Keen Women's Newport H2 Sandal

$72.95 - $100.00 save up to 27%
Prices vary. Some Discontinued. Limited to stock on hand.
16624

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Jul 31 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Jul 31 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Keen Women's Newport H2 Sandal Reviews Page 3

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

309 Reviews

Pros
  • Great value: 9
  • Build quality: 47
  • Great design: 43
  • Performance: 39

Cons
  • none: 3
  • Wears quickly: 2
  • Cost: 11
  • Bad design: 1
Comfort: 4.9 / 5
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.9 / 5
Protection: 4.7 / 5
Fit: 3.2 / 5

309 Ratings & Reviews

Great Shoes!
June 25, 2008

I love my Keens. They are soo comfortable and easy to get on and off. If these ever wear out I WILL get another pair.

i'm sure they will be a comfortable shoe
June 27, 2009

I was excited when I received the sandals today. I ordered my size 7 1/2 and they do run small. I read so many reviews some which said true to size and others that said order the next 1/2 size up. Although I can't get the same color as I ordered I am returning the shoes and ordering another pair in a size 8.

Keen Newport H2 sandle
October 28, 2009

I purchased these sandals to use in water aerobics. Really love Keen footwear and this model does not disappoint. The Newport is a very comfortable style on the foot, which was a big concern because I broke my ankle this year and wasn't sure how I would like it for working out

Fantastic Gift
October 02, 2009

Gave a pair to my very active 67 year old mother - and she can not say enough wonderful things about them! They are comfortable, well made, attractive, and sturdy!

Comfy
January 16, 2009

I'm headed to the Philipines to do some water canyoning and wanted a shoe that would provide the support and protection of a tennis shoe, but the comfort of a sandal. Just put them on this morning to try them out. The soles are very comfortable and they are surprisingly light considering the look of the shoe. Great arch support. I have noticed a little tightness with the bindings on the top of my foot. Hopefully they'll stretch out after some use. I have a wide foot and the Keen's fit perfect in width and length.

Perfect!
June 15, 2008

I have been looking for a comfortable shoe to wear for work and after forty years in the medical profession, I finally found it. Thank You Keens!

Great shoe!
August 16, 2009

I love my new keens. They are true to my usual size and fit great right out of the box. I fish a lot and they are perfect for a day on the boat or hitting up some fly fishing. Recommend these to anyone who spends time outdoors.

my 3rd pair
May 21, 2008

I love them! I this is my 3rd pair - we went to hawaii for 2 weeks and my husband and I both wore a pair everyday- hiking,kayaking and anything else we did. he was wearing his during the winter with socks until I finally forced him to get the keen hikers then he never took those off.

All around shoe
May 18, 2009

I live in Hawaii so this shoe has been fantastic for sports in and out of the water. I also love wearing them to run errands. I could easily own several pairs in different colors! I found the shoe true to size.

KEEN H2
June 17, 2009

So far I have no complaint about the Keen sandals I have purchased. The service, website, and product have all been great

YIPPEY
August 26, 2008

these sound great, can't wait to get some, but I am having a bit of trouble picking out a color! So many choises!!!

So comfortable and sturdy!
July 15, 2009

I love these sandals!! They fit well from the beginning. Easy care if they get dirty. I highly recommend them.

Best sandals ever!!
January 26, 2009

Those are awesome sandals. I use them mostly when camping with the scouts since no open toes shoes are allowed in camps. They are great for just around camp or for water activities. Very comfortable. Make sure you get them at least half a size bigger, best if you get to try some out at an outdoors store first so you know what size is best as well as what style you like more then order them online so you don't have to mess with returns. I've worn them with slacks and socks around town as well and they look dressy enough for that too.

Best Shoes Ever!
June 23, 2009

This is my second pair of H2 sandals. I had the first pair for over 6 years and the only reason I had to replace them now is our new puppy used them for a teething toy... The fit is fabulous - I love the extra room for my toes, the arch support and the comfort. I wear these shoes almost every day during the summer, and they have been my main travel footwear to all places warm or tropical. I wear them kayaking, and have even hiked in them when my other boots caused a blister. I can't say enough good things about these shoes - they are much more than sandals.

top1000Contributor

Fantastic sandal
October 13, 2009

I've worn these sandals hiking, horseback riding, shopping and they are extremely comfortable! Love them so much I ordered another pair in a different color and do not plan on wearing any other brands - I've tried Teva's and others similar and find Keen sandals to be the best quality.

big hit with 81 year old mother
June 12, 2009

Bought these for my active 81 year old mom and she wears them everytime she goes outside. Especially likes the roomy area around toes and reports that the Newports are "good for her feet". Going to get a pair for my 83 year old dad for fathers day so they'll match.

Love These Shoes!
May 17, 2009

Have been in love with these shoes for the past five years. I now own several pairs and wear them everywhere. Every time I wear them, people always give me compliments about my shoes. Just the best ever!

Women's Keen Newport Sandals
April 12, 2008

Purchased as a gift for my Mother, and she loves them. I've worn Keen Sandals for three plus years now, and I knew she would love them, as I do.

Great sandal!
July 02, 2009

Purchased these sandals for a trip to Colorado... biking, hiking, & rafting. Love them so much I have been wearing them every day even at home. Very comfortable and full of support. Great that you can machine wash them!

Good Product
April 21, 2009

Purchased as present for daughter-in-law. Own a pair of them myself. Very comfortable. Arrived promptly from Altrec.

Wonderful Sandals
August 14, 2009

I bought the Slate Black/Canton's and my only complaint is that KEEN isn't particularly keen on coming up with color names/combos that make sense. The nylon is actually a very dark brown (not slate black) and I presume the aqua is what they're calling canton. Otherwise, I love these sandals and could see owning several different colored pairs.

You Wanted the Best, You Got the Best!
June 14, 2009

I wish i bought these years ago! Now I can enjoy day events & concerts in everlasting comfort despite rain or shine! I can even wear them to work. Perfect summer shoe for an athlete or anyone on the go!

Too wide for my narrow foot
June 10, 2009

The quality of the shoe was fantastic, however, it was a bit too wide for my narrow foot. I ordered a pair in Aqua Haze/Brittany Blue and was surprised at how much brighter the color was in person.

Lovey
top500Contributor

Wicked Awesome!
May 05, 2009

I bought them to go to Bermuda--we'll be doing some water sports. soooo comfortable. I bought a half size up and that seems to be perfect. Highly recommended!

Fit well
May 30, 2009

Very comfortable

Great Shoe!
September 25, 2009

Wore it all over Calif. on my wedding trip/honeymoon! Down to Big Sur, Carmel, Sonoma, and San Francisco!

Favorite Keen's yet!
April 15, 2009

I have loved all Keen shoes I have purchased from you, but these are the best and safest for me. I have lots of foot problems and these shoes are so comfortable, really cute and protect my aging feet! These shoes will keep me active for many years. Will probably order another pair for me. My husband wants a pair after seeing mine.

Happyday34

I love these
May 20, 2008

My mom and I ordered a pair of these shoes. We both really like them. I have hiked, disc golfed, biked, worked out, and even did a polar plunge in these sandals and have not been disappointed.

Keen in Newport H2 (Opaline/Seafoam)
June 27, 2009

At an arts festival in Decatur, GA, we saw a woman with the most FABULOUS green Keens on and my girlfriend, who was in from Australia, went wild over them. We began trying to track down the "exact green" that she was wearing...all going from memory, of course. Were they more avocado or lime??....hhmmmm...a bit of a challenge on our hands (hard to discern from the web photos which color we wanted). The staff at Altrec were lovely in that they fully and accurately described the colors of each green keen so that we could narrow down our selection. Voila! The perfect green in the perfect size was delivered to our door! Thank you Altrec and thank you Keen!

Fantastic pair of sandals
May 24, 2008

I have an extremely high arch, and these sandals really are comfortable for everyday wear. I am extremely happy with my purchase and plan to buy another pair soon.

My New Summer Favorite!
June 25, 2008

I balked a little at the price of these (I don't know about you folks, but for me this is a pricey shoe) and so I tried a competitor's copy at a lower price first...which just about destroyed my feet after only walking 3 blocks in them!! So I came back to these and forked over the cash. Am I glad I did! These are my new favorite summer shoes! They're comfortable and fun, and with my naturally sensitive paws, my feet and toes feel much more protected than they would in normal sandals. I did have to go a half-size up, as many have mentioned, so keep that in mind when ordering. But don't be afraid to take the jump into buying these shoes!

this is my 4th pair of keen sandals,, i love them
June 30, 2009

Sandal is great, color is light aqua, not blue

PhillyAngel

Sizing
May 28, 2009

As suggested online, I ordered up 1/2 size. Upon receipt, the sandal was quite comfortable but a tad too long. My toes were more than an inch below the protected area. Otherwise they felt great. I will be reordering the shoe in my regular size and I cannot wait to receive them.

Love 'Em
January 06, 2009

This is my second pair to own, since my other pair I bought 4 years ago and are finally started to look a bit ragged. I have hiked the rain forest in Puerto Rico in these shoes, as well as sailing with my husband back home in Texas. Super comfortable no matter what you are doing. They are strong and durable too. I have them in blue and green and wear them with anything during the summer. The only complaint is that my husband says I get "tiger feet" since the tan lines resemble tiger marks across the top of my feet by September. Small price for ultimate use and comfort. I love Keens! Altrec also makes it easy to order with speedy delivery. Thanks!

Love these shoes!
June 14, 2008

I haven't had a single problem with anything on these shoes. I actually have then for my two and a half year old daughter too. I think they're very comfortable and easy to care for.

another great shoe from Keen
July 16, 2009

I previously ordered the Keen Women's Targhee II Shoe from Altrec. Just like other reviewers had noted, it was comfortable right out of the box. My husband got a pair, and last week my daughter got a pair. They love theirs. For the summer, my husband ordered the Newport H2 sandal for me, but got one 1//2 size too large. I called Altrec's customer service. No problem with the return and received another pair with the right size. It fits like a charm. I would definitely recommend this shoe to others.

Great Shoe!
May 04, 2009

I live in the Keys and wanted something could hike around the mangroves in to protect my toes. The fit is true to size. They have great support. However, I ordered the Aqua Haze/ Brittany Blue because I liked the color shown on the website. The color is actually much brighter...closer to the Process Blue. But They are still nice, so I decided to keep them. But they are not the grayish blue you see in the picture. Other than that, I love them.

I LOVE my new Keens!
June 23, 2009

I joked that I wanted to sleep in them! I have worn them to work, school, and hiking and they are holding up great and are unbelievably comfortable.

Love Them!!
July 07, 2009

I love mine. I have many sandals and flip flops and wanted something to take their place and I chose the right ones. I wore them shopping one day and not one blister! I would recommend these to anyone!

MareT

AWESOME!!
May 29, 2009

The best Keen design yet, Yahooo! Soft insoles, stretchey against foot so no blisters after first use even in water! As for others who have mentioned pebbles, etc., well, what do you expect when you wear open sandals? If I get stuff in my Keens in water I shake them as I walk and the stuff just swishes out- cool, just get the rhythm right. I wish for more colors and sales! You have to get these:)

Great shoe
May 17, 2009

Feels and fits like a running shoe, yet the benefits of a sandal! Really comfy. You really need to order 1/2 or 1 whole size up for proper fit.

really cute sandals
October 03, 2009

I bought Opaline Green/Seafoam Keens-as with the Venice & Prisido I wear my reg size 7 & did not need a 1/2 larger as some customers did. I love these they are so cute and comfortable. I wear them walking my dogs and it nice because if we want to run they are perfectly comfortable for running.

Love the Newport H2's!
April 11, 2009

After trying the Keen hiking boots I just had to get another pair of Keens. This sandal fit the bill. Comfortable right out of the box and light weight - a joy to wear! Going up a half size as recommended was perfect and these are a great fit for my wide feet with plenty of toe room. I know these will be my summer favorites! Great color selection as well.

Great sandal
July 04, 2008

Bought these for my 12 year old Daughter & she loves them. Comfortable and cool. She got the opaline green/seafoam and is the envy of her friends.

Great Shoes
June 23, 2009

I was on a trip where 3 women had these shoes. I thought they were crazy with all of the walking we were doing. They told me how wonderful they were. I am going on another trip and knew I had to have a pair. It's going to be hot and rainy; these would be better than sneakers. I've worn them a few times to break them in, but it wasn't nessesary. The shoes are so comfy. Do get them a half of a size larger.

THESE ARE AWESOME!!
August 24, 2008

I just got my keen's yesterday and I dont want to take them off!I have plantar facsitis and my feet do not hurt at all in these wonderful shoes!!!How did I ever get by without them?

Women's Keen Newport Sandals
April 12, 2008

Purchased as a gift for my Mother, and she loves them. I've worn Keen Sandals for three plus years now, and I knew she would love them, as I do.

fantastic shoes
October 25, 2009

I bought a pair when I needed something for New Zealand in Feb - their summer - and haven't taken them off. I now have three pairs - love them all. Wish they would come back in the purple though. That was my first pair and after 4 years, they're waaaaaaay tired....

ginmac

very satisfied with purchase
July 10, 2009

This is my first Keen purchase and actually my first purchase from altrec.com as well. Both transactions were above expectations. I needed some good walking sandals and my Keen's are working out very well. Thank you altrec!!

In a nut shell.....Fabulous!!
October 08, 2008

I LOVE my new Keen Newport N2 sandals! I was nervous when I ordered them that they might not fit right, but no worry needed. Following the recommendation to order a half size larger, they fit perfectly. I wore them all day expecting some sore spots and blisters but again, no irritation whatsoever. They are exactly what I wanted. I am a photographer and needed a shoe to wear out in the muck at low tide to protect my feet from sharp oyster shells and abandoned fish hooks. These are perfect. I have ruined many an athletic shoe in my photographic pursuits but with the Keens I can wash them out and keep on going. Thank you for this truly remarkable footwear. Altrec was prompt in delivery and the purchase transaction was smooth and efficiently accomplished. Many thanks :)I will be back.

SammifromChester

Hands down-the best on the market !
February 06, 2009

I own three pairs of the Newport H2, and wear them incessantly in warm weather. There is no break-in period, they fit perfectly, especially on a wide forefoot, and they wear like iron. Color selection is excellent too. A big thumbs-up on the Newport H2!

Best shoe ever!
April 27, 2009

I bought these shoes to wear on my vacation to Mexico... walked everywhere in them and my feet felt great! Super comfortable, light and good in the water too.

Love these shoes
April 29, 2008

These are incredibly comfortable shoes. I purchased them right before I went on vacation and wore them for the first time on a day that I just happened to walk a lot. They were so comfortable. I thought I would have issues with sore feet or blisters from wearing them for the first time, but I didn't - Love my Keen's!!

Absolutely love them!
May 06, 2008

I Have a pair that I wore all last summer for hiking, walking, biking, beaching, kayaking and just around. The footbed is comfy and I love that I can run in them and feel solid. I Can also go in and out of the water and they dry fast and don't make my feet soggy. So, had to buy a second pair in another colour!

Sturdy Shoe
June 09, 2008

When I went out of my house wearing my new Keen Newport H2 Sandals I had to look down to make sure I wasn't wearing slippers! They were that comfortable. I just love them.

Very comfortable
June 01, 2009

They were very comfortable and actually felt true to size

Great shoe and really comfortable
July 19, 2008

I love this shoe. I have some problems with my feet and had previously purchased a pair of Keen sandles. The unique foot bed gives me comfort that no other shoe does. I can wear a pair all day with no foot pain. This is the most comfortable shoe ever! And to boot, they come in the most delicious and fun colors.....

Great shoes - great price
November 04, 2009

I bought these sandals about a month ago. The description said they run small so I ordered a half size larger. They are sturdy, comfy and sit great. Plus the price was much better than other online sources.

Outstanding
July 20, 2009

Highly comfortable yet provides great support for my structurally challenged foot and ankle, unlike any other sandal I've ever worn. It's like they melt into my feet and become one with them.

I love this shoe.
June 23, 2009

This is my all time favorite shoe. I had a pair of newports that I bought about 5 years ago. Since then, I have looked for shoes that I love as much as I do those and I couldn't find it, not even the other keen styles-- oh I like the other keens, but it is the newport that I love. I have worn my new pair of newports everyday since they arrived at my door. They are comfortable, they fit great and they go from work to play.

Cute, Casual, Comfortable
May 06, 2009

I absolutely love these shoes. I like to wear sandals to work (I work in an office, but I push the envelope as far as proper office attire) but I like to walk during my lunch hour, and most sandals aren't comfortable to walk in. But these shoes are perfect!

Perfect sandals!
June 25, 2009

I can go straight from the pool to a long power walk in these shoes! I love them and can't imagine wearing any other type of sandals again.

these get noticed
May 04, 2009

Great shoes!! This is a great style. Can be worn with or without socks depending on the weather. Very comfortable but trendy at the same time. My children have the same shoe only smaller. They even wear them to church.

Bellebutton

I LOVE THESE SHOES!!
June 15, 2009

These are my favorite all around shoe, the toe protection can't be beat, I spend a lot of time in rough water and rugged trails and these are my first choice everytime... I'm on my third pair. Comfy, smart, and cute, can't be beat.

I would buy another pair
May 26, 2008

For those of us with "problem feet", the position of the cross-straps is all important. This Keen style works for me, when others have not. They do run small, maybe even a full size (I could no way wear these with socks, even at a half-size larger than I normally buy.) I like the foot surround protection, with open air feel. Chaco sandals still are all-around best for my arthritic feet.

Love this shoe!
July 21, 2008

This is one of my favorite shoes. I am a Keen addict, and have two pairs of older Newport H2s and one Venice H2. I bought another pair of these because I loved the aqua color, and they are as cute and comfortable as my others with one added bonus- they seem to have a stronger odor control footbed. I can smell a powdery smell, which I don't smell on my older Newports. It seems to keep the odor at bay better. Sometimes the others get pretty rank, and have to be washed. But they do not ever wear out. I am very pleased with these shoes, and recommend them highly. Order at least a half size larger.

Great- Comfortable lasts forever
July 01, 2009

I have had a pair for 5 years. I just bought a second pair so I can wear one with socks. (Once you wear socks it streches and is not as comfortable without socks.) They wash easily and are great on my wide hard to fit feet. I do many 5 mile walks in them

Great relief for foot pain
July 09, 2009

I have pain in the pads of my feet from bad bone structure. Keens are one of the only shoes that relieve this. I can hike all day or walk on hard, urban surfaces and feel great in my Keens. I have worn one pair literally all over the world, from the Great Wall in China to hiking all over Israel and western USA. I was a Teva wearer until I found Keens. The front toe piece stops the toe-stubbing that can occur with Teva. They also protect your feet from stuff in the water. The strapping prevent small rocks from getting in. They dry fast so there is no smell, even years later and after constant use.

H2 Keens are great for outdoors activities
April 30, 2008

My Keens are very comfy and hardly took any time to break into. They're great for water sports, hiking, and just walking around town. Lots of traction on the sole of the shoe and the rubber on the front protects my toes. The shoe looks wide, but my skinny feet fit in them fine. Mine are black and the dirt shows up on them very easily, but rinse them off and they're back to black. Dirt and pebbles are a problem because you have to take off the shoe to get them out. Buy a half size up because they run small.

fast shipping
June 05, 2009

love shoes

A hiking shoe and a sandal combined!
April 09, 2009

I just got these today, and they required NO breaking in-- they fit perfectly (no up-sizing required), they don't rub, and I feel like I can do anything in them. They are light and breathable, and the thick toe rubber makes me feel like I can go on any sort of adventure! My toes feel very safe. As for the non-slip aspect, I'm not sure how they will hold up to my standards. I walked around in a wet restaurant kitchen, and they seemed MORE slippery than an average shoe, not less. Maybe the tread needs breaking in, though. The colors are beautiful! Overall, I LOVE them so far, and all my coworkers want them now. I'm looking forward to putting them to the test.

Most comfortable shoe brand there is
August 04, 2009

I now own 3 pairs of Keen shoes and they are all as comfortable as the next. Awesome

Love the Fit and feel of my new Keen H2
June 03, 2009

RECOMMEND this product for the mom that has to chase after a four yr. old in the wilds of Alaska!

Newport H2 - Wonderful!
June 23, 2009

I purchased these shoes for a rafting in trip in Yosemite. I absolutely love them! I will be purchasing more Keen shoes in the future.

The shoes that make you go aaaahhhh!
July 28, 2009

Keen shoes speak for themselves. They are comfortable, durable and the company stands behind their product. The Newport H2 sandals are no different. They are comfy from the moment you put them on. My family are all Keen fans. Altrec had the best price and you can't beat free shipping. The shoes came on the date expected. Will definitely order from Altrec again and refer them to my family and friends.

Didn't like the look until I wore them
April 28, 2008

My mother (66 years old) has 3 pairs of Keen shoes. She told me to try them. I didn't like the look of the bumper on the front, but once I tried them; I was sold!! They are so comfortable and they really do look great with everything. I have plantar fasciitis and these shoes don't make my feet sore. I have a wide foot and the Newport H2 fits great.

Love them!
April 13, 2009

This is my first pair of Keens and I love them. They are very comfortable and easy to put on. I wasn't sure about ordering a larger size, but I am so glad that I did, they fit great!

comfort
September 17, 2008

I am a nurse and I work 12 hour shifts. I started wearing these to work and I found my legs and feet don't get tired or achy like they use to. thanks

Greatest walking/ travel shoes ever.
July 25, 2008

Extremley comfy. Open sides allow for breathability yet toes are still protected. Very sturdy and can take a good bashing. Can be worn comfortably (though not very trendy) with socks in colder weather. Saves the need for packing thongs, sandals and runners. These shoes are all in 1. Highly reccomended

Why I have I not bought these before?
June 18, 2009

I just spent 4 days at a musical festival in the rain, mud and sun and these were my best friend!!! There was not much sitting and my feet felt wonderful even after wearing them for 16 hours straight!!! I have been recommending them to all my friends.

Almost Perfect
April 23, 2008

I had to size up a full size to get my toes to fit comfortably, but miraculously the horizontal bands foreshorten the length visually so my size 10's don't make me look like Bozo the Clown. The inner surface however has integral "bumps" that are supposed to fit your toes and arch. They don't fit mine and I got blisters on my big toes. oops.....still very happy looking shoes.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED