Keen Women's Newport Sandal

$99.95
16623

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Jul 28 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Jul 28 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Keen Women's Newport Sandal Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5

111 Reviews

Pros
  • Performance: 8
  • Ease of use: 7
  • Great value: 5
  • Lasts forever: 5

Cons
  • Cost: 3
  • shoe size: 1
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Protection: 4.7 / 5
Comfort: 4.6 / 5
Durability: 4.6 / 5
Fit: 3.5 / 5

111 Ratings & Reviews

I love them!!
January 24, 2006

Even though they are sandals, I can still wear them hiking. They stay on my feel, while still allowing them to breathe. They are great! After I bought these, I bought about 4 more pairs of keen shoes, and will continue to buy them. They are so comfortable!!

THE BEST
August 13, 2005

These shoes are worth every cent we spent on them. I tend to be on the cheap side, but my husband purchsed a pair of these and now I am a believer. He has always bought quality footwear for me in the past, but this by far is a superior sandle. No foot fatigue as I chase my children (also wearing Keen Newport H2s) around the water park and beach. They show no wear, and we recently bought 2 more pairs of keen sandles (Hood River)for a cruise to make a total of 8 in our household. I believe they are the best all around sandal that money can buy!

Fantastic!
August 24, 2005

I love these shoes! If only I could wear them to work. Actually, I did wear them one day to work on a blue jeans day when I was installing servers. They look nice and are so comfortable! I look forward to wearing them on my next kayaking/camping adventure.

Absolutely the best!
March 06, 2006

This is my 2nd pair of Keen sandals. I purchased my first pair last summer and for the first time, never hurt my feet doing any outdoor activity. I like them so much I just wanted another pair in another color!

very comfortable shoe
August 16, 2005

I got these shoes because i have a bad ankle that stays swollen. this shoe allows me to control how wide it gets. The sandal has very good arch support. No blisters from breaking them in.

Highly recommend the Newport--needs no breaking-in.
August 19, 2005

Comfortable and practical--I love my new Keens. Finally, a sandal for the Georgia summer heat that gives me traction even in wet grass. And when walking 2 dogs (totalling 120 lbs) who don't always agree in which direction we should go, traction is a must.

Great compnay to buy from very comfy shoe
August 16, 2004

These shoes are so comfortable and good for all types of outdoor activities. I would recommend them highly. Even after you have had them a while you can tighten them up with the cord on top once they have gotten wet and stretched out.

Excellent comfort! Odd looking tan lines.
March 12, 2006

A little challenging to get on and off, but overall these sandals have excellent comfort and will go anywhere.

fabulous shoes!
July 31, 2005

I ordered these shoes before a 2 week trip to Maine. Wore them non stop the entire time. Lots of hiking in them in Acadia. I loved the comfort and the fit from day one!

Really Comfortable
August 12, 2005

Bought these because I wanted something that would protect my feet yet was cooler to wear than regular shoes in the summer heat. These are great! Could have bought them at a number of stores, but my husband found Altrec, and so we both got a pair-savings a lot of $$

Keen Newport shoes--Women's
August 20, 2005

These shoes are the most comfortable shoes I have ever had the pleasure of wearing. I've hiked done gardening and spent time on the river in them. No regrets.

Awesome shoe!
May 26, 2006

Love these sandals! Perfect for everyday wear, great for going in and out of water. I went out in these during a rain storm and ended up walking through big puddles. They dried out really fast!

Hurricane Charley Shoes
May 08, 2005

I wore these to muck out my yard after it was hit by 106 MPH winds last year. They protected my feet during my hazardous 2 mile trek through undrivable streets to find hot coffee the day after the storm. No electricity for 9 days, no air conditioning, but my feet were cool looking. I thought the Newports were done for after all that mess got all over them but they cleaned up good as new. Now THAT is adventure. True story not a joke.

Good product
August 24, 2005

This is my second pair of Keen sandals.Very comfortable and easy to wear.

A Fantastic Shoe for ANYTHING!
September 13, 2004

This "sandal" is an awesome shoe for anything outdoors! I lived in mine for a week...even did some rock climbing in them! The footbed is rugged and well-conformed to my foot. I tried Chacos, but my arch isn't nearly high enough for them. This shoe fits perfectly! The wrap around sole even protects the sides of your feet, and the toe bumper makes you invincible! The sole is a great gripper and the uppers are very comfortable. They do leave a funny tan, though!

very cool shoes!
January 31, 2005

These are comfortable, and most of all look good enough to wear anywhere. They look good with a swimsuit, jeans, you name it. Very well made!

Highly recommend!!
May 22, 2006

I had bought a knock-off pair of similar sandals and thought I could be happy with them; but the difference is obvious! I can play kickball and softball and soccer at school with my students in these, with no slipping or sliding or broken toes. Also, I haven't had any feeling of "tired feet" after a day in sandals, like I have had with sandals with less arch support. I get compliments on them all the time; I wear them to bike to school, and then wear them all day long. Great concept!

Love the shoes
August 22, 2005

These shoes are so comfy. I bought them for a beach vacation and have worn them everyday, even after returning. I would definitely recommend them to others!

Great Sandal
April 21, 2006

I like them so much, I have two pair in different colors. I hike in them and some of the trails I go have creeks so I can just go through them. They dry in no time. I would recommend them to any one.

Better than I expected!
May 20, 2006

These are one great pair of shoes! I wore them straight for a week just to get a feel for them and they were wonderful. They breathed and gave great foot stability for a lot of walking. You can even run short distances with ease. One thing though: I did find them to rub the back of my ankle just a little bit.. but that may be my feet as it happens with most of my shoes. :o) All round GREAT shoe - a must for everyone who wants happy feet!!

Comfy, sturdy, and extremely practica
June 02, 2005

My wife loves the Keen Newport sandals that she received as a gift from me. She thinks they're cute as well as comfy, sturdy, and extremely practical. The sandals are water-proof with form-fitting cushy insoles and vibram-like outsoles. She plans on wearing them on hikes that involve a lot of stream crossings. She would have liked them for our trip to the Big Island of Hawaii last year to protect her tender toes from the rough incisor like lava that cut her feet during the whole vacation. So, I guess we'll just have to go back to Hawaii!

Great fit, very comfortable
February 25, 2005

Recently purchased for vacation trip. Very comfortable. Wore them all day-in water and out. They were great.

Love these everyday sandals!
June 07, 2004

I love these sandals. This are some of the most comfortable sandals I have worn. They are great for everyday use. I've even used them for taking a 2-3 mile walk. I haven't yet tested out the waterproof leather feature but I'm sure that living in Seattle means it won't be long before I do.

Wide Feet - poor fit
February 15, 2006

Keen needs to make a wide in this sandal. I bought a to wear on a sailing trip to the BVI's. Rubbed a big blister and they tend to tighten up when they dry in the sun.

love them
January 05, 2006

used to have chaco's, these are so much better! much more comfortable, wear them all year long!

Great!!!
August 22, 2005

Love the shoes. It would have been nice to have the "FIT TIPS" in the description of the shoe.

Great for plantar fasciitis/flat foot problems
May 07, 2006

I had the Newport, 9.5, in Madder Brown. The cord system failed after about a month of rugged wear, but I was able to go to a local store and have them replaced. The bummer about that, is that they swapped me for the men's version, which they swore were "exactly the same", but I can tell you that they were not. Not nearly as comfortable. I then purchased a 2nd pair... an H2 version and they are not as supple/comfortable as the Newport. I purchased ANOTHER pair of the Newport (can you tell I really missed them?!?!) and am happy as a clam again. These shoes are great for plantar fasciitis sufferers, runners, those with collapsed arches, and for those with, er... funky deformed pinky toes. The strap of the women's version is in just the right spot to keep the toe from poking out, whereas this is not the case with the men's version. My recommendation: Try 'em. And, at the sale price of $68 right now, you jsut cant beat it.

Great racing sandals
June 10, 2004

These are fantastically comfortable shoes, the best sailing shoes I've ever had. They really grip, dry quickly, and protect my feet in all directions. Definitely not dainty looking but they really work for racing.

One of the best shoes I have ever worn.
August 22, 2005

My Keens are by far some of the best shoes I have worn. Purchased them for a rafting trip down the Grand Canyon. Took just a couple of days to get used to them. Wore them in Vegas for 4 days before the rafting trip. Worked great, no blisters!!! They performed better than I expected. They dried quickly, provided good support, superb footing on rough terrain, and looked good all the while. Plan on using them for scout camp for many summers to come and intend on purchasing more for family members. They are so jealous of mine !!!

I love Keen shoes!
February 25, 2006

I have the Bronx and Cortina, and now I can't wait for summer to wear the Newports outside (inside is as far as they go in the winter). These sandals are so smooth and comfortable against my feet and so cushiony (just like their other styles) that you don't believe you're wearing sandals! A remark on the size: my Bronx and Newports are the same size; my Cortinas are 1/2 size larger - hope that helps. I vary in shoe sizes between 6 1/2 to 7, and so I opted for the larger.

These are great shoes - very comfortable and durable
August 19, 2005

I will certainly recommend these shoes to friends and plan to buy another pair

Great Shoes
October 01, 2005

I loved my Keen Providence and the Newports Sandals are just as good.

Page: 1, 2
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED