Keen Men's Newport H2 Sandal

$99.95
16619

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 21 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 21 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Keen Men's Newport H2 Sandal Reviews Page 3

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

364 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 75
  • Build quality: 67
  • Performance: 57
  • Ease of use: 56

Cons
  • Wears quickly: 6
  • none: 2
  • Poor quality: 2
  • Cost: 19
Comfort: 5 / 5
Protection: 4.7 / 5
Quality: 4.7 / 5
Durability: 4.6 / 5
Fit: 3 / 5

364 Ratings & Reviews

The Perfect Sandal
August 19, 2009

Quality,safety,durability,dependability, ruggedness,comfort,and style at a fair price. Need I say more? OK, MY FEET LOVE THEM!!! In addition, Altrec has some of the best prices on the web plus unbeatable customer service. ORDER A HALF SIZE UP for perfect fit. I put them on in the morning and take them off before bedtime. These H2's are up for anything from roofing to hiking in state parks. I would highly recommend these to anyone as the best all around sandal that you can buy.

Great Shoes! 2nd pair!
April 27, 2010

This is the second pair I have owned. Very comfortable throughout the hot humid summer here. Sizing is good, and recommend these for running about to canoeing!

Great Fit and Look
August 01, 2009

Would definitely recommend this purchase

Best all around footwear
July 01, 2009

I've owned my Keens for 2 years and have been very, very pleased with my purchase. From the first time I put them on I was amazed how good they felt on my feet and the support they provided. Dry, wet it doesn't matter. Quick drying and cool on a hot day, I've worn them constantly (except to work & church!) Perfect for kayaking/paddlesports, even getting sand in them is rectified by just sticking your feet in the water & washing them out. An occasional pebble slows me down on the trail but they are easily removed and present no real problem for the type of hiking I do. I would definitely recommend these Keens.

We think we got a woman's size 9 not a man's size 9
December 28, 2009

The keens are the only sandal this family wears. We go to Cabo each spring and can hike the rocks and walk the sidewalks in our Keens and never lose a toe nail. Loved this sandal but it did not fit my son who has many pairs in size 9. We are returning it and hoping to get another pair at this great price.

Best sandal I have ever bought.
April 28, 2010

These sandals are very comfortable. Great for around the house and hitting the trails. They are well worth the price. I strongly suggest buying true shoe size. I went a half size down, and were too small. Overall awesome sandal. Buy them.

Perfect
July 29, 2009

I purchased a pair for my husband and I for our trip to Costa Rica in February. They worked out great for light hiking and the rainy weather. We loved them so much that I had to get a pair for my older sons. Love the color choices! I highly recommend the Keen Newport H2 sandal.

Perfect
May 03, 2010

These shoes are so comfortable. I love the fact that I can wear it all day and there is no odor! I also bought 1/2 size up and it fits perfectly.

they are just great
July 10, 2009

love them, they are great for everyday use and they look extremely cool.

Super sandals
December 04, 2009

Durable, comfortable, and I love them. I strongly suggest these to anyone looking for a go anywhere sandal.

Great shoes
April 04, 2010

I ordered these shoes 1/2 larger than normal and they fit like a glove from the minute I put them on. I have been wearing them non stop ever since. First pair I have ever owned, I will be buying another pair.

Good Product
July 28, 2009

I bought these for an upcoming 8 day rafting, hiking and camping trip in the grand canyon. I've got them in the mail and thought I would need to wear them in. Not so far. . .that is awesome. . .I will tell you more after the trip.

My husband likes the Keen H2 sandals very much - -
July 09, 2009

My husband has a fused ankle, so he can't wear a lot of variations in his footwear, but he puts the inserts in these sandals and they work well.

Excellent fit and comfort for a water shoe.
July 08, 2009

Great stability and cushion with the always present toe protection.

Great all purpose sandal
July 07, 2009

First pair of Keen sandals that I have tried. Pleasantly surprised at the comfort & stability while hiking or just knocking around! Plan to buy another pair when these wear out!

Great Water Shoes
July 24, 2009

My husband bought these in a sandal shop while we were on vacation at our place in the Florida Keys as you always need water shoes down there! He is VERY picky about what kind of shoes he wears and he didn't take these off the whole time we were there!! He uses them for boating, riding our motorcycle and pushing our boat off a shoal when we run aground!! He liked them so much, I took down the SKU # when we left them for him to use at our Key House, and searched the internet when we got home to find another pair for him to keep at our river house up in PA.!

Excellent service
April 13, 2010

I ordered with confidence. I got exactly what i wanted. My 2 pairs of keen in perfect condition and delivered on time. I highly recommend altrec.

shadow00
top1000Contributor

outstanding!
February 24, 2010

I wore these sandals the whole time I hiked the Colorado trail last summer and they lasted the whole way plus i hiked 5 of their 14ers during this trip! Amazingly they did not fall apart on me. I highly recommend this sandal, its clearly a versatile and durable sandal without question!

Great Look; Great Fit!
April 08, 2010

Just as advertised! I like the color combination, the fit is perfect with the adjustable cord, and the style couldn't be more up to date!

comfortable out of the box
April 23, 2010

this is my second pair and enjoy the fit and support

Great Seattle sandals!
December 01, 2009

These pairs are perfect for our wet weather. I wear them every day when I'm walking my dog and they are truly comfortable.

Advantages outweigh disadvantages.
August 10, 2009

I wanted to give my feet lots of ventilation while protecting them while working as a pilot. I'm very satisfied. The only drawback is the tendency of the materials to create a little clamminess. I can live with that. Advantages outweigh disadvantages.

Great sandal for those of us with flat feet.
August 26, 2009

I have a hard time finding sandals that my feet can be in all day (flat feet). I bought these before a recent trip to the Grand Canyon, Zion & Bryce....these things were great! After 7 days of hiking/walking, my feet never felt better.

Husband is finally happy!
October 28, 2009

These shoes are the best thing a wife could ask for. My husband is not a fan of sandals but since we are going on a cruise he knew he had to find something. When he found these sandals on your website we ordered that day! He loves them and says they are some of the most comfortable shoes he has ever had....!

The best!!!
February 04, 2010

I love these sandals wore them practically all summer- no complaints- around the city(like the fact that the toes are covered)the park & pool, just a great casual all around sandal. I ordered my size in sneakers and they fit me fine they run true to size.

MTAggie

Extremely comfortable
July 20, 2009

I wear with and without socks. Socks off and into the stream or lake I go. I have very sensitive feet so the protection to toes and feet is great.

The all purpose sandal
November 03, 2009

All the comfort of a slip on sandal with the versatility of a closed toe shoe. Only took a few days of break-in time. Worth every penny.

A must buy for Newport users.
September 17, 2009

For those of you who own the Keen Newport, this is a must buy. It is as comfortable, as good looking, and as useful in the water as the regular Newport is on land. Be mindful that as the Neweport runs a half size small, so does the H2.

abrakadabra

Keen Men's Newport H2 Sandal
January 27, 2010

High quality I think the best you could get out there, but remember to buy at least half size up.

Keen Co. Please never stop producing Newports H2!!!
July 20, 2009

Purchased Keen Newport H-2 in green madder brown. Great color green more a faded olive which is a good neutral. This is his third pair in about six years; ( he wears constantly and eventually he does wear down the inside part of the heel) but they still look good he thinks he doesn't need a new pair because overall they look so good. Washable, tough, comfortable, support, versatile! Biking, climbing on rocky beaches, long day treks,easy on and off then out for the evening with some khakis they look fine. Also he likes the toe protection. Newports are worth every penny. Do order up a half size. I have a pair and found the half size up to be true. Overall high recommendations! Altrec has smoking fast shipping and best prices I found.

Perfect for walking, water and rugged terrain
March 30, 2010

These sandals have been great. I walk my dog everyday about 4 miles and we often walk through trails and creeks. With these I don't mind going right through the water rather than finding away over or around. The best part is they are just as comfortable as my normal walking shoes.

A durable all purpose warm weather shoe
November 03, 2009

This is my second pair of Keen Newport H2's. Still have and wear the first pair purchased five years ago. These maximum comfort shoes are at home in and out of the water. They're like slippers made of wetsuit type material. This washing machine safe (air dry)shoe cleans up as good and fresh as new. Purchase a half size larger than you normally take.

nice, protective shoe for active people, but you pay for quality
April 30, 2010

nice, protective shoe for active people, but you pay for quality!

Great Sandals
April 09, 2010

This is my second pair. first pair lasted approximately 6 years of almost daily wear! They shipped on time and showed up packed well.

Very high quality
August 06, 2009

These shoes are great for both hiking and water sports. I bought a pair for my brother to sail in and he said they are extremely comfortable. However for him, one half size larger than his shoe size was bit loose. So perhaps order in your actual size for a snug fit that is ideal for watersports.

Rhoadkill

Love Them
April 21, 2010

Best shoes I have gotten in a while. Can wear them anywhere.

Best Sandals Ever!
July 17, 2009

I owned a pair of Birkenstock sandals that I wore out and needed another sandal. I liked the Birkenstocks, but wanted something a bit more athletic as I was doing some whitewater rafting. These sandals worked perfectly and were very comfortable. Easy on and off and no problems at all with the water. My 40-year old feet bother me with some shoes and even with no shoes on, but no worries with the Keen H2. I have owned these for about a month now and I wear them everyday - inside and outside. Very highly recommended! I wish I had bought them sooner.

Great indoor/outdoor sandals for an even greater price!
July 15, 2009

I bought these sandels for creek/river running. I love the extra arch support & toe protection they have . So far my feet have felt secure & protected from rocks/stumps...etc. They look great w/ anything I wear. Thanks!

These shoes are GREAT. They are very comfortable and have excell
April 24, 2010

These shoes are GREAT. They are very comfortable and have excellent support. I have bought pairs for my wife and daughter and they love them too.

Mens Keen H2 sandal
April 23, 2010

I bought these shoes for my husband who is need of extra support. These shoes are very comfortable and it is the best arch support he has ever gotten.

Nice buy
December 22, 2009

We looked locally for this Christmas gift but found the best deal with Altrec. Great sandal, in the color and size requested, at a price we liked!

Great Shoes!!!
August 06, 2009

I recenctly lost the toenail on my big toe so these sandals have been a life saver. I am going white water rafting next week so these are exactly what I needed. They are surprisingly comfortable and stylish.

Very Comfortable Sandal
September 03, 2009

Virtually no time to "break-in". Excellent for walking and bike riding. Clean up easily with mild soap and water and let dry in the sun. If you are going to wear with socks, pick a half-size smaller than what you normally wear.

Great Sandal!
August 03, 2009

I only started wearing something other than a tennis shoe or dress shoe about 5 years ago. My wife purchased some water shoes for my son a year ago -- they were the Keen Newport H2...and I've wanted my own ever since. What drew me to the shoe was the covered toe area; I like the comfort of sandals, but worry about hurting/jamming my toes. Anyhow, the shoe feels great -- it's quite the stable shoe. My only concern was the issue of the rubber footbed, after having read another review that despite being a sandal, the footbed makes for a sweaty foot. While that comment turned out to be true, I found that the more loosely the sandal is worn, the less the foot sweats. Plus, I realized that feet always sweat in a shoe, but we don't notice it as much in a regular shoe because we're wearing socks. Bottom line...this sandal is a must-have for sandal current sandal wearers and sandal wearers to be.

goooood!
July 29, 2009

i was thrilled the way these looked on the web. chance to have black olive/deep lichen H2 on the web. all these while i've been reading the comments and no one talks bad about them. i got my sandal after 8 days (thks FedEx!) and as they mentioned...it looks as great as the real one. with no delay, i put my feet in and walked to West Little Creek. wow! that's superb comfort. i've got nothing much to say about these H2s other than the greatness of them. i like them very very very much. Plz don't hesitate to put these beautiful sandals on your feet. im very sure you wont regret it. highly recommended to all. thks altrec.

Great!
July 03, 2009

I bought my first pair more than a year ago. I use them almost everyday. They are my favorite pair of "shoes". I use them to work and to every place (including church). Soon I will buy a second pair in a different color

Comfortable
July 13, 2009

Great shoes, very comfortable, quick shipping. This may be my everyday shoe.

Fantastic!!!
March 01, 2010

I ordered these for my husband and he loves them. He tried them on and they fit perfectly and were extremely comfortable. We would recommend these to everyone, they are great!

Keen Men's Newport H2 Sandal
December 29, 2009

Have not been disappointed with Keen shoes--rugged and fit well.

GREAT
February 10, 2010

I bought the KEEN Newport H2 sandal for my husbands b-day and he just loved it. He is going to order another pair as soon as I get my 20% discount coupon.

very useful
July 12, 2009

Love them - they fit true to size and are great for biking, hiking, or just tooling around.

Most Excellent
April 30, 2010

I usually were a 12 some Keen's but had to go to a 13. Great comfort, feels like a running shoe.

Excellent for All-Terrain Hiking
December 09, 2009

I bought these sandals as a gift for my brother. He used them initially for a trip to Hawaii and hasn't taken them off since! They can be worn hiking on both wet and dry trails, and provide excellent traction on the waterfall trails. The best thing about them is that they allow your feet to breathe. I myself have the women's version and they are an excellent investment

Excellent buy for the money
July 08, 2009

I am always hesitant to buy footwear on line because of sizing issues. But the Keen Sandals that I purchased were sized perfectly....and they are as advertised--extremely comfortable. I use them when kayaking or just walking around the backyard! Excellent buy for the money!

More comfortable than slippers?!?
February 27, 2010

I bought these shoes for my husband for our trip to Hawaii. (I have some, too!) They'll be great for hiking and at the beach. The funny thing is that they're so comfortable, my husband has been wearing them inside with socks all winter (instead of slippers) because they're so comfortable. He started doing that to "break them in" before our trip and never stopped!

He loves them!
July 23, 2009

I bought this sandal for my husband and they are perfect. They fit and felt great from the moment he put them on. The sales person on the phone was very helpful and the half size bigger made for a perfect fit. The H2 sandal is durable and very nice looking, but most of all comfortable. Combined with the fast friendly service I highly recommend this company and product.

Nice!
August 07, 2009

My wife and I have become Keen supporters over the past few years. This is my second pair of Keens and they are awesome. Perfect fit and comfort. Totally wearable right out of the box.

Awesome Shoe
July 24, 2009

My husband wasn't too thrilled with the way these looked on the web or in the store. But he needed them for running around for the summer...I ordered them and they are about all he wears now. He's gotten a lot of compliments and says they are super comfortable...he's a convert to Keen.

Great buy, have and continue to purchase again!!!!
December 04, 2009

Great, this is the fourth pair we have ordered and it's always consistently a good product that lasts.

The Best yet
July 30, 2009

I spend a week in the country of Fiji. I wore the Keens everyday. They were comfortable walking through the Pacific Ocean beaches full of sand and salt water. They dried out every night and were ready to go again the next morning.

Great Beach Sandal
December 23, 2009

Fast shipment. Just like they were described and shown. Very well made.

good - size up for me
April 06, 2010

I have worn Keen Sandals for many years and like them. This was my first H2 and I found I had to size up a half size from my usual. It may be my feet or the sandal but this is a heads up.

highly recomend these sandals
April 03, 2010

Very pleased with sandals, they feel great. Altrec is a great company to buy from I was very happy.

Very comfortable sandal.
April 05, 2010

My toddlers have been wearing these shoes for couple years and they love them. I decided to take the plunge and try them. i am glad I did. They are comfortable and allow my feet to breath. The ordering process was easy and they were shipped promptly. Very happy with my purchase.

Awesome sandals
April 04, 2010

Sandals that can be used everywhere. Very comfortable, good arch support; can walk/hike for miles.

Wonderful Shoes
November 18, 2009

We love to use these sailing. They hold their grip well and dry quickly.

unahppy with return shipping
December 20, 2009

Altrec website was user friendly, shipping prompt, but I do think that I was sent a women's shoe, as it was much too narrow for my husband's foot. When inquiring about return shipping I learned that it was at my expense since the size I had ordered was what was shipped. I certainly misunderstood free shipping, as it does not include returns. Shoes will NEVER be an on line purchase for me, and I was disappointed that I had that expense.

Great Sandal
April 07, 2010

I ordered these for a trip to the rain forest. They are very comfortable and durable. Very satisfied.

Very Pleased
July 06, 2009

By far the best sports sandal I have owned. Very nice arch support and extremely comfortable. I have a slightly narrow foot and finding shoes of this style that fit well can be a challenge. If I were to come up with one negative feature it would have to be the elastic lace which makes it difficult to get a tight fit. Overall I am very pleased with these shoes.

Comfort and confidence around lakes, streams, and rivers.
August 20, 2009

No more worrying about stubbed toes, slipping off rocks, and stepping on submerged broken glass. These Newport H2 sandals provide me comfort and confidence where sturdy footing and good traction around water are important. I find plenty of ways to slip, slide, trip, or fall in the water...usually by my own volition, but I won't be able to blame it on these Keens. Easy on/off sandal that makes my H2O adventures more fun.

Terrific all-purpose sandal
April 08, 2010

I recently bought a pair of Keen Newport H2s, and I am so glad that I did. I had never had a hiking or multi-purpose sandal before, and was a little apprehensive about how they might perform. Since the day they arrived, I've been wearing them nearly 24/7, and the main thing I like about them is how light they are on the feet. At the same time, they give up nothing in terms of durability. I've been using them on moderate terrain, and the fit has remained tight and sure-footed, as I've been wearing them in. Another nice thing about them is that they can be dusted off, wiped down, and then worn with nice jeans or shorts, as they remain stylish in varying environments. I have no issue with the bungee laces, allegedly small foot opening, or anything else. The only question I've come up with since I've gotten them is.......why did I wait so long to get a pair?

Great Shoes
April 15, 2010

These shoes rock. Fit great. Very comfortable. Slip on slide off. I even shoot hoops with the kids and throw Frisbee between classes. Feet stay warm and comfortable inside and cool outside. Worth the $$$. Highly recommend them

great rugged sandal
August 23, 2009

Wonderful sandal for sailing. Very comfortable and good to wear as I swim ashore and climb the rocks to get to the sandy beach.

Rugged Dependability
August 20, 2009

This is the absolute best pair of sandals I have bought to date. These can handle virtually any terrain yet keep you cool and dry at the same time. I discovered Altrec while searching for the best price on these sandals. Both the service and delivery were remarkable for this product.

Great fit, extremely versatile
August 10, 2009

The newport H2 is great for all around wear. I wear mine in and around the water, and also around town. I am very happy w/ this sandal. I ordered my pair 1 size larger than my usual shoe size and the fit is great. Very happy with Altrec service as usual.

Lifeboy

Great Shoe/Sandal
August 20, 2009

This is a great shoe/sandal very comfortable

This is a great sandal, at a great price.
January 11, 2010

I have only used these one time, but if they are as good as my other Keen's I am sure they will last a long time.

Great sandals!!
December 13, 2009

Bought these for my father a year ago, and he simply loves them. I am now buying him a second pair.

silentmaster

very comfy and good price
March 16, 2010

I bought this sandal for my brother and he was pleasantly surprised. All along we have been using sketchers and teva sandals in summer. But this one is whole lot different. You will change your mind forever. The description on this website says its true to size. It actually is. So if you wear size 10, buy size 10. Toe protection is amazing.

LOVE THESE SANDALS!
February 18, 2010

If you like sandals that are REALLY COMFORTABLE, VERSATILE, and FOOT-FRIENDLY, these are the sandals for you. I bought them for the beach, but I'm also going to wear them on the plane, in the mall, to the golf course, and to anywhere else I can think of! They are super and I plan to order another pair. I'm not sure whether I needed the half size up though.... Maybe if you're a upper side of the size, then go 1/2 up. Who knows.... THEY'RE GREAT SANDALS AND I WILL BE ORDERING MORE!!!

Functional Sandals!
July 29, 2009

These sandals are of really excellent quality and are truly multifunctional! The foot-bed is extra comfortable; however, I've found that the ridge near the toes can be a slight annoyance. I anticipate wearing these for a long long time.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
    Live Chat
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED