Mountain Hardwear Women's Monkey Woman Jacket

$110.95 149.95 save up to 31%
Some Discontinued. Limited to stock on hand.
55744

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Sep 22 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Sep 22 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Mountain Hardwear Women's Monkey Woman Jacket Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

141 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 50
  • Build quality: 41
  • Ease of use: 25
  • Great value: 24

Cons
  • Cost: 7
  • after washing fabric pills slightly: 1
  • cost (but the sales are when i buy them!): 1
  • durability: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.7 / 5
Durability: 4.6 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
Wind Protection: 3 / 5
Fit: 2.9 / 5

141 Ratings & Reviews

Awesome Jacket!
January 05, 2010

I bought this jacket for my 17 year old daughter as a surprise for Christmas and for a change from The North Face. She LOVES!!!! this jacket and says she likes it better and it seems warmer! This is from the expert herself!!!

stupid
January 14, 2010

to expensive

Most amazing jacket ever!
August 04, 2009

I first bought this jacket in black from Altrec and fell in love! Its amazing! The sleeves and waist are wonderful with spandex at the wrists and the collar is so nice with the zipper not bothering your neck when fully zipped! Washes great too.

This is a great jacket!
February 11, 2008

Warm and soft. It washes well and looks like new afterward. I'd definately buy another one and I would definately buy it from Altrec.

Bought a size larger
May 25, 2009

Extremely warm and comfortable. Folds up nice for overnight packing. Definitely recommend for cooler hiking trips.

Daughters loves these jackets!
October 20, 2009

My daughters want new jackets every year. These are the ones they choose.

Great product. I'm very happy with it.
December 27, 2009

This item is great! I love it!

great jacket
January 11, 2010

love the jacket, very soft and comfortable...actually returned it for a medium. i normally purchase a small but there was not much room if you are wearing a sweater

Love this jacket!
December 30, 2009

Wore this jacket camping on cold night. It kept me warm and snug. Runs slightly small but otherwise fantastic.

Very soft, lightweight, and warm!
January 05, 2010

I got this for my girlfriend for Christmas and Altrec was the only place I could find the right color and size. She loves the jacket! Thanks!

does the job and looks great too!
January 04, 2010

this is the perfect jacket, its been 20 degrees and windy the past couple of days and I have not taken it off, its SO soft and snuggly, I just love it!!!, I got it for Christmas from my husband and each time I wear it out I get LOTS of compliments! :)

top50Contributor

My Wife Loves It
October 02, 2007

It's very warm, and soft. Similar to the Patagonia R2, the Monkey Woman is really warm for it's weight.

I LOVE THIS JACKET!!!
December 12, 2009

I bought this jacket about a year ago (I'm all about trying stuff out before leaving a review) It is waaaay warmer than my North Face fleece and way softer too! This is by far my favorite jacket and I layer it under my down jacket for added warmth on search and rescue missions in North Idaho and Montana. I bought the "Air" blue, which is really bright. I'm 5'8", 150 lbs and I bought a medium. Prolly should have gone with a large for the sake of being able to layer more under it, but I still wear it ALL the time.

My daughters love their Mountain Hardwear monkey jackets!
January 04, 2010

My daughter spilled sparkling grape juice on the sleeve the third day she owned the jacket. We sprayed Oxyclean spray and blotted the sleeve. The stain came out easily!

I love it. Fuzzy and warm.
February 12, 2008

i originally ordered an xs, which i always wear in other clothing. it was so small it looked like it would fit an 8-year-old. i reordered in a medium. it is pretty generously sized.

monkey
October 24, 2009

I liked this jacket a lot very soft and comfy. I was confused on what size to order since I like my clothing a little baggy. I went for the medium which proved to be much too large. In the end there was not enough wind protection for me here in the brutal northeast so I ended up sending it back.

Great Buy
December 21, 2009

Great Jacket. Love the color and the shape

Love this jacket!
November 06, 2009

I was so glad to not spend $140 on this jacket in the store. I find that I tend to wear thin layers underneath the jacket so I am glad I did not buy it a size up. Shipping could have been a little quicker. Overall very pleased!

might want to rethink your size...
October 21, 2006

i recently recieved my monkey woman jacket. I typically wear a medium in other such brands, but when my jacket arrived it fit snugly and was a bit to short. A gorgeous jacke otherwise...but i will be exchanging mine. Be wear! thiese DO run snug..

Monkey Jacket
December 29, 2009

Love the jacket. Super warm and comfortable. Two of my girls have it and they both love it. I had one too, but lost it. Can't go wrong with this.

Love it!
February 15, 2007

Received as a gift from my husband and I couldn't be happier. I do find that it fits a little snug (not restrictive), but it's great for layering under a shell. Can't wait to use it for spring skiing. Super soft, love the mobility/versatility with this coat.

Great shopping experience
June 18, 2009

A great jacket and very quick shipping!

Monkey Jacket
December 21, 2009

ordered 2 for my 12 and 14 yr old girls - they love them!

great jackets
December 15, 2009

These jackets were great gifts for my girls. They loved them

happy
November 11, 2009

Love the jacket, was a little disappointed in the time it took to receive it, but the jacket is great

Great if there's NEVER wind
November 25, 2008

I live 100 miles from Chicago and it still windier than windy. This jacket would be great in my hometown that didn't get as much wind. Wind goes right through this thing and chills you quite quickly. If you have a windproof shell, this thing is great! If you live in windy areas, you might want to opt for the Windstopper MH jackets.

Great Jacket
June 16, 2009

I love this jacket! It is so comfortable and warm.

Gift was appreciated
December 28, 2009

I bought one for my adult daughter for Christmas. It was immediately worn and is now in AZ on her visit to her in-laws. She looks great in it.

awesome versatile
November 10, 2009

I love my monkey jacket. It's great for the fall and also to keep on during school. It's lightweight, versatile, non-bulky, and provides comfortable warmth. All my friends love it!

goldenguy

Great jacket for cold weather
September 13, 2006

Very nice and warm jacket. Great for the winter cold weather.

Very Comfortable!
January 02, 2010

I own one and bought one for my mom. I don't like my jackets fitted or tight on my arms so I went up a size. These jackets are so comfortable!

Very Soft
December 13, 2007

I bought this jacket for my wife. She loves it and it is incedibly soft. Fits true to size. Highly recommended

Great jacket for layering
April 15, 2008

I love my monkey jacket! I have had it for about a year now and have found that brushing it with a hairbrush keeps the fur soft and fluffy. It packs small, is extremely light and makes a great substitue for a pillow when camping.

Love it!!!
January 09, 2008

The fleece is SO soft and it keeps me very warm. I love it. Had a good customer service experience, as well: I'd been wanting the fleece for awhile but it was sold out everywhere. Altec.com sent me an email alert saying they had gotten 2 in stock. It was at my door a week later.

Fits true to size, warm and incredibly soft!!
January 05, 2010

This was a wonderful gift from my husband. I use this as a fleece to wear during the day since my work area is pretty cool. It keeps me warm and it very cute! I love the color (I got the pink/mauve) and it is a little ridiculous with how soft it is that I want to keep petting myself(:

Great everyday!
January 09, 2010

Love the fit. Sizing chart was perfect. Very warm and doesn't get dirty as easily as I thought it would. Highly recommend it!

Women's Monkey mountain hardwear jacket
November 13, 2006

I love the jacket! It is warm, soft, and comfy. Right now I am wearing it as a fall jacketand it is perfect! The jacket is roomy in the chest area and I would have prefered it to be fitted more for a woman's body.

Great
October 13, 2008

I love my jacket. It is so soft and warm. By far the best birthday gift this year. I would recommend it to anyone.

great jacket
November 30, 2005

love this jacket! it fits great my only complaint is that around the zippers and sleeves you can see where the "fur" was attached other than that, i definity recommend it! looks great and keeps me warm and comfortable

great jacket
November 15, 2009

Very warm and comfortable jacket..got the small which is perfect for 5'2" and 105...not snug though if that is what you like

Really Like the Jacket!
October 23, 2009

I got this jacket a few months ago and I just started wearing it since it's been cold. It is very comfortable and soft. It also does a good job of keeping me warm. I read about going a size up, and I usually would wear a small, but I got a medium and it fits me great. I would recommend it.

Awesome Jacket!!!
May 26, 2006

The monkey jacket from Mountain is perfect. I highly recommend it. Looks great. Warm and comfortable !!!

Great Jacket!!
February 17, 2008

We ordered it for our daughter in college and she just raves about the comfort and warmth. I forgot where I read it but definitely recommend ordering a size up. Our daughter is typically a small and is glad we ordered a Medium so she can where something under it comfortably.

great fleece
October 25, 2005

This is a great fleece!!

Warmer than Northface
January 04, 2010

My daughter loves this jacket!! She has always had a Northface jacket and says that this is warmer. It fits snug and is very soft.

Great jacket
February 20, 2008

I love the jacket, and I got it at a price through Altrec. The jacket is very warm, but not completely wind-proof. It is a tight fit, which some like and some don't. I would probably buy a size bigger if I were to buy another.

Terrific jacket....
September 08, 2009

The fleece is very soft and the stretchy cuffs are a good innovation.

Great looking jacket!
December 18, 2009

Bought this jacket for my daughter - she loves it and says it's very warm! It is slim fitting and runs small, so definitely recommend going up 1 size.

My daughter loved this jacket.
October 30, 2009

I got this jacket for my teenager and she loved it. The medium was a good size for her she is almost 5'10 and about 130. She usually likes things very snug but her sister (who is the same size) has the small and she wanted to go with the medium. It fit great she loved the espresso color. I highly recommend the jacket

Favorite Jacket
November 28, 2007

It's light in weight, very warm, comfortable and stylish. It was a gift I got for Christmas last year and every time I wear it, someone comments on how much they like it.

GOOD JACKET
May 12, 2009

FUZZY JACKET. ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT I FEEL A LITTLE UNCOMFORTABLE WITH THE SLEEVES ON THE WRIST. THE JACKET IS ALL FURRY THEN A DIFFERENT MATERIAL IS USED AND ITS PULLED IN MORE THAN THE FUR SO ITS TIGHTER. A LITTLE ANNOYING BUT I STILL LOVE TO WEAR IT. I BOUGHT THE RAWHIDE COLORED JACKET. THE BLACK ONE LOOKS PRETTY UGLY IN PERSON.

top500Contributor

Warm, fuzzy, boxy
October 26, 2006

This jacket is great as a stand alone item or worn in a layering system. I wear it on super cold days under my ski jacket and I stay super warm with all the loft that the Monkey Fur has. My complaints with this product is that after washing this item several time the Monkey fur has matted together and lost its orginal texture. Also, the jacket is constructed with roomy shoulders that taper down to narrow sleeves - this makes my shoulders look huge. Its a great cold weather staple.

Terrific jacket!
November 14, 2006

This jacket is the best. I own 2 of these jackets in different colors. It's nice and toasty!

Be a Monkey Woman!
October 18, 2006

Great jacket- really warm and comfortable. It looks good and fits well. Definitely an excellent choice for the winter.

Huge gift hit!
January 03, 2010

I bought this for my 12 year old stepdaughter and she has not taken it off since Christmas. The white was very pretty on her, and it is the warmest layer out there. I have a men's version and my heat bills are falling...Anytime Polartec is involved you know you are getting a superior fleece. Shipping was quick and easy.

Super Day-to-day Jacket
January 19, 2010

This jacket is great, its like a cross between your favorite hoodie and your functional soft shell jacket. Its warm, lightweight, cozy and breathable!

THE BEST!!
September 29, 2008

This jacket is AWESOME!!! It is very warm and cute!! I LOVE IT TO DEATH!!

Order one size up
August 03, 2009

Great coat.. really comfortable and warm and NOT bulky. I am a small or ex-small and I got medium which is prefect.

I love it. Fuzzy and warm.
February 12, 2008

i originally ordered an xs, which i always wear in other clothing. it was so small it looked like it would fit an 8-year-old. i reordered in a medium. it is pretty generously sized.

Great jacket!
October 17, 2009

I got this jacket to wear as part of my layers when I was up in the North Cascades the first part of October. It is warm and very comfortable. Although I always wear a medium, I sized up as was suggested and it fits me perfectly (I'm 5'7" 135 lbs). Highly recommend this jacket. Look forward to not only wearing this jacket around town but also up in the mountains again.

Awesome Jacket
July 23, 2007

This a great jacket, very very warm. I usually fit a medium, in this a large fits me perfectly

Fanatstic Jacket!
December 28, 2009

Super warm, super soft. Built very well and has the contoured feel of an arcteryx fleece. Awesome jacket.

Page: 1, 2
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED