Mountain Hardwear Men's Dome Perignon

152846

Sold Out
We'll tell you when there's more:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Ground only within 48 contiguous U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Mountain Hardwear Men's Dome Perignon Reviews Page 3

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

194 Reviews

Pros
  • Great value: 9
  • Ease of use: 7
  • Build quality: 29
  • Performance: 25

Cons
  • Cost: 2
  • a bit gnomish looking...: 1
  • Bad design: 1
  • blocks sound effectively: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Warmth: 4.4 / 5
Warmth Gloves: 4 / 5

194 Ratings & Reviews

A $30 hat? It's worth it.
December 22, 2004

With temperatures in the teens and winds at 30 knots, it kept my head warm (my face was another issue). It completely covers my ears and is tight enough but not to tight.

Hot Head!
January 30, 2005

Absolutely love this hat. Recently bought it to use in northern Ontario,Canada but couldn't resist trying it out in our Michigan winter. My impatience was rewarded (when does that ever happen?) with a warm, dry head while I cleared 13 inches of snow from our driveway. I'll never leave home without it now! Work or play this is a great hat--neither cold nor hot, just comfortable.

Excellent
December 05, 2004

Very warm and totally windproof. Sized a bit larger than other hats.

All Mountain Headgear
May 03, 2005

This headgear is perfect for all mountain conditions - breathable enough for aerobic activities, yet warm enough for windy summit bids.

good product
December 13, 2004

Good points: comes in large size, nice colors, windproof (an obvious plus not present in many hats). Bad points: not as warm as it might be

Great product!! Very warm & sharp looking
June 23, 2004

I am very pleased with the hat. It is cmfortable amd very warm. As always with Mountain Hardwear it is quality made.

warm and light
April 28, 2004

I finally found a hat to keep me warm and I hardly know its there.

Best Hat Ever
December 04, 2003

I love this hat. It has stuck by me when my friends hats failed -- my hat kept my head warm. If you are looking for the best hat in the world, go with this one. It may not look stylish but it keeps your head at the perfect temp. at all times.

Best Hat
December 11, 2004

Great for Skiing and other winter activities. Always keeps my head warm and especially my ears. Works well with goggles and the windpro is second to none. Love it!

Ohhhh Yeah!
November 27, 2004

This hat is better than I expected it to be, and I expected it to be great. I give the Mountain Hardwear: Dome Perignon two thumbs up.

Perfect for rain, sleet, snow.
December 25, 2004

I am a "hard core" rock climber but my rock climbing is done with a 2003 Jeep Rubicon. A small group of friends meet in mid-December every year for what we call "Stupid Fest". The weather in December in the Smokey Mountains generaly has rain, sleet, and snow and a combination of the above. Some folks say you have to be "stupid" to rock climb under those conditions, hence "Stupid Fest" name. Stupid Fest I & II had terrible conditions and I expected the same for Stupid Fest III. To get ready for the terrible conditions I ordered the Perignon hat. It did everything that the advertisement said. My head stayed warn and dry since the hat is windproof and has Gore-Tex aking it waterproof. Driving along with the winshield down on the hood I had to have a hat like this. I plan to order another one just I case I lose this one.

HOT HEAD
February 02, 2005

Well made hat that keeps my noggin warm. It's a great wind blocker w/ a lot of insulation to keep the heat in. I also enjoy the earflaps that completely cover my ears. Only drawback is the big logo in the front which could be smaller and on the side or back. Overall however I'm pleased w/ this product.

The perfect windproof hat!
December 29, 2004

LOVE THIS HAT! Fits perfect around the ears, very warm and comfortable. Just remember to smush down the lump on top for fear of looking like a conehead--very pointy on top!

Bobbybooks

Warmest Hat Ever
February 13, 2005

This has got to be the warmest hat that I ever wore. No wind gets through....this hat is tough.

great for skiing
March 08, 2005

warm and fuzzy, just right fit for my head. Looks good too. I have many great ski hats but this one is best in dry wether.

Keeps your noggin warm!
March 11, 2005

This is a great hat. It blocks lots of wind and is very adjustable.

Only hat I ever wear when it's really cold!!!
December 16, 2003

Greatest hat ever! I actually purchased this one as a gift! I don't wear anything else for winter sports. Super comfortable and covers my ears...great!

Functional and Sytlish
December 13, 2004

The Dome has solid features that make it good for all uses - proper ear and neck cover, lightweight material, style. Solid choice for the slopes or walking around.

Warm, windproof, and comfortable
February 17, 2005

With two puppies in the house, I don't have a choice when I go outside. The Mountain Hardwear Dome Perignon always keeps me warm even on the windy early morning walks. This hat has replaced all of my knit caps and headbands.

nice and warm, light weight too
January 03, 2005

Very warm, light weight, great for biking or backpacking.

Not Just For
January 02, 2005

The Dome Perignon is awesome, even just for shoveling some snow or running errands on a cold day. You don't have to be a hardcore outdoors type to love this hat!

Awesome hat
March 05, 2005

Top of the line hat. Gives full coverage over ears. It is very form fitting so if you like a little room size up. I have worn this hat numberous times in cold, windy weather and it has never failed me.

Just the head band part is windstopper
January 24, 2005

Great Fit, lovely and warm, BUT..don't forget its just the Head band bit thats "Windstopper". Ok if your wearing a helmet, but on it's own in high Mountain cold winds, you need a hood over the top.

Highly recommend.
January 10, 2005

Really warm and comfortable. Covers head and ears well.

Super soft and warm
January 06, 2004

This hat is awesome! Very warm and soft. Today was 5 degrees F with a -10 windchill, and my ears have never been toastier. Fits a little big, so if you think you're a large, order a medium.

excellent product
April 12, 2005

the form, fit, and function of this fleece toque are perfect!!!

Unbeatable Warmth
January 05, 2003

WOw--this hat is really quite warm. Snowboarding, ice climbing, winter camping, just wearing around town....warmth can't be beat for this price. Polartec on the outside layer for an insulate--creates warmth, and windstopper on the interior to prevent any chill from reaching your precious head. Isn't too flattering as far as looks when compared to more-stylish winter caps, but this will keep your head toasty in rain, wind, snow, and every temperature from -10 above. Highly recommended.

GREAT FIT AND WARM
December 29, 2004

I BOUGHT THE HAT FOR MYSELF AND AS CHRISTMAS GIFTS. EVERYBODY INCLUDING ME FOUND THE HATS GOOD LOOKING, EASY TO PACK IN A POCKET AND WARM AND COMFORTABLE WHEN NEEDED.

A Cap with Versatility
February 03, 2005

Great cap especially during weather changes up in the slopes. You could either fold it back if it's warm and fold it down to cover your ears when it gets a little too cold. No use for an earmuff, you got it all in one!

Great hat
December 29, 2003

Great hat with a good fit. Fits great around the forehead but it is a little long and pointy on top. Otherwise, very warm and functional.

A Classic!!
August 30, 2004

With a name like Dome Perignon, it has to be good. I hiked out all day in the pooring rain from the Enchantments in Washington. 9 miles, 6000 feet and this hat was comfortable all the way down. All my hiking buddies were very jealous and are going to buy their own.

very warm hat
February 19, 2004

very warm hat, covers ears nicely. windstopper fleece helps you on those windy days!

Very warm, a great product!
January 19, 2004

I recommend it for any cold weather activity.

covers my ears!
November 03, 2004

It's big enough to cover my ears, which is great. looks good, won't come flying off while you're skiing or boarding.

great hat under helmet!
December 29, 2003

This hat goes well under a snowboard helmet and keeps my ears toasty!

Page: 1, 2, 3
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
    Live Chat
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED