Keen Women's Presidio Shoe

$94.95
26605

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Aug 20 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Aug 20 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Keen Women's Presidio Shoe Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

196 Reviews

Pros
  • Ease of use: 9
  • Lasts forever: 7
  • comfort: 4
  • comfortable: 3

Cons
  • Cost: 2
  • a little heavier than expected: 1
  • heel cup is too wide: 1
  • run large: 1
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Quality: 4.8 / 5
Comfort: 4.5 / 5
Fit: 3.1 / 5

196 Ratings & Reviews

Great Shoes
February 14, 2009

I traveled all over Washington D.C. with shoes I thought were comfortable. Now that I've had Keens I know the difference I love these shoes and will cont. to buy and convince others to invest in the quality brand

Perfect!
December 20, 2009

These Keens are best bang for the buck. Can't go wrong, they fit every one's feet like a glove. I'm in love!

Great for hospital workers
January 09, 2009

I work in a hospital and spend alot of time standing and walking..these shoes get me through the day with much less back pain. Also, the fit is so good that there is no tripping or slippage. I love these shoes..

Unbelievably Comfortable Shoe!
June 02, 2009

I read the on-line reviews and bought one & wow! was I hooked. I bought three more, various colors, then went back for basic black. I may never wear another shoe. These are truly fabulous.

The Best!
November 18, 2009

The presidio shoes are comfortable from the moment you put them on. They required no breakin period. I did order 1/2 size up as I have in the Keen sandles. I would recommend these shoes without hesitation. Thanks Keen for another comfortable pair of shoes.

great shoes
August 08, 2009

I love Keen shoes and these a very nice and comfortable. The Deep Lichen color goes with almost anything. I'm pleased with this purchase.

The Best!
April 16, 2009

I love the color options, sense of style, immediate comfort, and stability of Keen shoes! They can be used from plain old walking, to being on the graduation stage.

comfortable shoe
January 13, 2010

I had to order a half size less than usual.I am normally a 7, but needed a 6.5 in this shoe. Keen shoes last awhile

Great Shoe
September 19, 2008

I walk around alot a work and needed a light and comfortable shoe. Well I found my shoe it is great for standing and walking all day, feet are dry and comfortable feels like not having a shoe. Have gotten compliments on them too.

PERFECT fit for my feet!
September 28, 2008

i have small, wide feet so it's quite difficult for me to find a shoe that fits well. i never thought i would find a pair of shoes that would fit perfectly on my feet until i got these shoes! will definitely buy more pairs soon!

So glad I got another pair
July 19, 2008

These shoes are so comfortable, I bought a black pair and then bought a spare. Now I have the Tan. I can literally live in these shoes they are that comfortable.

PortlandProf
top1000Contributor

Gloves for your feet
December 31, 2009

Keens have the best support of any shoe I've worn. The solidly molded Keen sole really helps "older" arches feel fine...I wear 7.5 shoe size generally--but size 8 in Keens always fit me...so you may need to order a half size larger than usual. "Madder Brown" color is a burgundy shade or reddish brown.

Great shoes, but sizing can vary
February 10, 2010

I love the Keen Presidio shoes, so I ordered a replacement to my old ones in the same size as my old pair. I normally wear size 6, but the old pairs had been size 7 and had fit perfectly, so I ordered the new shoes in the same size. The new pair was over half-inch longer than the old shoes in the same size! I just re-ordered a size 6.5, which fits well. Great shoes, but strange how the size varies so much in the same style! Altrec's service has been great -- what prompt delivery!

My best shoes yet!
December 03, 2009

I just love these shoes! Keen really knows how to build a comfortable, correct shoe. I'm on my feet all day at work, and love my Briggs II's so much, I bought the Presidio. I will buy more for sure; both pair have changed how my legs and back feel, reduced fatigue and inflammation, because they are good for my feet and fit right!

Love These Shoes
November 30, 2009

These shoes are perfect for me -- roomy toe box, good support, and comfortable all day long at work on concrete floors. The port royal and deep lichen colors are delicious! I found these shoes to be true to size (wearing light or medium-weight socks).

comfortable and nice looking
July 14, 2009

I bought these to replace a pair of keens that were wearing out. They fit great and were comfortable right away. The sizing for keen's seems very consistent. They are also nice looking, some other Keens are a little clownish looking but these look really good. The Deep Lichen is a really nice subdued color combo and was hard to find.

Great Shoe
September 24, 2009

Really cute and comfortable. I got them in Port Royale. Great color.

GREAT SHOES!
November 10, 2009

Keens are my favorite shoes ever! No more foot pain! Comfort, durability and style. They do not stink...even the shoes that are a year old and worn almost every day. Keep in mind to order a 1/2 size bigger than normal. Well worth the price. Altrec has great service.

Awesome!
December 17, 2009

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my Keens!

Great, comfortable shoes
December 22, 2009

very well made

Awesome Shoes
October 22, 2009

I love my Keen's. I have become an addict of the sandals and had to try the shoes. They are the most comfortable things you can put on your feet. I have had surgery to fuse joints in my feet due to arthritis. The wide toe box and overall support of these shoes are the best for someone who has foot issues.

great
June 06, 2009

I just got my first Keen presidio shoes and I am going to order another pair right away!

great comfortable shoe
April 18, 2009

This is my 4th pair of keen presidio shoes. they are comfortable and usually don't require break in. They can be worn hiking or professional work - they look great. I usually wear an 8.5-9, and the 8.5 fit.

PhillyAngel

Comfortable Shoe!
July 31, 2009

I usually wear a size 6.5 - 7. I purchased a size 6.5 in the Shitake color. The fit was true to size. Although I expect to begin wearing them full time in the fall, I wore them for the remainder of the day I received them so that I could gauge how they felt and return if necessary. These shoes felt so comfortable on my feet. I will not be returning them.

great comfortable shoes
May 11, 2009

I bought these shoes right before going on vacation and they fullfilled all my expectations. They were comfortable right from the start and took me from walking to shopping to four-wheeling with comfort, class and ruggedness. Very happy with them.

Lovin' these shoes!
September 21, 2008

This is my fifth pair of Keens. I love them. They fit, feel, and look great! If they made heels, I would own nothing else.

Poor color representation for Deep Lichen, odd sizing
October 13, 2009

I have never owned Keens but have heard countless raves about their comfort, support, and durability so I decided to give the Presidio a try. My style is pretty middle-of-the-road so I wear a lot of brown and black shoes. I loved the Deep Lichen color since it's something different but not outlandish. When they arrived, the color did not look like the picture. I went to the Keen website as well and theirs was the same so I can hardly blame Altrec. Also, I read other peoples' reviews with some saying they run small and some saying they run true to size. I wear an 8.5 in some shoes and a 9 in others. There was only an 8.5 in these shoes so I decided to roll the dice. Too small. So, despite my excitement upon ordering, these two factors precipitated me returning the shoes. I will definitely try Keen again but with their irregular sizing, I may need to buy in a store (or try on in store and buy from Altrec!).

No More Foot Pain!
December 30, 2009

I absolutely love these shoes! My job as a teacher requires that I be on my feet most of the day. This often results in constant foot pain. Over the years I've tried a number of shoes such as Dansko and Sanita. While these brands do offer some relief, the Keen shoes are far superior. Foot pain is no longer an issue when I where my Keen shoes. So far I have purchased a pair of black and brown shoes. I only wish they had more colors to choose from in my size.

MareT
top500Contributor

really nice looking shoe for active folks
October 19, 2009

I like the comfort and style of this shoe. I ordered the shitake, which was much darker than pictured, but nicer than expected! I wear a size 9.5 but ordered a 10 to add lightweight socks. They feel great with or without socks. The arch is high and offers good support side to side. Thanks again KEEN!

nice comfort
March 25, 2008

I walked all day in these shoes and my feet felt great at the end of the day, Its hard to find shoes that feel that good, I have had luck with all the Keen shoes I have purchased at Altrec.com

Perfect for orthotics/insole
August 20, 2008

The Keen shoe design is perfect for users of medical insoles/orthotics. The height of the heel wall is tall enough that when you remove the manufacturer's soles and insert your orthotics, it almost seem that it is a perfect fitment. My wife loves her Keens. This is her 1st pair and I think there will be more!

Fantastic shoes, very comfortable
March 06, 2009

I love these shoes. They fit great. Super comfortable. No break in needed. I have wider feet so they are my absolute favorite shoes.

Great Shoes
January 27, 2010

Very comfortable, great support... they are so good i bought the same pair in a different color so i could have more opportunities to wear it.

I like these shoes
December 07, 2009

Very comfortable shoes. Needed no break-in. And they are really cute!

Keen Presidio
November 01, 2009

These shoes are great. I ordered them once but had to return them because they were too small. Remember to order a larger size. I reordered them in the right size and now I love them.

great shoes
December 15, 2009

i bought these shoes and they are great! I walk on concrete all day for 8 to 14 hours a day . these shoes keep my feet and knees from hurting. I plan to buy a pair of keen boots as well as soon as i can find the right ones for work.if anyone has any suggestions i would greatly appreciate.

Great shoe, sturdy but still stylish!
July 28, 2009

Another great style by keen!

Awesome Shoes
November 07, 2009

This is my first pair of Keens & I LOVE THEM! They feel so good on my feet. I look forward to ordering my next pair from Altrec.

great:)
November 03, 2009

great! a little wide for my narrow feet but not uncomforable at all. thinking about getting them in another color!! they are true to size. i wear a 6 1/2 or 7 and the 7 fits perfect.

Very Comfortable
February 09, 2010

Love the way its molded inside, very comfortable even after foot surgery. Really like the red color

Good Shoe
December 28, 2009

Nice shoe, fit is a little off... not sure what it is yet, but feels a little tighter on one foot. I always get the same size in Keens and they usually fit great. Assuming it will stretch out a bit.

Brilliant Shoes
August 24, 2008

Absolutely love these shoes, they were just what i wanted for travelling overseas. Loved the comfort, colour and style.

wonderful !
October 06, 2009

This is my second pair of Presidio's. I have had two knee replacements and need a shoe that is supportive, stable, and also has good traction control. This is my shoe ! I practically lived in them all last winter and might even order a third pair! And the service from Altrec was excellent.

Great shoes for people always on their feet!
June 16, 2008

I am on my feet 10 hours daily. Great support, great clean up and the bumper has saved my toes many times!

gimme 5 of each!
May 08, 2008

Yow! the comfort is like slippers, I forget to change when I get home, they are so yummy. I want a pair in every color & style;wish I'd discovered the comfort of Keens years ago!! I have the chaminox boots [ people comment when I wear them always]. The presidios: I will order in every color. My last years' clogs: my 1st pair of keens; I'll never give them up!!

Great fit - awesome walking shoe
January 19, 2010

I have a pair of Keen flip flops which are very easy on my feet so I was not surprised at how comfortable the Presidios are. They have become my favorite casual shoe. With enough toe room, arch support to sustain a day long excursion, and lightweight, one can travel long and not wear your feet out. I highly recommend!

xcountry

perfect gift
February 02, 2010

An xmas gift for my sis and they are now her favorite pair of shoes!!!

Great shoes, great service
December 05, 2009

I have 3 pairs of the Keen presidio shoes and these are the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. I have problems with pain in my right toes and most shoes I wear it hurts within 1 hour of wearing. I have no problems at all with the Keens. The shoes shipped the same day I ordered them and got them in record time. Very pleased with both the shoes and the service.

Feels like you are walking on clouds!!!
June 08, 2008

Keens are the most comfortable shoes I have, I have several pairs. I wear a 7 1/2, but take an 8 in Keens, so size up 1/2 size. They are comfortable right out of the box, first time wearing them. I use them for hiking in the Cumberland mountains and they are perfect! No slipping, great traction and very cushy on the bottoms of your feet. They are disastrously dirty when I get home, but clean up great! The perfect hiking shoe!

Great shoes, most comfortable shoes I've ever worn.
December 11, 2009

I'm writing this review for my wife. She loves her Keen Presidio Shoes, and wants me to order another pair for her. I'M going to check and see if Keen makes shoes for men.

Cute, Comfy & Light
September 21, 2008

These shoes are incredibly comfortable, supportive & so cute! You feel like you are walking on air because the sole is so well cushioned, and the shoes are surprisingly light which is great for travel. I bought these shoes for travelling around the world in. They are great as they can be worn with jeans without looking too casual & 'clunky' like hiking shoes. The shoe has a nice wide toe, which allows for thick socks. I'd imagine that the toe would easily allow for wide feet too. I generally wear a US6 and found that they were a little shorter than most shoes due to their toe shape, but as they were nice and wide in the toes this wasn't a problem for me as I have normal width feet. However, people with normal-wide feet may need to move up half a size. A special note should be made about Altrec's international shipping, as it was excellent. Well priced, well packed & quickly delivered. Many Thanks.

Walked 15-20 Kms per day for 9 days and they were perfect
August 09, 2008

I took a big gamble and bought these shoes on line from Australia without ever trying the KEEN brand on. I put my trust in the advertisement and they were everything they were said to be. I took the advice of another customer who said you would need a half a size bigger. That was good advice because the half a size bigger fit perfectly.

Love this shoe!
December 28, 2009

This shoe was even better looking in person! It's comfortable and casual...perfect for my needs. The price was considerably lower than any local retailers.

Another KEEN winner!
December 26, 2009

This is my 6th pair of KEENs -- 3 different styles. They are the best!!

I love these shoes!
September 30, 2008

Initially I bought these shoes to replace all of my old ones that have been causing damage and a lot of pain to my feet. I couldn't be happier. They are so comfortable and can be worn with virtually anything. They have helped reduce the pain in my feet considerably. I would recommend these to everyone!

shoes are as described
June 11, 2008

I love all of the shoes that I own in the Keen line, they have saved my feet as I work 8 hours a day on concrete floors.

comfortable & cute
September 26, 2009

I wear size 7 and did not need to order a larger size & this was true for me with Keen sandals as well. I ordered the Presidio in Deep Lichen and very satisfied with my purchase.

I never have to worry about the fit!
April 23, 2008

I have several Keens and will be buying more. They are by far the most comfortable boots and shoes I have ever worn. I am only sorry I didn't discover them sooner! I have told my friends about them and they are now Keen on Keens!

great shoes
June 24, 2009

I am a server and wanted a shoe that had good support and would stay comfortable for the whole day, this shoe has it all. Not as non-skid as I would have liked but ok.

Awesome shoe
September 25, 2009

Very comfortable and look very neat on my feet.

Very comfortable shoes
July 29, 2008

They are as descriebed, very comfortable. Fit tip is helpful. I will buy another pair

Great Shoe! Very Comfortable
December 24, 2008

Recommend getting the size you normally wear not a 1/2 size bigger. This is a very comfortable shoe. First time Keen buyer. Very pleased.

Love this shoe :)
August 30, 2009

Keen shoes have been my favorites for several years now. They always fit well and I never experience any areas of rubbing or soreness. I've turned friends on to Keen's as well with great success! Am now looking at some Keen hiking shoes and excited to try those!

A Great Shoe!
March 10, 2009

This is my first pair of Keen's which I bought after a recommendation from my acupuncturist, who rarely wears anything else. They are well made, supportive and comfortable all day long. I did need to have a half size up from my usual. I will recommend them to anyone.

Love them!
January 07, 2009

They do run small--order 1/2 size up. They are very comfortable. I have 3 pairs, 1 in black and and 2 in brown.

Very comfortable and great arch support
January 22, 2009

This is my 2nd pair of Presidio's and my 3rd pair of Keen shoes. I have a very high instep and rarely find a shoe that actually gives me support. Very comfortable out to the box, I had a little rubbing on the back of my heel on the first wearing but has since been great. I ordered my regular size and the fit is just right. I love these and am considering ordering another Presidio in the green!!

Comfortable shoes for wide feet!
March 30, 2009

I love these shoes! They were instantly comfortable and I love the green (deep lichen) color. I am looking forward to taking them traveling. Altrec service was the best!

I can stand all day with these shoes on.
May 28, 2008

I have a couple pair of the Timberlines, and a pair of the Chamonix clogs and really love the fit, and although I don't feel these shoes have the same arch support the cushioned heel makes them comfortable to wear all day long. I will continue to buy more Keen footwear.

Great shoe.
August 06, 2009

This shoe may well become my favorite Keen. It is cute and feels wonderful on. I got it in Shitake and it will be great with jeans and casual skirts and pants. Thanks, Altrec, for wonderful customer service and for handling my favorite brand of shoes.

Love these shoes!
November 23, 2009

These shoes are great for London weather. I wear a 9-1/2 and ordered that size--didn't need to order up as some reviewers have suggested. Super comfortable, great support and waterproof, too.

Awesome!
November 06, 2009

I so love my new Keen's. They are the fifth pair that I own. I also wanted to say how pleased I am with the service I received from Altrec. I appreciated the no shipping/handling fee and the service was fast. Can't wait until I place my next order. Thanks again Altrec! Good service travels fast!

another fantastic shoe from Keen!
December 20, 2009

The Keen Presidio shoe is super comfortable. This is my third pair. They are perfect for the girl who is on her feet all day.

Will wear these until they are totally worn out!
February 20, 2009

These shoes are wonderful. Extremely comfortable - molded to my feet within the first day. I have worn them almost exclusively for the last two months. I did order a half size larger to accomodate heavy socks. These are my second pair of keens and will not be the last.

Fit Tip
October 24, 2008

I read that one should buy 1/2 size up, and I did so --and they're about 1/2 size too big for me! So it's probably best to try them on before buying or be willing to return. Even a bit big, though, they're cute & comfy (I kept them).

Will be a great shoe
December 24, 2008

I own three of these. Was great out of the box for a day and a half and then the back of my lft ankle got rubbed raw after long walk. Not wanting to give up on them since I need a good walking shoe and they were great in so many ways others have listed(and they accept athletic inserts), I decided to work these in. What I did was to mink oil them every other day while breaking them in but not long haul walking(3+miles) as I originally bought these for. With the warmth of body heat, gradual break-in and the softening of the leather by the mink oil, I now have a comfy pair of shoes in which to walk distances. So if you find one of your shoes giving the back of your ankle trouble, try mink oiling them regularly and breaking them in gradually at first. These really are great shoes imo. They got 5*'s for being great in the end.

Love these shoes!
May 24, 2008

These shoes fit great and are very comfortable. I am taking them to England where I plan on doing some serious walking!

Great Support
January 05, 2010

I have had back problems for while and it is hard to find a pair of shoes that feel great and give great support! The presidio gives both! I have owned other keens and they always last so well! I am looking forward to having these around for a while!

The best shoes I have ever worn
August 21, 2008

These shoes make my feet feel like a million bucks. I can be on my feet all day and they still feel great.

Great Shoes! I have 3 colors!
March 07, 2009

I have them in three colors. Great shoes.

Teacher-12/29/09
December 29, 2009

These are wonderful shoes. I can teach in them all day and my feet don't ache. They fit so nicely and have a wide toe-box so your toes have lots of room. The shoes do run small so I order a half-size up.

Fit great, comfortable and stylish
June 18, 2009

They are comfy - I ordered my usual size and they fit well, could be a little longer but toe is not rubbing on end ( they don't make a 10 1/2 and 11 would be too long) Very happy with this purchase.

Page: 1, 2, 3
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED