Keen Men's Newport H2 Sandal

$100.00
16619

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Keen Men's Newport H2 Sandal Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

364 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 75
  • Build quality: 67
  • Performance: 57
  • Ease of use: 56

Cons
  • Wears quickly: 6
  • none: 2
  • Poor quality: 2
  • Cost: 19
Comfort: 5 / 5
Protection: 4.7 / 5
Quality: 4.7 / 5
Durability: 4.6 / 5
Fit: 3 / 5

364 Ratings & Reviews

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Protection: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitShoes: 3 / 5
adidasman987

December 26, 2010

Good summer sandal. Doesn't breathe as well as I would have liked, but still a great sandal.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Cons: poor breathability
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Protection: 5 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitShoes: 4 / 5
sdtrailrunner12
from San Diego
35-44 yrs

Great Sandals
February 18, 2011

Sandals run 1 full size smaller than expected, other than that great shoe once I found the one that fit right. Highly recommend this sandal to my friends.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 2 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Protection: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitShoes: 4 / 5
JC11

Keen fit
March 10, 2011

This is my second pair of Newports. Quality of construction and materials is superior to comparable products. These were approx. 1/2 too small, makes it difficult to purchase online without being able to try on.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Protection: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitShoes: 4 / 5
ksah

so comfortable; great shoe
November 03, 2010

Bought these for my husband and he loves them! They do run about 1 size small but as long as you order a size up, they fit and feel great. He wears them all the time and thinks they are very comfortable.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Protection: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
billduv
top250Contributor

from maryland
25-34 yrs

Men's Newport H2 Sandal
April 18, 2011

The mens Men's Newport H2 Sandal is the all around best sandal on the market! my first pair of newport sadals lasted me almost 3 years, and that is a very long time for any shoes to hold up with active use. Im headed to Asia this summer so i had to get a new pair!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, Cons: Wears quickly, Cost, Bad design, Low performance, Poor quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Protection: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitShoes: 4 / 5
FarmBoy
from Dillon, MT
45-54 yrs

Best Water Shoes I've Owned
November 15, 2010

I wanted a pair sandals that would hold up to everyday use and light hiking. They have done that and more! The durable soles have held up extremely well. The upper parts of shoes are starting to frey a little ( that's probably because I wear them everywhere ). Be sure order a half size larger.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Protection: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Meekohi
from Charlottesville, VA
25-34 yrs

Great everyday shoe
December 05, 2010

Surprisingly warm, I've ended up wearing these shoes even in fairly cool weather. I use them most days as my main shoe. The only nuisance is that sand/rocks have a tendency to get stuck up near the toe and are tricky to get out.

Pros: Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Protection: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitShoes: 4 / 5

from Boston, MA
35-44 yrs

Perfect sandals
November 04, 2010

Feel perfect on my feet now that I exchanged first order for whole size larger (13) than I usually take with Keens (12). Great support while walking, and my feet don't slip in them one bit. The straps don't bother the top of my feet at all, either. In wet weather the inside sole does not retain moisture and the fabric on straps dries off quickly. Love especially the way these sandals absorb shock while walking at any pace. This makes them especially a better alternative to any other sandal or flip-flop I might otherwise wear. Protection for the toes is awesome, too. I know of no other sandal or flip-flop where you can get the support, comfort, and weather-resiliency these sandals provide. Only cold weather stops me from wearing them regularly.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use

Very comfortable and well built
June 23, 2010

Love the sandal ... very comfortable and well made. The price is quite steep for a water shoe but it is of good quality.

Not for narrow feet
June 27, 2010

I bought this shoe for my husband and he likes them very much. I bought the same style for my brother, who has narrow feet, and he didn't like them.


from Boston, MA

Perfect sandals
November 04, 2010

Feel perfect on my feet now that I exchanged first order for whole size larger (13) than I usually take with Keens (12). Great support while walking, and my feet don't slip in them one bit. The straps don't bother the top of my feet at all, either. In wet weather the inside sole does not retain moisture and the fabric on straps dries off quickly. Love especially the way these sandals absorb shock while walking at any pace. This makes them especially a better alternative to any other sandal or flip-flop I might otherwise wear. Protection for the toes is awesome, too. I know of no other sandal or flip-flop where you can get the support, comfort, and weather-resiliency these sandals provide. Only cold weather stops me from wearing them regularly.

Pros: foot coolness, Cons: Cost

GREAT Sandal - Tough as nails ORDER .5 - 1 size up!
August 10, 2010

I love these sandals, my entire family has Keens, and my two boys (4 & 2) absolutely destroy them, and we rinse them off and they are good as new! I cannot say enough about the durability and comfort of these!

Keens for son were a bit too big
May 23, 2010

I ordered a men's 15. I read reviews to order a size larger, but my son must be a 13 1/2 (although shoes this size don't come in 1/2 sizes) so he normally wears a 14. I am going to order another pair in in a size 14. He really liked them because he loves slip on shoes.

Nice sandal
July 29, 2010

Very comfortable. Good experience to own one.

Great sandal
May 12, 2010

Great sandals for both everyday use and for hiking. A very comfortable product, which is well worth the price.

Excellent sandals, sturdy, dry quickly, very comfortable
June 15, 2010

The sandals are as comfortable as running shoes. More importantly, they enable me to follow my Labrador right into any body of water during training sessions.

Great shoe
August 11, 2010

Been wearing Keen's since they were introduced 7 years ago. Love this go anywhere shoe. planning on purchasing the commuter sandal to fit in with my bike and walk daily routine.

Great footware A +
July 22, 2010

Sizing seems to be true despite the sizing to be "small" rumor. Quality seems top notch !!!!

great buy!
July 28, 2010

very comfortable.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Protection: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
CasualHiker
from Knoxville, TN
25-34 yrs

SOOO Comfortable
December 27, 2010

These shoes are SO sweet! I bought a pair for my brother-in-law last year and finally got a pair for my birthday this year. I would TOTALLY hike in these! I live 30 minutes away from the Smoky Mountains and love jumping in the creeks up there. These are GREAT for that...especially the toe protection (no more stubbing my toe on rocks!). My dad put them on once and now he and my mom both have a pair! Your foot feels VERY secure in these shoes. I marked the fit as pretty standard. However, I had to buy 1/2 size down. I normally wear an 11.5 but I bought an 11. They are harder to put on, but it just felt like the 11 fit much better once my foot was in it.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Protection: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
stuff2do
55-64 yrs

Recent purchase
March 23, 2011

These shoes are extraordinarily comfortable. I tried them on and then, because they felt so good, walked around in them the rest of the day. I cannot comment on durability having just purchased them but they are well-made and offer as good a foot protection as a sandal will allow. Great traction.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, comfort

Good for your feet! Otis, OR 3 Aug 10
August 02, 2010

I wear these shoes everywhere I can get away with it. My Dr. even approved them as providing good support for plantar fasciitis.

Good, but...
May 17, 2010

Quality and workmanship is top-notch. However, dunno if this due to the shape of my left foot or by design, but the rear outer binding rubs on my left heel with every few steps (also on the right, but to a much lesser extent). Still love Keen's - own several of their shoes/boots and they are great.

Excellent product
August 31, 2010

I've had these for a year and love them. I highly recommend them.

Long Lasting quick dry sandals
September 04, 2010

I have enjoyed a pair of these sandals during a long trip to South America. They were durable and fit nicely.

Newport H2 Sandal
September 10, 2010

Very rugged and stylish sandal. Have gotten a lot of comments on how stylish these sandals are. They are also very comfortable and easy to slip on and off. If you wear them a lot they will stink of food odor. Just clean them and you're ready to go.

Love them!
May 27, 2010

My Husband really likes them. Recently been having heel issues and the sandals are comfortable to wear. He is a small 11 so the 11 fit fine.

ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Protection: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
teddy
top1000Contributor

Great Sandal
September 16, 2010

Another great sandal from Keen. Bison is a really rich brown. A nice color. Got a great deal from Altrec by buying the 'deal of the day'. Love the shoes!

Comfortable and Clean
August 12, 2010

These sandals are very comfortable, great for days you spend half in and half out of the water. Traction is excellent and protection of the foot is good enough for huckleberry picking. Might not be the best pick for conditions that [create ]sweaty feet though - the good protection has the side effect of a warmer sandal. I'd say its perfect for summers by the lake in Montana, at least!

Excellent fit, comfort and design-my new favorite shoe
September 05, 2010

Have used these several times for hiking and kayaking. Comfortable and fast drying...easy on and off, good fast lacing. Try a pair...they are great! !

Great sandal
May 03, 2010

They are very comfortable and durable.

flyjet747
top500Contributor

Newport H2s
July 22, 2010

Awesome sandal. Extremely comfortable, stylish, and very purposeful for my outdoor activities that I do.

Great water shoes!
July 27, 2010

These arrived just in time for chores on the lake. They are true to fit, adjust easily and dry quickly. Very comfortable.

ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Protection: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Woodsandwater
from Ft Worth Texas

first pair
September 30, 2010

These are my first pair and I really liked them. I'm sold. They are better than I expected. I haven't wore them much yet, but I believe they will be a great.

Pros: Great design, Build quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Protection: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Tilt
from New Jersey
35-44 yrs

Favorite Sandal by far!
January 12, 2011

I loved these sandals enough to buy another pair in preparation for this summer. I wear a size 11 and they fit perfect! I have a relatively low arch and have no problem with the feel and fit. At first I thought they'd be too heavy, clunky, and too hot, but I got use to them and wear them often. I prefer them over other sandals simply because they take a beating and feel like shoes. These sandals are born to get wet. I highly recommend them and I wouldn't consider buying them over and over again... at Altrec. Their service is amazing!!!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Great value

Great Sandals
July 22, 2010

I have had the Newport sandals for a while and like the H2 just as much

Newport H2s
July 22, 2010

Awesome sandal. Extremely comfortable, stylish, and very purposeful for my outdoor activities that I do.

Awesome!
August 10, 2010

I have trouble with sandals because I have flat feet. Theses are great, comfortable right out of the box.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Protection: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
fragipps
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
35-44 yrs

Husband loves them
November 10, 2010

Husband loves them, runs a bit wide in toe area, but great for water sports and to wear socks with in winter....we both have these and love them.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Protection: 5 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitShoes: 2 / 5
Evguy
from Minneapolis, MN
25-34 yrs

Versatile and comfortable!
December 25, 2010

I have taken my Keen H2s on two trips so far and am very happy with them! On a canoe trip in the Quetico they were very comfortable for those long, boulder-filled portages as well as drying quickly after being in the water. In Patagonia, the toe protection and arch support served me well on mountain trails while carrying a large pack. As a big guy- 6 ft 1 and 225 lbs- it's usually hard for me to find sandals that fit well, but these Keens are both wide enough and easily adjustible for hours of comfort. The only downside is the occasional pebble that finds its way in between the straps and under your foot, but that can happen with any shoe. Overall I would rate these highly functional and an excellent value:)

Pros: Great design, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, Cons: Wears quickly

Best hybrid sandals I have worn!
August 04, 2010

These sandals are great if you like going for a nice hike in the mountains and around the water in the same day. The only thing not so great is that they don't ventilate as much as I'd think. Every time I'm active I feel my feet a little wet. Overall these have been very comfortable and durable after two weeks of abuse.

Well made sandal.
August 09, 2010

I haven't had them very long, but they seem well made and are quite comfortable, even on my wide feet.

great shoes for in and out of water
May 13, 2010

my husband purchased these shoes before a trip to sri lanka. his father has a rice paddy field, and these keen sandals are perfect for running through them. they dry quickly and he says they're extremely comfortable. thanks altrec!

Not for narrow feet
June 27, 2010

I bought this shoe for my husband and he likes them very much. I bought the same style for my brother, who has narrow feet, and he didn't like them.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Protection: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
wally3321
from Seattle, WA
25-34 yrs

great buy for anyone!
December 07, 2010

I absoultely love keen sandals. I have travelled the world in mine, probably went through several pairs in the last few years. I like the ones made of material as you can walk in them in the water and they dry out quickly. That pair I bought for my dad who, after year of begging, finally let me buy him a pair! he loves the support and comfort the sandal offers. After first week of wearing them he called me and asked me to order some more in-line as gift for both of my brother-in-laws. I was lucky that local store had a sale going. Keen sandals are absolutely the best. I highly recommend them- so does my entire family!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Protection: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
jk33

Great sandals
January 18, 2011

This is my second pair of Keen H2s and I love them. They are great. I use them for lots of activities from walking with my family to hiking. They are a fantastic sandal/shoe when you don't know what your outgoing will bring. Only two downsides. 1. On certain wet surfaces they can be a slippery where a runner seems to have more grip. 2. After lots of use the footbed and lining starts to smell. I didn't toss my old pair in the wash soon enough and the smell was permanent. The smell is the only reason I bought a new pair.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Cons: odor
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Protection: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
weddingkeens
from Illinois
25-34 yrs

great
November 18, 2010

I love keens and have several pair. I specifically got this pair to wear for my wedding on the beach.

Pros: Great design, Performance

Nice and useful sandals
September 04, 2010

Although H2 Newport sandals was designed for water kinds of sport, I used them for bike riding, and they was great in this summer extremely hot weather.

Comfortable footwear for active lifestyle!
August 09, 2010

Whether beach walking, kayaking or island hopping, these sandals are built for stylish comfort. They do run a half-size small because of the rounded toe but order a half-size up or your usual euro size and you should be fine.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Protection: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitShoes: 4 / 5
MadsMax
from Overland Park, KS
45-54 yrs

Runs a size small
April 06, 2011

These are great spring and summer sandals that run a full size small. I am a size 11 but had to order a size 12 for fit. They are made of a anti microbial rubber but they will still smell as you wear them with bare feet. Be prepared to wash them to keep the smell minimal.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: smell

Excellent Hybrid Shoe
July 06, 2010

I wear these all the time. They are very comfortable and dry fairly fast. I would definitely recommend them to any one in water sports.

Really comfortable and stylish
August 10, 2010

I like 'em! I normally wear a size of 11 1/4 (not that such a thing exists) so I was planning to buy a size 11. But I read the prior warnings that these sandals run short, so I bought a size 11 1/2 instead. I'm glad I did, because if the Keens were any shorter, they'd be too small. As it stands, they're a great fit.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 3 / 5
Protection: 5 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitShoes: 2 / 5
Beddo
from Sydney, Australia
45-54 yrs

Comfortable, plenty of toe area, my 2nd pair
December 28, 2010

Great sandal, I walk everywhere & mountain bike ride in them. Plenty of toe protection, which other sandals do not provide. The toe box area has plenty of room, reason I bought a 2nd pair. Note: I have owned 3 pairs, one got replaced under warranty due to bottom sole detaching & stitching starting to come undone (restitched it myself) - this occurred on a Franklin river trip in Tasmania, Australia (11day trip). A negative they do stink after awhile & can get slippery / sweaty on your foot - a pair of socks fixes this & cures any sand issues. Grip: not great on wet slippery rocks. Basically I love the comfort of these & often with a size 14 foot, boots are often difficult to find, so I wear the Keens, boots often do not have any toe room, the Keens do. My foot width is 4.5 inches & there is plenty of room. I will continue to buy these even with the few negatives I've mentioned. Great value buying online, compared to retail overseas (Oz).

Pros: Great design, Ease of use, Great value, comfortable, plenty of toe room, Cons: Wears quickly, slippery on wet rocks
Comfort: 4 / 5
Protection: 5 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
firebrit

Newport Water Sandal
February 23, 2011

I teach swift water rescue classes on the Colorado river. Many operations entail scrambling on rocky river banks and then immediate swims in fast moving water. Foot protection (especially toes) require adequate armor to avoid painful injury.These shoes meet my requirements and still allow unencumbered rapid swimming. Durability will be decided if these sandals last a full season.

Pros: Great design, Performance, Ease of use, Great value

They last for ever
September 12, 2010

I've had mine for over 2 yrs wearing them almost every day in the summer. Very durable. As soon as these wear out I'll buy another pair.

Great Sandals
July 08, 2010

I got these sandals a week ago and they have become my goto shoe since then. Great in the water, comfortable to walk around all day in, nice toe protection. Another winner shoe from Keen.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Protection: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
MADISON6

Finally!
December 05, 2010

This shoe was the perfect solution for my dad- who is getting a bit unsteady on his feet. He was starting to have trouble with flip-flops and the lack of stability they provided- I got these sandals for him and they are perfect! They're "in style" and they give him the support he needs.

Vert

Very nice fit, the
July 25, 2010

Sizing for me was one half larger than my normal size. Comfortable. I think the look is weird, but the fit is very nice. Great customer service, thank you for making my first time order easy and a pleasure.

Great shoes overall, comfortable, cooler than running shoes.
July 28, 2010

Very good sandals, durable, washable, tough. My only complaint is they make your feet smell. I wish they would use same rubber as Crocs shoes inside so they would not smell

Wear them all the time. Nice sandal!!!
August 02, 2010

Very comfortable and lightweight.

Aaron Gilmore
staff

Great Sandal!
July 22, 2010

Keen Newport H2 sandals are very comfortable and give plenty of support for high arches. They are fairly light weight and comfortable to wear for long periods of time. I wore them for a week straight while on vacation and never experienced any discomfort. I highly recommend these sandals.

ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Protection: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitShoes: 5 / 5
planetmango
from Chico, CA
55-64 yrs

Keen Newport H2 really comfortable
October 01, 2010

Really comfortable. I like that they are waterproof and rugged. Makes them really versatile. Half of the year these are all I wear.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Protection: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
hasher
from Lubbock, Texas
25-34 yrs

Great Sandals!
January 01, 2011

I have a pair of these sandals which I wear everyday to work as a Vet Tech. They are comfy and very durable. I can even throw them in the washing machine if I get anything on them or hose them off if they get muddy. I bought a pair for my BF for Christmas because his old pair wore out after many years. He's actually the person that turned me on to these sandals. I wear them everywhere from hiking to the grocery store. I also bought my Dad a pair and one of my co-workers bought a pair because they liked mine so much. These are great sandals that hold up anywhere.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value

Had to return them
August 18, 2010

I wanted to buy the H2s based on my experience with Keen Commuters, but the size was grossly mislabeled; I wish I had taken pictures of them! They were labeled as size 10 but they looked like clown shoes, with the toe area absolutely balloon shaped. This is not a rap on Altrec (although I wish I didn't have to pay return shipping)

I can't understand why everyone is not wearing Keens!
August 16, 2010

I have worn my new Newport H2s for about a month now and they reconfirm my belief that Keen makes the best footwear. My reasons - reasonable styling, excellent foot support, wear-all-day-comfort, and excellent traction on trails and rocks.

Men's Newport H2 Sandal
September 24, 2010

These sandals are excellent and I wear them all the time - would highly recommended

Super hybrid
July 14, 2010

Very comfortable. True fit to size. I ordered a 10 although my Keen walkers are 10 1/2; but I use hiking socks with my walkers and figured the 10 would be the right size. Yep, they fit perfectly. I take my H2's with me on backpacking trips. They make great camp shoes b/c of the comfort and toe protection.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Protection: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitShoes: 2 / 5
Golden1retriever
from Overland Park, Kansas and Pine, Colorado
55-64 yrs

The Perfect Shoe
February 04, 2011

No matter what activity may be your favorite (hiking, biking, walking the beach), this is just the perfect shoe. Comfort and versatility are the key factors for my purchase of a second pair. There is nothing more enjoyable than a pair of wool socks and a pair of Keen Newports for your day of fun!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, color, cool looking, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Protection: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
MaKu
from Maryland

Great sandals
November 08, 2010

A great pair of sandals. This is my fourth pair and I plan on buying them as long as they keep on making them. They hold up really well when thrown in the washer and then air-dried. Have recommended to friends who are big fans as well. Great heel support. Only con is that they tend to wear our more quickly than other sandals, but this is to be expected with the support and cushioning they provide - you can't have both.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Great value, Cons: Wears quickly
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Protection: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
buyer

Keen H2
October 13, 2010

Use these shoes for all around use during my trip to Maui. Used while snorkling, walking on the beach and the resort. When they got sandy, you just rinse them off and you are good to go. Very comfortable.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Protection: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
jerky
45-54 yrs

Great Sandals
December 06, 2010

Brought these for a trip to the Galopagos. They were perfect for all the in and out of the water activities. Hiking on the volcanic rock was also a breeze with these sandals.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Protection: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
GetSome85
from Bozeman, MT
25-34 yrs

these sandals rocked Haiti!
December 13, 2010

So I was one of those caring individuals that volunteered to help assist earthquake victims in Haiti and brought along my brand new Keens to that humid, hot and dusty land! They were the best choice of gear for my feet that I could have brought. Definitely waterproof which is good because i was usually standing in a pool of my own filthy sweat! Great tread for rocky or muddy terrain. Due to the mud being so thick I did rip the stitching after constantly freeing my footwear from the sucking power of sinking mud, but after some quick repairs these bad boys are back and better than ever!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use

Great Sandal - My third pair
August 20, 2010

My dog loved them too... Ate my last pair, so had to order a new set :) . Perfect fit and great toe protection.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Protection: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
SierraHiker
top100Contributor

Excellent Pair of Sandals
December 04, 2010

I bought a pair of these sandals along with the women's version for my wife. The Newport H2 sandals are great for hiking and general outdoor use. They are very comfortable and rugged as you would expect from Keen. Very satisfied with my purchase - thanks Altrec.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Protection: 5 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
JayP
from Columbus, OH
35-44 yrs

Exactly what I wanted!
April 01, 2011

I purchased my Keen Newport H2s for a trip to Europe this summer. I will be doing a lot of walking and these will be the only pair of shoes I'm taking. I would normally wear running shoes but always feel under-dressed when going out to eat in Europe. My wife has had her H2s for over a year now and based on her experience I decided a pair would be perfect for me. I wanted something that would be comfortable with socks in the cooler north and also ready for the beach in the south. I have been wearing them around casually now for a month to get used to the feel. I am very pleased with the construction, fit and color (I went with the Bison - looks like chocolate to me). I wear a 9 regular and they are very comfortable while wearing light-weight socks.

Pros: Great design

Great Sandal!
July 07, 2010

This shoe wear's great and forms to your foot which is nice for me because I have flat feet and it allows my feet to be comfortable all day long. It does well on wet slick rocks on a warm day on the river as well.

Newport H2s
July 18, 2010

This is my first pair of Keens. I have the new H2s in black. I love them. They fit right out of the box. Although some folks say to order up a 1/2 size...which I did, I probably could have gone with my exact size (8.5) since I have a short wide foot, but with a pair of short socks they are perfect. I have worn them without and your feet do sweat a bit. Next pair I may try the exact size. All in all, a great pair of shoes, great comfort for walking and they look pretty cool too.

Perfect
May 03, 2010

These shoes are so comfortable. I love the fact that I can wear it all day and there is no odor! I also bought 1/2 size up and it fits perfectly.

ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Protection: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Encognito

True Quality
October 05, 2010

You get what you pay for in life, and these are a good example. You want $20.00 shoes that's what you get. With these you get a very good product for a reasonable price. A great value. The flared wide soles make for a very stable platform. Great for biking. The look is a go anywhere style that is always in. Can't wear them out.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value

super comfortable and rugged sandals
July 27, 2010

could not be happier with my keen newport sandals and with altrec's online service!

The Best sandals I've owned!
September 10, 2010

This is my 2nd pair of KEEN Newports. I bought my first pair roughly 5 years ago to wear when using my jet ski as they both fit snugly & float. I sold the Jet ski 3 years back, but more or less wear the sandals everywhere in the summer. They're great whether I'm out hiking or just out and about, even if I'm on my feet all day!

Good warm weather option
June 03, 2010

I like these shoes. They keep my feet cool and prevent foot-odor issues. I've worn them for long walks, in and out of rainy and wet locations, and in all cases they feel great on my feet. The only draw back is that I have to remove the shoes completely to remove gravel/sand bits.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED