Keen Women's Whisper Sandal

$71.95 - $90.00 save up to 20%
Prices vary. Some Discontinued. Limited to stock on hand.
49768

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Keen Women's Whisper Sandal Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5

148 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 53
  • Ease of use: 47
  • Build quality: 46
  • Performance: 37

Cons
  • Bad design: 3
  • Cost: 13
  • color not true to picture: 1
  • no cons: 1
Quality: 4.8 / 5
Comfort: 4.8 / 5
Durability: 4.7 / 5
Protection: 4.5 / 5
Fit: 3.1 / 5

148 Ratings & Reviews

The wear anywhere shoe
April 21, 2010

While I have only had my Keens for a few weeks, I am absolutely in love with these shoes! They come in fun colors, are super comfortable (even comfy enough to run in), easy to care for, and seem to be a quality shoe. We purchased a pair for everyone in the family and are sure we will be wearing them constantly throughout the warmer months.

My favorite keen yet
February 23, 2010

These sandals went from the box to my feet. They are extremely comfortable and cute. Everyone notices them and likes what they see but the best part is the wear ability.

Excellent sandal and great service!!
December 28, 2009

This sandal fits great and is the most comfortable I've ever worn! Altrec service is also top notch.

illy23

Great sandals, just a little on the narrow side!
June 21, 2010

Comfortable sandal, true to size. Definitely more on the narrow side as compared to their other sandals such as the Newport.

Love my new shoes!
January 19, 2010

Not only do they fit well, but they're really comfortable too! I can't wait to wear them in the water, hiking and climbing. Altrec customer service was really helpful when FedEx delivered the package to a different address without leaving a note. I'd highly recommend ordering from Altrec!

Love those sandals
May 17, 2009

These wear forever.

Great sandals!
May 18, 2010

Wearing these shoes is like going barefoot! I love the beet color--the ft is true to size. I want this shoe in other colors!

Love this shoe
June 06, 2009

I must wear closed toed shoes to work...these are light, airy and supportive.

Excellent sandal!
July 23, 2010

These sandals are very comfortable and form very well to your foot. I recommend these to all outdoor enthusiasts.

The sandals are great!
January 16, 2010

This is my first pair of Keen sandals and I love them. I wear them to work and my feet feel great all day. I am planning on buying another color so I can wear them with everything.

A fabulous shoe!
April 28, 2010

I have narrow feet and have tried Keen shoes before but found them too wide for me. A review said that the Whisper fit a narrow foot well so I ordered them. The heel is snug and the toe box is roomy which is fabulous! Also, I wear an 8 and ordered an 8. Perfect! I kayak so they are great for that and living in Florida they are a nice alternative to hot walking/running shoes for daily wear. Buy them in every color!!

Sooo Comfortable !
April 23, 2010

I love this sandal! Super comfy! I can walk in this shoe for hours and never get tired. I am going to order a pair for my husband!

Always a win!
June 05, 2009

This is the 2nd pair of Keen sandals I've bought. They are immediately comfortable and I like that the Whispers are not as wide as the first pair I bought. I never minded the width of the first ones, but was intrigued to check these out. Love them.

Always wanted a pair of Keen Sandals
March 17, 2010

My first pair of Keen shoes was the Chamonix Pine-cone. These were so comfortable to wear at work I purchased a second pair of Keen - Verona Leather Slip-on Black. Both pair are dressy enough to wear to work and are so comfortable that I can easily walk the campus several times a day. I have wanted a pair of Keen Sandals for a few years. I found Altrec.com to have the perfect pair at a good price. I like the style and the color of the Whisper Sandal - Beet Red/Gargoyle. I think they will be perfect for wearing in the desert and on the beach. I plan to wear them more than sneakers.

Good support, lightweight, versatile
June 24, 2010

I love these whisper sandals. They are very lightweight and have great support. The size is a little "loose" or wide in the toe area, even though I ordered my true size which is 8. But this isn't very bothersome at all. Quality is excellent. They work well with or without a sport sock. I enjoy wearing them without socks when I'm bike riding! I bought the brindle/regal orchid color and love them!

Great shoe
June 30, 2009

When sandals and flip flops aren't supportive or protective enough and running shoes are too hot, the Whisper is the perfect shoe. Great around town and chasing after the kids shoe. Comfortable and flexible. Not for hiking. Good for standing long hours at swim meets and track meets. Somewhat snug until I wore them for an hour or so, after which they molded to my feet and are perfect.

fit horrible
July 16, 2010

I usually LOVE Keen shoes. My entire family has a pair...4kids hubby and I. So when I saw the new WHISPER sandal I ordered myself two pair... one with a strap on back, one without a strap... THEY DO NOT FIT CORRECTLY. Right size, but my foot hangs off the back and the top part of my foot does not go all the way up into the top part of the shoe. I have tried to tighten the strings which helps a little, but hurts too bad to keep that way. I'm so disappointed because they look great. We have been on a year long trip around the U.S. camping and hiking with 4 small kids and Keens are great shoes... just didn't have luck with this pair :(

Great Shoe
May 15, 2010

My wife has very narrow feet and they fit perfectly. Very comfortable and they do not slide around and she likes the turquoise color

Perfect!
January 17, 2010

Lightweight, slim adjustable fit. Substantial sole. Perfect for water sports. My size 9s do NOT look manly.

Great comfort and support
June 22, 2009

I am an elementary teacher and am on my feet all day long. These shoes are extremely comfortable all day long. At the end of the day, my feet and legs feel great and don't hurt at all. These shoes weigh next to nothing and offer great arch support and all the support I need in the heel area. They are light, airy, and offer all the support I need to feel great all day long.

Re: Five Star Rathing
April 21, 2010

Shoes fit great. Shipping was quick. I'll buy from you again.

Not sure yet
April 03, 2010

I am in the process of exchanging these sandals for a smaller size. Somewhere on the site, it suggested ordering a half size larger as this item runs small. That however, was definitely not the case. They are too big and far too wide. So, I am ordering a smaller size and hope to be as happy with my new Keens as everyone else on the planet seems to be with theirs??

Women's Keen Whisper
June 11, 2010

very comfortable shoe! i just wore it recently to climb the Mayan Ruins in Mexico & it was perfect for that journey! i never had any difficulties...it was just like wearing tennis shoes & socks. This is an incredibly comfortable shoe. It is also easy to clean!! I LOVE KEEN shoes!!

I'm so keen on Keen's!
June 27, 2010

These shoes are fantastic for hiking on rough trails and crossing streams. Wading rivers--no sweat. You still slip on those algae-covered rocks, but the grip is better than anything else out there. Very comfortable.

The Keen Whisper Sandal provides ankle support and comfort.
May 28, 2009

I'm an older woman who looks for comfort as well as style. These are the perfect everyday sandals. I can wear them all day and my feet still feel great. The rugged soul and toe protection help keep me steady on my feet to prevent falls.I am enjoying them so much I am ordering another pair in a different color.

Great sandals
March 01, 2010

These are great sandals and I got them so fast, I am very happy with the sandals and the service I highly recommend both keen and Altrec. great customer service. I plan on ordering a pair for my husband too.

Durable and Feminine
June 23, 2009

This is lightweight, comfortable, and a non-bulky sandal that I wear for casual around town or when kayaking/camping. As with all Keens there is great toe protection. The ribbon-like webbing gives a good feminine look. I wear size 8 and did not go a half size larger as with some Keen shoes.

This Sandal is light weight and very comfortable.
May 19, 2009

I have been wearing Keen Newports for 8 years. The Womens Whisper will be my new favorite work sandal. This Whisper sandal is light and feels like a supportive slipper. I think I will stick with the Newport for hiking. I am about to order a 2nd pair of the Whisper Sandals in another color.

Lightweight and versatile
January 05, 2010

This is my 4th pair of Keen sandals and each has a different use. Great for hiking, citywalking and watersports, these differ as they are very lightweight and great for travel.

Sleek and Feminine
June 24, 2009

Worth shouting about, Keen's Whisper sandals will keep you and your feet happy in and out of the water. Performance meets a sleek, feminine look with a new, narrower women's-specific design for a fantastic fit.

Go small
May 05, 2010

I echo all comments affirming the quality of keens! One word of advice though, buy a size smaller than what you think you would generally buy. If you can get to a store to try on a pair before ordering that would be best. I usually wear a 6 and when i tried a 6 on at the store it was much too big. I ordered a 5 and they fit quite well

Excellent shoes
April 23, 2010

Got these as a present for my wife and she loves them. She says they are the most comfortable sandals she has ever had and very easy to get on.

Great Sandal
September 13, 2009

I have a narrow flat (surfboard!) foot and this sandal fit perfectly. It is one of the most comfortable shoes/sandals that I have ever owned. I ALWAYS have trouble getting footware that fits but this felt great right out of the box.

Awesome! The perfect
April 20, 2010

Love these sandals. You can wear them anywhere but they are awesome for hiking,or any outdoor activity that involves water. True-to-size, lightweight, comfortable--highly recommended! One of the best purchases I have made. I bought them for my entire family - especially my active kids.

Excellent light airy sandal
April 14, 2010

Sandals are very comfortable. The first day or so the ankles felt narrow but I quickly settled into the sandals and now they feel wonderful.

Excellent
April 12, 2010

I purchased these whisper sandals as I was having trouble with my spine. I feel that these have solved the biggest part of my problem. The sandal conformed to my feet after a few hours. I am so glad that I took the advice of my daughter and purchased them. Thank you so much.

a great water shoe
September 02, 2009

This shoe fits true to size and width. It is very comfortable, offers good toe protection, and dries quickly. They are also less clunky than some other models. I use them for kayaking and am very happy with them.

Light, stylish, and supportive.
May 08, 2009

This is my second pair of Keen sandals. The foot support is as good as the first pair. My foot is wide with a narrow heel; the medium width fits my foot without binding. I can walk comfortably for a long distance with these sandals.

Keen sandals - Excellent
June 07, 2010

I ordered these for our daughter's birthday after she was admiring a pair that I bought for myself about one year ago. She loves them, fit well, comfortable and stylish. Now our son wants a pair for his upcoming birthday as well. Altrec had a good price and delivered exactly when they promised to do.

I love Keens!
September 02, 2009

I have a pair of Keen sandals, so wanted some toe protection with the same comfort level and fit. The Whisper was the answer!

Didn't Like Them
July 30, 2009

Compared to my other Keen's... they made my feet look huge. Plus to return them it cost me over $13.... That was a mistake. With so many online shoe company paying for returns... I won't take the chance shopping with Altrec anymore. I spent $13 and ended up with nothing, unless you include the hassles to organize getting them shipped back.

Great shoe!
April 19, 2010

I bought these in preparation for a hike in Hawaii next month and the moment I put them on I loved them. I was originally looking for Chacos but the Keens were on sale and I settled. I'm glad I did. I still love my Chacos, but I've been successfully converted to a Keen lover as well.

Just bought a second pair!
January 16, 2010

I love these shoes so much that I ordered a second pair. This time I got the Beet Red/Gargoyle. They're even cuter in person than on the web site!

Comfortable sandal!
June 14, 2009

After wearing flip flops all day, these arrived in the mail. They were so comfortable from the moment I put them on! I have worn them to work the last two days and my feet are not tired! Great shoes. And they look stylish too!

Keen Whisper Sandal Black/Gargoyle
June 01, 2010

I ordered a pair of these sandals for my girlfriend & she totally loves them. Said they are the most comfortable & lightweight sandal she has ever worn and plans to order another pair soon. Altrec had the best price of all internet sites we checked out.

So comfortable.
May 28, 2009

These fit perfect when you first slip them on. No need to break them in. I have really narrow feet and the Whisper is the only Keen shoe I can wear.

Love Keens!
April 10, 2009

I have a wide foot but the whisper still feels very comfortable and it is a lighter shoe than the Venice that I usually wear

Great!
June 05, 2009

These shoes are amazing! So comfortable :)

great
July 09, 2010

Love my new keen whisper sandals. Very comfortable. Will purchase another pair again

I knew immediately that these were going to be great!
May 25, 2009

After spending 2 weeks researching shoes for a sailing trip to the British Virgins Islands and needing water shoes, I settled on the Keen Whisper. They are very very comfortable and I feel I made the best choice. I have a high arch and they are wonderful for my foot bed and look great also.

Fantastic fit
March 20, 2010

These sandals fit my narrow feet really nicely. I plan to wear them everyday during my trip to SE Asia.

Comfortable Shoe
May 14, 2009

I wear my Keens in the mountains and find them to be very comfortable, stable and have good support. I took them to the shoe repair and have the fabric strap made smaller so that my foot stays in place. I can hike and walk long distances and have no sore feet.

Great Shoe/Sandal
January 05, 2010

I love these sandals! They fit both my feet! My feet are a size different and I normally wear clogs, but because of the snug feeling and self adjusting strap they are prefect. I wear them to hike, bike and kayak. They have a good arch support and stay in place.

good looking, comfy sandals
April 12, 2010

I love the Whisper--not as bulky looking as the other Keen products. They make your feet look good (especially if you have narrow feet). True-to-size, lightweight, comfortable--highly recommended!

I love them!
February 21, 2010

They are the most comfortable sandles!

awesomely chic, practical, and comfortable
April 18, 2010

Since I've purchased these sandals, I've worn them quite a bit and find the insoles especially comfortable. I have foot pain on and off and generally only wear my MBT shoes because any other footwear is not supportive and causes foot pain. My new sandals, however, are such a great comfort that I am wearing them more frequently, especially now that spring has sprung. The straps are also comfortable and shape nicely to my foot--they are not too tight or too loose. I plan to wear my sandals on many a canoe trip and expect the toe guard to be great in preventing stubbed toes on rocky river bottoms. These are excellent sandals and well-worth the price. Mine even came with a free energy brownie (it wasn't that great, but hey, it was free!)

Great shoe!
May 01, 2009

This was my first pair of Keens. I was surprised at how comfortable they are and stylish. I'm sure I'll be buying more.

How can these sandal be so comfy?!
April 30, 2010

I am officially a fan of Keen shoes. Thank you Altrec for the fast shipping, I can enjoy my new shoes this weekend.

Great shoes
June 11, 2009

I was pleasently surprised at the way these shoes look, fit, and feel. They are so comfy to travel in. Overall a great shoe

Great sandal
August 18, 2009

The Keen Whisper Sandal is terrific. I have a narrow foot, which is a difficult fit. The adjustable straps make the larger footbed work, without making it difficult to slip on and off. I'll get good use out of this sandal.

Great shoes, especially for the narrow footed.
May 08, 2010

I like the Whisper due to it's slimmer fit and appearance. The first time I wore them we went on a hike through the town and they were comfortable from the start. I ordered the size I normally wear and they fit just shy of too big. I would recommend ordering your regular size and then exchange if needed. Thank you Altrec for the fast shipping.

COMFORT
April 30, 2010

I HAVE NEVER WORN A MORE COMFORTABLE PAIR OF SANDALS. I NOW OWN 2PAIR AND AM LOOKING INTO GETTING A PAIR OF SHOES OF SOME SORT,KEENS THAT IS.

I love my Keens!
March 16, 2010

I purchased the Keen Whisper Sandals mainly to wear for kayaking and hiking during a cruise to the Caribbean. They arrived at my door a few days before I was scheduled to leave. I'm completely thrilled with their comfort and performance. Not only did I wear them while kayaking but I also found them to be very comfortable for walking around the deck of the ship. Even after wearing them in the ocean they didn't smell bad which has been my experience with other water shoes. I would definitely buy them again!

Great, comfortable and stylish!!!
May 31, 2009

I love my new Keen Whisper sandals. I ordered the beet red size 8 and they are perfect. So comfortable!!! I bought them to wear at Disney World because I wanted something comfortable and that could get wet without any problems. The service was great at Altrec. Fast delivery and follow up e-mails!!!

Love the shoe
June 16, 2010

I have a really high arch, I think I should have purchased a smaller size because it's hard to get my toes all of the way to the front. Other than that I love the shoes!!

Most comfortable sandal!
April 27, 2010

I love these sandals - and all of my Keens! Had foot surgery a year ago for bunions, and usually have to wear orthotics. I have found Keens to be the most comfortable toe box available, and better support than orthotics! I've walked for miles in these sandals, and my feet feel great!

Excellent Sandal for Narrow Feet!!
September 14, 2009

True to size!! Perfect for Narrow Feet!! Great support!! And Super Light and Comfortable!!!

Very comfortable shoes
May 05, 2010

I bought these shoes to use on my honeymoon. They were great. Very comfortable for hiking and worked well for water activities. I also like the look which is not too bulky. I plan to wear them during the summer to walk around the city in.

Don't order a half size larger!
April 09, 2010

Nice comfy shoe for everyday wear or hiking but don't follow general advice and go half a size larger on this style. I wear an 8 and ordered an 8 1/2 per advice on other sites and they ended up being a little too large. Not too large to return but an 8 would have fit perfect.

Page: 1, 2
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED