Keen Women's Newport H2 Sandal

$72.95 - $100.00 save up to 27%
Prices vary.
16624

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Keen Women's Newport H2 Sandal Reviews Page 4

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

309 Reviews

Pros
  • Great value: 9
  • Build quality: 47
  • Great design: 43
  • Performance: 39

Cons
  • none: 3
  • Wears quickly: 2
  • Cost: 11
  • Bad design: 1
Comfort: 4.9 / 5
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.9 / 5
Protection: 4.7 / 5
Fit: 3.2 / 5

309 Ratings & Reviews

excellent shoes
December 13, 2005

These are one of the best shoes I have ever owned. I can walk long distances and them and not get tired. I just love them. My one issue, however, is that I need to wear socks with the shoes. I tried wearing them barefoot (thinking that the toe box would be wide enough), but when I took them off, my bunions were red as were other areas of my feet. So wearing them without socks doesn't work for me (which therefore doesn't help me in wet conditions). However, with socks they are just great.

Great shoe! light weight, drain well dry quickly
April 01, 2005

This is a great shoe. Very light weight, drains well, dries quickly, very good toe protection. Also, all terain. Very suited to kayaking.

Perfect!
January 11, 2008

Wore them both on beach hikes and at 10,000 ft. and was comfortable at both. Breathable enough to wear on summer hikes, but enclosed enough to provide shelther from cold weather, too. Absolutely love them. Very supportive and comfortable- no blisters, even on the first wear.

Super Duper
May 31, 2005

This shoe is sooooooo comfortable, and I've gotten so many complements on them. I only had to try the left one on and walk around and I knew they were for me. The arch support is really good for a flat footed gal like me!!

Can't live without H2
January 29, 2007

Bought a pair of these last May to wear working in the summer garden season. Have worn them for at least part of every day since. They've held up incredibly well. The foot bed and uppers offer great support to keep these old 56 year old feet feeling fresh even after a full day on them. Love the quick release lacing...easy to pop them off to keep from tracking in garden muck. Bought a second pair to wear "out" running errands or for short hikes. They're even versatile enough for "dressy casual." Their funky style never fails to bring raves.

Great
September 08, 2006

Keens are absolutely the most comfortable shoe yet. I even run in them. I take one pair of shoes on vacation. Wear them to hike in and out of the water and to sail. I am a spinnaker trimmer and they really stick. Only complaint is that they still smell even after one day of wearing them.

the shoes are great
August 13, 2005

The shoes are great. I bought them for my daughter, who loves them. I wish I had bought mine from you, lower price and I like the mesh sides better than the leather ones.

so comfortable
August 13, 2005

these are great! They're not the most beautiful shoes, but they are the best for walking and doing water activities. I recommend them to anyone who likes to walk and is active in the outdoors.

I absolutely love these shoes!!
July 05, 2006

I just love these shoes! They do have issues with small rocks and sand but that seems like common sense. They are the most confortable shoes I own and I will own another pair soon!

Looks great, feel better
March 29, 2008

Look just like the picture. I went up a half size from what I normally wear. They feel great. I'm not sure I'm going to want to wear anything else!

too soon to tell
July 25, 2005

I ordered the newports h2 for a whitewater rafting trip and they were perfect!!! I have not worn them around town as of yet because in very hot weather they seem to be a bit sweaty and very clunky looking. I think it will take some getting used to. They fit a half size larger ( like my sneakers) and are quite comfortable.

Awesome!
January 22, 2008

I am very happy with these shoes. They are great for hiking, boating, water sports or just comfortable for everyday wear. I highly recommend!

Can't beat the service
July 17, 2006

Great shoe at an even greater price.

Bridge the gap between sandals & shoes!
June 10, 2005

I bought these for my wife, but I also have a pair. She won't take them off! They are soaking wet, and 10 minutes later they are dry, the perfect amphibious shoe that bridges the gap between sandal & shoe. No more stubbed toes with these sandals, and your feet still breathe. Buy'em now.

good
January 20, 2008

I want to buy this sandal. How can I get it. I live in Mongolia

Amazing sandals!
March 21, 2007

Great comfort and arch support, supper grip on wet, slimy rocks, really steady footing. Gave me an overall feeling of safety on rugged beaches or while exploring remote waterfalls in Costa Rica. I end up wearing them a lot more than I thought...away from the water...in the house...just about everywhere!

The best shoe on the market!
October 12, 2004

The best shoe on the market. I have gone on to buy a second pair in a different style because the comfort and quality can't be beat.

Great shoe/sandal!
February 09, 2006

Great look, SO comfortable! I can't wait to start wearing them out when it warms up!

My Wife loves them!!
April 10, 2008

I bought these for my wife's birthday, and I was man of the hour after getting her the sandals. She wears them to work, to shop, around town and everywhere. She says they are very comfortable, and fit perfectly. I have the men's and have nearly worn them out in two years from wearing them so much!! Fantastic Shoes...

The Best Shoes Ever!!!
March 26, 2008

I love my Keen shoes! The color is great, and the fit is perfect (I ordered a half size smaller)! The most comfortable shoes I have ever owned. I definately will buy more Keen shoes in the future.

Best Sport
January 30, 2007

Wide toe box and great flexibility make this sandal an ideal shoe for everyday comfort and sports. In this versatile sandal, I ride, run, chase kids, beach it, etc. One day I unexpectedly had to run several miles in them! No problem!

Very Comfortable shoes
October 20, 2006

The best pair of shoes I ever had. I have such problematic feet and with my new pair of Keen shoes my problems are solved. They are great, I bought another pair and got a pair for all the members of my family. Every one love their Keen's.

Awesome awesome shoe
April 19, 2006

Great sandal! For those that are worried about sand and pebbles, don't buy a shoe with open sides... that is just logic.... Everyone else, awesome shoe!

A Great shoe
June 23, 2006

Great shoe. This is for all the men who have 8B or worse. I wear a women's 9.5 in athletic shoes and they fit perfect. In this shoe I ordered one half size higher (10) and it fits great. Wore it all the time on a 2 week tour of China: Li River, Great Wall, etc. and never a problem. A great she and a great fit.

top1000Contributor

Great shoes but I love Venice more!
December 19, 2007

I bought the Venice H2 sandal and love them. The Newport are good too and if I had them first I would rave about them. There is nothing wrong but they cover you more than the Venice so for a Summer shoe I prefer the Venice. Either way you can't go wrong!!!They will be comfortable the first day!

Great shoes
April 05, 2008

Love these shoes. I just bought my second pair. Now my husband wants some.

Women's Keen Newport Sandals
April 12, 2008

Purchased as a gift for my Mother, and she loves them. I've worn Keen Sandals for three plus years now, and I knew she would love them, as I do.

Good shoe, but not as great as I expected.
June 09, 2006

When I first received these in the mail and tried them on they seemed very tight. They have stretched out over a few weeks. My biggest complaint is how much my feet sweat in them if it is really hot or I wear them more than 3 hours. I wore them in the water a few times. If I take them off for a few minutes, they will dry enough to wear again in about 15 minutes. When I kept them on my feet, they didn't dry at all in the 30 minutes I left them on. I hiked 2 miles in them and they didn't hurt at all, just a bit sweaty. For water sports, much better than something like Tevas that stay wet and soggy. I am not sure I would pay this much money for them if I had to do it again.

rash
June 20, 2005

I also get a foot rash from them.

I love Keen shoes. They are so comfy.
July 04, 2006

I have Rheumatiod Arthritis, so my feet ache when I walk for distance.I like to walk at least 3 miles a day.The Keen shoes provide me with comfort, so that I can continue with my walks.I was very happy and surpised on how quick the shipping was.

Like a second pait of feet
June 14, 2005

I really like these. The pair before was chacos, which I still use but the keens are great for hiking and very comfortable. Feet do get a little sweaty, but you can't have it all.

Very comfortable. Great value
June 05, 2005

I really love these sandals. They are extremely comfortable and feel good on your feet. I reently returned from a trip overseas and found myself wearing them about every day due to their comfort.

Loved your service!!
February 15, 2007

I got exactly what I ordered, on time and no surprises. Thank you!!

These are a great
September 10, 2006

I fell in love with my Keens the 1st time I wore them and have gone on to buy other colors because I live in these things! I've worn them in and on the water, running, bouldering, up Half Dome, and even a base camp shoe with wool socks after long days in boots on Mt. Kilimanjaro. I even wear them to work they're so cute & comfortable. My first pair of Keens I bought over a year ago and they have been around the world, have hundreds of miles on them in all kinds of terrain and I have never let me down. They are so comfortable!

Excellent Service - Thanks!
September 13, 2004

The service and support was excellent. My wife and I were going on a cruise and we ordered these shoes at the last minute. I selected expedited shipping w/my order to get the shoes to arrive on time. To my surprise, a customer care rep (sorry, cannot remember name) contacted me and stated that the shoes were actually going to ship out of their Auburn location and that they were going to refund my expedited shipping as the shoes would get there on time...which they did. Exceptional service, will definateyl make altrec.com my first site for all my outdoor needs.

Awesome water sandle
June 26, 2004

This is one of the most comfortable water sandle shoe I've worn. Dries Fast after a splash in the water and I'm ready to hit the trails...great grip on bottoms.

Perfect paddle shoe
February 04, 2005

Love this shoe/sandle for flat-water kayak adventures. Also really nice just for camping and hanging out. Protected toe and footbed make Keens much more user-friendly than Tevas.

Most comfortable shoes I own
March 09, 2008

These sandals make my very sore feet feel good and ready to walk any place I want to. I wear them to work. to play, to walk, sailing, to church, and then you wash them and they look like new. I am on my second pair I wore the first pair out after three years of wearing every day summer and winter.

Fantastic! Helped my back!
December 08, 2007

I am visiting Hawaii--and sitting for 5-1/2 hours on the plane did nothing for my back. I found these in Kona. I will order my next pair from Altrec (great price!) These sandals actually stopped my back from aching--don't know how, but I don't care! I wore them walking on the lava at the beach--I came back with all my toes intact due to these fantastic shoes--they dry very fast and are so very comfortable! They are the BEST and worth EVERY PENNY!

THE BEST SHOES I HAVE EVER WORN!
August 23, 2007

These are the best shoes I have ever worn! I have had them over one year and still Love Them! I stand on my feet and walk A LOT! They are Wonderful for work or play.

Great shoe - but oh, my poor heels!
April 18, 2007

I wore these shoes on a week long rafting trip in the Grand Canyon - they were perfect for hiking and for getting wet - almost everybody on the trip had a pair. My only complaint is that my heels turned into a cracked, sore mess - took months for them to recover. I've tried wearing them for hiking at home and have the same problem - can only wear them for a few hours at a time, and no, I don't want to wear socks with them, I'm way too cool!

Fantastic shoes!
August 18, 2007

These shoes are the best I have ever worn. They have so much support that I can wear them without orthotics. They are perfect for water activities and for walking, especially sightseeing where there is as much standing as walking. The toe guards have saved my toes when wading and playing at the beach. The colors stay true and the shoes are machine washable.

A Must Have !!!!
February 12, 2005

Bought these shoes to go kayaking, beach exploring and rainforest hiking in Puerto Rico. I packed 4 diff. pairs of shoes for my trip and these are the only ones I wore the whole time there. I sent back the Teva's, Salomon Amphibians and Chaco's. All of these are high dollar shoes, but the Keen's are the absolute best for the money.

allergic reaction
June 12, 2005

I bought these sandals recently and absolutely love the way they fit and feel on my feet. However, after a long day of being in and out of the water, I developed a rash on the top of my foot directly under the large center strap. Has anyone else experienced this problem?

Love my Keens
June 05, 2006

These shoes are great for the warmer weather. They fit great...true to size and have all the standard features of a pair of Keen shoes. Can't go wrong!

Keen Newport H2
February 25, 2006

Good shoe,comfortable.Fitted well from the 1st wear. Bought for wet outdoor pursuits ,eg paddling. Would definately look at other Keen shoes

Charmayne 12/10/2007
December 09, 2007

Excellent footwear - travelled throughout Mexico with them and they are the best for lots of walking and those treks off the beaten track where you encounter a little water and adventure. Great on the beach and easy to hose out / clean down. Best part is they protect your toes on the bike also. I highly recommend them - but take notice of the tip - and get a 1/2 size bigger.

Make you feet happy while looking good
April 18, 2005

These sandals are the absoloute best if you are looking for ultimate comfort with a sporty look. I've tried Teva, Timberland, Nike and many more but never got as secure a fit as with the Keen. Your feet don't slip around if your feet happen to perspire and no more stompped on toes!!! I'm a KEEN buyer for life.

Keen H20 shoes
July 01, 2006

Very comfortable. Great to wear in the rain and at the pool.

Great sandals !!!
March 29, 2008

These are great sandals! I wanted sandals that I could wear while riding my bike, because my flip flops don't work very well, and these are perfect. They wear like tennis shoes but are a lot cooler on hot days.

Super Sandals!
August 20, 2007

I bought a pair of keens last summer and practically LIVED in them! In fact, I love them so much that my partner wanted a pair, too. Now, my friends have started buying them as well. They are awesome for trail, water and just kicking around the house. A great buy!

Great shoe for when you don't want a shoe.
May 01, 2005

These sandals are great for when you want to wear a sandal and need the protection of a shoe. No more banging your toes, and no more worrying about getting your shoes wet. The non-marking sole is great for those boaters that don't want their decks marked up. I bought these for my wife, but I've had mine for over a year, and they have gone from zip-lining down a Honduran mountainside to strolling around the neighborhood. All around great sandal. Your toes will thank you the first time you bump theend of the sandal on a rock.

Very comfortalble and functional
June 14, 2006

Great looking shoe. Can be worn with everything. Fits to size.

lovely shoe
February 23, 2006

great in every way, stylish, versitile, comfortable.

Comfortable and bouncy in fun colors
March 23, 2008

I have high arches, wide feet, and knobbly bones that protrude in funny spots. Keens are the solution -- this is my second pair. My feet are happy, I get a bouncy sole that makes me feel like a kid with new shoes, and if I walk into something accidentally, I don't break a toenail. I wear them to work in my over-air-conditioned office, and my feet stay warm even without socks. Oh, and my husband is addicted now, too. He had always refused to wear sandals in public, but his Keens look great with all his summer clothes.

Keens are number one in shoes
November 02, 2006

The Newport H2 sandal is great. Use it mainly for kayaking. Drains well and drys fast. Great fit.

so comfortable
August 13, 2005

these are great! They're not the most beautiful shoes, but they are the best for walking and doing water activities. I recommend them to anyone who likes to walk and is active in the outdoors.

Great Shoe
October 08, 2006

These "sandals" go where none others have traveled (comfortably) before - sand, cracked cement, dirt, mud, grass, water, etc. I wear them everyday and everywhere.

The Women's Neport H2 is a great sport sandal!
August 29, 2004

I purchased my Newport H2's specifically for my vacation to Lake Tahoe where I planned to raft class II & III rapids and hike lakside trails. The sandals were perfect for both. They are lightweight and comfortable. My feet never felt heavy or soggy and I never rubbed a blister, even after hiking some 6-1/2 miles! These shoes are so comfortable that I have even worn them to the gym. I would recommend them to anyone; However, I would warn anyone planning to hike sandy trails or walk along the beach to look for different footwear. The open webbing doesn't make them the best choice in those conditions.

Awesome shoes but I think I am allergic to them!
September 18, 2006

I love love love the comfort of these shoes and they are truly a multi-purpose pair of sandals. My only complaint is that I have noticed that every time I wear them I develop a rash in the middle of my feet and terrible itching. I am wondering if it is the material being used. Other than that, they are great and so comfortable and versatile.

These shoes are cool!
May 05, 2005

I get so many compliments on my cool shoes. They are comfortable to wear and I love them!

Stellar, but snug
February 11, 2008

Well made, rugged casual sandal that covers most of my foot. I love the toe guards and the feel of the sandal on my foot; very comfortable and supportive all the way around. Great for hiking when crossing water, beach sandals, or city walking. I found them to be at least a 1/2 size smaller than I expected. I had to return the first pair I bought because they were too small.

Good Comfortable Shoe
April 09, 2008

This shoe is comfortable and it can be tightened to fit narrow feet, which I have. I was skeptical that the shoes would be too wide, but they fit great after tightening the laces. I bought 1/2 size larger than I wear because the shoe is not true to "normal" size charts. I would recommend this shoe.

Good all-purpose hiking & water sandal
July 26, 2007

Color on-line did not match real shoe color, but didn't matter - still fun color & good support...use it at my barn, so great with toe cover & waterproof...

coldweathermom

I love my sandals
June 22, 2006

The Keen Newport H2 Sandal is great for my feet. I have always struggled with popular styles at discount stores not being comfortable - too tight, too loose, my heel slides, my toes are pinched; but I actually forget that I am wearing my Keen sandals because they feel so natural on my feet. They are spacious in the toes, but hug the instep and heel. I don't mind walking in dewy or wet grass; they dry so quickly that I hardly notice my feet were wet to begin with. And my feet don't slide, either in the shoe or in the grass. I can run after the kids and be confident that I will have the traction of a sneaker. I very much liked Altrec's web site and store. The web site was easy to maneuver, they had the color and size of the sandals I was looking for, they offered a great price on the product and great shipping, and they have a great return policy. My sandals were shipped the day that I ordered them. I had no need to return, the sizing was perfect. I will definitely be shopping at altrec again.

luvmypooch

They held up through a rough adventure
August 12, 2005

7 friends and I bought the same Keen shoes to wear through the Boundry Waters. This was a paddle and portage trip through deep mudd and over rocky, narrow and hilly terrain. The canoeing was through some damed up and rocky streams. We were also in beautiful lakes swimming with our Keens. The eight of us love them. They are great for hiking and playing in the water. They cleaned up well in the wash machine after our adventure and I'm wearing them again. They are so comfortable. I recommend them highly.

GREAT shoes...except for the rock issue
September 24, 2004

I used these shoes for climbing up the Dunns River Falls in Ocho Rios, Jamaica. They had great traction and were very comfortable. Only problem I had with them were getting pepples, rocks and sand trapped in the toe of the shoe.

Awsome
July 13, 2006

I have never had a pair of Keen's that were not great. These are a must for anyone!

THE BEST SHOES EVER!!!
April 05, 2008

My friend bought me my first pair of Newport H2's, I thought she was crazy to buy sandals that were that expensive. She bought me the purple ones because that is my favorite color. I just recently bought my fourth pair of these same shoes. They are the most comfortable shoes ever. I wore them to Disney World , four parks in two days, my feet didn't hurt a bit. The only thing I tell everyone is to get 1/2 size bigger. I recommend them to everyone I see. People always ask what kind of shoes are they, where did I get them. They always grab attention, but then again it may be because I sometimes wear 2 different colors at the same time :)

Great Shoes!
May 10, 2006

The sandles have great arch support. I ordered half size larger and they could be a bit bigger, but they fit good. They will be great for everything from water adventures to gardening!

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED