Keen Men's Newport H2 Sandal

$79.95 - $100.00 save up to 20%
Prices vary. Some Discontinued. Limited to stock on hand.
16619

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Keen Men's Newport H2 Sandal Reviews Page 4

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

364 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 75
  • Build quality: 67
  • Performance: 57
  • Ease of use: 56

Cons
  • Wears quickly: 6
  • none: 2
  • Poor quality: 2
  • Cost: 19
Comfort: 5 / 5
Protection: 4.7 / 5
Quality: 4.7 / 5
Durability: 4.6 / 5
Fit: 3 / 5

364 Ratings & Reviews

These shoes are wonderful!
April 30, 2009

I got these for my husband after receiving mine and loving them. Very functional for all of our outdoor activities-safe, comfortable, and attractive. Can't wait to get more Keen shoes.

Very comfortable shoes
June 02, 2009

First pair of Keen shoes. Very excited to wear them this summer.

Exceptional water footwear
April 03, 2009

Surprisingly comfortable, these are fantastic for both kayaking and walking. I had a pair of Merrills that tore my feet up when I went on a little hike after beaching our boats. The Keens, though, fit perfectly and never rubbed or chafed. I imagine these would be just as good for other watersports as well. I can see owning two pair and rotating them. Great shoes, great value.

My Best Shoes Ever
September 25, 2007

I wear these almost every day all year. They are an absolute pleasure. I have three pairs I rotate, plus a couple other Keen models. The H2s are, however, by far the best of the Keen line. They actually feel better than being barefoot!

stuckinthemidwest30

the best
August 26, 2008

This shoe is wonderful, start to finish this shoe is top notch. Quality construction and durable, not to mention a very comfortable fit. A couple things you should know before you buy. 1) They are quite wide in the toe box and mid section not a big deal, but good to know. 2) They are a little difficult to slip on, it just takes a little extra, once on, they are very comfortable. If you are a mountain biker, try the Keen Commuter Bike Sandals are also AWESOME! Basically the same upper construction as the H2, with a stiff cleated sole. They are great mtbr shoes.

Men's Newport H2 Sandal
June 07, 2009

Beautiful shoe - really comfortable and fashionable.

Comfortable with great support
June 10, 2009

I wear them on my boat. Non slip bottom and protection against hitting dock cleats. Great for boaters

Very good sandals
January 18, 2008

This is the 2nd pair of Keen's I've owned. The first pair was the Newport's. I feel that the Newport H2 is a good sandal, but I prefer the regular Newport's. The Newport H2 is difficult to get on my feet. If you will mainly be around water, I recommend the Newport H2's.

Wow
June 05, 2009

I have the older Newport model and love those, these are updated and a different upper material. The most amazing thing about the H2 is the improved inner sole. As soon as I put them on I could feel the great support and comfort.

Very pleased!
January 02, 2008

I am so glad that the Altrec website had a comment on the sizing of the shoe & mentioned to order the shoes a half size bigger. Otherwise, I would have had to return the shoes. Thanks Altrec! I am very pleased with the shoes!

snowrider
top100Contributor

Won't buy another sandal!
August 25, 2008

At first I wasn't sure of paying that much for sandals but this is the most comfortable sandal/shoe I have ever bought! So much so after I bought them for myself I, bought a few more pairs for people in my family! how's that for worrying about the price!?

keen sandals
September 12, 2008

First of all let me retrack what I posted on the 22nd of August!! ON that date I placed and order for some Keen Newport H2 sandals. I received an order confirmation number thinking my sandals would be shipped soon. I NEVER received them!! Still waiting for that phone call letting me know when I should expect the sandal.

Bathe the Keens
May 23, 2007

I live in Florida and own 3 pairs of Newport's and 2 pairs of Newport H2s and yes, if you get them wet and sweaty, they tend to smell bad. I offset that by washing them after any strenuous activity and I alternate which ones I wear. I always thought machine washing would hurt them but will try since the Manuf. says its okay. Try soaking them for an hour or so in mild soap and some Zep Odor Control (Home Depot or Lowes), rinse and put them in the sun for a few hours. Sadly, I must retire my first pair as my Lab ate the front end off of one shoe. I live in these things and they are the most comfortable shoe/sandal in the universe...or at least in Florida.

Great comfortable shoe
August 23, 2008

The fit and feel of this shoe is outstanding. The support is a great plus and the fact that the toes are covered and protected is most desirable

needs improvement
August 21, 2007

though i'll admit they ARE comfy, aesthetically the port of the outer side should be meshed as well... will have to admit i got an arroyo2 model at the same time as well- had similar tevas and just hope the gum doesnt die as fast as the aforementioned living in a climate such as the philippines

the best sandals i have ever had
June 18, 2009

i bought this sandal about two months ago and my experience is that these are the best sandal i have ever had because i can wear it any time,at the beach,to ride a bike,casual,walk as an exersice etc.I bought them half size more and they are very comfortable ,i feel happy with the purchase i have made and with the delivery service

LOVE these sandals!!!
June 25, 2009

I have worn sandals for years! Hiking, fishing, gardening, to the grocery store, these are absolutely the best I've ever worn. I am so glad I found them at Altrec.com - price was as good as could be found!

Great product
May 26, 2008

The Keen H2 sandals are very good looking and comfortable. I have walked extensively in them and my feet got used to them very quickly. I was looking for a versatile product that I could wear anywhere: beach, fishing, walking around town. They dry quickly and don't smell bad like leather or canvas can. Pros: stylish, comfortable, and versatile Cons: a little uncomforatbale if you have sand on your feet becuase the straps do fit snugly so be sure to have clean feet before wearing. Highly recommended.

Excellent on the Pool Deck
July 30, 2007

Coaching swimming has led to many slips, falls, stubbed toes, and balance checks. These sandals have already saved my life more times than I can count. They're amazing.

Great Summer Shoe
July 03, 2008

I love these shoes. This is my second pair of Keen Newport H2's. I bought the first pair two years ago and have worn them on land, lakes, and rivers and they still fit great. They are the most comfortable sandals I have ever owned, and I love the added toe protection. I bought this second pair just because I wanted a different color.

Great service and shoes!
June 26, 2009

I have to say delivery and customer service are fantastic. The shoes arrived today and are just perfect. My husband loves the quality and comfort. Thank you Altrec. Job well done.

Keen H2 Super shoe/sandal
June 04, 2009

Great sandal. Comfortable, durable, and it performs better than most "shoes". Only time will tell if it holds up to all the hype.

a great all-purpuse sandal
June 06, 2009

I use these to walk around the farm, to ride horses, just about anything.... all my friends loved them.... had to order them for them, as well

rkittma

I got my Keen Sandals, and I love them!
June 22, 2009

I finally got a pair of Keen sandals, not too long ago I purchased some Keen San Antonio slip-ons, and was so pleased, I decided to finally buy a pair of Keen sandals. . . I absolutely love them!

These are the most comfortable shoes...Period
January 05, 2008

I'm on my second pair, I wear them 10 months out of the year. I'm a big guy (6'7" 275lbs) and these sandals hold up incredibly well. My first pair lasted 2 years and the only reason I had to replace them was that i lost one. I'm on my second year of wear on the second pair. I have narrow feet and these shoes fit really well. the drawstring pull allows you to adjust for athletic vs casual wear.

Nice shoe
June 28, 2008

Very comfortable. Other shoes tend to be abrasive without socks. These shoes have a nice feel and a great footbed.

great piece of footware
February 06, 2008

I ordered my H2 sandals a few weeks before my trip to Central America. They arrived just in time, and fit just perfect, size 8; I have a small foot. Anyway, I ordered them just so I could take on my climb of Dunn's Falls in Jamaica. I was surprised how well they handled on the slippery rocks. After, it did not take them long to dry out. My girlfriend wore her sneekers on those rocks, which did not give her as good traction. And after, her sneekers were still wet from the water. I highly recommend these sandals for your outdoor activities, hanging out by the pool.

Fantastic Shoe
May 18, 2009

I wore these Keens all over Costa Rica, and they were versatile and comfortable (not to mention great looking!)and I continue to wear them back home. They fit securely to your foot and are fairly lightweight. However, the canvas parts did start to smell bad after they were soaked in river water. I washed them and they were fine. This is the best summer shoe I have every purchased and I highly recommend them.

excellent product & service
August 05, 2007

very pleased with product and service.

My only pair of shoes or sandals (almost)
May 19, 2007

I wear these sandals every day!!. They have been to Turkey, the Jungles of Peru and all over Mexico. I also only bring these sandals and a pair of hiking boots to National Disasters assignments with the American Red Cross. They take up small amount or room in your luggage.

Great sandals!
January 02, 2008

Fit perfectly...did not have to order a 1/2 size up as others have noted. Super comfortable and wear around the house in winter, just for fun! Can't wait until summer makes wearing them outdoors possible too.

Newport H2 Sandal
June 14, 2009

My Keen's are the most comfortable water sandals ever!

Great for Kayaking
January 23, 2009

Bought for upcoming trip to Bocas del Toro, Panama. Should be good for kayaking and wading in unfamiliar waters; comfortable enough for walking around town and jumping in and out of water taxis.

Perfect for white water rafting and hiking
June 14, 2009

The Keen sandals are perfect for white water rafting and hiking on rough, uneven terrain. On a cold rainy day my feet were the most comfortable part of my body thanks to the Keens. When I noticed were wearing Keens, I felt confident I made the right choice. After 4 days of rafting and hiking I knew I did. Keens are "must have" gear.

Solution for problem toes
September 10, 2007

My podiatrist advised me to buy sandals that will protect my toes. H2 sandal was the solution. Altrec had my size (14) and it arrived in three days.

comfortable shoe with lots of style
June 26, 2009

I bought a half size bigger than usual & they fit just right. Got them for sailing and trail walking because of the closed toe. They're quite comfortable & stylish.

An excellent sandal for anytime!
September 29, 2008

This sandal is perfect for multiple uses! The construction allows you to get it wet whether fishing in shallows or boating in rocky-bottom lakes and rivers. The traction sole also makes it good for biking while allowing your foot to breathe. The sandal is great for easy clean-up if you get it too funky from yard chores or muddy lakes. I just soak them in a pan of dish soap for 30 minutes and scrub them clean with a brush to get them looking just like new! I even use them like slippers when retrieving the paper in the rain by simply sliding into them without pulling up the back strap. I bought my son a pair to replace his leather sandals and he thinks they are great for all-around use as well.

Altrec Great Place to purchase anyting
June 25, 2009

Altrec did a wonderful job filling my order. I told them I need the shoes before I left on vacation and the gentlemen taking the order pulled the shoes that same day so that I would receive them in time with free shipping. The Keen shoes are excellent and altrec gave me the best price.

Great for Costa Rica
February 15, 2009

Excellent shoes. Really nice arch support.

Very comfortable right out of the box!
August 29, 2008

Durable, comfortable, won't stub your toes.

excellent boat shoe H2
August 25, 2007

I live on a sail boat and wear my Keens 365 days a year. These shoes get wet daily. With this heavy use they last approx one year. The straps last longer than the soles. They are very comfortable. I have owned 4 pairs. I will only wear this shoe. negatives: wierd tan lines.(Zebra feet)

Great sandal, great grip
May 24, 2009

This is really more than a sandal. It really has a great grip, both on your foot and on the trail, which is important if you intent to use it for hiking.

Kim66

My Huband Loves These Keen Sandals
April 06, 2009

I purchased these Keen Men's Newport H2 Sandals for my husband as a Birthday Gift. He has been wearing them every weekend. The fit is just right. I probably am going to buy him another pair.

fantastic
August 05, 2008

the fit is perfect. My husband wears the all the time and keeps commenting about how comfortable they are. He even wore them clamming!

Men's Newport H2
June 24, 2009

Received my sandals last week. They fit perfect (size 11). I normally wear a 10 1/5. Altrec had the best price and customer service. Keen is the way to go if your looking for a good quality sandal.

Without a Doubt - The Best!
April 27, 2009

The most comfortable, supportive and secure sandal out there - Period! You will not get any chafing from these sandals. Finally - I've discovered a sandal that does not tear my feet apart!!! They are truly a work of art. Runs 1/2 size smaller so order the next size up. Your feet will be secure and happy.

Great all around sandal!
February 11, 2007

Wore them for a year. From mucky Oklahoma lakes to Lake George, New York to the canyons of Arizona in all kinds of weather. Never stank! Best toe protection of any sandal. Forgot them at my son's house in Todos Santos, Baja so I have to buy a new pair today. Cheaper than the airfare back to Baja.

Yoopers Love These Sandals-Wish We Could Wear More Often Up Here
June 04, 2009

It's true, I ordered these shoes 1/2 size larger and they fit my husbands foot perfectly. He loves the airy comfort, and great support. And, we both love the style and look. This is his second pair. His first pair are now his "work-sandals".

Great sandal
June 09, 2009

I bought mine to use walking streams when not using waders. So far they are terrific and cool looking. I haven't detected any foot odor, but I wash them out in dish detergent and let them dry after a day on the river.

Excellent Shoes
June 30, 2009

I bought these for my husband. He has big and wide feet. The width and length was perfect. We ride ATV's and have been down the river with these shoes and we just love them, very comfortable and durable. Thank you!

Excellent quality, very comfortable and durable.
August 26, 2008

My experience with Keen shoes has always been very favorable. As an advid hiker, crossing creeks and streams can be hazardous. These new hiking-water-sandals do the trick and provide the confidence to make the total experience an enjoyable one. Highly recommended!

My husband loved them!
May 20, 2007

Purchased these keen Newport sandal for our trip to Maui in October. When they came in he wasn't quite sure because they were a little unusual, with the toe guard and all. We are in our fifties and he thought them a little weird. Well, he tried them on and hasn't taken them off since.

Excellent shoe - comfort and quality
June 17, 2007

I have found this shoe to exceed expectations in both comfort and quality of construct.

perfect!
June 12, 2009

in all the years i have been with my husband these are the first sandals he has ever worn! seems like they are glued to his feet.... he loves them and the color. ane the color i chose for him. they also arrived so quickly, thank-you

excellent fit
August 02, 2008

great shoes, good fit, the only problem is that they can get pretty stinky

LOVE 'EM!!!
February 21, 2008

I'm a first time buyer of Keen, and must admit I'm very impressed. This Sandal is Very sturdy, and super comfortable. I highly recommend the Newport H2. The only negative I have is that I had to search a while to find a pair of Mens that looked more feminine....I got lucky enough to be born a girl with "Fred Flintstone" Feet and the Womens sizes are limited (lengths and widths). Also, ALTREC offered the best deal and service I could find in my many searches.

Excellent
June 29, 2009

My kids and I both have this sandal and use it frequently during the hot summer months in exchange for tennis shoes. It's much cooler than wearing closed toe shoes and dries fast, even after being soaked. I've had mine for two years, and they hold up extremely well. I recommend them to everyone I know.

good summer shoes!
May 22, 2007

These shoes are very comfortable and are made well! I work outside and they offer good protection while still keeping my feet cool!

comfy to wear
June 10, 2009

After reading the reviews I knew I would need to buy a mans shoe for the width and size. Womens 8 1/2 EE to a Mens 8 worked out great

Very comfortable and practical.
June 17, 2009

The round wide toe is very comfortable. I like that I get the coolness of a sandal but my toes and heel are still protected. The color and style are great.

Great shoe, lousy sole
June 19, 2009

While I love the comfort and versatility of my Keens, I'm finding that after two years of wearing my six pairs( I alternate), the soles are coming away from the nylon at the toe box. One pair has lost a sole from the heel up to the toebox area. I would expect that $100 sandals would last a bit longer or have the ability to be resoled by the factory ala Chacos. Sadly, I must end my relationship with Keen and move to Chaco. I will return when Keen offers a resole option......which I hope will be soon.

Newports in leather are better
January 02, 2008

I've had the leather Newports forever. I wear them day in day out. They've held up beautifully. The H2 however, aren't quite as good. The nylon fabric has little to no give so the sizing has to be at least 1/2 size bigger. The smell however is aweful. for some reason, these sandals stink in no time. For me i'm back to the leather Newports, though they don't look as cool. The tan lines are really cool.

Best shoes ever
February 12, 2008

This is the second pair of Keen Sandals and I would buy more. They are such an all around shoe, I only can recommend it to anyone.

Best out of the box comfort ever!
June 15, 2009

Having worn different sandals over time I've come to expect a break in period as my foot adjusts to a new footbed. These sandals are great. I was able to wear these for an entire day without blisters etc. The closed toe makes them great for in town biking. The water proof makes them great for canoeing and trips to the pool.

!/2 size bigger for sure
May 17, 2009

These are great shoes. I read reviews and they said to get 1/2 size biger and some said not to. I listen to Altrec's suggestion and bought 1/2 size bigger and they fit perfect. Free shipping was very fast... great

Good product
June 05, 2009

Very comfortable. Need to size 1/2 size larger.

Great sandals-comfortable, well made
July 03, 2007

I have a pair if leather newports and liked them so much I wanted a second pair to use for the beach, canoeing and camping. My wife was envious and bought her own pair! The H2's have the same high quality and comfort. They do run a half-size small just as Altrec notes on the web site.

Best sandals I've owned!
August 20, 2008

I love these sandals. I've tried Tevas, Birkenstocks, flip-flops--everything I could find. Nothing worked for me, until the Keens. They have all the support of a full shoe, but are much cooler, and that's important when you live someplace with summer temps exceeding 110! I recommend these to everyone.

Good, but...
June 28, 2009

As good as everyone says but on my pair that I have worn for a month or so, the footbed is pulling away from the outer sole in back. There is a crack there that dirt and sand can get in. Anyone else have this prob? not a big deal just a bit annoying...fast shipping and a good deal...

The shoes are great!
June 09, 2007

The Keen Newport H2 sandals I bought from Altrec are terrific. They look good and they feel good. The ordering and the delivery of the shoes went perfectly.

keen sandals
September 12, 2008

First of all let me retrack what I posted on the 22nd of August!! ON that date I placed and order for some Keen Newport H2 sandals. I received an order confirmation number thinking my sandals would be shipped soon. I NEVER received them!! Still waiting for that phone call letting me know when I should expect the sandal.

Awesome sandals
August 11, 2007

Great product and fast shipping. I am very pleased with Altrec's service and products.

Perfect for white water rafting trips
June 14, 2009

I bought the Keens for my son and myself prior to leaving for a 4 day white water rafting and hiking trip on the Rogue River. It was a good sign to see the guides wore the same Keen sandals as us. It didn't take long to realize they were well designed, rugged and perfect for rafting and hiking on rough, uneven terrain. On a cold and rainy day, my feet were the only comfortable part of my body. I recommend Keen without reservation.

excellent shoe
July 20, 2008

These are by far the most comfortable footwear I have ever owned , so much so that I purchased a second pair .

Very good shoes to my
June 11, 2008

My feets are a bit wide, and my other Keen shoes fits very vell. And now this very good sandal is to become my favorit this summer, and many more to come! My last sandals were made of Teva, this pair fits my feets more than Teva (hope, these also lasts 12 years :-))

Great sandal!
April 01, 2008

I have used the sandal for everything from biking to light hiking with no problems. The arch support is great and the covered toe box really protects the toes. Very durable, 2 years and still on my first pair.

Best all around footwear
July 01, 2009

I've owned my Keens for 2 years and have been very, very pleased with my purchase. From the first time I put them on I was amazed how good they felt on my feet and the support they provided. Dry, wet it doesn't matter. Quick drying and cool on a hot day, I've worn them constantly (except to work & church!) Perfect for kayaking/paddlesports, even getting sand in them is rectified by just sticking your feet in the water & washing them out. An occasional pebble slows me down on the trail but they are easily removed and present no real problem for the type of hiking I do. I would definitely recommend these Keens.

Great comfortable shoe
September 04, 2007

Bought as a Birthday gift for husband. Wore this weekend fishing. Very comfortable. Didn't slip on boat. Got wet and dirty, cleaned up easy & great.

Great support sandal
November 20, 2008

Bought these sandals for my elderly father who loves being in the water but was finding it harder to balance himself on uneven ground. The sandals gave him the extra support he needed to feel comfortable again in the water. He loves them.

Great all around shoe. Highly reccomend.
May 13, 2009

I purchased the Keen Newport H2 as an alternative to my favorite Teva sandals. I need extra support for my feet and versatility for kayaking, camping and around the yard. The Keen H2 more than meets my requirements. I will definitely be a repeat customer. Oh yeah by the way. I purchased a pair for my wife and she loves hers too!

Great fit and look.
June 01, 2009

My second pair of Keen sandals. First ones are still going but smell horrible. I'm hoping these will reduce the odor as advertised. So far so good.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED