Keen Men's Targhee II Shoe

$120.00
25232

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Jul 14 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Jul 14 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Keen Men's Targhee II Shoe Reviews Page 3

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

184 Reviews

Pros
  • Great value: 9
  • Lasts forever: 7
  • comfortable: 5
  • Ease of use: 4

Cons
  • none: 3
  • a bit loose in the heel.: 1
  • a little big on me but i have very large size 13s: 1
  • Cost: 1
Quality: 4.8 / 5
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Comfort: 4.6 / 5
Fit: 3.5 / 5
Shape: 3.3 / 5
Cushioning: 2.7 / 5

184 Ratings & Reviews

PERFECT!
August 12, 2006

I loved the shoes the moment I put them on. What an excellent fit. I have a narrow heel and was concerned about slipping out of the shoe. But the strapping that surrounds the back tightened the heel perfectly. I'd read several reviews about the soles coming off of the first generation of the Targhee, so I was looking forward to the improved Targhee II. So far, so good. I highly recommend it.

A nice every shoe
April 14, 2008

The low profile Keen's Targhee two is a great every day shoe. Went one 1/2 size bigger for comfortable fit, used hiking foot pads to get more comfort. Would wear the high profile shoe for hiking to get more ankle support.

Great shoe
May 22, 2007

Targhee II is a great shoe. A great sole that is comfortable though stiff enough to handle rocky hikes.

awesome shoes
September 10, 2008

I wear them every day and love love love them. Comfortable enough for tooling around town or extended hikes around the mountains. Living and playing in colorado requires good footwear and these shoes are it!!!

Awesome!
September 29, 2006

These are really sweet shoes. Lightweight, super comfy. I'm usually always a size 10, but I had to order a 10.5 in these though, as they fit a little snug. If you get them sized right, you'll be really happy!

Super nice and confortable shoes
June 19, 2007

I have no complaints about this shoes. They are nice, warm and comfortable. In fact, I'm buying another pair of the same model, but different color.

Great, truly waterproof hiker!
April 04, 2007

Bought these to pre-hike racing trails, but have also been using them for disc golf- which has been plenty sloppy this spring! I stay dry in standing water & rain, and also love the wide spaced lugs as the sole cleans out instead of packing with mud.

great shoes but size them for fit carefully
June 23, 2008

I just bought my first pair of Targhee II low cuts after having good luck with my pair of Targhee II high tops. My normal shoe size is a 10, but my high tops were a 10.5 -- and were still a bit snug if I wanted to wear thick socks, but nothing I dwelled. For my low cuts, I decided to try an 11 and really like them much better. I need a bit of room. I have a pair of Keen Austins that are a 10. Pretty difficult for me to predict Keen sizes, and that makes it tough when I'm trying to order online.

Comfortable from the get go.
January 03, 2007

Great support, 1/2 size larger as advised from earlier commentor, but very good support and feel good all day

Great shoe, great price
March 07, 2007

I purchased these after they got the best value recommendation in Backpacker magazine. What a great choice! The shoes fit very well - even with a size 14 foot. I recently took them through a rocky day hike that included crossing several small run-off streams. My feet stayed comfortable and dry to the very end. Highly recommended.

Awesome shoe
December 05, 2006

I bought the Keen TargheeII as a "trial" since my feet were killing me from a previous pair of trail runners, and have been thoroughly impressed. From the great look, to a super fit, only the best. I highly recommend.

Great Pacific Northwest Walking Shoe
April 19, 2008

I walk approximately 1.5 miles on sidewalks during my commute -- rain or shine -- and these shoes are the best I've had. They breathe during the summer months and they keep my feet dry the rest of the year. I require a wide toe box and good arch support in my shoes. Both these features are found in the Targhee II’s design. For the best fit, I buy Targhee IIs that are 1/2 size larger than what I would buy in a typical hiking boot.

Sure a nice fit
February 04, 2008

Lots of support, great feel, comfortable to say the least. Worth all of the pennies that I shelled out.

everything turned out great
November 12, 2007

I had to search for the shoe I wanted and here is where I found it. The price was within a dollar or two of everybody, but these folks had my size (11.5) The shoes are terrific and are my second pair. The first pair lasted 2 years with constant wear.

light as a feather; can push farther
May 20, 2007

Feels great, and great traction; used to my old leather mountaineering boots. What a switch.

One terrific shoe
February 25, 2007

I bought these for my husband after purchasing the same shoe (targhee) for my kids. He loves them. Says they fit like a glove and are extremely comfortable. And very durable.

Great fitting waterproof shoe
December 22, 2006

I love these shoes. I bought the first model that came out, and really thought I should buy another to store away for when these wear out. So I found this one on sale and snapped it up. I love the blue color. They fit my feet really well, and seem to be sized true. They do take a couple of days to break in. And once broken in, they're totally comfortable and quite durable. Totally waterproof as well. A great shoe, regardless of price.

top250Contributor

A great all around hiker
August 19, 2007

Probably the best all around shoe for long walks and serious hikes. You feel the great support with every step.

Nice comfortable shoes!
January 03, 2007

I've been wearing a pair of Keen Newport H20 sandals for the last 3 years and they're my favorite pair of footwear for Southern California. I bought the Targhee II for my 6-month trip coming up in March. I'll be to Europe, Asia and NZ. There'll be lots of city walking and a few alpine hiking trips with distances over 100 miles each. I'll be carrying a light backpack (25-28 lbs). Since my 3-yr old Keen sandals are still in good shape, I expect these should last the trip w/o a problem. The quality is typical Keen, which is superb. The mid-section is a tad tight with hiking socks. As they're relatively new, maybe they'll stretch more with time. The foot bed is stiffer than my Newport H20 but still comfortable, which is what I want for this long trip. As for the waterproofing, I've yet to test it. I'll give another review upon my return next Fall. Happy trails...

excellent shoe
June 19, 2007

I have been buying custom made White's boots because I have trouble with my feet/arches. However, my wife bought me a pair of Keen sandals for our trip to Panama and when we looked into what might be offered by Keen in a regular shoe, we found the Targhee 11. I have retired my boots for all but use in heavy salvage work. A very comfortable shoe with great support.

Good trail shoe at a good price
March 05, 2007

Don't take my word for it. Backpacker magazine just reviewed the Targhee II and gave it high marks for durability and functional features. The sticky soles are handy, plus the deep lugs work well on trails. And the forefoot is wider than any other shoe I've tried - even shoes marked WIDE. You can pay more money for specialty shoes, but this is a great trail shoe for those of us who hike/jog/scramble/lurch on dayhikes.

A cool and different-feeling low hiker.
August 06, 2007

They feel different than any other hiker I've ever worn. At first you feel like you're more on top of the shoe rather than "in" it, which is a bit unsettling until you realize it works and feels great, with little forefoot pressure and lots of stability and support. Love the fog/tea color that seems hard to find locally.

Great Shoes
July 16, 2008

These shoes are great! They are amazingly comfortable and fit perfectly.

comfortable walking shoes
July 09, 2007

I walk 10 miles a day on concrete and wear orthopedics because of diabetic foot problems. These shoes are comfortable for a long period of time and support my feet well. And they breathe nicely in the warm weather!

Logical Shoe Choice
January 03, 2007

Lightweight, weather resistant, very comfortable.

Page: 1, 2, 3
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED