Keen Men's Targhee II Mid Hiking Boot

$130.00
30306

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Jul 29 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Jul 29 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Keen Men's Targhee II Mid Hiking Boot Reviews Page 3

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5

167 Reviews

Pros
  • waterproof: 8
  • comfort: 5
  • Lasts forever: 4
  • wide toe box: 3

Cons
  • Wears quickly: 8
  • Cost: 4
  • double check size!: 1
  • grip so-so: 1
Quality: 4.7 / 5
Durability: 4.4 / 5
Comfort: 4 / 5
Sole Flex: 3.6 / 5

167 Ratings & Reviews

Fabulous
October 04, 2007

These are the greatest boots ever. My Husband wouldn't take them off. Hiking, walking and driving, no sore feet.

Excellent shoe
February 13, 2008

I have large narrow feet (14 slim) and find any shoe that fits hard to find. I bought this on a suggestion from a friend and find them to be comfortable, warm and dry. I've warn them in the cold and though some heavy slush and snow. No leaks, no cold, no cramps. Great shoes. Plan to wear them on an overseas hiking trip soon.

Great boot!
January 30, 2008

The boots fit very well, are very comfortable (and warm), and are a pleasure to wear. Have not yet worn them in wet weather, so can not speak for waterproof. But, all other aspects of the boot are great.

comfy and great for work or play
August 28, 2007

I PURCHASED THESE BOOTS FOR MY HUSBAND AND HE IS VERY HARD TO PLEASE. HE IS NOW GOING ON HIS THIRD PAIR OF KEEN BOOTS AND DOES NOT EVEN NEED TO BREAK THEM IN. KEEN'S ARE FOR SURE WINNERS. THE LIGHTEST AND MOST COMFY BOOT OUT THERE.

My most comfortable hiking boot.
February 05, 2008

I purchased these Hiking Boots just before leaving on a 2 week trip to Peru. I tried them out before leaving and found them to be comfortable and supportive right out of the box. I wore them in Peru for one week in the Amazon Jungle and then for one week in the Machu Pichu/Cuzco area. The boots were nothing less than phenomonal! I would certainly reccomend these hiking boots to anyone looking for a quality, comfortable fit.

short, roomy, slick when wet
February 20, 2008

I found this boot to run short and needed 1 full size larger than usual. On the other hand I like the roomy toe box. The sole is great until the terrain gets wet then I find it slips more than several other boots I own. This is my only real concern. The insole is light and I replaced it with one a bit stiffer. I find this boot comfortable and easy to hike in. It's light weight helps reduce fatigue.

Nice lightweight boots, warm, dry, good snow traction
February 06, 2008

I've only used them for a half hour on pavement and a half hour on snow covered forest floor. Much lighter than my leather hiking boots.

please note
January 21, 2008

Make SURE you order this shoe at least 1- 1 1/2 sizes larger than your normal footsize! I ordered it a size larger to accomodate an extra heavy sock and its still a bit pinchy! I like toe wiggle, and I'm hoping that the shoe will loosen up a bit, if not I'm going to be upset. The shoe is comfortable, but still a bit tighter than I like my shoes to be.

Page: 1, 2, 3
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED