Keen Women's Targhee II Shoe

$119.95
25236

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Jul 29 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Jul 29 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Keen Women's Targhee II Shoe Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5

237 Reviews

Pros
  • comfortable: 5
  • waterproof: 5
  • Build quality: 29
  • Great design: 29

Cons
  • Cost: 3
  • Bad design: 1
  • heel slippage: 1
  • insidematerialtearsafter 1 year heavy use: 1
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Quality: 4.8 / 5
Comfort: 4.5 / 5
Sole Flex: 3.1 / 5

237 Ratings & Reviews

Great Shoe - love them
January 04, 2010

I had a pair of these shoes that I bought last year but they always made my feet hurt after wearing them for an extended amount of time. They were so durable though (and Keen is such a great brand) I thought I would heed everyone else's suggestions and try a half size larger. I am so glad I did, these are the best shoes, waterproof, comfortable, blister free. Just remember to order a half size bigger than usual, even a half size larger than usual keen sizes.

Keen----What a great shoe!!!
March 14, 2010

Very comfortable shoe.Do get 1/2 size larger as mentioned,will definitely be buying more Keen products.

Great sturdy shoe
August 28, 2009

My boyfriend recently started to get me to go hiking with him and for a trip to Central America he told me to by a par of Keens. He said my feet would thank me for it... and they did. The shoes were comfortable and didn't need a break-in period. They are now my new favorite pair of shoes. I would definitely recommend them.

cool shoe, just not for me
October 13, 2009

For me, my heel kept slipping with every step, even when I doubled my socks. The shoe fit in the toe area, but the overall fit was disappointing. I really wish it would have worked, because it was a nice looking shoe and seemed rugged, trail ready, and comfortable.

Exactly as advertised
September 14, 2009

This was the first time I've ordered from Altrec.com and am very happy with my experience. I received my shoes within a couple days and they were exactly as advertised. This is my second pair of Keens and I absolutely love them. Great for people with a little wider foot.

Durable hiking shoe, great foot support
December 21, 2009

This is my second pair of Keen Targhee II shoes, I hiked all over Italy with my first pair and they still held up long after the trip! Great heel support, good for long walks and hikes, good cushion and the shoes are not too heavy. Definitely order 1/2 size up for a good fit.

comfortable, durable, terrific traction and foot support
December 25, 2009

this is my fourth pair of Keens and each one is better than the last. Will not buy any other walking shoe.

awesome shoe
February 21, 2010

I have foot and heel pain and this is the most comfortable shoe I've found to get my daily 10,000 steps

Hard to Fit
May 06, 2010

I am having a hard time trying to get the right fit with this brand. I love the shoe but one size is too small/the other too big. I have returned my second pair because of fit. Maybe third time will be a charm?

Great lightweight hiker
February 14, 2010

I bought these for summer hiking and have not been disappointed. Much comfier than an ankle high boot. I can wear them all day without blisters.

Love this shoe
August 02, 2010

Fits great, like other Keens do. Super comfortable and great for hiking or everyday. Love the color and style. My new favorite shoe!

Great comfortable shoe!
May 10, 2010

I needed to return for half size bigger not figuring in my orthotics. Other than that great, comfy shoe.

Ggirl
top500Contributor

Feels great right out of the box as usual!
September 24, 2009

I own a lot of Keens--sandals, thongs, street shoes for summer and winter--because I walk a lot and they are always comfortable. The same goes for my husband, who already had a pair of these and loved them. I feel the same about mine (I took others recommendations and ordered 1/2 size up--do it.)

Best overall shoe ever!
March 29, 2010

These shoes take about 2-3 days to break in, but after that they feel like a dream! I could walk in them for days on end without my feet feeling tired. The traction is fantastic, ran down a steep muddy hill and didn't slip once.

All around great outdoor shoe!
May 13, 2010

First had these 2 summers ago and was ready for a new pair. I'm a dog walker and wear these a lot all year round, especially on wetter days to keep my feet dry. I put a lot of miles on the first pair and expect the same from my next.

quality as usual
December 01, 2009

This is my 5th pair of Keens. The wide toe is perfect for my foot. Love them.

Feels good right from the first time you put them on.
December 24, 2009

I just got my shoes a couple of weeks ago and so far so good. They are not quite as comfy as the Targhee II boot, but they are still a pass! I would like to see speed lacing on the top 2 holes. They look huge to me (yes, I ordered and needed a whole size larger than I normally wear) but my friends say they don't look that big.

Excellent!
June 14, 2010

I used these shoes for hiking in the desert during a trip for my grad program. One hike was extreme. These shoes felt good on my feet even after 6 hours of intense hiking over various ground. I have never had an issue with Keens size running small. I would recommend these for hiking!

Didn't need any
February 24, 2010

These are great shoes from Keen. I did prefer my snowboots from Keen. One cool feature is that the tongue of these shoes are connected to the rest of the shoe so dirt and rocks can't get in as easily. They are little short. Totally comfortable from the beginning. I would recommend them.

No dissapointments with this shoe
September 22, 2009

This is my second pair of Targhee II's. I wore the first pair for three years and put them through a lot...pretty much wore them daily. They are very comfortable but run a half size small so size up... trust me on this. I just bought a second pair for my daughter her's lasted also for three years with everyday wear. Another great Keen product.

Great shoes!
October 07, 2009

I've had several Keen's, and I'll keep coming back for more. They fit well and don't really require a 'break-in' period. Love 'em!! Plus--great, speedy service from Altrec.

Quality and comfort
December 15, 2009

My second pair of Keen hiking shoes. Perfect for every season. Highly recommended.

Very Comfortable, and light boots
March 29, 2010

I actually order 1 size up so I can wear thick socks (wool socks). I had 2 hikes over the weekend, total about 15 miles (1st time hiker), and my feet didn't hurt at all.

Very Comfortable
December 05, 2009

I loved this shoe but it ended up being too big and would slip off of my heal. I guess I need a smaller size or a higher backed model

Great service, great shoes
May 04, 2010

Very comfortable, right out of the box. I wore them on walks with the dog and running errands to help break them in a bit, which probably took less than 5 miles of walking. They are already the most comfortable shoes I own!

They are GREAT hiking shoes....the best I've ever worn.
May 02, 2010

They keep your feet dry. Also, there is plenty of toe room. I did buy a half size larger than normal, and they fit perfectly. I've just received my new pair from this website. They were shipped quickly.

Great Shoes! Recieve, Put on, and Go!
October 14, 2009

This was second pair of Targhee II's. So nice to be able to replace them and have the second pair fit as good as the first. No break-in required for me.

RipIt

She loves them
August 01, 2010

I got these for my elderly mother and after many months of wear she absolutely loves these shoes. Especially the support they provide. She also says they help her back.

Women's Targhee II Shoe
June 18, 2010

Great shoe. Use mostly for walking, especially in wet weather. Always have dry feet. Bought Silver Cloud/Deep Sea color. - a little darker brown than appears on website.

search no more--this is your shoe
January 11, 2010

these shoes are awesome! the MOST comfortable hiking shoe i have ever owned, hands down. these are my first pair of keens although my boyfriend swears by them. they look great and feel fantastic, i've worn them every weekend hiking for the last two weeks and they are amazing. i heard i should by them a half size bigger, but i tried a pair on locally before buying them from Altrec (better price, free shipping fee, no tax) and got a size 9; usually i am between an 8.5 and a 9, and these fit great. i have a higher arch and a wider foot, so i was surprised that a 9 fit considering everyone said buy a half size bigger. bottom line- buy these shoes and try them on first, if you can.

Great shoe, great company to buy from
December 17, 2009

Great shoes! Within only a few days they've proven themselves to be my best winter shoe yet. In NH the temp is dropping quick and today at 8 degrees with a wind chill of who knows how low below zero my feet were TOASTY! Even running around campus, trudging through snow with the dog and plain walking around my feet were extremely comfortable, warm, and dry! Definitely get a half size up, they'll be comfy with thin or thick socks. Ordering from Altrec is a breeze - very legit, prompt, simple and clear. You can just be excited about your shoes, instead of worrying about if you'll actually get them. I'll be ordering from this company often as I can.

birdlegs

Great performing shoe
April 10, 2010

This is my second pair of Keen Targhee shoes. They are tough; good for all conditions (wet, dry, trail, cross country or bouldering.) The sizing on the Targhee is sometimes small; so a half size bigger might be best.

Great All-Arounder!
May 22, 2010

True to size, which is important for those of us with big feet! These Targhee II shoes are perfect for traveling around town, walking the dog and hikes!

Great Shoe for Outdoor Activity
September 21, 2009

I purchased these shoes to wear while walking my dog in the woods and fields. They are perfect -- lightweight but completely waterproof in the early morning dew. I admit that I wasn't sure about buying a shoe sight unseen over the internet but Altrec.com made it easy. I'm so happy that I took the chance and now have a great pair of shoes that I would never have been able to find in my local retail shops. A great shoe for the dog walker!

First Pair of Keens
September 17, 2009

This shoe is impressive. There is no breaking in period...you just put them on and go. I have worn them on a trail that provides wet conditions, gravel, roots and elevation changes. They are exactly as advertised and I would recommend them to anyone. The shoe tongue is a different design than I have worn before and very comfortable. It doesn't rub or irritate the top of my foot.. The shoe also allows my foot to expand when needed but provides the needed support. I did purchase 1/2 size larger and they fit fine.

Keen Targhee
February 20, 2010

The Keen Targhee 11 is a great shoe, and good style. I use them all the time for trekking in the Himalaya and they're the longest lasting trekking shoe I've owned. Good support and hold up well.

Great Shoe!
March 31, 2010

This is my forth pair of these shoes. I love them! They provide great stability and are comfortable and long-lasting.

stylish and great support
March 01, 2010

Started with Keen water shoes loved them and am even happier with these.

vestlover

Great work shoe!
December 22, 2009

I am a manager at a humane society, and spend most of the day on my feet, walking dogs, cleaning and working with the public. The Keen Targhee's look great, are incredibly comfortable and so far, the bleach and other cleaning solvents that I work with haven't affected their appearance at all. I have a narrowish foot and they fit just fine, with room for thicker socks. They keep my feet dry and warm. I also ordered a pair of the Keen Voyageur's, which are more ventilated and will be my summer work and hiking shoes.

All day comfort!
November 09, 2009

I am a teacher so I am constantly on the lookout for comfortable shoes. These fit the bill! I will recommend these shoes to everyone I know.

Sturdy and comfortable shoe but run a bit small
May 24, 2010

Sturdy hiking shoe and confortable for all around wear. Seem to run a bit smaller than my 3 other pairs of Keen hiking shoes (different styles). I wore them on a 12 mile hike and they were great going up a steep rocky climb but coming down my toes were very sore from hitting the end. I haven't had that trouble in any of my other Keen shoes. I love the shoes; I'm ordering another pair 1/2 size larger.

teacher / registered nurse
December 29, 2009

I have purchased these shoes for my daughters who are on the feet everyday. They are the most comfortable shoes they have. I suggest them to anyone on their feet for a long time.

Consistently top quality
October 15, 2009

I must be on my tenth pair of Keen Targhee II shoes. I have hiked all types of terrain in these shoes - arid desert, in/out back/forth within the Grand Canyon, to the watery trails of the Zion Narrows. They stand up well. The tread is bomber, but does wear out; although, I attribute that to the areas where I hike. They comfortably fit my wider feet with never a break-in period. I have tried other brands, but they are always returned. Keen remains tried and true! Find these on sale and you will have found yourself not only a great deal, but a great shoe. Kudos to KEEN for creating a hiking shoe that goes the distance!

Great Shoe
December 17, 2009

The shoe is very nice looking. The shoe does seem to run small. I normally wear a 7 and in these I need a 7.5. I can't say enough great things about the customer service at Altrec, they are awesome.

Love my Keens!
August 21, 2009

Cannot believe that I can actually take a pair of hiking boots out of the box, put them on, and go for the hills! But that is just what I did. They were comfortable, light-weight and fit the bill. I continue to be impressed by Keens I have - casual sandals, water proof sandals, clogs, and now the hiking shoes. My only problem was not listening to the other reviews that recommended that I order a 1/2 half size larger. So I had to exchange them. I look forward to more Keens in the future.

Amazing, Comfortable Shoe
June 11, 2010

I wear a 4.5 and Keen's size 5 are the only adult hiking shoes that fit me well. These shoes, above all other Keen styles I have tried, are by far the most comfortable. They have excellent arch support and I can wear them on a 12 hour workday or while hiking!

Happy overall
September 24, 2009

Bought 1/2 size bigger like other reviews suggested and in shoe length was glad I did. The heel is a little loose for me though and can't comfortably tighten enough to make up for that. Overall, I am happy with purchase, I like the look & weight of the shoe. If you have narrow feet at all I would definitely try on in person before ordering.

Great Shoes - Great service!
April 23, 2010

Great deal on these Keen Targhee II shoes! AND received them in less than a week! Thanks Altrec! Will definitely buy from Altrec in the future!

My first pair and will not be my last
January 13, 2010

Right out of the box I wore my Keens for 8hrs with not problem. I sized 1/2 size up as recommended and I am completely happy with the fit. As stated above, this was my first pair of Keens and will not be my last !

Best shoe I've tried
January 01, 2010

This is my second pair of Keen Targhee II shoes. I love them. I work at a nursery where I am constantly on my feet and walking many miles on concrete and through water, gravel, dirt and mud. I needed shoes that would hold up with everyday wear(longer than one season) in these conditions and keep my feet dry and comfy. I have tried MANY shoes(Vasque, Merrill, various running shoes). These provided much needed support and held up better than any other I have tried. In addition to work, I also wore them for hiking and in the snow. After about 10 months of everyday wear (and I mean everyday), the fabric around the laces started to come apart. However, the comfort was not compromised, only the waterproof quality. I still wore them for about 2 months until I saw they were on sale at Altrec. I HAD to buy another pair. I couldn't be more pleased. Sweet colors, too!

Size up!
December 28, 2009

was happy with the product and the shipping. Unfortunately didnt know that the product runs small and ordered the wrong size. Otherwise would have worked out well

Great boots
March 05, 2010

I ordered a half size larger and these were perfect right out of the box. I hike about 15 miles a week and have used them for over a year with no problem

targhee shoes
January 17, 2010

This site is great. The selection is outstanding. With the info provided and the available reviews, I was able to get the perfect shoes for me. Thanks Altrec.

Sturdy Shoe...Pretty Comfortable
September 07, 2009

Ordered this shoe because I was in a hurry for a day hiking shoe, and didn't have time to do much research. I've been really happy with the comfort and wear of all my Keen sandles. Overall, I think these hikers are great. Nice roomy toebox, great sturdy soles, they hit comfortably around the ankle, and give good support. My only complaint is there is just a little bit of slippage in the heel -- they could have narrowed that for most women, but I corrected this by wearing a thicker hiking sock and with that they are just fine. Overall, I'm very happy with them, and I definitely like how they look.

wrong size
May 11, 2010

The service from altrec was great as usual, but these shoes were unfortunately too big. I took everyone's advice and ordered a 1/2 size bigger, but my heels were slipping and the shoes just didn't feel right. I am returning these and have ordered the Genoa Peak WP shoes, because they apparently have a slightly narrower form for those of us with narrower feet. I sure hope they fit, because I really want some keens!

Love my new Keen's
October 05, 2009

This is my 5th pair of Keens and love them. Great for hiking and just your everyday activities. I tell everyone how great they are.. I order all my Keens from Altrec with their free shipping and easy ordering process , you have them in no time....

Altrec is great
December 06, 2009

Bought as a gift. Our daughter-in-law loves the Targhee II shoes for the comfort and durability. Ordering from Altrec has always been a pleasure and the people there are very courteous. I have even received a hand written thank you note from them in the past. Now that's customer service!

feels nice but dosent look appealing
April 29, 2010

I love how my Keens feel however they make my foot look big and according to my daughter she does not recommend wearing them with shorts or capris as they just dont look good with them.

Great Shoe
April 11, 2010

These shoes are really comfortable and great for hiking. They keep my keep dry but are breathable for warm weather. They do run small so I had to send them back for a half size up. I ended up getting the mid when I sent them back just for a little more ankle support.

A must for outside walkers
September 29, 2009

Love my Keen's. I walk all fall, winter, and spring with these. The water resistance is key in Maine.

great shoe, size up
December 26, 2009

I ordered Keen Targhee II. It arrived in two days. Loved the shoes but had to return and reorder because size was small. Customer service was very helpful with my return

Great Shoe
March 17, 2010

Color is actually a little darker than was shown. Keen makes a great shoe... I have 2 pairs of sandals and love those too.

Another great Keen shoe
September 09, 2009

After my good experience with the Keen Voyageur hiking shoes, I decided to try the Targhee IIs. Not only same great fit and roomy toebox, but waterproof, too! I am also very happy with Altrec's pricing and timely shipping. I'm a happy customer.

Not as amazing as some other Keen's production
April 12, 2010

Do order half size larger than what you usually would wear. I returned this product. It was not as comfortable as some other Keen shoes I have. And ugly as heck.

Awesome Shoe!
September 10, 2009

This is my 3rd pair of Keens and my family wears them too. We love the colors, look and feel. Great for outdoors! Very Comfortable!

Love Keen's!
August 28, 2009

Not quite sure about these yet, though. I've been wearing Merrell's exclusively for the past seven years. For the last four I switched to Merrell's Chameleon Stretch Gore Tex. I can't find them so I thought I'd give these Keen's a try. They're really cute and comfortable walking around the house on carpet. I'm not sure I'm keeping them, but for now think they are pretty terrific. Altrec was quick on the shipping and best price on the Internet!

Supportive, sturdy, waterproof and... cute
October 07, 2009

This is my second pair of Keens. I bought the Women's Targhee II boot to hike the Inca Trail and loved them so much I bought the shoe version. Lightweight, waterproof, comfortable the moment I slipped them on. These are among the best shoes I have ever owned.

returning customer
August 20, 2010

This is the second pair of Targhee II's I have purchased. I have slightly wider feet and high arches and LOVE the way Keens fit me. The only minor problem I've had is that the sole eventually starts to separate from the shoe, but I wear them extensively year-round, so I guess it's normal wear and tear, but the rest of the shoe holds up great.

good construction, comfortable last, rounded toe
January 30, 2010

Keene shoes are aong the few brands that work for people who have to wear orthotics or braces and which still retain an element of style to make you feel human

Good for Plantar Fasciitis
January 17, 2010

This PARTICULAR STYLE of shoe was recommended to me for my plantar fasciitus by my podiatrist (along with orthotics). It's a good, solid shoe that doesn't bend in the middle and offers solid yet comfortable support. My P.F. isn't gone after 6 mos., but these shoes help me manage it as I am on my feet all day long every day. I have the shoe & the boot. Make sure you find socks that enhance a good fit. I use hiking socks. If you have PF, wear these shoes ALL THE TIME, LITERALLY. It helps alleviate pain & soreness in addition to icing & stretching.

Women's Targhee II Shoe
June 09, 2010

This shoe is wonderful - it allows me to hike and walk for miles without any discomfort - before this shoe I had to change footwear every couple of hours because of sore feet. Love them!

Love my Keens!!
August 31, 2010

This is my 2nd pair of Targhee II. I just wanted them in black too. Great shoes... they offer great arch support, waterproof and very comfortable to walk/hike in.

love these shoes
April 06, 2010

I love these shoes and wear them everyday and for hiking. I normally wear a wide 7 1/2 wide but with these shoes I can wear a 6 1/2 and my feet actually fit the shoe. I'm on my 4th pair. Love the waterproof feature, but you have to double knot the laces on some of the shoes.

Great Shoe/Good looking/durable
May 16, 2010

Very good looking comfortable hiking shoe. I have taken 7-8 hikes (@10miles each)and they are great. I feel like I am walking on air!

Geat Shoe
September 15, 2009

These shoes are great. They will be for my daughter for Christmas. She, my son, his whole family, and I all wear Keen shoes. Thank goodness we found them. They are great.

Absolutely great as usual
October 23, 2009

This is my 5th pair of Keen shoes and or sandals. As usual I am very pleased with them. Sizing was right on for me. I am on my feet all day, sometimes 16 hour shifts as an RN,up and down halls and standing passing meds. They are very comfortable and supportive. Everything I have come to expect from Keens.

Comfortable right out of the box
December 31, 2009

I own a number of different Keen sandals, but never purchased any shoes. As with all Keens, they are extremely comfortable and the quality is great. I did order a 1/2 size larger based on other reviews. I wanted to be able to wear them with heavier socks and they fit perfectly.

These shoes are great and worth every penny!
October 05, 2009

This is my 4th pair. I am on my feet all day and need a fair amount of arch support. I work outside, all weather conds., all temps. They are too warm for 60 degrees plus, but most of my work (standing or walking on asphalt) is between 20 and 60 degrees F, they are perfect! Weatherproof, feet don't get tired and they stay warm!!!

Comfortable, warm and cool
December 23, 2009

I loved my first pair of Keen's so much I bought another pair within a month. Great all around shoe, good for snow, keeps feet warm and dry, tread is stable and they're cute too! Followed the instructions to order a 1/2 size up and I'm very happy with my shoes.

I wanted to love it...
January 22, 2010

I really wanted to love this shoe, but my extra wide feet said otherwise. Although the toe-box was wider than most, it just wasn't wide enough. Bummer!

Great service
April 09, 2010

Order these and had them on my door step in 3 days, love the shoes

Page: 1, 2, 3
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED