Merrell Men's Moab GORE-TEX Hiking Shoe

$139.95
35539

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Jul 30 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Jul 30 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Merrell Men's Moab GORE-TEX Hiking Shoe Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5

98 Reviews

Pros
  • Great value: 8
  • comfort: 6
  • Lasts forever: 6
  • waterproof: 3

Cons
  • none: 4
  • Cost: 2
  • laces: 2
  • ?????: 1
Quality: 4.7 / 5
Comfort: 4.5 / 5
Durability: 4.5 / 5
Water Protection: 4 / 5

98 Ratings & Reviews

True to size-great fit.
September 26, 2009

One of the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn.

Merrell: Men's Moab GORE-TEX® XCR Hiking Shoe
August 28, 2009

I recently purchased the Moab shoe from Altrec. The size 10.5 W was perfect and fit like a glove. Customer service was great and the shipping cost was free. Merrell makes a great quality shoe.

Merrell's never fail to fit
September 26, 2009

I own 3 pairs of Merrell shoes and each fit exactly like the other. Very consistent fit.

Very comfy and dry quickly
January 22, 2008

I bought these before a trip to Costa Rica and they lived up to the description. The shoes dried quickly even though we were trudging through rives and rainforests. They have held up really well and continue to feel comfy. Would highly recommend.

great gear for your feet
June 24, 2009

lightweight, water-resistant, comfortable, and decent looking.

Very Comfortable, Sturdy Hiking Shoe
July 06, 2008

I bought these shoes before I took a trip to New Zealand, Australia, and Fiji. They held up great and were very comfortable the entire trip. The Gore-Tex stays true to its name as my feet were dry even while walking through streams. Great buy for the money.

Merrell: Men's Moab GORE-TEX XCR Hiking Shoe
August 28, 2009

I recently purchased the Moab shoe from Altrec. The size 10.5 W was perfect and fit like a glove. Customer service was great and the shipping cost was free. Merrell makes a great quality shoe.

Great shoes
July 06, 2009

They are very good shoes for the price and waterproof.

Very good hiking shoe
November 17, 2009

Pluses for this hiking shoe are very good traction on steep inclines, excellent support for a low hiking shoe, better than average removable insoles, great overall cushioning and I like the lacing system. Another plus is that they seem to have superior ventilation for a waterproof shoe. The only negative so far is that my heels slips slightly unless I lace very tight on top. That could result in blisters on a long hike, but we will see - perhaps that will get better as they are further broken in. Never the less, I recommend this hiking shoe.

Great shoes
March 18, 2008

These are really comfortable shoes. I wore them on a 8 mile hike for a break in and my feet felt great, no sores. It was raining and my feet stayed dry and didn't over heat.

Best wide width waterproof shoe
January 10, 2010

I bought these for my husband and he LOVES them. He said they are super comfortable and I think they are quite stylish too. Availability in a wide width was important. Great purchase from a great site.

Most comfortable shoes I have
February 08, 2009

These are the most comfortable hiking/tenis shoes I've ever had. Seems like they mold to my feet. Lots of support, breathe well, great traction.

Love them!!
October 07, 2009

Bought them for my husband who has very bad arches in his feet and rarely wears anything but work boots. He wears these every chance he gets! Says they are the most comfortable pair of shoes he's ever owned. Very pleased with the free shipping and how quickly they arrived also.

I just keep loving my Merrells
December 27, 2008

These are my third pair of Moab's my first pair with the Gore-Tex. They are a little stiffer then the model without Gore-Tex, however they are just as comfortable and I expect them to last as long. I wear these shoes everyday, they stand up to the rain and snow equally well. They give great traction and I wouldn't wear any other brand of shoes.

Bumps bumps bumps ... ugh
November 07, 2007

Yep, you stand on little bumps all day long cuz the instep is not thick enough I guess. What fun, and it's too late to return them. Like a dummy I thought they'd go away - I'm not an expert so . . . I blew it!

Great Hikers
December 30, 2008

Comfortable, lightweight, breathable & waterproof.

The right balance
May 14, 2009

The right balance of weight, comfort and protection. I use these everyday for walking to work through uneven terrain, mud and the occasional storm. The gore-tex does feel a little bit stiffer but i'd rather that than soaked feet.

Tom1
top1000Contributor

One shoe fits one shoe doesn't
April 27, 2009

One shoe is comfortable, the other seems like it's made wrong, the whole shoe seems out of place on my foot and is very uncomfortable.

great hiking shoe!
April 21, 2009

great hiking shoe. very comfortable sole and the waterproof goretex is a plus. another great plus is that it comes in wide sizes. the regular sizes were too tight for my foot so I got the wide size which fits much better.

Page: 1, 2
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED