Keen Youth Newport H2 Sandals

$49.95 - $50.00
Prices vary.
27966

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Jul 11 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Jul 11 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Keen Youth Newport H2 Sandals Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5

127 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 39
  • Build quality: 37
  • Ease of use: 27
  • Performance: 27

Cons
  • Cost: 4
  • sometimes too snug: 1
  • Wears quickly: 1
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Comfort: 4.8 / 5
Protection: 4.8 / 5
Fit: 2.3 / 5

127 Ratings & Reviews

great product
January 14, 2008

Our family loves Keens. The only recommendation I would have would be to order a size up. They seem to run a little on the small size.

Super
August 03, 2008

I have very small feet so finding a good pair of shoes is hard without hearts, stars or such on them. I always have to go into the kids shoes and this sandal was a god's send. They are very comfortable and look even better I have already purchaced a second pair.

My Boys Love Them
April 22, 2009

My boys measure 5 (he has a wide foot) and 5.5 (he has a narrow foot). I ordered a size 6 for both of them. The 6 is large on both of them. The son with the wide foot that measured a 5 probably would have fit exactly in a 5. The other son with the 5.5 narrow foot could have also worn a 5. They are both wearing socks with them right now so that really helps them not be too big. Also, they are very adjustable so my son with the narrow foot is still fine with them. I haven't experienced stinky feet yet from them but I am sure that will happen without socks in the hot summer weather. So into the washer they will go. One son got the red and the other got the brown. The red is a nice true red (not too bright), good for a boy or girl for that matter. They are also easy for them to put on and adjust on their own and these are two boys who will not wear athletic shoes with laces because they don't want to take time to tie them. These shoes are a little pricey so I am really glad I ordered up a size and am hoping they last a full 6-8 months. My boys are extremely hard on their shoes so we'll see.

Loved the shoes and the service.
June 17, 2009

My kids love the shoes. My daughter has worn the shoes every day since she received them. The customer service I received on the telephone was excellent - thoughtful and kind - and the shoes arrived within days!

Love this shoe!
November 04, 2009

Very comfortable. Im a 7 womens Keen, but a 5 youth. Love that I can fit into the cheaper, youth sizes!

Youth Keen Newport Sandals
July 16, 2009

These youth sandals are fantastic. Beginning with the ease of putting them on. No laces to tie also they have the patented toe protection that no other shoes have as well as the heel protection. They are virtually indestructible. We live in the country and have ranch land. The boys can follow me in their sandals without having to worry about stickers, mesquite thorns, and cactus penetrating their soles. Also, the soles have a special microban antibacterial sole which helps to prevent foot odors. Finally, these Keen sandals have outlasted all other shoes that I have purchased in the past. I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase and the speed with which altrec shipped the product. Everyone at altrec was knowledgeable and friendly.

Impressed with service
May 19, 2009

Shoes are great. My daughter loves to wear them whenever outside. Very comfy..

I love this sandal.
December 21, 2009

It's very good. I love the color and design. It's also comfortable. I love it.

LOVE THEM
July 01, 2009

Purchased these for my daughter with special needs who has a hard time wearing a sandal - these are FABULOUS!!!! Very comfy and cute at the same time

Awesome
June 27, 2008

We bought a cheeper version of these and the laces frayed within two weeks. My daughter wears these every day to summer camp and she has loved them since the first moment she put them on. They are adjustable, easy on and off, and best of all they are high quality. Totally worth the extra money.

Kids necessity
July 29, 2009

My daughter loves these sandals. She can put them on without help. The protect her sensitive toes, and she does not need socks. She can run without tripping. We have enjoyed the freedom they have provided in her play. Her flip flops have been officially replaced with this perfect hybrid shoe. I was also pleased with the service. The shoes arrived quickly and with ease.

Comfortable, good ventilation, dries fast
June 30, 2009

Comfortable, thick but light sole. Good ventilation- dries within hours of complete water immersion.

comfortable fit
August 27, 2007

I'm a woman with small wide feet (5D) and found the youth size 4 to be a perfect fit. Very comfortable shoe

Keen sandals
June 30, 2009

These shoes are great. My three year old son is wears a pair of Keen snadals that have been passed down from his two older brothers and they look brand new (after I wash the mud off of them). We live in northern Maine on a lake and the shoes are the best for water fun. They wear them to play baseball/soccer in the yard, for hiking in the woods, riding bike, swimming in the lake. They rise off easily. A must have for summer.

07-09-08
July 09, 2008

I am extremely happy with this product. I have a young boy who is very hard on all his shoes and this sandal is durable enough to last through the entire summer without falling apart. Also great on comfort. Definitely worth the money.

A perfect all-around summer shoe for kid!
June 15, 2009

What can I say - a sandal when you need it, a athletic shoe when you need it, too. The ease of use and rubber toe protectors for kids (and adults) are much appreciated - our 4th pair!

Very confortable
September 11, 2009

My son loves his new sandal, very comfortable and best of all it goes with almost everything he is wearing!

Fantastic
June 22, 2009

First I have to say the timely shipping was outstanding--one week! The fit was great, it is always hard buying shoes over the net and not sure how the are to fit. The color is fabulou crocus I just love the shoe the service and I will return. Thanks Altrec!

LOVE EM
October 15, 2007

My child just loves these sandals!They are so durable,cool and most of all they are KEEN.

Love the shoes
May 11, 2009

They fit a wide fit well. My daughter is going to Oregon for hiking and also to a camp that focuses on water activities. They will be perfect for both.

Excellent Shoe
July 27, 2009

I bought a pair and used when backpacking through Southeast Asia! In fact, I wore them through and wish I could find them in my size again!

my kids wear theirs all year long! they love them
February 05, 2008

my kids are 6yrs., 5yrs., and 4yrs. I purchased a pair for each of them after christmas. They wear them almost everyday with socks to school/pre-school. We love them! I did have to exchange one pair because they were too small, (i feel they run a bit small) however; it was no problem and the larger size came promptly. I'm going to order my husband and myself a pair before summer.

Great shoe for beach and school
August 07, 2009

I bought these for my son to wear at the beach and to begin wearing for the school year. They are great shoes. They are perfect for school as they cannot wear sandals to school, so he can wear these during the warmer months and still protect the toes while on the playground. I got them a size bigger so he could wear later in the fall along with socks. They are easy for him to take off and on, which is a plus, since he cannot tie his shoes yet. I will definitely be buying another pair of these next summer!

These are great shoes.
December 07, 2009

We have three boys that wear nothing but Keen Newport H2 Sandals. The only thing I would suggest is a better way to indicate the sizing. It wears off after three wearings. We love these sandals!

Large enough for women too
May 13, 2009

I am a 52-year-old woman that wears between a 6.5 and 7 woman's shoe but I fit the Keen Youth size 5! What a savings! The only big difference is that the youth version has an enclosed back but that's not a problem.

Best buy for this summer
June 09, 2007

Fast delivery and great price; a hard to beat combination on the web.

We buy these shoes every year
April 28, 2009

My family looooves these shoes! We buy them every year because they are comfortable, look great and are ready for hiking, creek walking and everything summer dishes out.

My son won't wear anything else
June 24, 2007

Ever since receiving his new red Keens, my son won't wear anything else. They're great going to the pool, golf course, summer camps, virtually anywhere...and SO comfortable!

my son lives in these shoes
October 15, 2007

this is our second pair...my son pulls on the laces so hard he broke them. my local retailer gave us another lace etc..

Great shoes at a great price
April 06, 2009

These are very comfortable shoes and I love wearing them during most of my outdoor activities.

Quality!
March 29, 2008

These are my sons second pair of Keen sandals. He wears them year round, they still look great and hold up to all types of weather. Thye have durable arch support and he has very narrow feet. Easy to put on and take off. Worth the $

Great value for outdoor wear & great to use in the water.
November 17, 2009

I loved this sandal for the summer as I it was really comfortable for everyday. It really lets your feet breathe. Also used them for water sports like white water rafting.

Great for Summer
February 14, 2009

These shoes are awesome. My 7 year old would wear these year round if he could. Our whole family wears Keen H2's, and they are perfect to wear anywhere, especially the amusement parks when your feet might get wet. Great product and I would recommend them to everyone.

Terrific all around summer shoe!
June 10, 2009

Both of my kids have these Keen sandals. They have been wearing them every day since school let out to the pool, tennis, etc. They are very versatile and easy for little kids to put on themselves. They have definitely become a summer staple in our house.

Great shoe
August 03, 2008

I bought this for my granddaughter. She can wear it to school because her toes are covered. The ventilation is enough to cool off her feet. She wore it to camp where she played and did tug of wars with no blisters or problems. It is a cuter shoe than I thought it would be.

OUTSTANDING
June 19, 2009

Superb service and 100% complete satisfaction! Immediate shipping! I have purchased Keens through other retailers but Altrec provided the most positive comprehensive transaction. I purchase a new pair for my grandsons every summer and will most assuredly buy from Altrec from now on. Happy to have discovered their website!

Great shoe
April 24, 2009

My son is just starting to get use out of these shoes, but they're going to be his main pair for this summer. They stay on well, they can get wet, they cover his toes (he lost a toenail in sandals a while back so we always buy closed-toe shoes now) which is also a requirement for school, and they can be washed easily. Plus, they're red - they'll be easy to spot if he takes them off and they're distinct, which is important to him. They didn't give him blisters, either, which is big because he has bony feet and is prone to blisters.

EXCELLENT PRODUCT, FANTASTIC SHOPPING EXPERIENCE
June 22, 2009

Is it a sandal? Is it an athletic shoe? Is it a water shoe? This shoe is all and more. Stylish, excellent fit, great colors, and durable enough to handle the wear and tear of my 6 year old boy! Both my kids LOVE these shoes! They are the ideal summer shoe. As an added bonus, my Altrec shopping experience was superb! Lowest price and quick free shipping who could ask for more? Altrec you have a new loyal customer!!

Excellent shoe
August 25, 2009

My kids loved these shoes even more than their previous models due to the improved ease of getting the shoes on/off. This shoe has a velcro strap which is easily adjustable.

Excellent service
July 03, 2009

I received my order in just a couple of days. Very fast service, great communication, and a wonderful product. Thanks!

great sandle for children
May 25, 2007

all three of my children love the sandles.

Great for women with small feet, too!
September 17, 2007

The youth sizes in this shoe are the most comfortable,supportive shoe I have ever worn. I have navy and black and would buy a brown and tan if they made them. I'm on my feet walking all day in a large school and these sandals are a real treat. I have a problem with fit with the women's keens. They are just a bit too narrow for me. And the price of the youth size is awesome, too!

Very cute, and functional
May 29, 2009

fit is true to size.

Great boating shoes
June 09, 2009

My daughter loves these shoes - they served her well on a recent trip - dry quickly, very easy to clean/rinse when covered with mud and. most importantly, don't slip off when knee deep in the muck.

Love these sandals!
May 26, 2009

These are very comfortable...wherever you walk! I have such a small foot & I am so happy that these fit me even though they are childrens. Plus, they are less money!

EXCELLENT PRODUCT, FANTASTIC SHOPPING EXPERIENCE
June 22, 2009

Is it a sandal? Is it an athletic shoe? Is it a water shoe? This shoe is all and more. Stylish, excellent fit, great colors, and durable enough to handle the wear and tear of my 6 year old boy! Both my kids LOVE these shoes! They are the ideal summer shoe. As an added bonus, my Altrec shopping experience was superb! Lowest price and quick free shipping who could ask for more? Altrec you have a new loyal customer!!

Flood gear
September 14, 2008

These shoes are great for everyday use; lightweight, comfortable, great for hiking and climbing, and waterproof. Recently wore them during flash flood--my feet stayed dry and warm even though the rest of my body was soaked.

great shoe but runs small
June 25, 2009

my son love them,He gave me a big smile when he got them. May want to go up one size

Page: 1, 2
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED