Keen Women's Venice H2 Sandal

$94.95 - $95.00
Prices vary.
22315

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Keen Women's Venice H2 Sandal Reviews Page 3

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5

313 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 56
  • Build quality: 55
  • Performance: 49
  • Ease of use: 46

Cons
  • Cost: 9
  • dries slowly: 1
  • hard to put on: 1
  • sizing not the same as other colors in this same s: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.9 / 5
Protection: 4.8 / 5
Fit: 2.8 / 5

313 Ratings & Reviews

shoes great, color and return process not so great
June 10, 2009

Keen Venice H2 I choose these for the cushion and comfort they provide my feet while working 12 hour shifts at the hospital. They give great support, let your feet breath and my feet don't feel as fatigued as when I wear regular athletic shoes. I was wearing crocs which actually have more cushion but I trip constantly in those. I picked the pdx rose/port royale but they were RED not the pink that it looks like on this webpage. So I had to return them since they clashed with my scrubs. Great shoe though. I have not received the return credit yet, my husband didn't get a delivery confirmation from PO so I was told it may take 2-3 weeks.

5 star
August 15, 2009

I love these sandals. I broke two toes and couldn't wear any shoes. I ordered these Keen sandals, and they feel great. They are wider at the toe and give me enough room and support.

Just didn't fit right!
July 08, 2009

After reading other reviews, ordered a half size up, but my toes were touching the tip of the shoe. Tried the next size up but it was way too big for my smaller foot. Ended up returning them.

Very comfortable shoe.
September 04, 2008

I bought these shoes to go white water rafting. They worked well. Did stay wet on my feet but dry out and don't loose shape or size.

Love Keen Shoes!
August 27, 2008

This is the second pair of Keen shoes I have purchased. Both fix perfect and are comfortable for touring Disney or around town.

top1000Contributor

Great Shoes
July 02, 2009

This is my 6th pair of Keen's. Yout can't beat them, I love them, and I find them to fit true to size.

Beyond expectations
October 23, 2009

I'm in love with my shoes. I spend my weekends either on my sail boat or on my bike, and this shoe covers all my needs. However, they are so comfortable and fashionable, I wear them all the time! I've walked for miles without socks, and no problems! Great traction on wet surfaces, and good support for walking or standing.

Exactly as advertised.
July 10, 2008

I ordered 1/2 size larger as suggested and they fit just right. They are very comfortable and cool - important in the hot climate here in Texas. I like the fact that my toes are covered and protected yet I'm still wearing a sandal.

Wonderful
June 12, 2009

Great sandal! Cute, comfortable, wore all day in town and my feet felt great! I can't wait to go to the river.

yipeee! I can walk in the rain!.
May 11, 2009

These sandals are quite comfortable even from the first day. I tested them walking in the rain, and they passed the test!

Goodness - the comfort!
June 08, 2009

I received my first pair last week. I didn't know what I was missing - great comfort after wearing all day - no leg/foot pain. No doubt, I will be ordering more and spreading the word!

Comfort and quality
June 03, 2009

This is my second pair of Keen shoes and I love these as much as my all weather hiking boots. Great fit by following the sizing recommendation. Quality construction and good looking. A nice secure protective shoe for water activities.

The Best
August 26, 2008

I LOVE these sandals! Have been wearing them everywhere. The green is a bit brighter than I expected from the pictures. The fit was true to size though I was sure to order 8.5 knowing that some 8s can be too small for me. No chafing or blisters despite wearing them all day urban walking the first weekend. Gathered no stones, but I suspect shedding them will be difficult without slipping them off. Haven't tried them on the river yet for just this reason.

Super comfort and support
May 10, 2009

I have purchased shoes online in the past and have never been happy with them, until now. My Keens are the most comfortable shoe I have ever owned. The support is superb and I love that my feet can breath. The size was perfect and I love the color. We're going to Moab this summer and I can hardly wait to test them out. I wear them everywhere!

Great all around sandal.
May 04, 2009

I purchased these sandals for a trip to Costa Rica. They are great for long walks and river trips, since they dry off very quickly. I recommend these shoes for the beach, kayaking and hiking.

Very good
August 24, 2008

I bought this model based on your reviews. I am very happy with them but haven't worn the much yet. I can't tell yet if they are the right size or not. They are in my regular show size of 8.5. I also bought the Carmel sandals and they are the perfect fit. The toe box of the Venice H2 sandal seems just a bit shorter. Am planning to wear them in Costa Rica so I hope they will be comfortable for all day use.

Excellent Sandal
May 24, 2009

My second pair of Keen Sandals. They fit great, look great and feel fantastic on my feet. These are go anywhere sandals: great at the beach, on the trail or as casual footwear. Highly recommended.

Can't get enough keens!
June 10, 2009

These are the most comfortable sandals I have ever worn. I have high arches and the support is the best. I love all the colors offered also. The Venice H2 is the cutest style also.

great for water and portaging
August 08, 2008

We do alot of canoeing and portaging in these sandals and they are the best I have found for fit and comfort. I have also worn them in the mountains of colorado and Montana on our trips out there and they are comfortable for hiking there as well. nice for in town too

I love my Keen sandels
August 14, 2009

My first Keens. I have worn these everywhere this summer. Very comfortable and versatile.

Unbelievably Comfortable from Day 1
June 30, 2009

Probably the only pair of shoes I've never had to "break in"

HelentheRunner
top250Contributor

Hiking shoes
April 18, 2009

Love these shoes. Make sure you size up on these. I used these on my cruises at the beach and hiking thru the jungle. My others shoes where open toe and I had caught my toe on something. Thats when I found these and they protect my feet really well.

top1000Contributor

Keen are the best!
August 27, 2009

This is my 4th pair of these sandals- not because they wear out, but all the colors are great! These particular ones will be traveling to Turkey, Jordan, Rwanda and Egypt

As always Keen rocks!
July 20, 2009

This sandal has gotten even more comfortable. My second pair. Wear them everywhere. Stylish enough for outdoor activities and going out in a summer skirt. Love the color options. I do miss the lilac that I had for three or so years.

I love all of my Keens
September 06, 2008

I have 4 pairs and each pair I like better. I bought the H2 for a trip to Italy in 10 days and I expect I will wear them everywhere with everything. They are so comfortable on my feet and I love the colors. I buy flats to wear during the winter with dresses to work. I just haven't been able to find other shoes that feel as good and don't hurt my feet.

It is a one of a kind comfort.
November 09, 2009

I saw a co-worker wearing Keen. So, I asked her how they fit. She let me try them on. I did not want to give it back to her. They are fantastic! So I bought a pair for me.

I wear them for everything possible.
January 14, 2009

Keen shoes are so comfortable at all time. I have 5 ps. of them and I wear them for every thing possible except when I have to dress up.

Cool and comfortable
June 26, 2008

I purchased my venice Keen's for a week long trip to Walt Disney World with my family. I was on my feet constantly, and did not get one single blister. My feet never got sore. I am totally happy with my choice.

Super Sandal
June 09, 2009

The Keen Venice rocks! Great fit, very comfortable, breaths well, and looks great. Works great for hiking, hanging out, or rafting/paddling. Would definitely recommend.

Perfect for our beach vacation
July 24, 2009

I have worn my Tevas to the ground and decided to try the Keen this time around. I love the toe protection and the light weight provided by this shoe. I have very standard size 6.5 feet but ordered up half a size based on the reviews. The size 7 fit great. The only slight problem is the toe box is a little wide and there's no way to adjust that area. All in all, a very comfortable shoe that is exactly what I need for our upcoming beach vacation

Great, versatile sandal
January 21, 2009

These Keen sandals look good and perform well, whether you're standing in water on a wilderness canoe trip, or using them for casual outings to a pub about town. They hold up well. You can put them in the wash to get the embedded dirt up. Just don't let the dog chew them up, like the last pair succumbed to.

Fantastic!
August 21, 2009

Put them on the minute I received them and wore them for 13 hours without any problems. Am already looking forward to my next pair!

Best sandal. Ever.
September 27, 2008

Great for any outdoors activities, wet or dry. I've taken these on the beach, to the mountains and on the bayou. Comfortable and a great fit!

To my surprise the Venice H2 sandals are perfect.
July 12, 2009

A friend who stands on her feet all day told me about Keen. I decided to try them for my trip to Costa Rica in a few weeks. It was suggested not to bring new shoes. I wore my H2's a few days ago and I was pleased to know there was no need to break them in. I wore them for 8 hours and they were absolutely wonderful.

Love them
August 08, 2009

Love the fit, the support, the free shipping.

Love them!
June 09, 2009

These are great, love everything about them. I'm still getting some blisters on my heels but I haven't worn them in yet. Nothing a couple of band-aids can't fix. I bought a pair for my 3 yr old daughter too, she wears them daily and they are too cute! Bought my son the Newport H2's. These will be perfect for backpacking this summer and camping along the river.

Plum Kitten and Baroque Rose
May 14, 2009

I would have to agree they seem amazingly comfy out of the box. On my monitor however the colors look like a taupe base and a coral/orangey color. The description implies a greyish purple and rose wood. The reality is mud and HOT PINK. Not pretty.

Love 'em
July 02, 2009

So comfortable! I put them on as soon as I got them and walked a couple miles. No blisters and as I said, comfy. Nice looking too.

great shoe
May 18, 2009

Great show and very cute, but I went a half size up per the fit tip and they are too big, so sadly will have to return them. The shoe itself was very comfortable on and in the correct size I'm sure I would love them. I ordered another style in my usual size but they were too small. I guess it varies on the style to size up or not.

Excellent sandal
November 09, 2009

Super comfortable to wear...can't wait to wear them sailing next summer. Great shoe, great price. Thanks

Another great shoe from Keen!
September 27, 2009

I have 2 pairs of these and they work for everything from hiking to wearing with a skirt. They fit very true to size and are so comfortable.

The best present for a mom
June 08, 2009

Venice H2 Sandals is the best present for many occasions. They are comfortable to walk, does not take too much space in the closet and in colors that can be matched with many outdoor outfits.

Good arch supports. Very comfortable. Look great.
May 01, 2009

I live on the lake and wear these all day during the warmer weather in and out of the water. They drain easily and give great support.

Cute shoes and comfortable
June 09, 2009

I love these shoes, very cute style and color. I have wide feet and these fit great. Comfortable from the minute I put them on. I did order 1/2 size larger then I usually take. Would recommend them to anyone.

Love em' TOO!
July 03, 2009

When I tried this sandal on in the store, I knew I had to have a pair. Instant comfort. They dry fast if they get wet.

Excellent comfort
May 31, 2009

I did two days of walking at Disneyland, and was delighted that I wouldn't have wet feet all day after the rapids ride at the California Adventure side of the park. I was comfortable all day walking and no blisters. Great fit, and I received lots of compliments on the plum kitten/baroque rose . I don't usually order pink of anything, but these are fun without being too much pink.

I love Keen Venice Sandals, rain or shine
January 21, 2009

great shoes for short, wide feet, don't rub against front of ankle--on my feet all day working in a high school--have them in 3 colors so far--in the rainy Pacific Northwest we have socks 'n sandals girls--great look with thick tweed socks.

Best sandals I've ever owned!
August 23, 2009

I bought Keen water shoes a few months prior to buying these sandals and was impressed. These are my first Keen sandals and I absolutely love them! I wear size 7 in the water shoes but sized down to 6 1/2 for these sandals and they are a perfect fit. Loved these so much that I bought a second pair in a different color.

nice and light
May 19, 2009

It's light - a bit more supple than the newport which i like b/c sometimes that feels too rigid. But it also can let in more rocks than the newport so it can't go as many places. But it's great and I recommend it. The footbed is comfy and if it starts to get stinky you can put it in the sink and wash it.

Great Shoes!!
July 09, 2009

My daughter has several different pairs of Keen's so she talking me into trying a pair. I now have 2, I just purchased the Venice for summer and I love them I also use them for my daily 2 mile walk, they are great!!

I love Keen sandals!
June 24, 2009

This is my 3rd pair of the Venice H2 sandals - I have them in black, orange and this Olympic blue. The blue is brighter than I thought it would be, but it's fine. They are so comfy and you can put them in the washer if they get dirty. Plus they dry quickly. It's a great sandal.

Need to break in!
June 02, 2009

I was disapponted after reading all of the great reviews about not needing to break in these shoes. I wore them for an entire day of walking around Paris and had 2 huge blisters my feet at the end of the day. One was on the bottom of in the crease by my big toe, and one was on the bottom of the ball of my foot. These shoes are very comfortable right out of the box, and didn't start to bother me until the end of the day when I noticed that they were rubbing the bottoms of my feet, particulary the front part. The balls of my feet and toes felt raw against the sole of these shoes by the end of the day. I'm going to give them a rest until the blisters go away and try them again to break them in. They really do look nice and are convenient and I think will be comfortable after breaking them in.

Great , very fast sevice and great shoe.
September 20, 2009

My order was delivered in less than a week! The Keen sandal was perfect for my trip to Europe! Very comfortable and was great on all the cobblestone streets.

cool shoes
May 21, 2009

The only problem I have with these shoes is the insole is not very smooth. I expect if I walk several miles in them with no socks, they may form a blister. I like the looks of them. I did order half size larger which worked for me.

Terrific!
July 31, 2009

These are the most comfortable summer shoes I've ever had. They protect your feet, while offering great ventilation to keep you cool. Great traction on trails (I walk my dogs in them, and they are wonderful for this). I ordered my usual size, and found that they fit perfectly. I want another pair in another color!

A world with Keen is wonderful!!
October 27, 2009

I LOVE this shoe, I won't leave the house without them on, and when they are wet or dirty I feel lost. So glad I took a half size bigger, normally I'm an 8 but an 8.5 in keen shoes is a perfect fit.

Fit great!
May 29, 2009

Great shoe! I have a really hard to fit foot, ball is wide, heel is narrow. It is so difficult to find shoes that are comfortable and cute, these are both. I am a food server, and I work in the desert. These shoes allow me to be comfortable with enough support and they are closed toe sandals, which allows air flow to my feet while I am running laps around the restaurant both inside and out. This winter I will be looking for a pair of Keens.

First pair of Keens - won't be the last
July 27, 2009

This is my first pair of Keens and I find them very comfortable, with or without socks. I've done a lot of walking in them and they are as comfortable, if not more comfortable, than my sneakers. Must order a half size bigger as they do fit very snug.

I loved the shoe - the color was not exactly right...
June 29, 2009

After buying all of my kids and husband the Keens, I really wanted a pair for me. I got them and I really loved the shoe. Comfortable and great. The only issue was the color. I ordered the Rose/Port Royale and the color on the website did not do it justice. A lot of the pink in the picture is actually red! They are bright. If you like a really bright shoe, this one is for you. I exchanged them for the gray/pink ones instead.

She loves her Keens
April 29, 2009

I happily made this purchase for my wife who has this to say: "I have several pair of Keen shoes and they have become my favorite brand overall. Every pair of Keens I've owned has been comfortable immediately. The Venice H2 I just received is my first pair, and while I haven't yet had the opportunity to wear them a lot - I can say that as expected they were comfortable right out of the shoe box. I can't imagine any other shoe will be on my foot this summer."

Very Comfortable
June 04, 2009

These sandals fit great! They have the support that most sandals do not. The color that I ordered looked like a dark blue on the website, but they were a bright, brilliant blue. I contacted Altrec, and they sent me a packing slip and the new shoes in the color that I wanted. The representative was very cooperative and helpful. I will not hesitate to order from Altrec again.

Awesome sandals!
May 27, 2009

I wore these shoes for a vacation in Honduras and they were comfortable right out of the gate. From an easy run around the island to biking and boating they were durable, versatile and comfortable. Highly recommended for an all around outdoor summer sandal.

Out of the box GREAT
June 04, 2009

I am always so happy to wear sandals right out of the box. These shoes are so comfortable. Great buy

Venice sandal must run true to size
February 15, 2009

The fit tip stated most Keen sandals run a half size small so I ordered a half size up. Unfortunately they are too big and I will have to return them. I ordered my size in the Newport but were too small and had to return them. Wish they fit because I love them.

Great for canoeing
June 20, 2009

I borrowed these from my sister for a canoeing trip and these were great! Not only were they comfortable but I didn't have to worry about losing these in the water or stubbing my toes on rocks. Wore well the rest of the day, too, which I wasn't expecting from wet shoes.

Awesome
August 10, 2009

I really like that they are sturdy on your feet and work great when we are walking around the tide pools. They are so easy to quickly tighten or loosen the sandals on the fly. Overall I am very happy with these Keens!

Love them
April 09, 2009

Can't say enough about these shoes especially when they're on sale below $50. I'm up to 3 pairs already. Perfect for exotic tropical vacations that involve beach & hiking, or just walking the dog.

Love these shoes!
September 03, 2009

Stylish, comfortable - can wear them all day, lightweight, good arch support. People frequently ask me about them. Recommend sizing up by 1/2 shoe size. Already owned a Keen full shoe and will definitely purchase more Keen products.

AZGirl

Great shoe!
September 16, 2009

These sandals have good support and my feet don't hurt after wearing them all day or after doing some hiking. Unlike other Keen sandals, the fewer side straps didn't make my feet hot. The style is versatile enough that I've worn them with both pants/shorts and also with skirts.

Another awesome pair of sandals!!!
June 17, 2009

Continue to love every pair of Keens I have!

review
October 10, 2009

Yes, we love the shoes and the experience of buying them online was wonderful, very fast service. WE got them within a few days.

Oh man I love these shoes
May 18, 2009

I now have four pairs of Keens, and you wouldn't believe how often women stop me on the street to ask me where I got them. They're comfortable and cute and I don't have to worry about a pedicure because you can't see my toes in them!

Love them
April 09, 2009

Can't say enough about these shoes especially when they're on sale below $50. I'm up to 3 pairs already. Perfect for exotic tropical vacations that involve beach & hiking, or just walking the dog.

MareT
top500Contributor

The best design and best fit yet!
September 23, 2009

Try it and you'll love it! This style is flattering and works well in all activities involving "wet" treks. Definately order 1/2 size up and you'll be happy. Need new colors, I have more orders to make!!!

Great for running around in!
September 14, 2009

I really love these sandals! They are truly comfortable. While I am not a true hiker (2 kids, work full time, so no time), my Keen Venice H2 sandals hold up great for running around with my kids and long walks around the neighborhood. I've also worn them for light hikes i.e. the 2.5 mile mainly flat trail around a lake near my home. I wore them with my 6 wk old daughter strapped to my chest, and my feet felt great afterwards! The only reason that I don't rate them a 5 is that my feet smell slightly after wearing them all day long (but they don't smell if only wearing them for a couple of hours). Other than that, I really recommend these sandals. My feet have never felt better... I will definitely buy Keen shoes in the future.

Keens Rock!
June 24, 2009

Keens are wonderful shoes for summer. They are very comfortable. The Venice is a wider fit. The Whisper is more narrow.

nice comfy sporty
July 14, 2009

Fits true to size for me. Right amount of straps for a high arch. I love the color.

Great Athletic Sandals!
September 16, 2009

These replaced my very worn Tevas. I use these for my daily walk/run with my dog & they work great. I needed no breaking in period unlike with the Tevas. They also offer much more support. I only hope they last longer. I go on all sorts of terrain with no problems either running or hiking. I had no problems with the size...I have always been a size 9, & these shoes fit perfectly in a size 9.

better than flip flops for sure!
May 16, 2009

I followed sizing recommendations for 1/2 size up. I'm a size 5 and purchased a size 5 1/2. This sizing worked perfectly for me. The plum kitten combo is a great selection if you have a small foot - the black toe on the other colors makes you look like you have tires on your feet. I wore these through a water and mud pools in Buckskin Gulch in Arizona - it was a slot canyon with sand/pools. When dry - the sandle tends to hold small pebbles and sand, when wet, the fabric holds the water and gets a bit heavy - but the protected toe and sole made me feel secure in murky water. Dries decently only if placed in direct sun. Carried these as a second pair to my main pair of hiking boots. After the big hike, if you put on some hiking socks - they are REALLY comfortable just for some light campsite walking. Shipped quickly.

High Endurance Sandal
June 02, 2009

Having had six surgeries on my ankle/eg, it isn't easy finding shoes which are comfortable, supportive, and wearable for days a time. I usually have to break in shoes over a couple of weeks. Not so with these! I know the price can seem a bit high, but invest in your feet. Really. In fact, do it now. Go 'head! Order!

Just what I hoped for
June 29, 2008

I bought the shoes for a trip to Hawaii. We hiked to waterfalls, and the Venice H2 did not disappoint at all. The shoe was true to size and very comfortable. A few small rocks did get in the shoes but it was not really a problem. I highly recommend them.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED