Keen Women's Venice H2 Sandal

$94.95 - $95.00
Prices vary.
22315

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Keen Women's Venice H2 Sandal Reviews Page 4

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5

313 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 56
  • Build quality: 55
  • Performance: 49
  • Ease of use: 46

Cons
  • Cost: 9
  • dries slowly: 1
  • hard to put on: 1
  • sizing not the same as other colors in this same s: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.9 / 5
Protection: 4.8 / 5
Fit: 2.8 / 5

313 Ratings & Reviews

Venice H2Sandal
May 26, 2007

The most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. I plan on buying another pair soon. I did buy a half size larger that what I normally wear. I have washed them once and they look as good as new. Can't wait for another pair.

Great outdoor comfortable sandal
July 29, 2006

Great sandal that allows the breeze to come though. Many colors from which to choose. Shorter than other Keen styes, so order up 1/2 size.

comfortable
May 26, 2006

1st Keen purchase. Very comfortable and I did have to get a 1/2 size bigger

Great fitting shoe.
June 26, 2007

The shoe is very comfortable and looks great! I have a narrow foot and I was able to adjust them to fit me perfectly. The shoe does run about a half size smaller, but I knew that from reading other reviews, so I ordered accordingly. I first saw the shoe advertised from another store but they did not have my size. I checked ALTREC and not only did they have my size but significantly cheaper. I am very satisfied with this shoe.

They last and last and last
July 17, 2007

I bought mine 4 years ago and I am only buying more because I want to! I have taken them everywhere! Love them

excellent choice
November 26, 2007

I wore these all over Israel all day every day. you forget you have them on. they are quick to wash and dry if you need to do that. I didn't. I also have a pair of the slip-on Bali's made by Keen. they are also excellent, and don't slip off the foot unless you want them to.

Comfortable right out of the box.
April 12, 2008

I ordered my regular size--9.5 and it fits well. Very comfortable and supportive. I like this brownish-grey color with the pink--kind of fun.

excellent for problem feet
May 22, 2006

I am recovering from foot surgery and these are the only shoes wide enough to be comfortable and accommodate swelling. I love them and will continue to wear them after recovery. I ordered a second color, they are so comfortable!

Love the shoes
May 28, 2006

Great to wear anyplace. Goes with all types of clothing, from shorts to jeans!

Day Before Disney
May 19, 2008

I literally got these the day before a week at Disney and wore them ALL day EVERY day. My feet never felt so great! My 10.5 fit PERFECTLY.

Keen never disappoints!!
June 17, 2006

Keen never disappoints!! I love my venice H2's. I wear a size 9 and these were true to fit for me, as were my other 2 pairs of Keen. I am on my feet all day at work and I wore them for the first time 12 hours straight. No problems whatsoever!! I can't tell if they make my feet sweat because they sweat no matter what!!

I LOVE THESE SANDELS!
July 21, 2006

I love the color of these sandels. Very comfortable - actually it's my 4th pair of Keen sandels. I wear them all the time.

Great buy!
June 25, 2008

SUPER comfortable and will be great on my backpacking trip in Thailand. Love the toe cover for a clumsy girl like me. I have a feeling I'll be wearing them everywhere!

top1000Contributor

Great, Sturdy Sandal!
February 25, 2008

I purchased this sandal for my 84 year old mom. She needed a sturdy sandal with good grip. She loves it! She was impressed by the fit (we took the recommendation to go a half size larger), stabilty and the protective front toe area. She's the hippest 84 year old around now. Thanks Altrec!

FINALLY no pain!
July 28, 2006

The minute I put these on my knee pain from arthroscopic surgery disappeared! AMAZING!

awesome
October 01, 2007

sooo comfortable. i love them!

Fabulous, so comfortable!
July 03, 2006

I put these shoes on early one morning and wore them all day and they were so comfortable! Like wearing househoes! A few of my friends thought they were ugly and I had them try the shoes on, and then they didn't want to take them off! I'll definitely buy KEEN again.

Smart, robust, comfortable but somewhat stinky.
June 24, 2006

I'd seen these shoes at a local store so was able to try them on, but they didn't have them in purple so I was happy to find them online. The Altrec free delivery and returns really put my mind at ease and tipped the balance as to whether to purchase them online or not. I was orginally after some Newports but saw the Venice H2 and loved the way they seemed more feminine and less lobster pot like. (Hubby was also happy as he has the Newports and wasn't keen on me getting matching footwear!) Having worn them though, I do have a concern that like some other posters have commented, they do seem to make my feet noticeably sweaty (and thus smelly). Bit disconcerted about that, otherwise they are wonderful. I'm thinking maybe I can try using an insole to combat the problem and see if that solves the effect, hope so, because I do like my Venice H2s.

COMFORTABLE AND LIGHT WEIGHT
June 12, 2006

The Venice H2 is a comfortable sandal for my wide feet to wear around town as well as on vacation. I ordered a half size larger which fits fine and is easier to slip on even with socks. I love the color selection.

Great for people who pronate.
August 03, 2006

Not so great for those of us who supinate -- as I discovered five miles into my first and only hike in them. Because I supinate, I tend to develop calluses on the outside of my metatarsal arch. Something about my Keens irritated these and caused me a lot of pain.

Perfect for Lake Mead
March 27, 2008

These sandal is lightweight and protects my feet getting in and out of the boat and water. My feet hurt without Keen. I am now on my 5th pair of KEENS and am ordering 4 more pair for my brother and 3 sisters. My neice in Seattle turned me on to Keens just over a year ago. Nothing like them.

Love them.
June 21, 2006

I found the shoe at a local store but not in the color I wanted. I tried them on at the store so I knew what size to order. I had read the reviews saying the shoe runs small but I had ordered my regular size. I had also tried on the Newport but those were not as comfortable as the Venice. I usually kick my shoes off first thing when I get home but not with these. They are so comfortable I even fell asleep wearing them!

These Venice H2s are my first Keen sandals.
January 28, 2007

I first saw these sandals in a local store but they didn't have the color I wanted. I saw the purple and had to have them. I knew the Keen fit was perfect for me since I already had a pair of Presidios so I searched for a company on-line that would mail to Canada. I found Altrec and ordered right away. Even though it is still winter, I decided to wear them to work. I worked all day and found them so comfortable even with the first wearing. I am thrilled with them and would recommend them to anyone. My feet are hard-to-fit but these work perfectly with no blisters or soreness...and they look and feel great!

very light,versatile shoe
April 11, 2008

great shoe for me. I have mobility problems and the sandal supports my foot perfectly and i have no trouble getting it on by myself

I LOVE THEM!
February 04, 2008

I never owned a pair of Keens before. I am so happy to have a pair now! I love them! They are the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned, I can even believe it. I am going to Disney World this summer and a few water parks too and these will be what I take with me for sure! Now I want the Bali Sandals too! :) Need to convince the hubby!

Cool and comfortable
June 26, 2008

I purchased my venice Keen's for a week long trip to Walt Disney World with my family. I was on my feet constantly, and did not get one single blister. My feet never got sore. I am totally happy with my choice.

Works for narrow feet, but needed half size smaller than usual.
April 09, 2007

This was my first try with Keen. If you have long, thin feet then my results may apply for you. I ordered 4 styles in my normal size 11: the Venice H2, the slip-on Bali, and two pairs of flip flops, Trinidad and Antigua. All except the Venice fell off my feet. The Venice was much better, but still too big in both directions. So I tried a half size smaller, 10 1/2, and that is going to work. The Venice provides great stability and my knee (awaiting arthroscopic surgery) stopped hurting when I put them on. Haven't had a chance to walk outdoors in them yet. A well-made shoe, good stability, and I like the way it looks! NOTE: I have high arches, and my feet are a half-size different--the right is longer and thinner (right is 11 or 11 1/2 AA or AAA, and left is 10 1/2 or 11 A or AA).

Love them!
August 29, 2007

I have these in the Mango- great color. I wear 7 1/2 to 8 and ordered these in an 8 and the left foot was too short. Reordered them in 8 1/2- perfect. Comfortable, my feet don't get too hot. My feet do get dirty- how much depends on what I'm walking on- oh, well that goes with wearing any open shoes.

Keen H2
February 19, 2008

I bought the H2s for my wife and she absolutely loves them. They are the most comfortable sandal she has ever owned. The size is very true. We are very satisfied with the purchase of Keen sandals.

Great shoes for wide feet
June 07, 2008

I have short, wide, very unlady-like feet. I tried these on for size in a store and was surprised to find that I really did need a half-size larger than usual. These run *short* but as far as width, they're perfect. I've got difficult feet, and can rarely wear any shoes for very long. When these came I put them on and have been wearing them every day since. I work in a boat yard, and I'm on my feet most of the time. These are perfect, with a comfortable and fairly thick sole that cushions the gravel, and they're perfect around water. No question - they were the right choice!!

Great Shoes
September 19, 2007

The Melon color was on sale and I couldn't pass up that deal. Now I am so glad because I get so many compliments on my new orange sandals. I agree with others they are the most comfortable shoes. I bought my regular shoe size and they fit perfectly! If I had to say one bad thing, I was at the beach and got sand in them and unlike other sandals the sand stayed inside and rubbed against my toe. No big deal, just be sure to take them off and get the sand out before walking around.

Great sandal!
May 21, 2006

I was thrilled to find these on your website. Living in Canada, the colours (and sizes) available to me were very limited, so I eagerly ordered them online. I actually had to go a full size larger than what I usually wear (as I also had to do with another pair of Keen shoes I own). The only problem is that I got a couple of good blisters when wearing these sandals for an extended period of time... it takes some adjusting to get the bungee cords in a comfortable position to keep your foot from sliding around (and, for some reason, they make my feet sweat... and I don't normally have sweaty feet!). But they look great and the footbed is really comfortable. With a little practice, I think I can get the adjustment down to a science.

A better mousetrap
June 17, 2006

I wear these shoes daily to walk my dog along our canyon dirt road because the closed toe feature allows me the comfort of a sandal and the protection of a running shoe. I can return home from our walk and get them wet when watering the garden, and still look cool when I arrive wearing them to work! The clever elastic lace is even less effort than velcro tabs to get on and off~ I love them.

I LOVE these sandals!
July 12, 2007

Have been wearing them everywhere. The green is a bit brighter than I expected from the pictures. The fit was true to size though I was sure to order the 8.5 knowing that some 8s can be too small for me. No chafing or blisters despite wearing them all day urban walking the first weekend. Gathered no stones, but I suspect shedding them will be difficult without slipping them off. Haven't tried them on the river yet for just this reason.

staff

happy feet again!
December 30, 2006

I have challenges with my feet... I can only wear sandals with heel straps(due to an unfortunate accident with the lawnmower),when I found these I fell in love, then I tried them on! Wow, what a fit! The comfort of shoes with the lightness of sandals. Best buy of the year. I cant wait til summer when I can wear them without socks.

great purchase
February 07, 2008

Lovely sandal. I wear them for my kids sports event, shopping...you name it. I am so happy I made this purchase.

Great looking, Fits is true.
February 27, 2008

I had admired this shoe on other "walkers". Until ALTREC it was just to pricey for me and I did not want a knock-off. I paid half of the original price and got a great shoe. I can't wait for the snow to melt so I can take them for a long walk. The appear to be sturdy enough to endure hiking as well as walking.

Sandals to live and work in.
August 12, 2007

I own two pair of these sandals and they're the perfect solution to a nurse with a bad back! Offer support with cool style; just what I need and want.

Very, very comfortable!
May 30, 2008

I have osteoarthritis in my feet, and these shoes allow me to walk and move about to my heart's content. I can shop, take a walk, work in my office--you name it, I can do it in comfort.

super comfortable shoes
August 28, 2007

I did have to buy a half size larger than I normally do, but the shoe is super comfortable and supportive too. No sore spots after my first 2 hour hike in them. I love that they are washable. Service was quick and superb.

comfortable
August 30, 2006

These are so comfortable. Yes, I had to order one half size up, but they are the most comfortable sandals I have ever had.

My first Keens!
May 28, 2008

I love the shoe. I've been a Teva fan for years...but my daughter loves her Keens...so thought I'd give them a try. For hiking sandals they are cute....and I like the toe guard. I got plum and rose and I love the colors. Straight out of the box, I wore them all day. I did order according to my athletic shoe size which is 1/2 size up from all my other shoes...and the fit is perfect. A smaller size would have been too short. I would buy them again.

good athletic shoe
September 03, 2007

I'm a size 7.5 US and was told to go .5 size up, however, that turned out to be too long. A size 7.5 was true to fit, and also looked great. The traction of the sole has good grip, I feel very sporty and supported. In 105 F degree weather, it can get a little hot, but even going barefoot would be hot. Love the practicality of these shoes, and they're cute enough to get a lot of compliments and questions.

Like shoes I've worn all my life
May 12, 2007

These are my first Keens. They won't be my last. I was hunting for a flexible (literally and figuratively speaking) shoe to take me from downtown, to the fitness center, to the swamp, to the beach, to the mountains, to the desert, and to the washing machine. These will definitely do all of the above, and quite probably environments I didn't list above. The fit is amazing. I'm a 7-1/2 to an 8, and I got the 8's, and they are perfect. The comfort level is out of this world, which is so difficult to say about a brand-new pair of shoes -- usually people will only say they're comfortable after they've broken them in. These shoes are ready to go whenever you are, and wherever you want to go!

Happy Feet
June 01, 2006

Theese are the best shoes I have every owned. In fact our first purchase was for my son. He loved them so much that my husband and myself purchased them as well. They are so great. comfortable. And the best part is that you can throw them in the washer and they come out looking brand new!! Love our Keens.

Outstanding
June 25, 2006

Great design, comfortable fit, superb quality. These sandals are great for hiking, walking on the beach, walking through the mall, you name it. They are well worth the cost. They appear to be of good quality, so we're hoping they last for some time. Excellent product!

Keen's Women's Venice H2 Sandal
June 02, 2008

I purchased a pair of Women's Venice H2 Sandals while on vacation. I have back and foot problems. These sandals have given my back support which makes it much easier for walking and they are also very comfortable and airy. I was so impressed with them that I went on line and found them on this web site at one of the best prices so I purchased another pair. I have been extremely happy with them and every where I go someone always stops me to compliment me on the sandal and ask where I got them.

Love these Shoes
April 03, 2006

I have seen other reviews that recommend ordering up 1/2 a size but I ordered my normal size and they fit great. I wear a size 9 and these looked very small when I took them out of the box(they make my feet look small!!)

Wow!
May 13, 2008

Why did I wait so long to get a pair of Keens? These sandals fit great. I find they are true to size. And they seem to be quite durable (I am vicious with my shoes).

Well worth the price.
March 12, 2006

I purchased these for my wife. She loves them and says they are extremely comfortable. Living in Arizona, they will get enough use to make them worth the price. She did have to go 1/2 size larger than normal.

love this shoe!
June 16, 2006

Love this shoe! I had to go up a half size, I knew I wanted a 40 in the European size yet you only had American sizes to order from, so it was a bit confusing to get the right size. Know my girl friend wants a pair! great shoe!

I'm hooked on Keens
April 22, 2008

My cousin thinks they're the greatest so I had to try them out. I'm hooked. I bought the Plumb Kitten color and wear them to work. They're downright fashionable with gray outfits. Actually, I bought them because I walk on my lunch breaks. They are so comfortable and give my feet support without adding weight and I don't feel the pavement throught them. I've been on the beach and in the water with them and they still look fresh and new when I go to work. I'm definitely buying more.

Keens get my highest recomendation!!!
February 24, 2008

I bought these Keens before my recent trip to Costa Rica. I had gotten really tired of stubbing my toes in rivers while rafting, wading, and kayaking! These shoes fit great, spared my toes, dried quickly, and had great traction... I also used them for light rockclimbing & hiking and repeling down waterfalls :) All in all I would give the Keens my highest recomendation!!! A a couple of other note/observations 1)That small peebles do get caught in them easier than in opem toed sandals so if you don't need sandals to protect your toes you might want to consider some other shoe 2)They really do not get an odor... I know because I have had problems with foot odor in other sandals :) 3)Make sure to get the right size.... your toes should not touch the fron of the sandal as this will hurt later in active use!

Love this Shoe
September 04, 2007

I so love this shoe. This was my second pair. It is comfortable and looks good enough for everyday wear. It is a great hot weather and/or beach shoe with great comfort. They wash beautifully. I too bought a 1/2 size larger than usual.

I love these shoes!
July 09, 2006

I have 3 other pairs of Keen's, sandals and Newport Nubuck... the Venice is cooler than Newport and I love the comfort. I teach and stand all day and Keens are the best shoes for me!!! Thank you!!!!

comfortable and attractive
April 23, 2008

This Keen shoe is comfortable and attractive. It was highly rated and when I discovered Altrec's prices, I had to order it. My fit was true to size.

Lots of compliments
November 02, 2006

I have the Venice style- i love the increased airflow..looks a bit more stylish and everybit as comfy as the Newport. I get lots of compliments on them.. people always stop me to ask what they are. Definitely go 1/2 size up even if you think you have other Keens in your regular size. Isn't the free shipping fantastic?!

Awesome, but careful on wet rock.
February 22, 2008

Two of my friends and I wore these on a recent trip to Costa Rica. They were great for ziplining, hiking and waterfall rappelling, but a little dangerous walking on rock under water. The algae made it very slippery. Having said that there is no shoe I can think of that would be able to handle that type of terrain. Also not fireant proof! Otherwise very cute and comfortable.

great shoe
June 12, 2007

I love these shoes. I wear them all day and my feet are well supported all the way through. My feet stay cool, too. Did I mention the great service? Great service, too!

Venice H2 Sandal
September 05, 2007

very comfortable, great traction, excellent for walking on rocks and climbing at the river.

LOVE THESE SHOES!
April 30, 2008

Very comfortable and oh so cute! I took the advice of other reviewers and purchased a 1/2 size larger and they fit perfectly. Would have been too small otherwise. You can't go wrong with these Keen Venice H2 sandals.

Love this Sandal!
April 02, 2007

I am surprised that they are more comfortable than my other high priced sneakers and I think they look cute on my feet. I was looking for a shoe that would keep my feet from getting hot, blistered, and tired on long walks or at amusement parks. These definitely fit the bill and they are perfect for water rides too since they dry quickly. This is now my favorite comfort shoe.

Walking on a cloud in style.
February 25, 2008

The Venice H2 really measures up to all of my requirements in a shoe: style, comfort, fit, non-animal materials,good support and balance. The price was right, too. I love this shoe!

Comfortable and unique
March 10, 2006

I haven't worn these shoes much outside yet, but so far they are great. They are very comfortable, although they do make my feet sweat quickly. I heard a lot about Keens running small, but I ordered my normal size, and they fit perfectly.

Love my H2s
June 03, 2008

They were true to size and they are so comfortable. I love the look and feel of these shoes. They were a great price too!

I love this shoe
October 21, 2007

I wear a 7 1/2 or 8 and I ordered the 8. With some adjusting, I believe the shoes will be fine after some limbering up. I thought a 1/2 size larger may have been better and my next pr. that's what I will order. They are right about ordering the size larger than you wear!I walked a lot at a shopping mall on the first wearing & they were comfortable and I never got tired. I will try them in Las Vegas on my next trip. I think they are just what I was looking for!

Love them!
June 16, 2008

Ordered 1/2 size larger than usual, wore them in Grand Canyon on dirt trails and rock climbing then wore them in Cabo. They were great both places. Highly recommend over Newport as they were easy to get on and off.

Love them!
May 19, 2008

Fit great & true to size with me... I was very surprised at how well they fit and that they didn't rub my feet wrong at the heels. The only problem that I've had is that I can't just shake the pebbles out of my toes as usual with sandals so I'm working on that... not a big deal at all and well worth the extra shake time for the toe coverage.

Floating!
June 07, 2008

During the summer I work on my feet all day at a Marina... and I have always complained at the end of the day that, "I can't feel my feet, they hurt so bad"!! But now for the first time after wearing my new Keen Venice H2, I feel like I'm floating, I come home at night and my feet feel great, ready for another day! Thank you KEEN!

great fit...extremely attractive
April 26, 2006

I enjoy my venice. they're more attractive than the newport, but as comfortable.

First Pair
June 15, 2008

Bought a pair to where while floating the river. Great fit from 1st wearing. No blisters or breaking in. Stayed on foot well while walking against current & on slick rocks. Will definitely buy keens again.

The Most Versatile Shoes
April 14, 2008

These shoes are great for hiking, kayaking, traveling, and for just walking around. They are especially comfortable and let your feet breathe. I can't wait to buy my next pair.

worth it
December 11, 2006

I bought these to try and replace my 9-yr-old pair of Teva Pretty Ruggeds that finally gave out after lots of good use/abuse and many miles. I also needed one pair of shoes that would get me through 6 days of camping/kayaking/hiking on some islands off of Baja, then work ok for walking around in the towns. One of the other campers (a guy) had a new pair of these, too. We decided that they were very comfy right away and stayed on very well. They provided great traction on wet rocks even when the shoes were wet. Great for hiking ashore! The one downside is that they tended to collect sand/stones in the toes more than the Teva sandals. Since we were having to wade through water regularly, it was a little hard to get the sand off before jumping in the boats. I didn't notice an odor problem probably because they were in the water daily. I noticed that my Tevas had the same problem if I wore them a long time without going in the water; they started to smell a little, but wading through saltwater for a little while seemed to do the trick. I don't know whether freshwater is more smelly or not! I do imagine that these shoes will work well for me for several years. When hiking in Montana this summer, everyone was wearing these shoes, not for hiking, but for general walking around. I haven't seen them around NC much yet, basically because we are always behind the trends a little and besides, everyone here wears rainbow sandals all year long. I had a hard time finding my size in the steel blue color, so I ordered them here. I usually wear a size 9 but ordered the 9.5 and they fit (I found the right size locally, but they didn't have the color that I wanted). I was very pleased with the website, service, shipping,etc.

Best summer footwear!
March 10, 2008

Comfortable, open air, ready to go anywhere. The Keen Venice H2 Sandal is great looking and protects your feet...the most practical summer shoe to own.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED