strap to adjust a little tighter. My head must be between large and x-large in this particular helmet. With no snow in Dallas and little in Angel Fire, NM right now, I may have to test it next winter.

AWESOME HELMET
February 17, 2007

I couldn't be more pleased with my G10. Its comfy, light and looks great. It kept my head warm and dry even though it was snowing all day. If you are considering a helmet look no further. Altrec's service is 2nd to none. FAST SHIPPING!

So Comfortable
December 16, 2006

I tried on several helmets and this one was by far the most comfortable. I personally don't care about the extra features but the helmet is feature rich with it's easy switch ventilation and it's audio compatibility. I bought the Giro helmet in Matte Pewter color. I think the color is a very neutral color - feminine enough for a girl and masculine enough for a guy. My only complaint is that the strap doesn't tighten quite as much as I would like, but I can tighten it a little further by extending the material that the strap is attached to a little past the clip. Normally, it takes me forever to decide on the perfect product, but this purchase was a no-brainer!

G10 pretty good deal
March 05, 2006

helmet makes a huge difference in the cold and windy vermont mountains. unfortunately it does not fit me perfectly - not sure if that is a size or style issue. but it worrks. i have not had to open the vents yet - but its nice to have to quick option. i have heard of folks loosing the removable vent coverings and having a hard time replacing them.

Great Helmet
February 21, 2006

I looked into many helmets and after trying them on, and checking reviews, this was by far the best. I've used it twice once in 10 degree weather while dumping snow, and the other in 40 degree warm sunny weather, and the temp was PERFECT in both scenarios. Definitely worth the extra $ from the nine.

Awesome
January 25, 2006

I bought this helmet after making the mistake of purchasing the Hi-Fi from Red, I gotta say I do love this helmet, It's very comfortable and light! I want to try the audio system for it next!

Well made; Great look; and Great Adustable Ventilation System
March 08, 2006

I've tried it on and it fits well. It's well made and looks great! I love the ventilation system. I would have liked the chin strap to adjust a little tighter. My head must be between large and x-large in this particular helmut. With no snow in Dallas and little in Angel Fire, NM right now, I may have to test it next winter.

So Comfortable
December 16, 2006

I tried on several helmets and this one was by far the most comfortable. I personally don't care about the extra features but the helmet is feature rich with it's easy switch ventilation and it's audio compatability. I bought the Giro helmet in Matte Pewter color. I think the color is a very neutral color - feminine enough for a girl and masculine enough for a guy. My only complaint is that the strap doesn't tighten quite as much as I would like, but I can tighten it a little further by extending the material that the strap is attached to a little past the clip. Normally, it takes me forever to decide on the perfect product, but this purchase was a no-brainer!

Giro G10
January 15, 2006

This helmet is a 10! Great fit and the 14 vents allow you the ability to regulate the temperature.

Great Helmet
January 24, 2006

Constructed very well. Fits my big noggin. Full size. Slightly different fit from Giro Nine.

Great!
February 11, 2006

Considering I was a first time snowboarder, this helmet came in very handy. My head met with the snow several times and I'm sure that the helmet kept me from the clinic! Would highly recommend.

Perfect Fit
September 29, 2007

I love the G10 Helmet. It is the perfect, light, comfortable helmet. The ventilation system works super.

Great Helmet
January 10, 2007

fits perfectly, comfortable, light weight and looks great. Great service from Altrec as well - delivered in 2 days!

5 Star
December 15, 2005

Great Helmet can it be made of Kevlar for urban assault wear? "Matte Black Kevlar" Military helmets are too cumbersome and Police Swat team helmets are too. This helmet can be adapted for many uses in this field .........Thanks

Page: 1, 2
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED