Keen Women's Venice H2 Sandal

$94.95 - $95.00
Prices vary.
22315

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Keen Women's Venice H2 Sandal Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5

313 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 56
  • Build quality: 55
  • Performance: 49
  • Ease of use: 46

Cons
  • Cost: 9
  • dries slowly: 1
  • hard to put on: 1
  • sizing not the same as other colors in this same s: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.9 / 5
Protection: 4.8 / 5
Fit: 2.8 / 5

313 Ratings & Reviews

really comfortable!
June 17, 2010

Although others said they run small, I think they are true to size. I am an 8 and still have wiggle room. I bought these for sailing and my sister had a pair that had the squeegee bottom. This model did not but I think they will still work well.

Pirate
top50Contributor

Great Travel Sandal
January 31, 2010

My wife and I both have a pair or Keen Venice H2 Sandals. They are great in warm climates because they provide good ventilation. The wide toe area make them extremely comfortable. The covered toe area provides good toe protection. These are our favorite travel sandal.

My favorite shoe
July 09, 2010

These are the best shoes I have ever owned. I had a black pair that I completely wore out because I wore them everyday, summer through winter. I had to get another pair and I love them just as much!

unfortunately, it was too big on my foot and did not fit quite
April 02, 2010

I'll have to go to a store and try them on for size before ordering next time. They seem like they would be so comfy!

Great pair of summer shoes that shipped quickly!
August 01, 2010

I am very happy with my purchase of these sandals. I have wide feet and the round toe easily accomodates that. In most shoes I wear an 8.5, but I tried these on in stores before ordering online and discovered that they run a little small so I ended up getting a 9. I feel like I can do just about anything in these sandals.

comfortable shoe and great fit
June 21, 2010

This is my second pair of Keen Venice H2 sandals. They are among the most comfortable shoes I own. I usually change into a walking shoe when walking any distance, but find that these Keens give me enough support and cushioning to walk my dogs without having to change shoes. These days I keep them in my car so that I can change into them the minute I leave work. Awesome shoes!

Love these sandals!!
December 29, 2009

Great for white water rafting and hiking.

The colour is a little bright
April 06, 2010

Overall I like them, I wear them when walking the dog and he always ends up in the Ocean! The colour is brighter than I thought it would be... a little like canvas crocs... which is not a good thing in my book!

My Favorite All purpose sandal
March 12, 2010

I love this sandal. Wore it on my week-long cruise to the Caribbean and never got tired of it. I changed to by Chacos for a day and couldn't wait to get back in my Keens. I wore them in the water, on hikes, around town, on the beach. Love love them. I wear 8 1/2 in other shoes and also in this shoe. If I size up like others say to they are always too big for me.

Great All-Around Sandal
February 18, 2010

I got these shoes for my daughter for a trip we went on that involved treking around in both wet and dry terrain. These shoes were perfect! Very comfortable, great ventilation, quick drying, and they stay on. Highly recommended.

nice shoe
August 01, 2010

I feel these shoes are true to size. They are very comfortable to walk in, but your feet will get sweaty due to the material of the inside of the shoe. They are still comfortable when you get them wet. They seemed to dry fairly quickly. Very easy to take on and off.

This sandal is fantastic.
April 16, 2010

I just received my Venice H2 sandals, and I'm very happy with the look and feel of them. I will wear them a lot on vacation next week, so I've had them on for several hours to see if the comfortability holds up. So far they feel great. I don't know why I didn't think of buying a closed toe, slip on sandal before this. What a nice combination of features for convenience and comfort.

Great Versatile shoe
March 19, 2010

This shoe is great and is very functional. Took it to Costa Rica and it "worked" great for light hiking, waterfall rappelling, beach , and trucking around. I wear this shoe sailng, to chase after my kids at the park. Worth every penny. You will get tons of use out of it. Runs true to size.

These sandals are great but----
June 11, 2010

I love these Keen Venice H2 sandals, but I have to return them because they are just a tiny bit too short. They actually feel really good - good support - but I think my toes will be just a little cramped. I will have to return this pair and reorder a pair in size 8.5.

Keen Venice Sandals
August 04, 2010

These are great sandals to do most anything in. Comfortable and great traction. Great price too. I liked them so much, I ordered a pair for my grandma to experience the support. :)

great shoe
March 28, 2010

This shoe is wonderful. I work outdoors and wear it all day. Can't beat the comfort and they never wear out.

I really like my keens
April 19, 2010

I like these sandals because I like to kayak and fish and these sandals are so good to wear in the water to launch a boat, portage or whenever you need to get your feet wet. They are comfortable sandals so the great thing about them is that they can be worn for so many activities. We recently went on a cruise and I wish I would have bought these before we went because I had to keep changing shoes according to the activities we were doing. If I had my keens I could have had one pair of shoes for everything.

Comfortable daily-wear sandals
August 11, 2010

I resisted buying Keen sandals for a long time. Most of my friends loved them, but I thought that they looked a bit dorky. I finally caved in and purchased a pair. They were great and I received many complements on their appearance. After that first pair finally wore out I bought the Venice H2 model, which I wear nearly every day. They are super comfortable, though I do wish that they had a little more support for my high arches. The only negative is that periodically little stones make their way into the sandal and I can't shake them out. I have to take off the sandal to get rid of the stone, but that's a minor inconvenience.

Great sandal
March 27, 2010

I love the sandal. Fits perfectly and it is very comfortable.

Excellent service,fit, and comfort
March 26, 2010

Wife wore them the first time all day and they were quite comfortable. She feels confidant in wearing them on an upcoming trip to the Grand Canyon.

Best Shoe Ever
May 09, 2010

This sandal is more like a shoe as it is quite supportive the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn. I'm certain I'll be purchasing another pair of a different color real SOON.

Great pair of sandals
August 02, 2010

Got this for my daugther after trying to find them locally. Shipping was fast and the price was better! They fit her feet well, but I did get 1 size larger than she normally wears to allow a little room to grow.

wendy1
top1Contributor

awesome sandal
March 30, 2010

I believe that KEEN is most outstanding sandals brand all along, This sandal don't disappoint me,It 's so comfortable and durable,Moreover I like this toe protection.

Wonderful sandal
May 15, 2010

I purchased two pair of these sandals, & I love love love them!!!! I have lower back trouble & pain, & have a new hip, & they have helped me to be able to be on my feet longer than any other shoe I have had. You need to try these you will love them!

Best Summer Sandal Made
July 17, 2010

I love my Keens. I went on a cruise and someone stole my green Keen Venice H2 sandals, so I immediately came home and ordered the pink. They are so comfortable and convenient. They get wet and dry within seconds. I get so many compliments on them from other people.

Great shoes!
April 30, 2010

These Keen sandals are super comfortable, have enough support to climb through whatever, dry quickly when wet and are perfect for protecting toes from big dog feet! Will probably get a second pair.

The best outdoor shoe ever
March 26, 2010

These are the best outdoor sandals to take to the beach and to wear throughout the summer. Your feet will love them. For sizing, use your tennis shoe size not your dress shoe size and you should be fine. Great service and fast shipping by Altrec.

Love these Keens
November 24, 2009

I bought these, my third pair of Venice H2 sandals, to replace a pair of black Keens I bought about 3-4 years ago. My old ones have become my sandals to wear in the surf so exposure to salt water and sun has finally bleached them out. These sandals are the most comfortable shoes I own. I wear them summer and in winter with socks. I have wide feet and they fit perfectly.

Finally I got a pair
May 02, 2010

My husband and my son have Keens and have been trying to get me to buy them for a few years. I finally have and they were the first of three pairs in the last month. I love Keens!

kimlily
top500Contributor

First pair, but not the last
April 30, 2010

Love these shoes! Hard to add much to already great reviews, as they have spoken for me. DO get 1/2 size larger, and enjoy these wonderful shoes.

I bought these for my daughter
April 29, 2010

I bought this pair for my pre-teen daughter and she loves them. Like mother, like daughter. These sandals are comfortable no matter what the weather is like and they really protect the toes.

Great quality
August 09, 2010

Glad I ordered half size larger. It does rub the inside of my wide foot though on the front strap. Will take some breaking in. But very comfortable otherwise. Lots of compliments on the style.

Great
December 11, 2009

I love them, can wait to take them on my vacation.

I LOVE MY NEW KEENS!
March 31, 2010

I HAVE PURCHASED KEENS FOR MY DAUGHTER AND I NOW HAVE MY FIRST PAIR. THE FIT IS TRUE TO SIZE AND THEY ARE VERY COMFORTABLE. I AM ONLINE BUY ME MY SECOND PAIR RIGHT NOW.

Perfect
June 07, 2010

This sandal is perfect for everything I need. The toe cover fits my job requirements and protection outside; the great support is typical of Keen's excellent design - good arch support, low-impact EVA footbed and all-over sole support; fast-drying webbing; great-fitting straps; and I appreciate the anti-odor shield. I'll wear them for work this Summer and for all my outdoor walking whether on trails or city streets. My feet love Keen shoes. I'm usually an 8, which fits fine in this sandal.

jools
top1000Contributor

the perfect blend of comfort and support
July 31, 2010

I ordered the black Venice H2 in a size 8. Pretty true to size although I find it to be slightly wider than a "regular/medium" width. I use it mostly for bike riding. I'm a beginner bike rider and find it gives me the stability and support of a shoe but the freedom and breathability of a sandal. I've had them for over a month and didn't feel like i had to break them in at all. Comfortable from the very first use! Also Altrec has the best price and customer service. Very happy with purchase.

So far so good
April 06, 2010

I bought this shoe for a trip to Europe next month. I have difficult feet to say the least so I bought 2 sizes. The size I normally wear worked perfectly. I wore them at work where I stand and walk all day and I also wore them walking my dogs. I did not have any blisters and they were very comfortable to wear. I have narrow feet and very little or no arch. My knees feel fine after wearing them all day. I will probably buy more colors at another time. This site had the best prices.

go KEEN, go ALTREC
January 22, 2010

These shoes are great! Not only will they help me with my adventures, but they are also comfy, cute, and durable! A perfect summer sandal! Outstanding service from Altrec, I love ordering from Altrec, they are true to their shipment date and offer fast and efficiency! with GREAT sales! Thanks Altrec

Unbelievable comfort!
July 09, 2010

These sandals are expensive but so worth it - the comfort level is incredible.

Great shock absorption but awkward strap placement.
July 26, 2010

I got these LAST SECOND before I went camping in Disney World for a week. Got in the day before I left (overnight shipping was right on time, and Altrec even made sure to call me, informing me of their status). Took them to all 4 parks and 2 water parks. GREAT shock absorption, but the second inner straps (over the ball of the foot) did rub raw a 2 spots on each foot, but nothing that a preventative bandaid couldn't fix. They have excellent traction on wet surfaces (made it easy to dodge Splash Mountain's frequent splash while running across a slippery bridge), but they don't dry as quickly as I'd prefer. The toe bumper is the greatest invention since sliced bread! Overall, besides the strap issue, they are an above average sandal and I will always continue to buy the Keen brand.

Best Sandals EVER!
May 28, 2010

Keen makes the most comfortable shoes ever. No need to "break them in". They are great right out of the box. You can throw them in the wash machine if they get dirty. Love these shoes. Have several pairs of Keens.

Great Deal!
July 22, 2010

I received my items quickly. I got these super cheep ($31) because I think they were a less popular color, purple on top with a white bottom. But for the price I thought I would check them out. I LOVE them. So much cuter than I thought. They are comfortable and fit well. I even worked out on an elliptical trainer the other day in these. The white cleans nicely after I get scuff marks on them.

The PERFECT pair of Keen sandals for wide feet!
August 20, 2010

After purchasing a pair of Keen Whispers earlier in the season and having my feet squeezed out of them as they are a bit better equipped to handle "normal width" feet, I decided that I'd try these Venice sandals because they didn't look as "manly" as the H2s. I am so glad I did! They definitely accommodate a wider foot, and are so comfortable! Highly recommended!

great customer service
July 21, 2010

One of the shoes had a very sharp edge on the rubber sole, which irritated by foot. I called Altrec and they were very responsive in authorizing a return--great customer service! The other shoe felt fantastic, so I am looking forward to receiving the replacement pair I am about to order.

I love my Keens!
July 15, 2010

Venice H2 is the style I bought from Altrec recently. I already had 2 pairs but wanted a lighter color for summer. I ordered 3 different colors to [sel-ect ]among and was happy with the taupe/dark citron. Altrec had many options and excellent service. Curiously, I have 1 pair in 9 1/2 and the other 2 in 9, and all fit comfortably.

Super great fit on these hard to fit feet.
May 24, 2010

I love my new Venice H2's. I have really, really narrow feet with no appreciable instep. I can pull the draw sting so they fit securely on my feet. I have a terrible time finding shoes to fit me, so I'm glad I tried on a pair recently. I bought the dark blue, and I love the color. I'm already looking for my next pair.

TrennaMW
top500Contributor

Even Good on Pregnant Feet!
April 02, 2010

These arrived at the end of a really awful day in my 7th month of pregnancy ... they felt so good when I put them on, I wanted to wear them to bed for my afternoon nap! Now I see why the Keen sandal is so often the "gateway" shoe to a Keen addiction! Having been disappointed by a lot of other Keen shoes, after loving the discontinued Amsterdam, this sandal was finally the shoe that renewed my faith in Keen. Unlike other new Keen designs, this sandal is well made with fantastic support. My feet are wide at the ball, and I wear an 8-8.5 Wide in most shoes. This 8.5 was just right. The support is great for my high arches. I do wish it were easier to adjust the fit of the front and back "laces" separately, but on the other hand the simplicity of the bungee gives me hope I can keep getting these on by myself through the last bit of pregnancy, and when I've got an infant in one hand! These also exacerbate swelling less than any other shoe I own, including ballet flats. I'm at that very ungraceful stage of pregnancy too, and don't find myself wobbling nearly as much in these shoes. As a bonus I love the color!

GREAT TWO TONE COLOR
February 24, 2010

NEEDED HALF SIZE LARGER, RUNS SMALL. VERY STYLISH AND COMFORTABLE

Great comfort and durability!
December 02, 2009

Bought them to hike in Hawaii. Never woree them before. I was amazed at how comfortable they were. I hiked over some rough terrain and through water. They were super!

typical Keen shoe - excellent
May 11, 2010

these shoes are like all Keen shoes, comfortable and nice looking. Always my favorite shoes!

Purchased for the Sailboat
July 14, 2010

My boyfriend has a sailboat and recommended these shoes. I have to say they are the best ever! They are slick resistant, waterproof and sweatproof as well. I also purchased them in lilac which I like because they look feminine.

Most comfortable sandle
March 16, 2010

I bought these for our trip to Florida next month. They are so comfortable- I don't want to take them off! And being a mom of a one year old- that is constantly on the move, they have great traction for when I am running after him. No breaking in- no blisters. Just a great sandal.

Great Customer Service
April 23, 2010

Unable to find her size and color at local retail shops, I convinced by wife to order on- line. This was her first time ordering on-line. Unfortunately, there was a manufacturer's defect, the stitching was not smooth on one shoe. She called Customer Service and they immediately sent a shipping label for no cost and sent a pair of new shoes that she received in three days. She is now extremely satisfied with both the shoes and Altrec!

Awesome shoes!
April 28, 2010

I bought these shoes for a trip to Jamaica and they have been amazing! So comfortable, my feet are never too hot and they give excellent arch support. They do run a little small, so if you are undecided on a size go half a size up. The width fits my narrow feet perfectly. I was also very pleased with the service from Altrec. I had no problems and received my shoes extremely fast. I will definitely be buying a second pair in the future.

comfort and support for the summer
July 23, 2010

I got them in Zinc/nectarine color, perfect for many outfits. They are comfortable and offer the perfect toe and foot protection. True to size. Keen will be my sandal of choice for summers to come.

Great Sandal!
January 04, 2010

I bought these as a gift for my sister's trip to Thailand and she loved them! She wore them pretty much the entire time without any issues. She said she usually wears an 8.5 but decided on a 9 based on what she heard from others, and she said they fit perfectly!

Great Sandal!
January 06, 2010

I bought these as a gift for my sister for her trip to Thailand. She absolutely loves them! She said they were comfortable from Day 1 and that they performed very well. She ordered a 1/2 size up from what she normally wears, and said they fit perfectly.

great shoes
May 28, 2010

I bought them to use to hike in and wear while I'm kayaing- they are comfortable shoes and dry quickly. I love them. I bought them because they had a toe in them and can be worn anywhere during any activity.

Fast shipping, great price, great shoes!
July 26, 2010

I ordered Gargolye Venice H2. Altrec had the best price online and they shipped fast. These were my first pair of Keen's and I love them. Very comfy and did not need to be broken in. True to size and light weight.

venice sandals
August 07, 2010

Love these sandals they are comfortable, also everyone comments on how nice they look!

Excellent sandal
November 09, 2009

Super comfortable to wear...can't wait to wear them sailing next summer. Great shoe, great price. Thanks

pretty and practical
May 11, 2010

I have received many complements on these comfortable shoes. I do a lot of walking in the hot south Florida weather and these shoes are perfect.

Nice looking. Runs a little large.
August 10, 2010

Sole of sandal looks and feels a bit cheaply made close up.

Color not as shown!
March 03, 2010

Fit is great, as with all Keen shoes on me, but the heliotrope color shown on the website - a faded but pretty pastel violet, bears no resemblance to the hideous, super-saturated deep purple with bright orange stitching that I received. And when you include the extreme contrast with the white, white sole, it's just not attractive.

Classic Keen!
May 17, 2010

As always, comfortable, stylish, and durable.....love them!

2nd pair
April 23, 2010

I obviously love these shoes. I use them for my twice a week disneyland trips and they are perfect for the water rides but also great year round. Keeps my feet comfy and cool in the heat and dries fast when wet. Used them to wade in Big Bear lake to readjust our dock. Pretty much my main activity shoes.

I love these shoes!!!
April 22, 2010

These are the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned. They keep my feet airy too. I love them!

Good Deal
July 27, 2010

Sandals are very comfortable although a tad large as I ordered a half size up from regular size. Shipping was very quick.

I love, love, love these sandals!!!!
April 21, 2010

This is my second pair of Keen Sandals and I love them!! They are comfortable, they go anywhere and look great. My first pair are three years old and still look great and are still comfy. I say if you don't have a pair you are missing something great.

love these
May 18, 2010

Other than taking them off to get that pebble out :-D I love them. So comfortable, an extension of my foot.

Comfortable Shoes
April 12, 2010

These are one of the most comfortable and attractive shoes I have ever had the privilege and desire to wear. I LOVE them!

Great I love them, can wait to take them on my vacation.
January 05, 2010

Great sandals!!!5 star service!!! Received them in only 2 days-just like they promised!!!

Comfortable wet or dry!
April 06, 2010

I bought these for my trip through the rainforest in Costa Rica. My companions only had sneakers, but I wore these sandals every day. They were great for walking into town or hiking through the rainforest. They stayed snug on the zipline, and didn't chafe or rub when they got wet. GREAT choice! Very happy!

Great Fit and Great Service!
March 16, 2010

These sandals fit great in my regular size. No guess work as to whether to go up or down in size. Terrific fit and love the looks!

Great Sandals
November 29, 2009

Great Sandals just order a size up.

comfy and cute
July 14, 2010

great sandal/shoe combo. I needed to order a .5 size bigger than normal.

aljnash

Great shoe
December 28, 2009

I love this shoe. Great on land or water. I wear them everyday in summer.

great shoes
April 14, 2010

I love these shoes! This is my second pair and I was looking for a change in color. I have been wearing the first ones for over a year almost full time and they are still in great shape.

sandals
April 02, 2010

just sent it a review and forgot to mention that the service I have received so far has been excellent. Thank you!

Nice shoes
August 01, 2010

It fits perfectly. I love the color and on-time shipping.

One of my favorites!
April 05, 2010

Bought a second pair, because the first pair is fabulous. I can wear them to work, hike, in the ocean, anywhere. I'm on my feet all day, so comfort is critical. This is my FIFTH pair of Keen's!!

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED