Keen Men's Newport Sandal

$72.95 99.95 save up to 27%
Some Discontinued. Limited to stock on hand.
16618

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Sep 22 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Sep 22 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Keen Men's Newport Sandal Reviews Page 3

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

188 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 31
  • Build quality: 30
  • Ease of use: 22
  • Performance: 22

Cons
  • Cost: 11
  • Bad design: 1
  • can get sweaty inside: 1
  • debris grabbers: 1
Quality: 4.8 / 5
Durability: 4.7 / 5
Protection: 4.7 / 5
Comfort: 4.6 / 5
Fit: 3.3 / 5

188 Ratings & Reviews

I dont leave home with out them.
August 03, 2005

These sandals are incredibly comfortable. I don them after a long hike for the journey home. they are great on the beach or wading across streams, rafting etc. I recently drove 14.5 hours straight thru to Vegas wearing my Keens and my feet were the only part of my body not tired. I will always have pair from now on.

super comfortable
July 09, 2005

I purchased these for my husband. He loves them. To him they are super comfortable. He works on an island. They protect his feet and yet are cool to wear and cool to be seen in!

Great looking and great wearing.
August 17, 2005

Super comfortable footbed.

Fabulous
August 20, 2005

I got these the day before I left for a 4 day trip to Chicago. I took a leap of faith, and took them as my only pair of shoes. They were wonderful, better than a sandal and cooler than a shoe. I love these Keens so much, that I now own 3 pair.

durable, rugged, but needs to be broken in
August 20, 2005

This is a very useful sandal/shoe. However I ordered the pair a half size bigger than my true size. I had been advised they run small. I still developed a nasty blister on my heel at first. Now they're broken in and are fairly comfortable. I still prefer flip/flops whenever possible.

Comfortable summer shoes
August 17, 2005

I bought these to get some releif from the summer heat, but do not like the flip-flop feel between my toes, nor the flat-footed (archless) platform. I like them so much I bought another color for variety. I highly recommend them to anyone in need of a warn weather alternitive to supportive athletic shoes.

Best sandle I ever owned.
February 26, 2005

Best sandle I have ever owned. I have two pairs of the Newport.I love the toe protection.

Great all around sandal
August 22, 2004

These sandals are great doing everything from watersports to traveling. I find them very comfortable and very stable. I would recommend them to anyone!

The sandal for those who hate sandals
June 26, 2004

I hate sandals, but I hate hot sweaty feet too. I have spent much money on sandals over the years that I just couldn't wear for more than a couple of hours at a time. I was always jaming my toes into something and it just felt uncomfortable. These Keen sandals solve those problems with great style to boot!. They are very comfortabel, cool, AND they protect the toes nicely. Way to go Keen! Great sandal for the active person.

Worth the Dough
August 17, 2005

Couldn't be any more happy with the new Keen's. Have not been out for any serious hiking yet, but the comfort and support is better than any sandal I have had to-date. They should make my annual trip to the Boundary Waters Canoe Area even better. Certainly worth the dough.

Great warm weather sandal.
August 20, 2005

Liteweight and great toe protection. Have a canvas strapped pair for beach and water sports. Great tread, overall very versatile and seems to wear well. Need to order 1/2 to 1 full size up for proper fit especially of you have a wide foot.

Great treads
August 12, 2005

My wife and I wanted to get these because we both wanted something comfortable, light and the fact that these are waterproof and have a toe cap(no more stubbed toes!) made them the choice to get. Bought them from Altrec because we saved about $30 a pair compared to the stores in town. Thanks Altrec. Altrec shipping was excellent, got these delivered in 3 days from ordering over the weekend.

Great shoes!
August 14, 2005

Received my Newports last week, and wore them to a lake here in Oklahoma. Used them for boating and climbing some rocks/cliffs. The soles are pretty sticky, and the covered toe box is awesome. We jumped off the cliffs into the lake, and the shoes were great - stayed on with no problems in the water, and were still comfortable to hike in while wet. I have a pair of Teva water shoes that I may never wear again. I am heading to Hawaii next month, and am looking forward to trying them out in the Pacific. Look good in town too. Highly recommended.

Very comfortable
August 20, 2005

I wear them almost everywhere and appreciate the toe protection offered by the Keene Newport. Who says that foot apparel can't be both functional and stylish?

Greatest sandel/shoe yet
August 21, 2005

The Keen Newport is by far the most comfortable sandel and sport shoe I have owned yet. As the temperature cools off the sandal even work great with socks turning it into a cool weather sports shoe. I use mine biking, boating hiking and every day at the mall. I highly recommend this footwear from Altrec. Their sale price and sevice beats all. Way to go Altrec. My next pair will be the H2O series by Keen from Altrec!

Great, comfortable sandals
August 02, 2005

I have had an injured Achilles and am in rehab. My Keens were the first shoes I have been able to wear. Good fit and great comfort.

Amazing
August 10, 2005

Sizing has been true and these things are amazingly comfortable. I took them in the lake last weekend and the were dry in no time.

Tonka trucks for the feet....
August 22, 2005

As a self professed gearhead, I'm always looking for the best made gear available. In the sandal category, KEEN is the clear winner. Rugged, functional, comfortable. Pricey? Yeah... but you get what you pay for.

Best Sandal I Have EVER Worn!
August 13, 2005

By far the best sandal I have ever bought. I had my first pair of Newports for 1.5 months and chose to buy another pair of newports in different color. I wear them for casual and semi casual attire for 16 hours a day some times without ANY foot fatigue. I have walked for seven days in Disney world as well. I have had them for about four months now, and they still look like the day I bought them. They have been submerged in water and also withstood direct 100+ temperatures. I can not say enough good things about them. A MUST have.

9 out of 10
August 23, 2004

I bought these sandals for their serious toe protection and I love them! The sole is wide and very stable, especially under your ball-o-foot. The speedy lace up feature is fantastic. My only gripe is that while the sandals are waterproof when you do get them wet the foam insole goes a bit squishy under your foot until it dries out. 9/10.

Nothing else will do
July 03, 2005

Being in the swimming pool business, I wear Newport H2's six days a week. It's the best shoe I've ever owned. I have one pair for work, one pair for rafting and one pair of leather Newports for the rare day when I'm not on the water.

Men's Newport by Keen
February 27, 2005

In one word... AWESOME! Comfortable, great-looking, and durable. They run 1/2 size small, so best to order 1/2 size larger than your foot size and they'll fit like a glove.

Keen Newport, Men's
August 21, 2005

This is truly a comfortable sandal! They were very well fitting right out of the box, and have not required any break-in. I really like the style and looks, and they are very easy to take on and off with the elastic bands instead of laces or buckles. Unlike other sandals which I have worn, these have a cushion feeling which is nice, even on rough ground. I haven't had them wet yet, but will have no qualms about wading or canoeing in them. I followed other's advice and bought a half-size larger -- it was true advice! Good fit, good looks, good functionality!

Really cool shoes and pretty functional
August 17, 2005

I bought these a couple of weeks ago and really like them. They are very comfortable and like the Anti Order foot beds. Only thing I don't like is they come loose a bit and the straps tend to become uneven or a day or two and you have to adjust the strap to get them back to normal. This is related to them becoming loose. Not that big of a deal though.

Comfortable shoe that seems to be well built
August 17, 2005

After a few weeks of wearing the shoe, it has finally settled in and the little quirks with the foot bed have disappeared. It runs a little wide for a skinny foot and if your heel is narrow it will be little loose on the back of your foot. (Had to cut off some of the excess bungee cord fastener). For that average foot it will work great and keeping your toes protected with a river type shoe is such a novel idea! What took so long?

worldwideweber

Everyone must have these!
June 06, 2004

I remember seeing these things in an REI catalog and thinking that they were cool. The protected toe thing seemed like a great idea. Tried to find something similar for less, but had no luck. This feature seems to be unique to Keen. Then I ran across a friend with a pair. He loves them and couldn't stop raving about them. Needless to say I picked up a pair and I love them too. I wear them far more often than I expected. They work well in the water, dry fast, and still look good. They are also very comfortable, making them great daily wear sandals. Kudos to Altrec for actually carrying half sizes. REI only had full sizes and tried to tell me that that's all they came in. Way to go Altrec and Keen! I guess I know where I should be shopping.

Comfortable, quick drying, good trackion.
July 03, 2005

A comfortable sandle that wears like a shoe. Kindof:) You get the openess of the sandle with the toe protection of a shoe, quite a good balance. Easy to adust fitting. Comfortable for long walks or hikes. The footbed is a little slippery when when, but no more than other sandles that I have owned. Overall the best sandles I have ever owned of this type. I still like my berkenstocks from time to time, for less demanding walks.

A great shoe with great service
September 06, 2004

Shoes were just as I expected: Comfortable, stylish, and above all, what I expected to get. No cheap advertising gimmicks to entice the customer, just a quality made shoe with attention to customer service and fast yet affordable delivery to the customer.

He won't take them off!
August 13, 2005

My fiance and I were in Kauai this summer and each bought a pair of Keen Newports in leather. We hiked in them and he fished in them - we couldn't believe how sturdily we could hike, and how protected our feet felt. BONUS: no sweaty feet smell when my man took them off!!! He loved them so much I bought him a second pair for his bday. He has since worn them fishing in Alaska, where he was the envy of all his friends who thought he looked really cool bringing in a 104 pound Halibut while wearing "those crazy sandals." Only problem is between the two pair he now has the funniest tanlines on his feet I've ever seen. He won't wear anything else except to work, AND WHY SHOULD HE TRY?

Page: 1, 2, 3
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED