Keen Women's Newport H2 Sandal

$99.95
16624

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 21 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 21 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Keen Women's Newport H2 Sandal Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

309 Reviews

Pros
  • Great value: 9
  • Build quality: 47
  • Great design: 43
  • Performance: 39

Cons
  • none: 3
  • Wears quickly: 2
  • Cost: 11
  • Bad design: 1
Comfort: 4.9 / 5
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.9 / 5
Protection: 4.7 / 5
Fit: 3.2 / 5

309 Ratings & Reviews

Keens are WONDERFUL
April 04, 2010

This is my second pair of the Keen Newport Sandal. They are comfortable - love the wide toe box - and washable. Love 'em.

Defective
April 19, 2010

I liked these sandals, but had to return them because the right one was defective. It was too tight and it seemed like there was less material at the top were you cinch the bungee cord. Also, they do run small as stated on the site, so order one size up. Otherwise, I think they would have been really comfortable.

Amazing!
August 04, 2010

Amazing! I wear them all the time, hiking or not. Worth every penny!

GREAT SHOES!
April 22, 2010

These shoes are so comfortable and a perfect fit! I love them.

Great sporty sandal
April 29, 2010

Excellent quality. Originally I ordered a 7.5, which is my regular size, but had to return them for a size 8 which fits perfectly. My advice is to order up a half-size. Beautiful shoe, high quality, very comfortable

NapaLeafs

Bought them for mom too!
June 03, 2010

I've been a long time fan of Keens - Newport, Venice and a few other models. I decided last year to buy a pair each for my mom and dad - both in their 60s. They both love them and my mom won't take them off her feet. Great support not just for active wear but also for older parents. I just purchased a second pair for my mom - white soles this time - I think they'll be cooler in summer than the darker soles. Definitely a great shoe for all ages.

I love these sandals
May 13, 2010

This is my third pair and I could wear them every day!

perfect shoes for beach and travel!
July 23, 2010

I had heard so many good things about these shoes, and know so many people who have them, I just had to get a pair. Love the fit, style and comfort - and lots of choices on colors! Only problem I have is a blister which formed immediately around my bunion, am using gauze and light socks for now. They seem to fit better the more you wear them - a good quality.

GREATEXPERIENCE

100% Satisfied
April 29, 2010

I ordered the Newport H2 sandals because I needed a comfortable pair of sandals for the summer. They arrived promptly and were just what I was looking for. I was able to take them right out of the box, put them on and wear them all day - no need to break them in. They are sooooooooo comfy with great support. I have worn Keen shoes for several years and refuse to buy anything else. The Newport H2's fit true to size so order the size that you would normally wear.

A great shoe built to last!
August 11, 2010

I have a very hard time with any open shoe/sandal because I pronate severely. These Keens have a good arch support and are extremely comfortable and durable. I got an exceptional deal at Altrec and great customer service!

Great all-purpose shoe
April 22, 2010

I buy one pair of these shoes per family member each summer. We "live" in them - walk, run, go to the beach or pool. If someone falls into the pond with their shoes on, I just toss them in the washing machine. I would say the only thing to consider is that the color is hard to determine when you order online. But all the colors have been attractive even when they weren't exactly the color expected.

Great Sandals !
May 19, 2010

Perfect Fit and perfect function. Very comfortable and stylish.

Great shoes for wide feet
August 14, 2010

These shoes fit great especially because i have wide feet. This is my third purchase on the same pair for family and friends. I have to let everyone know. The delivery was on time as promised. Thanks Altrec. Will continue to use your service.

Keen Newport H2 Sandal
August 17, 2010

Awesome shoes! I have several pair and love them!

Great shoe but be careful of defect
February 19, 2010

When my new sandals arrived, I tried them on initially with socks and was thrilled with how comfortable they were. I then tried them without socks and discovered a rough spot due to some sloppy glue on one of the shoes that was already irritating my foot. I'm so glad I realized the problem now rather than while hiking on our trip to Hawaii. I'm sending them back for a new pair and not expecting any problems this time. The other members of my family all ordered Newport sandals and are thrilled with them. (My 7-year-old daughter even wants to wear hers outside during the snowy winter!) The shoes came very quickly after we placed our order so I'm looking forward to my new pair arriving in plenty of time for our vacation.

An awesome, fun and multifunctional casual shoe
April 25, 2010

I own several pairs of Keen shoes and two pairs of Newports. I have a high arch and Keens really offer great arch support. I wear these when I go hiking and biking as well as at the beach. I am on my feet all day at work too and they keep my feet nice and cool when the weather warms up. Plus they really look great with jeans or shorts.

Great Purchase with exceptional value
August 09, 2010

Just purchase the Keen Newport H2 sandal. Got the Sandal in 3 days after purchase. Sandal are very comfortable and great for outdoor fun. Will buy again.

Great Shoe (Sandel)
December 30, 2009

Can't wait to use them on my rafting trip down the Grand Canyon

Textbookmgr

Great Shoe
May 16, 2010

I love these shoes. They fit perfectly out of the box. I did order a half size larger as I have a pretty wide foot. This is the second pair and I have now ordered a third pair as I have fallen in love with Keen's. I don't have a complaint at all.

Love Keens
May 17, 2010

Can't wait to wear these on our cruise to the Southern Caribbean. After having a friend that swears by them when snorkeling and hiking, I'm looking forward to being very comfortable.

Awesome sandals
July 02, 2010

These sandals are perfect for the outdoorsgal. You can walk, hike, jog, or even run in them! Definitely a staple among all of my sandals. I wear them for something at least every day! Thanks Altrec.

The Best Outdoor Sandals for the Beach
April 17, 2010

My wife loved these shoes so much that she immediately purchased one for our daughter. These are truly the most comfortable sandals you can buy. If you are in between sizes, recommend that you order up.

a great water sandal
April 06, 2010

The Keen Newport H2 sandal is the most comfortable water sandal I have ever worn and beats my old Tevas by a mile. I highly recommend them for anyone who wants to protect their toes with a bombproof sandal.

So Far So Good!
May 06, 2010

This is my 1st pair of keens & I've only had them for awhile, but they're VERY comfortable & supportive for sandals. They were recommended by a friend who'd owned a pair several years & says they've held up tremendously. Looking forward to wearing them on vacation next month!

AWESOME SANDALS
April 25, 2010

I wore my new Keen Newports for the first time to work an all-day herb fair this weekend. I was on my feet from 6:00 a.m. until 5 p.m.--the day was spitting rain on and off, so I was on slippery, wet grass...my shoes were incredible! I never once slipped and my feet and legs were comfortable all day long. I am so pleased with my shoes and can hardly wait to put them to work at a TWO-DAY herb show coming up soon!

Comfortable, supportive and long lasting. Great for kayaking!
July 27, 2010

This is my 2nd pair of Keen H2 sandals. I wear them for biking, hiking, and kayaking. I normally wear a size 7.5 and find that these sandals in that size fit perfectly. I don't wear socks with them. If I did I would consider wearing a half size larger.

very comfortable
June 07, 2010

these shoes area perfect combination of comfort and convenience for summer sandals.

This was a fantastic experience!
November 09, 2009

I couldn't ask for better customer service from Altrec. Wasn't sure about the size of my Keen Newport H2 sandals, so I bought 2 pairs and sent the one that didn't fit back. The refund was immediate! I love the sandals! thank you

Keen Women's Newport H2
August 03, 2010

The most comfortable shoes in the universe, a great and liberating alternate to running or hiking shoes. Feet can sing and breathe

Great sandal!
June 03, 2010

I've been on the look out for a comfortable and durable sandal to wear for my seasonal job in a garden center. What attracted me to the Keen Newport H2 Sandals were the protected toe, perfect for working and lugging around large pots of flowers and shrubs. Wearing them to work, I am totally sold on how comfortable they are as I am on my feet for six plus hours at a time. The fact that I can water plants without fear of chafing from a wet shoe PLUS throw them in the washer when they get dirty can only add to their appeal.

AZchick

Comfy
July 13, 2010

These sandals are indeed extremely comfortable. I originally bought them to wear hiking through water, in creeks and rivers where footing is not so sure. So I thought I needed something waterproof. I ended up just using my Keen hiking boots because they tend to fill up with sand less and are more stable. My foot tends to shift around a little too much in these on slippery rocks, so I stumble more than I normally would. Now I just wear them as casual sandals.

Great fit and quality
December 31, 2009

Be sure to select a color you like, as these will last and last. I'm replacing a pair that I've worn for three years. I really like the fit, as it gives you good footing on trails, the beach, or just on sidewalks. Their sporty look is a plus, too. Good for a day in LA or in Boise.

Great product, my feet don't hurt after wearing all day.
July 22, 2010

7-21-10 . I am in Nome AK on a working vacation at the GPAA Cripple River Expedition. I work in the kitchen, standing a lot. I ordered the Keen Newport H2 Sandal to wear and had it shipped direct to here, I love them. My feet don't hurt at all. The free shipping was great for me. Will be a return customer. thanks.

Great Comfort, great for walking!
May 17, 2010

I ordered this shoe and it was perfect for walking and light hiking. The toe has a lot of rubber and protection on it and the color is great. I have a narrow foot and the shoe was not too wide. It fit great, in my normal size! I recommend it!

Very Comfortable!
July 12, 2010

Love these sandals! So comfy with plenty of support and stylish too. True to size---good for a narrow foot.

thisIsAReviewOfAdvocadoCo

Awesome!
May 05, 2010

These Keen Newports are very versatile, I can't wear other shoes after trying these sandals unless there is 3 feet of snow present.

Water to Land
February 24, 2010

Great for anyone, especially athletes that want to jog/run and swim, transitioning from one activity to the other.

Excellent support, but a little small.
August 04, 2010

I wish I had read more thoroughly about the sizing of these shoes -- I bought 7.5's, my normal size, and they are a bit too tight. I've been stretching them and attempting to break them in to fit better. As for support, they are quite good for a sandal. The stitching is careful, they are truly waterproof, and the grip on the soles is pretty good, though slippery surfaces still merit caution.

The best sandals I've ever owned!
December 20, 2009

I wear them all year around! I have 3 pair and am hoping for my fourth for Christmas!

The most comfortatble sandal I've ever worn!!
April 13, 2010

My husband has been trying to get me to wear Keen sandals for over a year. I finally ordered a pair and love them. I can wear them anywhere!! I wear them when biking, walking and for any casual reason. They appear to be almost impossible to wear out and every day they become more comfortable. I can't imagine a better casual sandal for me!!

New favorite all purpose summer shoe!
July 30, 2010

After going to the lake with friends and seeing that they all were wearing Keens, I had to get some! Unfortunately, they weren't shipped in time for a rafting trip followed by a hiking trip so I didn't get to break them in the way I wanted. They do fit just as recommended (one size larger than what you wear) which is always nice when buying online.

Very Confortable!
July 19, 2010

I bought these shoes for a camping/hiking vacation. They are extremely comfortable even when wet and they dry quickly. The only problem with this shoe is it seemed to run large for me. I normally wear an 8 but I needed a 7. I have very wide feet and these are roomy enough for me. I love them and will probably order another color for next summer.

met expectations
January 17, 2010

got these for wife for a trip to the baja. She loves the comfort the ability to adjust to snug around her foot

THE BEST
April 28, 2010

I wear them for walks with my dog. They're awesome! I get compliments on them all the time too!

Love the Venice Keen
May 27, 2010

I bought these for myself and my 14yr old and 9 yr old granddaughter for a Florida Vac. we have been walking in them and we all love them. I will be purchasing more from this site service was excellence, quick delivery.

Very Pleased
April 29, 2010

Shoes very comfortable; Definitely order at least a half size up though. They run small. Husband wants a pair now. I am really happy with my purchase!

city to outdoors
March 23, 2010

These shoes will work for causal wear and sport activities (water and land). They look and feel great for whatever you find yourself doing. It was suggested to order a half size larger but they fit true to size for me (women's 6). I would consider ordering these in another color because I like them so much.

Great sandal, excellent service
July 20, 2010

Being a devotee of Keens, I had already pretty much decided to buy this sandal before going to Altrec. However, I was very impressed with the speedy, flawless service, so I will certainly be a return customer. I ordered my regular size, and am happy with the fit. Keens do tend to run a tiny bit shorter than other brands, but in a sandal, I like that.

very comfortable
April 26, 2010

I know someone who has keen sandals & they absolutely love them, so I decided to give them a try. I'm really happy with my decision. They are very comfortable and light.

Really comfortable, versatile shoe
May 24, 2010

Shortly after receiving my sandals I put them off and headed out the door! They are incredibly comfortable and I am even able to jog in them! Usually all shoes (except Rainbows, of course) give me blisters the first time I wear them, but not so with the Newport H2! *Only downer- they are a litter chunky looking.

very comfortable
July 31, 2010

I bought these for my girlfriend. She loves them, wearing them everywhere. She says that the fit is true to size, no socks, size 6.5. Great service too.

great
July 29, 2010

Wonderful service, delivery time and great price for my Keen Newport H2s

Great!
February 13, 2010

I love the feel of these sandals. They are very comfortable and look great. Planning on using them on our vacation trip to Disney.

Great Comfort, great for walking!
May 17, 2010

I ordered this shoe and it was perfect for walking and light hiking. The toe has a lot of rubber and protection on it and the color is great. I have a narrow foot and the shoe was not too wide. It fit great, in my normal size! I recommend it!

Great Shoes
April 24, 2010

This is not the first pair of Keen shoes I have purchased. They may be considered a "B" width, but I have a very wide foot and have no problems. Also the advice to order a 1/2 size up was excellent information.

AWESOME!!
March 19, 2010

These are wonderful sandals, so light and airy. i really like these sandals because they are good for beach walking and just walking around town. they are comfortable and they look cool. 8)

Perfect sandal for walking.
April 28, 2010

Best sandal I ever owned, lighter than I thought and comfortable from day 1. I bought my regular size and the fit was perfect. I will only wear keen sandals from now on.

great sandals and great service
June 15, 2010

I had to exchange another pair of Keens and Altrec was terrific on the phone and I got my new sandals immediately. I love these Keens--perfect for Hawaii life. Comfortable, true to size, and cute looking enough (a little minnie mouse)- I will most likely wear these for a long time!

Like walking on air.
January 13, 2010

I just purchased this sandal and have been blown away with how comfortable it is. I have high arches and it hold my foot just right and gives me the support and the cushioning that I need. And its so light and not bulky. They are very comfortable and don't press my feet and leave me with blisters. Strongly recommend this versatile sandal.

Very comfortable!
August 05, 2010

These shoes are comfy with or without socks. I ordered a half size up, and they're a little long, but I'll just wear socks for rock hopping and activities where snug fit is important. The width is perfect. I have fairly wide feet with tall arches, and was concerned that it would hard to get them on and off, but I can slide them on and off easily. Maybe if you plan to never wear socks, you'll be fine ordering in your actual size, and if you plan to wear socks, order a half size up. It's nice to have them a little bigger just for the ease of putting them on and taking them off. Best would be to try them on at a shoe store to be sure, then come back and buy here :) Altrec has a great price and I got them very fast.

WONDERFUL OUTDOOR SANDAL
December 29, 2009

GOOD TRACTION FOR HIKING IN WATER AREAS & WALKING THE DOGS. PROTECTS TOES, VERY CUTE WITH SKIRT OR DRESS. BEAUTIFUL, FUN COLORS

Great shoe...great service
November 21, 2009

I live in my keen sandals. I have them in 7 different colors. My puppy ate my black pair. I placed an order immediately and received a new pair quickly. The price was great as well.

Style, Comfort, Durability- at a great price.
August 05, 2010

These have to be the best hiking/water sandals I have ever owned. I have tried them all; Chaco, Teva, Earth--and I have paid up to twice what I paid for these but none compare in comfort when taking long treks. Keen is at the top of their game when it comes to style, durability, and long lasting comfort. I love these! They look great out on the trail and I can even wear them out on a lazy Sunday afternoon of shopping. Get a pair....or do like I did...get TWO!

KEEN's are awesome!
May 20, 2010

I now have 4 pair of Keen's. The Newport H2 sandal was my first pair and is probably still my favorite. I can throw them in the washing machine and they come out looking like new! I've had them for years - they still look & feel great. Not to mention... what a fine name!

BananaBean
top500Contributor

Awesome!
April 14, 2010

These sandals are seriously the best thing you could ever own! I have had mine for at least 3 years now and they are still going strong. They are always on my packing list when I travel. I told my boyfriend that he had to try a pair on, and not surprisingly, he was instantly in love with them. I normally wear a size 7.5 and this size fits me perfect in these sandals, and my boyfriend normally wears a size 10.5-11 and the size 11 fits him well. Moral of the story: does not matter what people tell you about a shoe's size and fit, you really need to try them on to be certain. I don't like having to pull the strap on my heel, so for easy access I wear them like slip-on sandals to where I smash the heel strap down with my heel. It is very nice to be able to wear it both ways...strap for higher level activities and no strap for lower level activities. I am constantly telling people to buy these shoes because they are so versatile and comfortable. I have to admit though, the first couple of times I wore these they rubbed my toes the wrong way. Then all of a sudden they were heaven. Buy them now! You will be glad you did and wonder how you made it this far through life without them.

Great sandal!
April 09, 2010

My husband has been wearing Keen sandals for a few years and recommended I try them. We do a lot of activities outdoors in the summer and I've been looking for a sandal that would provide great support and protection for hiking and biking. The sandals feel great and I am really looking forward to wearing them this summer. Thank you!

My everything sandal.
May 26, 2010

This is my third pair of Keen's and I love them! I was advised to get them after I fractured my foot, and it was the best advice! I wear them from the first thing in the morning until I get ready for bed. Just great!

Great for the ENTIRE family!!!!
June 23, 2010

I LOVE my Keen sandals!!! Be sure to follow the fit tip and order a half size up. My family loves the sandal so much that everyone has bought a pair. They are very, very comfortable and easy to take care of. BTW -They're also perfect for a toddler learning to walk because of the hard toe.

jenski

LOVE IT!
May 10, 2010

I love these! They are super comfy, I have worn them almost everyday since I purchased the Newport Sandals!

Great shoe for water related fun
April 08, 2010

I purchased the Keen Newport H2 sandal and absolutely love these shoes. Thanks to Keen for a great shoe and Altrec for a great selection in color and style. I love the closed toe on this sandal and I did have to order a half size larger for a perfect fit.

Disappointed with color of sole.
May 21, 2010

I was disappointed with the color. I recently ordered the sandal in Peridot/Nile on-line. The picture of the shoe on-line appeared to have a charcoal colored sole. Upon receipt of my order, the shoes had a very light gray colored (almost white) sole which doesn't look very good.

Comfortable sandal at a better price
July 23, 2010

After going to the store and trying on lots of different styles and colors I settled on this one and bought from Altrec because of the price. I liked the Newport H2 because Keens are wide and the additional side strap on the Newport makes my foot feel secure on the footbed. I also ordered up a 1/2 size as many others have suggested. Same great Keen comfort at a great price. Shipping took a little longer for me on the east coast but not a huge deal especially since it was free. I would shop here again.

Great shoes - great price
November 04, 2009

I bought these sandals about a month ago. The description said they run small so I ordered a half size larger. They are sturdy, comfy and sit great. Plus the price was much better than other online sources.

Perfect for an adventure!
March 31, 2010

I am a first time owner of a Keen Newport H2 Sandal. I purchased them for a trip to Costa Rica, and they were worth the expense and I couldn't have imagined a better shoe for the trip. I used them water repelling, and on beach hikes. Fit was perfect. The shoe is light-weight and durable (which is great if you travel as a backpacker).

Great quality and comfort
May 12, 2010

I have wanted to buy a pair of these for about 4 yrs. I am so glad I did. They are durable, comfortable, versatile, and very fun. Love the color!

Keens Newport H2
May 11, 2010

These are my first pair. They have a short break-in time. Very comfortable. Nice and wide shoe. Very happy with my purchase.

I love them, they are comfortable and so cute!
June 29, 2010

I am extremely happy with the product, my husband and I both wear them.

Great shoe but not quite enough arch support for me
June 14, 2010

I was really excited about these - heard great things about Keen. These do not have quite enough arch support for me but Altrec has been great with providing appropriate alternatives. Thanks!

Fun Shoe!
March 22, 2010

I recently bought these in the Slate Black/Canton color for my teenage daughter. She loves Keen sandals, and this is her second pair. She uses them for climbing rocks along lake shorelines and general walking. It's mid-March in MN and she's already wearing them! We went up half-size when ordering.

The most comfortable EVER
March 30, 2010

This is my first pair of KEEN shoes and I will be buying more in the future. They look great and feel like you aren't even wearing shoes they form so well to your foot. I've worn them on a light hike, around the house and with jeans for a casual look. I would wear them to work if I could! I went up a half size and they are a perfect fit. A+

Great Great Shoe!
July 18, 2010

Fantastic! Very comfortable but could have used a 1/2 size bigger.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
    Live Chat
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED