Mountain Hardwear Men's Mountain Tech Vest

$124.95
122559

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 21 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 21 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Mountain Hardwear Men's Mountain Tech Vest Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5

102 Reviews

Pros
  • Build quality: 4
  • Great design: 4
  • Performance: 3
  • Ease of use: 2

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Fit: 3 / 5

102 Ratings & Reviews

This my 3rd MH vest - great product
June 09, 2005

I now have 3 of these vests (different colors) - perfect to have year round.

great vest
December 06, 2002

on my latest everest climb, i used this vest as my outer shell andit worked better than any product that i have ever tested. it is the ultimate vest. all i neededwas thisabd my underwear on the trip and i was fine.
Altrec Responds: Har! Har!

muy bien
January 25, 2005

A great, lightweight fleece perfect for biking, hiking and simply walking. I wear it everyday to bike to work. Far better than a non-windproof fleece.

EXCEPTIONAL PRODUCT!
April 27, 2005

This is another great product from a trusted brand! I love the windproof fleece! Also, it is very light in weight and feels very durable. Would not even look at any other vest. Recommend ordering a size up if you don't like a very slim fit look. I had to exchange for a bigger one.

great vest!
December 17, 2004

The Mountain Hardwear wind stopper vest was a great purchase. Nice light weight, yet warmer then I thought it would be. Best part is it is wind stopper! It was a great buy.

Great for a windy fall day
November 24, 2003

I really like the vest and use it all the time

Great product.
May 16, 2005

The vest is very functional and meets all my requirements. I needed it for those days when it's was too warm for a t-shirt and a sweater or a jacket, yet too cold for a t-shirt alone. Pockets also came handy to keep few things. The windstopper fabric is very nice and warm without the bulk. Workmanship is top notch and the four pockets just what I needed.

Looks and feels great!
September 21, 2005

There is something about a vest that just makes sense, and the Mountain Hardware Windstopper Vest captures it all. First of all, it looks good, so if you're just standing around trying to look cool, you will still be warm on those chilly fall mornings, and when things heat up, you'll still be cool and dry. As an uderlayer, it's a perfect fit with any soft shell, especially the MH Alchemy Jacket, making the whole greater than the sum of its parts come winter. Size runs true, the collar covers the entire neck when utilized, and the fabric is very friendly. I really can't imagine what life would be like without this vest.

Excellent mid-weight vest
October 18, 2004

This is a really good mid-weight vest; warm, functional pockets, light. The vest is cut such that it doesn't interfere with arm movements and works really well for layering under a shell. Good buy!!

Great Layer
December 09, 2004

Great vest for cool days. Maybe even a layer under a parka for skiing.

get one
March 24, 2005

this vest and a baselayer is perfect for 30 40 degree temps.

Simply the best!
December 16, 2004

An outstanding piece of technical gear. Excellent windproof fabric. Love the pockets! Won't leave home without it.

Very nice but sizing problems
November 07, 2005

The sizing was difficult. On Mountain gear jackets a large fits me great, but on their vests, a large is too small and an extra large is too large.

Terrific...and versatile
December 25, 2004

Very light. Great to use use under shell in colder weather or alone when warmer. Does not have the bulky arms of the full size windstopper jacket. Also lighter than the Patagonia R4 vest. Great product.

Must Have Vest
January 05, 2005

This vest was a must have for me on my Appalachian Trail thru hike. The windstopper broke the bone chilling wind and kept me warm. The fleece doubled as a pillow at night. After six months of extreme use, it shows little wear and I still wear it. A major plus was that it did not retain odor like many synthetic materials do. I recommend this item to anyone who is looking for a quality product that will last a long time.

Great Stuff
September 17, 2005

I never wore vest much until this past year. I borrowed my brother's vest while skiing and loved the slim profile while keeping me warm. I'm looking forward to a great ski season with this. This also is probably the best looking fleece vest I have seen and is great around town as well. Fit seems pretty average compared to most brands. Mountain Hardwear makes some of the best quality stuff out there.

Light, trim, fits & looks great.
June 07, 2004

I really like the Mountain Hardwear Windstopper vest. It has a nice trim fit, great looks, just the right number of pockets, and is very well made. I can't wait for the weather to cool down again. I love great jackets and vests. Next on my list is the Windstopper Tech jacket. Made in the USA by people who understand what works.

State of the art windstopper vest; no negatives
October 30, 2005

Three pockets (and one inside) are nice. Liner and back panel seems elasticized and gives easily. Elastic lower border is not adjustable but adapts to body contour well.

nice vest
October 19, 2005

nice vest....

The Vest
August 22, 2002

I like it A-LOT

Looks and feels great
August 18, 2005

The fit of this jacket was just right. I weigh 160 with a 33 waist. The size medium was perfect. Looking forward to colder weather so I can use it.

excellent vest
December 02, 2004

I have owned this vest for a few weeks and I have been very impressed by its overall quality. It is surprisingly warm for such a light garment. It makes an outstanding layer with my Mountain Hardwear shell. It even looks somewhat classy for wearing in non-outdoors environment. The price at Altrec was lower than the other common online stores. I recommend it highly.

This vest rocks!!
June 28, 2005

Don't normally get too excited about a vest, but this one really is great. Warm, comfortable, stylish and awesome for layering or on its own. Have been in some mighty cold conditions over the years and this vest has always kept me toasty warm and wind-free.

Page: 1, 2
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
    Live Chat
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED