Keen Men's Austin Shoe

$110.00
25234

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Sep 1 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Sep 1 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Keen Men's Austin Shoe Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

214 Reviews

Pros
  • Performance: 9
  • Lasts forever: 7
  • comfort: 5
  • durable: 3

Cons
  • Cost: 3
  • none: 2
  • factory replacement insert not available: 1
  • no cons - i love this shoe!: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.8 / 5
Durability: 4.7 / 5
Fit: 1.9 / 5

214 Ratings & Reviews

great shoe
December 05, 2009

They are a perfect all around shoe. I have wide flat feet and keens are the best shoe I have found

Great deal
April 19, 2010

Great shoes. Great price. Fast and free shipping. Who can ask for more

Austin Shoes Enhance My Life!!
December 28, 2009

Could barely walk with Arthritis/Bunyon from other brands. The Keen Austin shoe is a Miracle Cure! The wider toe and snug hill and orthopedic sole allow me to walk again without discomfort! Have 3 pairs Austins & a pair of Brooklyn Mids for winter. highly recommended-

I like these shoes a lot.
February 19, 2010

I have wide feet and these shoes fit well. I went with a half size smaller and they are great. Very stylish and comfortable.

Love 'em
December 20, 2009

This is the sixth pair of Keen's I've purchased. I love their shoes and sandals. Most comfortable and coolest looking shoes I've owned.

Great Shoe
April 15, 2010

My husband has problems with very narrow ankles and heels but wears a size 15. These are great shoes they mold to your foot, and the toe room is great. Quality is top notch we will be ordering more in different colors because they are so easy to wear with anything. Work, play, or just casual wear.

Great shoes for flat feet!
October 09, 2009

With extremely flat feet I tend to get tight calf muscles and fatigue from standing too long. These shoes provide excellent arch support and look great.

great arch support, comfort
January 25, 2010

I work in a restaurant, am on my feet the entire shift. This is my 3rd pair of Keens. They really support a high arch, the soles resist slipping, and they wear pretty long for the job I ask them to do.

FANTASTIC
February 28, 2010

these shoes are great. I have been a keen fan for many years and they have not let me down. The fit is true, I love the generously wide toe area for comfort and the fact that I can wear them to work as well as out on the town

Dynamite shoe!
August 04, 2009

I bought my first pair of Austin's a number of years ago and am on my 3rd pair. These shoes are so versatile that I find myself reaching for them on all occasions - work, school, play. A super shoe.

Great shoe
December 21, 2009

This is like my sixth pair of the Austin Keen. These shoes have saved my feet. I have to stand for 10 hours a day sometimes at work, and these are wonderful.

Great Shoes
February 06, 2010

I wear these shoes as much as I can. They are comfortable!

FromFarAway

Excellent shoes
September 04, 2009

Very comfortable and looks good. I also have Keen Bronks and these ones look better and keep the same level of comfort. I have wide feet and Keen's footwear is suite me very good.

Fantastic shoe
June 23, 2009

Had two pair of Keen Austin shoes; third pair has not dissapointed me. Suggest you buy half size larger, as they run small. Sole has soft rubber; if you take long walks, suggest buying the Voyageur model.

Superb Shoe - Fabulous price
June 21, 2009

My friends told me I should wear Keen shoes. I now know why. These shoes are so comfortable and look great. I wear them all the time - to work and to play. All I can say is - you are really missing a great shoe if you don't own the Keen Austin. The best price I could find was on Altrec.com

Great Gift!!
January 02, 2010

I gave these shoes to my brother for xmas. He had them on his feet before he was even out of his pj's. He couldn't stop saying how comfortable and good looking the shoes are!

Good feel and good fit
January 02, 2010

These shoes were great from the start and now with 2 weeks wear still feel wonderful for extended urban, trail and work use.

Austin Shoe
January 28, 2010

This is a great looking shoe. I ordered for my husband for Christmas and it was a little too big... waiting for altrec to get his size in as we completely love the austin shoe look and feel and the Keen Brand is absolutely one of the best. Altrec overall I would say is a great site that I would totally recommend to friends and family. Customer Service Reps are very helpful as well.

OutStanding
April 08, 2010

These shoes have saved my spine. I'm on my feet all day long as a TV News cameraman and I can say that KEEN's have made a difference in my day.

Mike007

Good solid shoes!
March 17, 2010

I love these shoes. Fits true to size and they are so light. They are my go to shoes for everything.

Fits Well
April 17, 2010

I have been a Keen shoe fan for several years. These shoes fit well and are very comfortable. Good service from Altrec.

Fits like a glove
April 10, 2010

These shoes are awesome. Bar none the most comfortable shoes I own. Love the extra toe room and arch support... I highly recommend. I first bought a pair of Keen Growler boots last November and wore them everyday all winter but now the weather is warming up and I had to get some casual shoes as comfortable as those boots. After reading all the reviews at Altrec and seeing the good prices here I decided to try out the Keen Austin and have been very happy since my purchase. I will definitely stick with the Keen brand and shop more at Altrec.

Great shoe improved
February 14, 2010

I bought these for my husband to replace a two year old pair and these shoes have a more confortable tounge. They are very light and perfect for travel.

sneaker feel - business casual look!
December 28, 2009

another pair of Keen, another great pair of shoes! love these! look nice enough to wear to the office, yet feels like my favorite running shoes! very supportive and comfortable.

Very comfortable shoe
January 27, 2010

Great fit with excellent arch support.

Comfy, Stylish, Keen is it.
August 12, 2009

I'm a habitual Keen buyer. This shoe like all the rest I've had is very comfortable and supportive. This one though is even a bit stylish in a casual way. It's not as sporty looking as other Keens. If you have feet with a high arch, don't get this shoe. It's not a very tall shoe. Keep in mind though, on Keen's website this shoe isn't recommended for folks with high arched feed. I agree with the other folks' reviews, buy a half a size larger, they run small.

Ture to size comfort shoe
November 10, 2009

Right out of the box,the shoe ran true to size and was very comfortable to wear . I needed a black pair to wear with my jeans and khaki's and they fit the needs to a T. They are a bit funky looking but are great to wear.

Great value & VERY, VERY comfortable!!
December 29, 2009

I am a middle school principal--outside each morning and afternoon--directing traffic & buses--as well as moving throughout a two-story building numerous times during the day. I bought the Austins in hopes of relieving some very tired feet,and they did just that!! Great toe room and the cushion and support have worked even better than I expected!! I'd recommend a pair to anyone who spends a great deal of time on their feet!!

comfortable, solid shoes
January 28, 2010

I have been wearing Keens for a couple of years now. I don't normally do a lot of walking. I had a family trip coming up and decided to buy a new pair from Altrec. I did lots of walking on the trip and the new shoes held up just fine. I am wearing these Keen shoes everyday.

Just bought my 3rd Pair
October 05, 2009

I wear my Keens everywhere. They are durable and comfortable. Best shoes I've ever had!

I thank you and my feet thank you for these wonderful shoes
April 25, 2010

when your shoe size is 15 and a nice looking and reasonably priced pair of shoes comes along you have to buy them.

Good stuff
January 17, 2010

These shoes are good for work and have held up well. Comfortable, no problems.

Excellent shoe, great fit, very comfy!
February 26, 2010

This is my go to work shoe, I am on the road and on foot all day long. The fit is perfect for my wide foot and at the end of the day my feet feel great. The shoes continue to look great and offer good support.

Comfortable Shoes
October 26, 2009

The sizing notes guided me to perfect fits on all my Keen shoes even these which were a half size lower than the last pair I bought. They are comfortable and durable. My only complaint is that my feet get hot and sweaty fairly quickly in these, but maybe that is because they are well insulated. I'll still buy more Keens.

Modmom
top1000Contributor

Bought in Every Color!
March 25, 2010

My husband has several different styles of Keen shoes and the "Austin" is by far his favorite! He likes how light weight they are. I have purchased several pair so he can pull a new pair out whenever he needs it. Great color choices too!!

Great fitting shoe for wide foot
December 23, 2009

I have a wide flat foot and this pair of Keens is great. I have a few different pair that all seem to be true to size and comfortable for wide feet.

Awesome and comfy shoe
December 03, 2009

This was my first pair. I needed a shoe that had good arch support, a roomy toe box, and a sealable insole. This shoe has it all. Plus the style and color is outstanding. Easily the most comfortable shoe I've ever owned. In fact, I've just bought my second pair within a week of getting my first!!!!

Another great Keen product!!
December 16, 2009

Very comfortable & lightweight. Nice arch support + my wide foot fits well in the toe box.

Keen's are Awesome
January 21, 2010

This is actually my second pair of the Keen Austin Shoe. Being a photojournalist I do a ton of walking everyday. I actually wore my last pair until there where holes in the soles. These are by far the most comfortable leather shoes I have every owned.

Fits well, comfortable
September 16, 2009

Comfortable for long periods of walking. Can wear all day.

Comfortable, casual around town shoe
April 25, 2010

Comfortable shoe right out of the box. FYI: Stone gray color is more of a green earthy tone than what I would consider gray.

Great shoes!
December 27, 2009

I ordered these for my husband, he has not worn them yet. I have owned many pairs of keen shoes/boots and love them. I originally bought these shoes at a local store, then returned when i found them at altrec for considerably less.

great quality and comfort
September 09, 2009

Just ordered my 2nd pair-- 1st pair has lasted 2+ years, and are still in OK shape. Very comfortable and durable- and look good with jeans or dressier clothes. Great all around shoe! Keens do tend to run a bit large; I'd suggest dropping 1/2 size or so from usual.

Great fitting shoe
March 09, 2010

Liked the fact that this shoe does not need to be broken in; it was extremely comfortable straight out of the box. Great looking shoe too. Will definitely buy another pair soon.

Great Shoes
January 05, 2010

Very comfortable with good arch support

Verfy Comfy and Light!
June 16, 2009

These are my 1st pair of Keens, and it certainly wont be my last. They're very comfy and very light! Also, I like their standard width which is actually a little wide (similar to New Balance trail running shoes). I got a sz. 9 which is pretty true to size.

As usual, a great shoe.
December 19, 2009

Got the thumbs up from the girlfriend on the looks factor. Lots of room in the forefoot, good arch support, fits well. Quick and free shipping ~WOOHOO~

Very comfortable shoe, lots of toe room
January 17, 2010

Get fit and size was spot on. Arch support is also very nice. I wore them the entire day I received them without any discomfort. Just love these shoes.

Shoe Fits Great!
July 29, 2009

I decided to buy a pair of casual Keens after being happy with my purchase of a pair of their trail running shoes. Wasn't disappointed to say the least! The Austin has a large toe box and provides for great comfort when using them off road, but still maintain that casual look for a day at work or a night out. I will comment that the large (height and width) toe box is quite large if you fit a large size shoe, I ordered the 14. They do fit true to size though......enjoy!

Nice Shoes!!
September 24, 2009

Just got these - as advertised, and fast/free shipping - and really dig them. Pretty comfy - only complaint is the tops of my ankles need to get used to where they hit/the shoes need to be broken in, but otherwise they're great...lightweight, good looking, good arch support - great for a Chicagoan to navigate the urban jungle in.

Comfortable walking shoe
December 30, 2009

My wife bought the Austin shoe for me because she's a big Keen fan. I'm really happy with them. She bought a size smaller than normal as suggested in the "Fit Tip" and they fit perfectly. They are one of the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn.

Great shoe!
February 02, 2010

I ordered these for my husband, and he loves them! He says they are very comfortable, and they look great.

Great shoe for problem feet
September 20, 2009

My husband is hard to fit because he has wide feet, a narrow heel and a low arch. This shoe, his second pair of Keens, is very comfortable and can be worn all day! Thank you Altrec for your prompt service and reasonable price.

OK
October 01, 2009

Have other Keen shoes, so thought these would be as good. They are not very comfortable. The service from Altrec was very good - no problem there.

Comfort, support, fit, and value!
December 17, 2009

A shoe that fits like a glove and gives arch support. Almost no break'in period..ready to go out of the box!

Love it! Second pair of Austins and will buy more.
December 28, 2009

I love these shoes. I wear a size 14 and these fit very well. These are good looking casual shoes that seem very durable. Highly recommend anything Keen!

good solid casual wear
March 19, 2010

a bit tight on the instep with medium wt socks, and the heel counter almost requires a shoe horn to slide in with socks on. otherwise, fit is great and allows for an easy gait.

Wide, but great.
April 26, 2010

Very comfortable. If you have narrow feet, you will need to remove all slack from the laces. But, after that, the shoes fits great.

The most comfortable shoe I have ever worn
April 26, 2010

I can't emphasize enough how much I like this shoe. Having never really had ANY totally comfortable footwear before this shoe I'm now wondering how many pairs I need to last the rest of my life. I've started with five pairs!

will buy again
February 11, 2010

fit was perfect loved them super comfortable

Great shoe!
December 28, 2009

This shoe fits awesome.I have very wide feet and they fit perfectly.This is my second pair and I will definitely buy another!

jchds

a winner for all around weather
November 14, 2009

Sturdy shoe, very comfortable, and can be worn for all sorts of activities. Works well for even trail hiking.

great shoes
January 24, 2010

really comfortable,great support, I ordered my regular size and found the fit to be good. I just wish the laces were longer, but I am very happy with the shoes.

Love em
February 23, 2010

Good quality and sharp looking shoes. The shipping was on time. I'm a happy camper.

phillyman

Awesome Shoe
March 27, 2010

I love these shoes. Fits true to size and they are so light. They are my go to shoes

I'm happy with my purchase.
January 29, 2010

I'm happy with my purchase of Keen Austin shoes. The entire experience was excellent, delivery was timely, the shoes fit, the price was right. Good job!

Keen comfortable
April 27, 2010

I have worn a variety of Keen sandals and shoes for years. The Austin is as supportive and comfortable as all the rest. True to size and supportive fit. I'll continue to buy Keens. Wish they were made in the USA.

Good quality, good fit
March 29, 2010

These shoes are very well put together. I have very flat/wide feet and these shoes fit me well as they have quite a wide arch.

Very Comfortable Shoe
December 23, 2009

I started wearing Keen shoes a couple years ago and will never wear anything else. I think the combination of arch support and plenty of foot space has made the difference for me. Since I don't like to shop, Altrec.com has made the purchasing experience quick and less expensive than what I would pay locally.

john37losangel
top250Contributor

Looks great
December 08, 2009

the shoes look great...a bit too wide for my taste. I got a standard width shoe, It was widest shoe I've ever seen. wish the were a bit more narrow.

I'm a Fan of Keen!!
August 10, 2009

I'm very pleased with my third pair of Keen Austin's. With out a doubt, Keen's are the most comfortable shoes I've ever owned. They are still comfortable after a long day standing and walking in a convention center. Even after substantial wear, the insole doesn't break down. The ugly spring shoes might be as comfortable, but who wants to wear those things?:)

Comfortable!
January 04, 2010

This has to be the most comfortable and supportive shoe I've ever owned!

Great Shoe
April 15, 2010

Very comfortable shoe. The stone grey color is more green than grey, but still a great shoe.

Great Look, Lower Quality?
June 19, 2009

This is my 4th pair of Keen shoes, 2nd Austin model. This pair, and a pair of hiking boots by Keen, have developed an annoying squeak somewhere in the sole. One pair, I'll forgive--but two?

good investment
February 27, 2010

Great shoe. Business casual at work or enjoying a Saturday at the farmer's market. Will last at least 2 years. Leather cleans up nicely.

Great for a wide foot
April 19, 2010

This is a very comfortable shoe if you happen to have a hard time finding a larger shoe to fit a wide foot. The extra space in the toe is just perfect. The shoes are well constructed and pretty stylish.

1st pair...
November 13, 2009

My first pair and I'm quite happy with them. They feel true to size and provide good arch support. The leather around the ankle was a little stiff at first, but it soon softened up with some use. For anyone in NYC, avoid those evil metal gratings during the rain, you will think you're walking on ice. Aside from that, they have been a pleasure to have on my feet during light hikes and every day usage. Good stuff!

great shoe
April 08, 2010

A little stiff at first, then i just felt it molding to my foot. Good spring in heel, a little harsh on ball of foot, but i only have been wearing it 2 days. Fits true to size (10.5), i have a low arch and a bunion on one foot and no discomfort. All in all a very well made shoe that is getting better.

Great shoe, requires some break-in time.
February 08, 2010

Overall I am very pleased with the purchase of my Keen Austin shoe. If offers a great medium between business-casual and function. The shoes were a little stiffer than usual and rubbed slightly on the inside of my ankle bone but have improved greatly after a week or so of wear.

great work/all around shoe
December 28, 2009

i bought my first pair 2 years ago and they still look great! i wear them everyday for work (professional office) and i get compliments on them often. very comfortable for someone with a wide foot.

Great Shoe
March 17, 2010

This is a great shoe for a long day on the town or a casual dinner out. Very comfortable and high quality. Definitely worth the price.

Page: 1, 2, 3
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED