Keen Women's Targhee II Shoe

$119.95
25236

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Aug 25 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Aug 25 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Keen Women's Targhee II Shoe Reviews Page 3

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5

237 Reviews

Pros
  • comfortable: 5
  • waterproof: 5
  • Build quality: 29
  • Great design: 29

Cons
  • Cost: 3
  • Bad design: 1
  • heel slippage: 1
  • insidematerialtearsafter 1 year heavy use: 1
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Quality: 4.8 / 5
Comfort: 4.5 / 5
Sole Flex: 3.1 / 5

237 Ratings & Reviews

My fourth pair!
May 11, 2009

I walk my dog every day wearing these shoes. I also keep another pair for other times. When the walking pair wear out, then I use the back-ups and order a new pair. Like these new colors!

Comfortable shoe for the trails or around town
September 15, 2006

The Targhee II is extremely comfortable, as is typical for all Keen shoes. I took a chance and ordered my regular size without trying them on first and they fit perfectly! No break-in time at all. Very versatile as well - I went from hiking in the Gatineaus to running errands around town - and I never felt like I was wearing huge clunky hiking boots, even though they offered great arch support and comfort while on the trails. The burgundy colour is beautiful and quite rare (I find) among rugged sportswear shoes, and the shoes themselves are quite cute! I think these shoes are great and they have become a staple in my wardrobe. Thanks also to altrec.com for having the wide selection of Keens in many different colours and for actually shipping to Canada - the range sold here is quite limited in style and colour.

Great Comfort!
February 18, 2007

Very comfortable shoe! No break in time,wore them for a 3 mile walk, no problem! I am glad I went with the half size bigger as recommended. They fit perfectly! I have a small foot and was apprehensive about ordering a larger size, but I'm glad I did! Love the return policy just in case as well! I will order again from altrec!

Great shoes!
July 18, 2007

I have only had a chance to wear them around the house as of yet.....they are comfortable and supportive. They are true to the Keen comfort!

fantastic shoe/would buy again
February 15, 2008

I bought these as a lightweight hiking boot to replace my old heavy ones and I got just what I wanted. I took them to Puerto Rico and wore them the first time hiking there and loved them! I have to wear arches in my shoes and they fit perfectly. They shoes are great!

sssshoe

love my keens
July 20, 2009

I always buy keens for work and I love them.

Nice Looking
June 22, 2009

This was a nice looking shoe. I ordered a half size larger, but it still wasn't large enough.

no pain hiking shoes
November 05, 2008

I have really have bad feet, so having a really great shoe is a must. I can wear these hiking shoes and not have any pain in my feet. I would tell anyone who needs a really good shoe to buy these.

Great Shoes
January 14, 2008

I love the Keen Targhee II shoes however, I do have a little slippage at the heel. After reading reviews,I ordered a half size larger. I am just wearing a thicker sock. I think they are super comfortable.

Great shoes - great fit
June 15, 2008

Wonderful shoes - I love my Keens. No blisters or anything during break-in.

great fit! Great support
October 28, 2007

I am a great supporter of Keen shoes. They provide the support and comfort I need. This is the second pair of Targhee shoes that I have bought. The first pair lasted well, but as all good things, they wore out.

Great shoes - don't fit me properly.
May 09, 2008

The shoes are wonderful - light and great support - but they slip on my heels terribly. I had to return them due to fit. I was very disappointed - otherwise it's a very nice shoe.

Gotta love keens
January 21, 2008

I own several pairs of keens but this is my first pair of targhee's and i love them. Like others have stated they don't need any break-in period, they are soo comfey. I highly recomend them for everyday wear to agressive hiking.

Great trail shoe
May 11, 2009

I love my new keen targhee II shoes! They are very comfortable, cute, and are great for trails or even pavement walking. I brought them on vacation in Boulder, Colorado, and so far I am glad I did. I have been on several 2-4 mile hikes, my feet feel fabulous! They are loose on the heel, but I don't notice it at all while hiking and no blisters. The only thing I might try next time are the targhee mid- hikers for more ankle support. I ordered a half size up and they are perfect.

Love these shoes!
April 25, 2008

The heel on these shoes tends to slip, but they are so well cushioned and the support is superb, so that the slippage is not a problem. I find them extremely comfortable for walking my husky who likes to pull me along at a good clip.

Almost, but not quite right
March 04, 2009

Love the look of these shoes. While they do have a pretty wide toe box, it's just not wide enough for my feet. I have bunions and need a super wide toe box. I usually wear a 9 and ordered a 9.5. I've only worn these in my house, so I think I'll return them. I'd order up another 1/2 size, but I think they would be too long for my feet.

My third pair!
April 20, 2008

This is my third pair of Targhee II. I am not a hiker but a large animal veterinarian and am on my feet all day and often times are out in pretty terrible conditions. They are light, waterproof, have great arch support and are really comfortable. I would recommend these to anyone.

i HIGHLY recommend
January 26, 2008

so comfortable.. you don't even have to break them in before your first hike. they feel great on your feet and you can walk for miles and miles! they also look great!

Keen's Rock!
November 06, 2006

I love these shoes and don't plan on ever parting with them!

Fantastic
July 22, 2009

I am committed to Keen shoes...this is my fifth pair and now my husband is buying them too! These particular shoes are very comfortable right out of the box and I love the olive green color. I always buy a half size larger than I would with other brands, but the half size larger consistently fits, as does this pair. Highly recommended!

Versatile!
June 13, 2008

These are the most comfortable light hikers I've ever worn. They are sturdy on the rocks and fit well enough that I didn't have one blister after a particlulary difficult hike. I'm very impressed. And they are stylish enough to go to dinner in.

Great hiking shoes
February 11, 2007

They do seem to run a 1/2 size small. I normally wear an 8 1/2 but after a day of my big toe at the end of the shoe returned them for a size 9 which is perfect. Very well made.

excellent shoe
June 01, 2009

I have Keens in both 7 1/2 and 8. I ordered this one in an 8 and it fit perfectly. Very sturdy and comfortable. Love the look. I want another pair!

Wonderful shoe...lot's of color choices. Durable~
June 03, 2009

I ordered my true size. The heel is a bit loose but is adjustable. Can't say enough about Altrec.com~ Fast, fast service, great price!!!!

warm and comfortable
January 23, 2009

These are my first Keen hiking shoes and I love them. I've been wearing them for 3- to 5-miles walks every day, both on trails and on the sidewalk, and the shoes have been comfortable and warm, and provide good traction.

Awesome hiking shoes!
July 29, 2008

I purchased a pair of these a year ago, hiked Mt. Whitney in them (21 miles in one day) with a 22lb., and no blisters to be found! The Targhee shoes do not need any breaking in at all - they are a great fit from day one. I do not recommend backpacking with these, as the weight is too much for them. After a year, I still hike in these shoes 3-4 times per week, and they are holding up great! Thank you Keen!

Ahhh comfort
March 21, 2009

Bottom line, at the end of a long day on my feet walking up and down steep hills, and over all kinds of pavement, rocks, and dirt, my feet are pain free...and, for me, that is really saying something. The only drawback might be that the heel isn't as snug as I would have liked. However, this drawback wasn't severe enough to send them back. I would recommend these to anyone with problem feet.

Love my Keens!
August 21, 2009

Cannot believe that I can actually take a pair of hiking boots out of the box, put them on, and go for the hills! But that is just what I did. They were comfortable, light-weight and fit the bill. I continue to be impressed by Keens I have - casual sandals, water proof sandals, clogs, and now the hiking shoes. My only problem was not listening to the other reviews that recommended that I order a 1/2 half size larger. So I had to exchange them. I look forward to more Keens in the future.

No break-in time, which is great!
November 18, 2006

I began using these to walk my dog on city streets 7 days a week. They have felt very comfortable from the first. I have a heel spur, but it doesn't bother me at all with these shoes. If I were hiking on hilly terrain where there is no path, I think I would want the higher tops. My right foot slips sideways when trying to walk up or down sideways...if that makes sense. I will be ordering another pair for everyday use as they are so comfortable!

Nurse Vicki
August 04, 2009

I am an RN who works in Corrections.(Jail) The floor is concrete and I am on my feet most of my shift. Not only is this style of Keens comfortable, but all of my work shoes are Keen. This is my 4th pair. Love them! Beware....buy 1/2 size bigger!

Cute and comfortable
February 22, 2007

I had a hard time picking out a pair of cute and functional hiking shoes for and upcoming hike in Peru. I chose the Targhee II after reading about them in a recent Backpackers Magazine Gear Review (rated a best value) and various other online reviews. They are so comfortable! These shoes have the great support of a hiking boot (minus some ankle stability)and are also attractive enough to wear around town. Great arch support and functional heel fit system. I ordered 1/2 size up, as others suggested, and am happy with the fit when wearing a regular thickness hiking sock.

Great fit, comfort & look
April 24, 2008

Fantastic shoe right out of the box! I've hesitated to buy Keen's because I have big feet (W 11)and didn't want the toe bumper making me look like I was hiking in clown shoes. But I am a convert now. Perfect all around light hiker for day romps.

Great product and excellent customer service
January 23, 2008

This is my second pair of Keen's and I love them. I highly recommend them. There really is no "breaking in" of these shoes. They are AWESOME!! And I really like the look of them too.

Love my Keen shoes
June 27, 2008

I have RA and my daughter came to visit from Montana and had a pair of targhee II. I tried her pair on a hike and I loved them. Got my pair yesterday in the mail. I couldn't be happier. My feet thank you! She advised me to order 1/2 size bigger for my feet as they tend to run small and I ordered a 7 1/2 as I normally wear a 7. This was wise advise. They are a perfect fit. Hapy gal in Missouri.

Perfect fit!
September 05, 2007

I bought these shoes for day hiking. I never had to break them in, they were a perfect fit. I did go 1/2 size bigger as suggested. I love them and plan on buying more Keen shoes.

These are the second pair and I love love love them.
May 15, 2009

I can't say enough about these shoes and Altrec. You had my size, my color, my style and free shipping AND the best price. I received my shoes within two days of ordering. Who wouldn't be happy with all that?

Great Shoe
June 18, 2009

These shoes are great. The style is good, the color combo goes well together and most importantly they are really comfortable. The only reason I rated them a 4 is because the sizing is a bit off. These shoes run small so be sure to order a 1/2 to whole size up when you get them!

TrennaMW
top500Contributor

Almost perfect!
December 26, 2008

Approved and recommended by the doctor who is treating injuries to my back, neck, and knee, these Keens provide just the right fit to my odd feet (wide with high arches), and amazing side-side stability. They're not kidding about "waterproof", either - after a 3" deep muddy puddle, they stayed dry and look like new. The grip on packed snow was better than I expected. My one gripe is that like similar styles, the shoelaces are too short and slippery to keep the shoes tied firmly (they do stay tied, but ...). And there is no way for me to lace them such that my heel doesn't slip around. Also notable that I don't need to "size up"; I believe the reason I wear an 8.5 in other shoes and in Keens is because I'm really an 8, but with my wide feet usually get 8.5 in other shoes.

Service de qualit suprieur
February 15, 2007

Vraiment satisfaite du service. J'ai eu un coup de foudre pour ses chaussures au MEC de Montral. Malheureusement il n'tait pas en mesure de m'offrir ma grandeur. Alors c'est ce moment que j'ai fait des recherches sur internet. Vous tiez les seul pouvoir m'offrir le produit dans la bonne couleur et grandeur, par contre pas au meilleur prix. merci quand mme !!! Je suis trs heureuse de les avoir trouver. Bonne journe !!!

Love em
February 18, 2008

They feel good!!

My only shoes!
December 28, 2006

I've got sandals and slippers and hiking boots galore, but these are the only pair of shoes that I own- I wear them every day. I'm a waitress and the Keen Targhees hold up to a ten-hour work day just as well as a 10-hour hike. I've worn them in the soggy Pacific Northwest autumn, snowy Montana- and, currently, over Southern California beaches. I've been abusing them since the day I bought them, and I'm very impressed with their durability and comfort. I've considered buying a few pairs and keeping them tucked away, because I can't imagine being more satisfied with a shoe than these. They're waterproof, warm, breathable, supportive, and darn cute. I suppose you could say I like them... a lot.

Exchange Process
April 28, 2009

The exchange process was very easy and the delivery of the new shoes was very prompt. My daughter loves her shoes.

Just the ticket!
January 30, 2007

I bought these shoes for hiking in New Mexico at Christmas 2006. Keeps your feet snug, warm and dry even in snow! The shoes look bulky, but are not. As all KEEN shoes, these are instantly comfortable and surprisingly lightweight. I bought 1/2 size larger than I usually wear in other brands. Turned out great.

Super Comfortable
July 14, 2009

Love these shoes!! I have narrow feet and ordered my normal size and they fit fine. They are soooooooo comfortable, that I will definitely buy another pair. They are a little warm for the weather right now, but they feel so good on your feet.

Keen has always been a favorite of mine
February 10, 2008

Keen has always been a favorite shoe of mine and this proved worthy of my collection. Comfortable from the moment I put it on and sturdy for walks off the beaten path! A plus.

top250Contributor

I love them!
March 10, 2008

What more can I say. If you loke Keen shoes you will love the Targhee II. I think I am going to live in these as long as I am able to.

great looking and feeling shoes!
May 26, 2009

You had the best price on the internet and free shipping was a plus as well. I'm glad you made a note to go 1/2 size up because I did and they fit perfect.

Needs a lot of break in
January 06, 2009

The shoes look great and have quality construction, but will need a lot of breaking in before I could ever use them for hiking. I wear a 7 1/2 and ordered that size which fits well in the length. But they are narrow in the front and wide in the heel so they rub and I can tell they are going to give me blisters on my heel until I get them broken in. I bought these because they were on sale. I normally only wear Lowa hiking shoes which are the only shoes I have ever bought that are comfortable the minute you put them on. For anyone looking for the best hiking shoes - get Lowa's - they are more expensive than Keen's, but worth every penny!

LOVE my shoes
February 15, 2007

These shoes are not only lightweight, durable, waterproof, and rugged... they are also super cute! When looking for light hikers I was distraught as most are not attractive, but these can be worn with jeans and not stand out too much. Very nice shoes!

2nd Pair
November 15, 2007

I love these shoes...did not hurt my feet the first time I wore them. This is my second pair and they are amazing....LOVE KEEN SHOES...I Stand 10hrs a day and my feet do not hurt when I come home...

Exactly what I wanted
February 10, 2008

Wow! These are amazing! I needed shoes to support my feet and to cushion each step. I've been in two cars accidents and am starting to walk the neighborhood again. The support and comfort these shoes provide is ideal for me. I call them "My Happy Shoes" and expect to have them for a very long time!

Most comfortable thing ever put on my feet - no
September 14, 2006

The red color (concord) is darker than the photo; the lighter contrast color leans towards dark grey rather than light tan. Color accuracy aside, this is a great fitting and great looking hiking shoe. I wore these the first day for 6 hours straight, not a blister or bit of discomfort anywhere. I've been wearing them every day since.

I have not taken these keen's off..
May 27, 2008

...except to sleep since I received them. I have a fractured back and have tried many of the best shoes. Living rural and caring for live stock calls for clocking on foot more than several miles a day. I am in pain most of the time. These shoes are the best bet for someone who plans on still meeting the needs of a rural lifestyle.

Best shoes ever
June 12, 2009

You had the best color choices in my size. These Keen fit my 54 yr. old feet better than any I've ever worn. The price was the best too.

pretty good
August 28, 2007

I could use a little more cushioning but like the shoes and the fit

Best Hiking Shoe!
November 13, 2008

I have been hiking weekly for about the past 17 years and have worn out my fair share of hiking boots. Recently my favorite brand of boot was not available in my size so the salesperson convinced me to try Keen hiking boots. I own several pair of "other" Keens so I knew I liked their shoes but I was skeptical about Keen hiking shoes. The salesperson took the time to explain why Keen's were superior so with a bit of hesitation I purchased a pair. I wore my Keens on an 80 mile hike on granite and have to say that my feet never felt better on a long distance hike. No burning, no sore pads, no tired feet. There is no better hiking boot in my opinion. I'm sold on this brand and hope Keen continues to make a hiking shoe.

Keen doesn't disappoint
July 28, 2009

These are the most stable, comfortable day hikers I've ever tried on. I've had them for a few weeks now and am still very impressed. The toe box is roomy, the fit is good and I love 'em!

Will buy again, the best shoe for me on the market.
August 22, 2008

This is my second pair of Women's Targhee II Shoe. I am a letter carrier in Montana and wear these year round, in all weather conditions, they do get saturated if exposed to melting snow, heavy dew, or ankle deep water. I just dry them out overnight and they are fine. I wore them right out of the box with no break in. I am over 50 and have always had a job where I am on my feet, Keen is the only shoe that I have found that I can wear now and not have any foot, toe, or arch pain caused by the shoe. Do get them 1/2 size larger.

My 3rd pair!
December 20, 2008

I absolutely love these shoes. I am a nurse and wear them to work. My joints, legs and feet feel so much better when I wear them. I did need to go up a 1/2 size from my first pair, they run a little small. They are so much more than a hiking shoe.

great shoe
May 17, 2009

order half size up- very comfortable and can go anywhere

Nice dry, lightweight, well constructed hiker
January 26, 2009

The reviews I read were true. The hiking shoes fit, I put them on and started slogging my way around the snowy/slushy campus and my feet stayed nice and dry and comfy. Great shoe with lots of great support. Also, they look great and I have had compliments on them. Oh, and the laces stay tied nice and tight. The laces were problematic on my last pair, always coming loose and untied.

Super cute, but not much more
April 12, 2007

I really wanted these shoes to work! All the reviews were great, including Backpacker Magazine. To be honest though, I have never felt a worse fit. The ankle didn't even come up as high as my running shoes, making my ankle slide all around. When I tried to tighten the shoe, it put too much pressure on the top of my foot. The sole was pretty pathetic when compared to my light-weight Merrells. I tried both a half-size bigger and then a full-size and neither worked. I couldn't even wear them around the block. SO, super cute shoes, but terrible fit, at least for me.

Comfortable, lightweight, good traction
August 06, 2009

Did not need to break in. Only hiked twice in them so far and no problems.

Love them!
May 25, 2009

So comfortable! I ordered my true size, 8.5, which fit well, though there definitely isn't a ton of wiggle room. The next size up would've been too big, though I only wear mine with very light socks...if you plan to hike in them in the winter, I would order a half size up.

stable, wide in the toe, don't hurt after miles on the trail
April 03, 2009

I hike almost every day and buy 2-3 pairs of hiking boots per year. The last three years I have only bought Keen Targhees. They are stable, wide in the toe, don't hurt after miles on the trail.

Great Pair of Shoes & Efficient Delivery
November 17, 2007

I bought these shoes for my wife. We love walking. She wore out the soles in a year of steady walking and was ready for a new pair. She loves these shoes! They were comfortable from day one.

great shoes
June 18, 2008

shoes ar very comfortable with good support and I will be ordering more for myself and my husband. The support is Excellent

My favorite shoes!
February 06, 2008

These are by far the best hiking shoes I have ever purchased, they are incredibly comfortable from the first time you put them on. They have served me well this winter, we have lots of snow and they have great traction and my feet stay perfectly dry! Very quick shipping too, I got them within 3 days of ordering!

Very comfortable
May 19, 2007

These shoes are just great! I have several pair of Keens already so I knew I could just order them and wear them right away. Comfort is my most important criteria for shoes, but they also look great as well. I wear them to work, hiking, and just walking in the city. It's great to know they are waterproof as well since Victoria is a very rainy city.

Tight in toes, loose in heel.
January 31, 2008

I was a little troubled by the fit of this shoe. I have over 20 pairs of Keen shoes, and 3 of those pairs are tennis shoes. All of them fit great, so I thought that this pair would too. After reading all the reviews, I thought this pair would be the dream hiker. I have worn the pair one day so far and I am a little nervous about trying them again. They are so tight in the toes, and then a little loose in the heel. I'm sure after a little wear the toes will loosen up, but then will the heels also loosen up to the point that the shoe comes off? My toes were throbbing at the end of the day, something that has never happened to me in Keen shoes. I did order a size up, just like all of my other Keen tennis shoes. Maybe I will try to wear them for half a day and slowly work my way into them.

My Favorites
July 22, 2009

This is my 2d pair and I would wear them every day all day if I could. But take the advice and get a 1/2 size larger, I'm glad I did. My feet are very happy when I have these on.

Great shoes with no break in required
April 08, 2008

I bought these hiking shoes a few weeks ago and barely had time to break them in before traveling to Copper Canyon, Mexico. I wore them everyday while I was there and loved them, no blisters or trouble at all. The only thing that I had to do was to insert some heel pads since I have a narrow foot and my heel was slipping. Thanks for a great buy on hiking shoes.

comfy and practical
November 08, 2008

I love the new Targhee shoes. They have good cushioning and seem to run somewhat smaller, however I usually wear an 8 1/2 or 9 and the 9 I ordered are fine, unless I want to wear a thick sock they might be slightly small. So I'm wearing a med. weight sock and they are fine.

Great Hiking Shoe
May 14, 2009

I love these shoes!

These shoes are awesome!
March 20, 2009

These shoes fit perfect the first time I put them on! I'm so glad I listened to all the suggestions to order a half size bigger, due to them running slightly small. I had them on my doorstep within a week of ordering! Extremely comfortable and not "heavy" on your foot.

Comfortable, warm, winter walking shoe
March 10, 2009

I bought the Targhee II for my daily 3 mile walk on paved roads under New England winter conditions. They keep my feet warm and dry. I have wide, hard to fit, sensitive feet. These were comfortable from the moment I put them on. They feel supportive, but not overly stiff. I have quite a few pairs of Keen shoes and always buy a size 9; however, with these I had to size up to a 9 1/2. I have noticed only two drawbacks to the Targhee II. One is that the shoelaces are too short. The other is that when I wear them around town for errands, the eVENT waterproof membrane fabric runs on the warm to hot side. GORE-TEX would make this good shoe into a great shoe. This is not an issue during my daily aerobic walk. All in all I am very happy with these shoes

great light casual shoe! city or trail...
November 07, 2006

Purchased these shoes before a trip to Europe. On a first try I thought they were a bit small (I have long big toe), but they snuggle up to my narrow foot so well that they fit just right after lacing up. Walked 1/2 a 2 million people city in a few hours, and felt like I'll lift off the ground, great 'bounce' - similar to my favorite solomon hiking boots. Great toe protection for trail (or city) running - I accidentally hit my toe against some cement while walking real fast and window watching, didn't feel a thing, and recovered balance fast... great shoe and worth the price. Fine looking as well. Yes, red color a bit darker than brick with a bit of chocolate tone to it in low light.

I love Keens!
February 22, 2008

I love the look of these shoes and how they feel. Very comfortable and they go with jeans or nice pants. Oh yeah, I'm a bit of a clutz, so the bumper guard on the toes has saved me more than a few times.

Page: 1, 2, 3
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED