Mountain Khakis Men's Original Mountain Pants

$79.95
46355

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Sep 18 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Sep 18 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Mountain Khakis Men's Original Mountain Pants Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5

105 Reviews

Pros
  • Build quality: 45
  • Great design: 34
  • Lasts forever: 27
  • Performance: 15

Cons
  • sizing: 4
  • Cost: 10
  • color fades: 1
  • fit: 1
Quality: 4.8 / 5
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Comfort: 4.8 / 5
Fit: 2.7 / 5

105 Ratings & Reviews

Great Pants, Sizing is small
December 23, 2009

Great quality and durability. Sizing runs a bit small. I am typically a 32 but MK's always fit a bit tight. It can be hard to find the odd sizes (33) but Altrec had them so all is good.

Tough yet comfortable.
January 14, 2010

Very comfortable right out of the box. Run about 1/2 inch small in the waist. I'm very happy that they make a 35!

stiff enough?
January 11, 2010

I can't imagine making anything but a giant safari tent out of the stiff canvas used in these pants. I ordered two pair, washed one as hot and abusive as possible to no avail; it's still as stiff as a board. The other pair is going back today... I'd send both but I washed the one and probably can't return it.

top250Contributor

Nice pants, get one size bigger.
October 01, 2009

If you like room in your pants then you'll want to get one size larger. I bought these for a trip to Maine and they worked out great. Perfect for the plane, the car, and going out to eat.

Really great quality and feel
January 07, 2010

Read the reviews and decided to buy these. They live up to what i read from others. They are incredibly strong but soft to the touch. Perfect for long hikes and working in the yard. The attention to details and great fit has made me decide to buy another pair. It's nice to get such high quality pants that I'm sure I'll be trying to wear out for a long time. Nice!!

Nice pants!
September 14, 2009

Extremely sturdy and durable pants. High quality and a good value. A little smaller than normal at the waist compared to other pants, but not a significant difference.

Good service and product
December 07, 2009

Mountain Khakis are what I expected from a high quality/priced consumer good. The pants were promptly shipped to my home in 2 business days.

great pant, great construction; great fit;
January 06, 2010

recommend this pant highly;

excellent service
January 03, 2010

High quality construction, very pleased. My son travels & does a lot of hiking, he said these pants are very comfortable & hold up to the rigors of mountain climbing.

Terrific Pants
February 22, 2009

This is my son's first pair of Mountain Khakis, but not his last - it's so difficult finding him stylish pants that will fit his 6'8" build, but these do the job.

Superiorshores

Best Pants Ever!
November 29, 2009

This is my third pair of Mountain Khakis. I have tried many different brands but these fit me the best and are more durable than other brands that wear out and fray at the bottoms quickly. They're not cheap, but because they last are worth the money.

Great Pant, Stylish and good quality
October 07, 2009

This is great pant and you can certainly feel the quality. Best of all you can use this for a business casual environment or out on the trail. Very sturdy stitching and good feel. Will definitely purchase again.

Best pants ever
January 06, 2009

Mountain Khaki's are the greatest khakis you'll ever own. If you like Carharts or other "heavier" fabric brands you'll love these. They are much lighter in weight, but have the same feel and durability. I wear these to work, to play, everywhere! Great pants. And they definitely run long enough too. Great length and great fits!!!!

ViburnumHiker
top25Contributor

Great pants, hard sizing
November 05, 2009

These pants are the most tough pants I own. They are tough yet soft. My biggest problem has been trying to find the right sizing to fit me just right. I am 6'1" and 180lbs. I tried the 34WX32L, but I had high-waters something terrible. I now where 34X34 and all is right in the world. They are a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. I own several pairs and have yet to have a problem with any of them. I do not know if they would be good for long hikes because the material can rub along some seams.

Amazingly comfortable pants
February 14, 2009

These pants are rugged, yet comfortable and stylish. I think the most distinctive thing is the fit: almost jean-like but the gusseted crotch gives you great freedom of movement so they don't bind the way jeans can. These pants are pricey, but you put them on and you don't want to take them off.

Best pants I have found, period.
October 09, 2009

Tough and comfy, just like me.

Great pants
February 22, 2009

I love the pants, but they run a little small. I usually wear a 34x34 and in these, need a 35X34 - and seems they are a little shorter than most 34 length pants.

Well designed, good fit
November 14, 2009

I like these pants for doing work outdoors as well as casual wear. Comfortable fit and the right amount of pockets. I especially like the way the two front pockets are cut allowing easy access.

Cher
top250Contributor

Awesome!
May 14, 2009

These pants are high quality, well made, comfortable pants. We have just recently found Altrec, but have ordered quite a few things and have been highly impressed with them. Thanks!

Nice pants, get one size bigger.
October 02, 2009

I bought a pair for a trip to Acadia. I wore them on the plane, in the car, and out to dinner. Even made the wife happy, my pants usually have some large pockets or loops, these are clean and comfortable.

Husband loves this brand. From dress to work in.
January 13, 2010

Recommend highly!

Very comfortable and good workmanship
January 04, 2010

I really love these pants. They're comfortable, well made, and they look sharp. The only thing I don't like is that there is some inconsistency in the sizing. The waist size varies from one pair to the next.

Chesbeau

Great fit!
October 23, 2009

This is my second pair of M.Khakis. They're comfortable, durable, and my only gripe is that they're not offered in more colors

Great pants! Good styling. From work straight out to dinner.
January 06, 2010

I love these pants. I can work in them and also wear them out to dinner with the wife. The only thing is they are smaller than most brands in the waist. ALL my Levis are 32 but these I need a 34. Why can't they make them all the same?

Awesome!!
May 22, 2009

These pants are great. Super durable, and very commfortable. These pants wash and dry really well and last forever. These are my third pair! I actually think the 34 length runs longer than most pants that size and they really dont shrink...,if you're debating-- get them! :)

Fit is true to size. Quality of workmanship is good.
January 15, 2010

Pants work for yardwork, casual outings, and lounge around the house.

Page: 1, 2
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED