Marmot Women's PreCip Jacket

$73.95 99.95 save up to 26%
Some Discontinued. Limited to stock on hand.
113754

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Jul 15 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Jul 15 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Marmot Women's PreCip Jacket Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

105 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 7
  • Great value: 6
  • Performance: 6
  • Lasts forever: 5

Cons
  • Bad design: 1
  • Cost: 1
  • could be better designed: 1
  • fabric crisp: 1
Quality: 4.8 / 5
Comfort: 4.8 / 5
Durability: 4.7 / 5
Water Protection: 4 / 5
Wind Protection: 4 / 5
Fit: 3 / 5

105 Ratings & Reviews

Waterproof and stylish!
February 12, 2008

I wore it yesterday as soon as I got it over my TKA 200 by North Face and I loved it. It was really waterproof and windproof. I loved it. Plus, Altrec's shipping is the best.

This is a great jacket.
July 07, 2002

I bought my Precip to take on a back packing trip in the Grand Canyon. It's so light weight and compactable. It really feels good against your skin, not clammy feeling. I also got the Precip pants. I liked mine so well that my husband wanted one for himself. There is no other jacket out there that we have seen that has all these features particularly for this price.

Great Jacket!
March 17, 2008

Just got back from Portland where it rained every day for the 10 days I was there... SO glad I had this jacket... kept me nice and dry!

Women's Precip Jacket
February 08, 2008

Great jacket, not just for wear in the rain! Perfect for a cool dry day, too. Runs a bit small all around, I would order a size larger if you plan to wear over anything heavier than a cotton shirt.

Perfect rain jacket
March 30, 2008

I wanted a rain jacket that I could layer on colder days and wear alone in the summer, and this jacket does the job perfectly. It's fitted enough that it looks nice but I can also fit a sweatshirt underneath. It's completely waterproof and very versatile.

Fantastic!
June 18, 2008

This is my second Precip jacket, and I couldn't be happier with it. I took it camping in Baja for 3 months, and it kept me dry the whole time!

Great rain jacket
May 15, 2009

Great jacket, super tapered fit with room for a sweater or fleece if needed underneath. Love the weight, perfect to throw in your suitcase or an overnight bag. Not just a boring boxy rain jacket. Got shipment super speedy---love it!

good
August 20, 2004

Overall it's good. Light and designed for both casual and outdoors. But it looks not fit for me. And the material used inside is too cold for a casual outwear.

Perfect Jacket...
July 07, 2008

For cool weather. This is a great shell that keeps you very dry. One needs to layer if needed for warmth! True to size and nice style.

excellent
January 18, 2009

LOVED IT! WITH LAYERS, ITS LIGHTOWEIGHT AND THE INSIDE CLOSURES KEEP SHIRTS TUCKED IN FOR WARMTH!

Wonderful colour, flattering style, well placed po
July 28, 2003

Wonderful colour, flattering style, well placed pockets.

exactly what i wanted
May 19, 2009

Very light but nice and waterproof.

looks nice, lightweight, great company!
October 20, 2007

I had a Marmot Precip jacket for two years. It was great as an emergency rain jacket because it was light enough to take everywhere. After two years, the waterproof lining started to wear off, so I sent it back to Marmot to ask if it could be repaired. They sent me back a brand new one, absolutely free! They even gave me a different color, as I had requested. I am very pleased with the jacket and even more pleased with the company!

Well-made, great fit and fast shipping!
May 14, 2009

I bought this for a trip to Alaska this summer, so I haven't been able to test its water resistance yet. But it's very well made and has beautiful, rich color (I bought purple berry). I'm 5'2, about 115 pounds, and bought a Small. It has a slimming fit and still has room for layers. Buy it!

Great Product
May 04, 2009

I ordered this for my daughter's birthday. She loved the way it fit and that it was the perfect weight for a spring jacket...even when it isn't raining.

Very Lightweight
March 26, 2004

The first thing I noticed is how light weight my new jacket is which is important when packing for a hike.

Perfect all-around light jacket
February 11, 2004

Just what you would expect from Marmot -- high quality, great design and functionality. This is a versatile and durable jacket perfect to wear alone, or with layers underneath. Love it.

really waterproof!
January 10, 2008

used it when I did the hoh river trail in september... they get 12 ft of rain a year there! I stayed dry! great value.

I Get So Many Compliments
April 06, 2009

This Marmot Women's Precip Jacket is fantastic. I get so many people commenting on the color (Lemoncello) and the style. It fits my needs, my look and my wallet.

Awesomely waterproof; great online store
May 20, 2009

I bought this jacket so I could finally have something waterproof for walking the dog, picking up groceries, doing normal city things I need to do each day without a car... It's awesome! Even in the Washington, DC, humidity I never feel stuffy; the zippers let in just the right amount of air. It's great for bike riding and just being out around town while it's raining! Just made it through a very rainy April and was dry as a bone! Got it in Raven, a really nice shade of brown.

Absolutely fantastic...
January 08, 2009

I just got my jacket and the fit and style is perfect. I have yet to try it out but I am so pleased with the way it looks and feels! I can't wait to go test it out in the rain. I am confident it will fulfill all my expectations.

awesome coat, didn't like color
May 02, 2009

Thought the Willow color would be darker, when I got it it was too pastel for me.

Perfection
November 10, 2008

Awesome waterproof shell. Classic styling, soft material, great choice of colors and sizes. Thumbs up!

top1000Contributor

Nice lightweight jacket
May 15, 2009

My body measurement/style is as follows: Height: 5'3 Weight: 112lbs Inseam: 29" True Waist: 27" Hips: 36" (narrow hips, larger seat) I ordered a size Small and it fits perfectly even the leg length. It is unlined and has a bit of a "plasticy" feel on the inside but overall I am pleased. The Raven color has a rust color inside collar and the entire jacket is white/gray on the inside.

Never leave home without it!
January 11, 2004

No pack should be without this jacket. Winter or summer this shell performs like a charm. Light as a feather and reasonably breathable and cheap! Just don't expect it to hold up to sharp objects (ie, crampon points, ice tool picks).

Great Jacket!
March 31, 2008

I bought two of these, one for me and one for my girlfriend and we both loved them. I would suggest going a size up because the jacket is very light and I ended up wearing a fleece under it when it got cool out.

Page: 1, 2
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED