Mountain Hardwear Men's Mountain Tech Jacket

$124.95 - $180.00 save up to 31%
Prices vary.
122558

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Mountain Hardwear Men's Mountain Tech Jacket Reviews Page 6

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

481 Reviews

Pros
  • Ease of use: 9
  • Lasts forever: 9
  • Performance: 9
  • Great value: 7

Cons
  • Cost: 2
  • cat hair sticks to it: 1
  • fit: 1
  • inconsistent sleeve length: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Wind Protection: 4.3 / 5
Warmth: 3.7 / 5
Fit: 2.9 / 5

481 Ratings & Reviews

I am amazed
November 08, 2004

This jacket is sweetness itself. Kinda tough to say stuff w/o repeating the other chaps, but I was amazed. I figured, yah, windstopper will do its thing, but will be kinda sweaty. Nope! Zero sweat factor, and let me tell you I am a sweaty beastie. Pitzips are awe-inspiring. It's not as warm as I woulda figured for the membrane and all, but that makes it more versatile. I've worn it in the rain about 5 times and never gotten wet. It's perfect for biking. I regret not acquiring it earlier. I think the U.S. Army should issue its people w/ MHW stuff only.

Excellent but pricey
September 08, 2002

This is a fantastic jacket. Very warm, totally windproof, and the fit is excellent. It is even alright in the rain; very very water resistant. However, for the price, I would expect it to be warmer than it is, the zipper tends to stop at the neck, and one collar sticks up awkwardly.

Wonderfully Effective
December 05, 2004

I love this jacket! Living in Kansas the wind is a constant nuisance. This jacket completely neutralizes the wind and is warm and lightweight. I am completely satisfied. It is a lot of money to spend on a jacket, but you get a lot of jacket for the money.

w00t
December 03, 2004

Loooove it. I've had this jacket for over a year and every chance I have to wear it, I do...not obsessed though. Its been to school with me every chilly, windy day, to marching band practice on cold fall nights and on a whole bunch of backpacking, and I haven't felt the wind once when the pit zips are closed. Great jacket; recommend to anyone who needs windproof warmth. A+.

Woo! Hoo!!
January 18, 2005

I have found the one at last. This one is it! I can wear it 3 seasons with those huge pit zips and I am a warm blooded hiker! I couldn't believe how warm it is and it weghts so little. Packs well too!! Definitley a thumbs up on this one!

Love it!
December 22, 2003

I bought the jacket as a gift for my son, and he absolutely loves it. The jacket is lightweight, warm, and water resistant.

Hands down, that simple
August 15, 2002

This is hands down, the best fleece jacket on the market, performance, durability, fit, even styling. All from a great company you should be happy to be supporting. Hands down, the best fleece jacket out there.

wicked nice fleece
December 06, 2004

This fleece is definetly worth the money. I won't go another winter without one!

A Good Buy
March 27, 2003

A really solid jacket unlike the flimsy fleece jackets on the market, worth every penny. Makes TNF's Denali Jacket look like a joke, which I own, also. Highly recommended for anyone that looks past hip brands for exceptional function.

Best coat I've ever purchased for my teenage son.
December 03, 2003

The quality and comfort are a tremendous value for the money!

Works great, very packable
December 02, 2004

I bought it for my boyfriend and he loves it. It is so soft and keeps him plenty warm.

Stops Wind Cold!
January 17, 2005

Great jacket overall. I was contemplating b/t a large and an XL, and ended up returning my large for an XL. It seems they are a little short at the sleeves. However, great overall feel, look, and comfort. I live in Colorado and recently drove 65mph down the highway in 30 degree weather with the top down on my jeep. This jacket stopped the wind perfectly. It is the ultimate jacket when paired up with a base layer and/or mid-layer.

Great Jacket
December 05, 2004

This is a great jacket and keeps me nice and warm. I can't feel even the hardest gusts of wind while wearing it. I wear it walking to class, hiking, biking, etc. It gets used pretty much every day.

fashionably correct
July 30, 2002

unlike some mountain hardwear products this fleece has a rather large logo on the chest. most hardwear items only use a bolt or small writing on the sleve. this fleece shows of the name of the its creator.... very good for a person wanting to turn some eyes when he or she isdoing thier thing

Perfect Fleece
December 28, 2004

Great fleece! Warm down to 20 degrees or so with a layer or two underneath, nicely windproof, well vented... put this on and you'll be comfortable from 20 to 60-70! Worth the money, IMHO.

Outstanding
January 16, 2005

I have been wearing Mountain Hardwear for 8 years now. I have taken my gear in all conditions, all over the U.S. This jacket is one of my favorites. Light and windproof, yet warm and comfortable. It is very well fitting and absolutely no restriction in movement what-so-ever. I highly recommend this to everyone... especially those who plan on heading to the mountains!!!

very versatle
March 07, 2004

a great peice of gear for a just about any outdoor activity. light, warm, comfortable, and functional

all around performance
December 16, 2003

Its a great jacket, the windproofing is incredible and it is extremely comfortable and a great fit. Even on wet days the jacket holds its own and keeps you fairly dry. Its a great jacket and I highly recommend it.

Style, Functionality, Efficiency all in 1 Jacket
December 06, 2004

I'm a city dweller in the Northeast who also spends lots of time outdoors in all four seasons - wintertime activities including hiking, XC and downhill skiing, mountain biking, biking to work in below-freezing morning temps. My other fleece, a Patagonia R1, is a nice jacket for a lightweight fleece but despite its purported insulating qualities (the waffle-like grid on the interior), it does not provide too much warmth and is like a sieve in high winds and temperatures in the 40s or below. After reading the great reviews for this Mountain Hardware Windstopper Tech jacket I thought I'd give it a try, and thus far it has been outstanding in terms of 1) windstopping (Gore Windstopper really does work), 2) warmth-to-weight ratio. Love the style & the charcoal/black combo, which goes with nearly everything I wear either work clothes or jeans & a sweater, and the construction is excellent. This is a great jacket; I'm sure that there are other fairly comparable jackets with similar features and Windstopper fabric, but for the combination of style and functionality it's hard to beat this one, IMO.

Great
January 18, 2005

Great jacket keeps me warm looks nice stops wind.

Great Jacket
December 27, 2004

Very warm, great fit!

Awesome
November 15, 2004

I purchased this jacket for skiing, hiking, and causual wear. This is the second Mtn. Hardware product I have and I love both this jackett and the down vest. If you are looking for an all around/ all purpose jacket this is the one. Looks good with nice clothing or out on the trails.

Fantastic
November 19, 2004

What a great jacket. So much warmer than my north face and it completly cuts out the wind. Must have

Instant Favorite
October 13, 2004

Ecellent look, weight and performance.

fantastic for a variety of activities
January 15, 2005

I've had my windstopper tech jacket now for 3 weeks and I love it. In that time we've experienced everything from blizzards, freezing rain, sub zero temps and gale force winds. Not to mention two days of temps in the 50's and 60's. The tech jacket performed exceedingly well in all categories. When I first got it, I was surprised at how thin the whole thing was. I was thinking there is no way this is going to be keeping me as warm as the other reviews have said. I won't lie, I've gotten chilled in this jacket, but thats only when I've got a thin dress shirt and tie on... or just a t-shirt underneath and it's single digits or lower outside. Anytime that I've ventured into the elements for planned and extended periods of time (hiking, snowboarding.. shoveling the driveway) a simple layer of poly-pro and a t-shirt underneath was all I needed to stay toasty throughout my day. This is an amazing product and if it should ever wear out I definitely will be buying another. additionally.. I was a North Face person before I got this jacket. I think from now on I'll be looking at Mountain Hardwear a little closer before my next outdoor clothing purchase.

Great windstopper jacket
January 16, 2005

Living in New England, this jacket is great. It keeps you warm and the fit is great. I would highly recommend this jacket to anyone. -

BEST I EVER OWNED
January 15, 2005

Great windstoper. Perfect for the days when you dont need a full jacket but still need to stay warm. They thought of everything even the zippers to vent the upper arms when your getting to warm...

great warm coat
January 16, 2005

Great coat, even in the rain!

pos sleeves
December 27, 2004

I have had to send back to MHW to have the left pit zip zipper replaced, don't wash it because it will shrink - I have owned it for 3 years, and have to send it back to MHW to have the frount zipper worked on. If you like sending gear back to the factory - this is the jacket for you.

Well built if not a bit pricey
January 20, 2005

The garment is well tailored. Other reviewers certainly have commented on the quality of construction which I agree. Pit Zips are a plus for any jacket - especially for backpacking where taking off a jacket is inconvenient. I am weary of wearing this jacket solely as my outer layer below 32 degrees unless one is exerting and not sitting still. Mountain Hardwear has the label /name brand that some look for as a status symbol similar to The North Face line. I feel the logo is a bit too boldly emblazed across the chest for my tastes. I would recommend Mountain Hardwear place snap tabs to lock the cuffs into place when worn under a parka similar to what Campmor does as well as what The North Face has done with their Down Nuptse Jacket. As a Scoutmaster, I'm always looking for the best value for the my Scout's money. I wouldn't recommend this jacket for price conscious consumers. I have a Campmor High Peaks Pinnacle II Fleece Jacket that has all the features as the the Windstopper Tech jacket except the wind-resistent layer for $39.99. I notice that Campmor has Windban Fleece Jacket tailored similarly to the Mountain Hardwear product with a DuPont Hytrel membrane. I have not worn this garment however but suspect it's warrants consideration at $69.99.

Hot or Cold--Always comfortable
December 06, 2002

I have never been more impressed with a jacket. Seriously one of my best purchases. It can be cold out (10-0 degrees F) and no wind gets me. I LOVE IT. I can go indoors and do not need to take it off, even if in for an extended period of time. I am ALWAYS comfortable. X-tremely breathable. I also cannot complain about the price.

Warm and comfortable
November 22, 2004

Very nice jacket. Much warmer than it looks. Fits well under heavier coats for layering if desired.

There is better out there...
October 10, 2003

Looks great but for the price...: Pit zips are bulky and stiff making for an uncomfatable feeling under the armpits Sleeves could be a little longer. I like to tuck my hands inside... Too bulky for a 2nd layer and high intensity treks. I wear it for lounging around camp and going to work...

different
January 10, 2005

Not as heavy as expected very warm, fits well under the chugach 3d jacket.

Bullet Proof
September 09, 2002

I have skied, hiked, biked, and worked out in this fleece. It is extremely tough, but retains that soft fleece quality. This jacket should be in your inventory if you work or play in the outdoors.

the top
December 03, 2004

This jacket is great, light and warm. what else do you need?

fantastic for a variety of activities
January 15, 2005

I've had my windstopper tech jacket now for 3 weeks and I love it. In that time we've experienced everything from blizzards, freezing rain, sub zero temps and gale force winds. Not to mention two days of temps in the 50's and 60's. The tech jacket performed exceedingly well in all categories. When I first got it, I was surprised at how thin the whole thing was. I was thinking there is no way this is going to be keeping me as warm as the other reviews have said. I won't lie, I've gotten chilled in this jacket, but thats only when I've got a thin dress shirt and tie on... or just a t-shirt underneath and it's single digits or lower outside. Anytime that I've ventured into the elements for planned and extended periods of time (hiking, snowboarding.. shoveling the driveway) a simple layer of poly-pro and a t-shirt underneath was all I needed to stay toasty throughout my day. This is an amazing product and if it should ever wear out I definitely will be buying another. additionally.. I was a North Face person before I got this jacket. I think from now on I'll be looking at Mountain Hardwear a little closer before my next outdoor clothing purchase.

Most Universal
October 31, 2004

Beats out the North Face I lost, and the Marmot my wife stole from me. MH attention to detail and fit makes this the best windstopper fleece I've ever owned. Only complaint is it's a little more expensive, but I guess you get what you pay for. Sven

Greatest jacket ever!
December 17, 2003

This is the second one I've purchased as a gift! I wear mine all winter and this year will mark it's third. Skiing, snowshoeing, horseback riding and mountain biking. This jacket will take you from Fall to Spring and any cool days in between!

Great Versatility
February 09, 2004

This jacket works great for around town, biking, or hiking trails. Definitely stops the wind, which adds to the warmth. I considered several other fleece jackets; so far this one is worth the money.

Bulletproof
November 27, 2004

My second Mountain Hardware purchase and it has once again lived up to its name! I gave it its first real test on Mount Washington (NH) last weekend. I put it on at the start of Tuckerman's Ravine headwall. The wind was blowing about 50 and gusting to 75mph on the summit with temps in the upper teens. Add freezing fog and blowing snow to that. This jacket is bulletproof!! Not a lick of wind or moisture got through, I kept my GORE-Tex Shell in my pack! Name is too big and "showy" on front, I have to sharpie it in -

Best Fleece Ever!
December 08, 2004

This is the best fleece I have ever owned. I go to college in a climate that is known for its harsh winters - snow, ice, wind, you name it! The Mountain Hardwear Windstopper fleece takes care of the wind no problem. I'd reccomend it also as an excellent fall jacket for brisk and blustery days.

Light, warm and versatile!
January 22, 2005

This is a true all around jacket. The windstopper membrane makes this jacket much warmer than it looks. In fact even in the dead of winter here in Chicago, it works just fine for short trips in and out. I don't know if it could handle 0F for an extended period, but it is fine until the car warms up. Bottom line: This will be the jacket you reach for over and over again. Darn near does it all.

Awesome Jacket!
October 10, 2004

This jacket is flat out awesome! The windstopper really does the trick. You dont need as much bulk with the windstopper, making it excelent for layering. I ski alot and if it is not dumping outside, or I'm not hitting the deep it is great on its own, but also layers exceptionally well, for the exceptionally sick days. After reading some of the reviews on this site I see that many people are complaining about the size of the logo. WHO CARES??? Would you rather be freezing your butt off wearing a jacket with a small logo, or very comfortable in this one?

Woot is right!
December 23, 2004

Ah, my Mountain Hardwear Windstopper Tech, which I am wearing as I write. I've worn it for biking and walking about, mostly. Wore it hte other day in 18 degree weather w/ a Polartec 100 pullover underneath and was plenty warm while walkin. Stops the wind, is VERY breathable. I love the sapphire color-looks purple and dull in low light, but in sunlight it is a gorgeous deep non-purple blue. Looks classic. A note: mine is made in el salvador, REI advertised as saying made in USA, I checked and it looks like only the charcoal is made homegrown. It appears higher quality too-nicer fleece, less loose threads. Mine is decent, but I've had to cut off a few loose threads. Anyway: the pitzips are sweeeet! Pockets are perfect, I was wearing a pack and could still keep my hands warm. I love being able to throw it on over a shirt w/o struggling like a landed fish-it just slips on. (not fleecy inside.) anyway: this is the best jacket I've ever worn (well, my theta AR is in a different class...) Being not bulky, it also layers smoothly-I just layered it under my Exposure II parka and it fit sweetly. Well, carry on.

awesome jacket
December 11, 2003

This jacket is awesome. I love it and wear it with either jeans or casual pants. The windstopper really works and the breathability is unmatched. Great jacket - very versitile and I'll by another one.

I am amazed
November 08, 2004

This jacket is sweetness itself. Kinda tough to say stuff w/o repeating the other chaps, but I was amazed. I figured, yah, windstopper will do its thing, but will be kinda sweaty. Nope! Zero sweat factor, and let me tell you I am a sweaty beastie. Pitzips are awe-inspiring. It's not as warm as I woulda figured for the membrane and all, but that makes it more versatile. I've worn it in the rain about 5 times and never gotten wet. It's perfect for biking. I regret not acquiring it earlier. I think the U.S. Army should issue its people w/ MHW stuff only.

Best Tech Fleece I ever owned!
September 15, 2004

I live in the mountains of CO and have owned three of these jackets. Being outside everyday all day long I have found this jacket to be indespesible. You can beat it up, layer it, wear it as a shell and it still comes back for more. I wouldn't start a winter without a new one!

Great Jacket
February 17, 2004

I've used this jacket for several activities now and I really love it. I used it for skiing and sledding in 30 degree weather and it was AWESOME! With gloves and a hat it worked great. I will use this jacket any time the temp is above 30 and I don't need waterproofing or a hood.

fantastic for a variety of activities
January 15, 2005

I've had my windstopper tech jacket now for 3 weeks and I love it. In that time we've experienced everything from blizzards, freezing rain, sub zero temps and gale force winds. Not to mention two days of temps in the 50's and 60's. The tech jacket performed exceedingly well in all categories. When I first got it, I was surprised at how thin the whole thing was. I was thinking there is no way this is going to be keeping me as warm as the other reviews have said. I won't lie, I've gotten chilled in this jacket, but thats only when I've got a thin dress shirt and tie on... or just a t-shirt underneath and it's single digits or lower outside. Anytime that I've ventured into the elements for planned and extended periods of time (hiking, snowboarding.. shoveling the driveway) a simple layer of poly-pro and a t-shirt underneath was all I needed to stay toasty throughout my day. This is an amazing product and if it should ever wear out I definitely will be buying another. additionally.. I was a North Face person before I got this jacket. I think from now on I'll be looking at Mountain Hardwear a little closer before my next outdoor clothing purchase.

A perfect jacket
February 09, 2004

I researched for some time before making this purchase, looking into TNF as well as others. I wanted something perfect for layering and was concerned about the bulky weight of some fleece. Bottomline, it does not get any better than Mountain Hardwear. I found that the fit of this jacket is far better than those offered by other outfitters. The jacket just makes good sense: Pockets higher on the jacket so you can actually use them when carrying a pack, pit-vents that keep your core warm while still giving you a breathable layer, and warmth that you normally would only get from a fleece twice the size.

true professional quality at a terrific price.
July 26, 2004

a fantastic expedition quality Windstopper fleece jacket at a terrific price and with the usual great service and super fast delivery by altrec.com

First Rate*
September 14, 2003

Compared to other WindStopper jackets Mountain Hardwear is made of superior quality, and in comparison a much better jacket for the price. I'm glad that I made this purchase.

Great Price!!
January 19, 2005

I originally bought this jacket from REI. REI wanted 189.00 for it & Altrec had it on sale for 149.00 & they had the right size (REI only had XL in one color - Altrec had it in the color I wanted) - so I bought it from Altrec & got free shipping with a promo they were running. I returned the jacket to REI for a full refund.

This is a great all-weather jacket
December 05, 2004

We love this jacket. It's perfect for someone who doesn't want a bulky heavy jacket but wants to be warm.

great alone but layerd.....
June 23, 2002

i work in an out door store, i prescribe this fleece the most it is a work horse, it takes a likin and keeps on tickin. i always recemend this to people. but the downfall is that windstopper is great but under a shell you comprimise breathabity. i highly discourge people from midlayering this fleece. it is a godly mid-layer but thier is better!!! great fleece

Perfect combination of style and function
December 22, 2003

I love this jacket. Perfect weight, not too heavy and not too light. Layers great under a waterproof shell. I really like the Sapphire color, kind of a blueish purple. Very stylish yet classic look in a fleece jacket. The Gore Windstopper membrane makes this a very functional piece as well. I have other fleece jackets from other outdoor companies but the MH Windstopper Tech is my favorite. Well worth the money.

Great Coat
November 22, 2004

Fleece has always been one of my favorite layers but if there was any wind at all you had to have a shell on to. This jacket is a great midweight jacket that covers a wide range of temps and is fairly light and compressable.

Great all around jacket
December 21, 2003

This is a great all around jacket. I have several warmer coats and many lighter jackets but I use this jacket 80% of the time . It is warm and windproof and looks good to boot. I would not personally buy a polar fleece jacket without WindStopper. Most polar fleece jackets do not have this feature making them nearly worthless in the wind.

Decent Jacket
February 14, 2004

Good fitting jacket. There could be more fleece insulation added to the jacket (inside?). Otherwise, with the Windstopper, you can feel the difference between it and a regular fleece. It has a very faint clammy feeling (persperation doesn't all make it out as easy). Pit zips could be against body when closed rather than at elbow. I magic marker blacked out the huge bright M.H. Logo on the front.

TOUGH AND STYLISH
December 15, 2004

I LOOKED AT SEVERAL COMPETITOR COMPANIES (INCLUDING TNF) AT A LOCAL RETAILER BEFORE CHOOSING THIS JACKET. IN THE CATEGORIES OF FIT, QUALITY, STYLING AND PERFORMANCE, THIS JACKET WON HANDS DOWN. IT FITS LIKE A GLOVE BUT DOESN'T RESTRAIN MY ARM OR TORSO MOVEMENT. I ALSO LIKE HOW IT DOESN'T RIDE UP MY BACK WHEN I LIFT MY ARMS ABOVE MY HEAD, LIKE SOME JACKETS TEND TO DO. I HAVEN'T WORN MINE ON TOP OF MOUNT WASHINGTON AS A HAPPY REVIEWER BELOW HAS STATED, BUT I HAVE BEEN TO THIS SUMMIT IN THE PAST AND CAN CERTAINLY ATTEST TO THE WIND AND WEATHER UP THERE, IT GETS DOWNRIGHT NASTY! IT DEFINETELY IS A PROVING GROUND FOR ANY JACKET. I CAN'T WAIT TO GET BACK THERE TO TRY MINE OUT! UNTIL THEN, I'LL HAVE TO SETTLE FOR THE MIDWESTERN-WINTER WINDS, WHICH THIS JACKET HANDLES W/ EASE. THROUGH MY EXAMINATION, HIGH ATTENTION WAS PAID IN THE MANUFACTURING PROCESS AND QUALITY MATERIALS THAT WENT INTO THIS JACKET. ERGONOMICALLY DESIGNED W/ ALL THE BELLS AND WHISTLES IN A STYLISH WINDSHELL, THIS JACKET WILL BE W/ ME FOR AWHILE.

Great Product
December 12, 2003

After researching Patagonia, Mountain Hardwear, and Marmot I found this prodcut to be the best hands down! The price was great but even at the same money it is a great jacket!

Great jacket - worth the money
January 06, 2004

I have many other fleece jackets and this is the only one I'm now wearing. The Gore windstopper membrane really does work. It is surprisingly warm and it never fails to gather attention due to its looks. People just want to touch it or feel it! I liked it so much I bought one for my wife for Christmas.

Great buy
January 17, 2005

Works like a charm... keeps you warm when its cold and is breathable enough when it isnt so freezing out. great style and fit too. highly recommended.

as good as the website states!
January 12, 2004

received as a gift; the warmth and windstopping ability is as good as the advertising. fit and comfort are top line.

Super jacket
October 19, 2004

Super jacket! I already hit the slopes and it kept me very warm and comfortable.

The BEST!
January 20, 2005

Excellent WindStopper Jacket!

If you haven't got one, get one!!!
July 10, 2002

This jacket is superb. I only just bought one but can tell you it works like a dream. I used on a climb in Lochnagar in drizzle with occasional downpours and I didn't get wet (well in the top half anyway). It keeps the wind and rain out almost as well as a waterproof.

Mountain Hardwear
December 15, 2004

Great jacket - extremely warm yet very light. Looks great too.

Excellent windproof jacket
December 07, 2004

I recently received this jacket as a birthday gift. I wore it in downtown Chicago on a cold day in December without a shell and was perfectly comfortable. Unless it's raining, this is the only jacket I'll wear.

good product
November 15, 2004

Great jacket very satisfied. Better than TNF Denali.

versatile jacket for all conditions
February 13, 2004

I use this jacket as an outer layer and insulation layer for skiing. pros -warmth w/o the bulkiness -easy to layer -big handwarmer pockets -frabic sheds snow well cons -waist drawcords do not lock into position

Mountain Hardwear Fleece
January 13, 2005

Great jacket.

My North Face Was Better
September 27, 2004

This is a nice jacket, but not as nice as North Face's WindStopper jacket that it replaced (I lost the North Face). This jacket is not as warm as the North Face and I do like the zipper placement on the pit zips (they are at your elbows with the pit zips are closed). Also when you zip up around the neck there is a little piece of the jacket that folds the wrong way against your neck and it is not comfortable. Logo’s too big, too. In summary, this jacket needs work. The North Face is better and I should have known, but I saw all the great reviews here, which I suspect are from people who haven't owned both and are blissfully unaware that there is something better out there. I recommend you compare this jacket head to head with the North face before deciding for yourself. Cheers.

A warm, well designed jacket.
July 29, 2002

This jacket is not only warm, but it is very light as well making it great for mountaineering expeditions. Also, the material covering the elbows and other highly abused areas is tough and durable. Highly recommended for cool, windy days.

Great multiuse jacket
December 27, 2003

Unbeleivable warmth to weight ratio. Use it for everything, from a night on the town to a day on the slopes,it's comfortable, well made and stylish. Great for hiking, climbing, skiing or just knocking around.

it works
December 10, 2003

Windstopper really works. I was pleasantly suprised. Worth the extra few bucks for sure.

Perfect for a cold fall day
November 29, 2004

Almost woren this jacket everyday since I've gotten it. Great jacket for when pulling out that heavy shell is not need but a long sleeve polypro just doesn't cut it. Perfect pocket placement (5 total) and handy pit-zips. Love it.

this jacket is great
July 03, 2002

I love wearing this jacket it is so comfortable. If it's not so cold out the jacket keeps you the right temp. and no wind gets in it. I'll say it again this jacket is great.

Awesome!
December 15, 2004

Probably the single best jacket to have for outdoor activity, if you had to choose only one...I have it and love it! It's perfect, except it's a bit stiff, but that's just the material of course.

Almost 5 Years Strong
November 11, 2004

I bought this jacket years ago and wore it practically 3/4 of the year. I've owned a number of fleece jackets and this is one of the most packable jackets there is. The style is not for everyone but the pockets are placed at a good position that you can bury your hands in there comfortably or find the pockets through your outer shell. Since I've bulked up over the years, bought the jacket at age 18, gave it to the lady and she's wearing it everyday, still going strong!

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED