Outdoor Research Seattle Sombrero Hat

$36.00 - $60.00 save up to 40%
Prices vary. Some Discontinued. Limited to stock on hand.
13527

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Sep 22 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Sep 22 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Ground only within 48 contiguous U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Outdoor Research Seattle Sombrero Hat Reviews Page 3

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5

168 Reviews

Pros
  • Great value: 8
  • Build quality: 25
  • Great design: 25
  • Ease of use: 22

Cons
  • Cost: 9
  • Bad design: 1
  • brim flips up in slight wind: 1
  • inner fabric soaks up water: 1
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.9 / 5
Comfort: 4.8 / 5

168 Ratings & Reviews

Seattle Sombrero worth waiting for!
October 28, 2002

I already own a Seattle Sombrero in forest green. It has been the *BEST rain hat* I could have hoped for. It looks great (people compliment me on it) and it allows me to see better than with a hood, as well as to hear better. I have been searching online for a couple of days and finally I found it again to buy! Its time for a new one....if Only because I machine washed and dried it when I should have read the directions. ; ) Oh well. It has simply lost its shape.....but it ~STILL~ keeps me COMPLETELY DRY. I don't care for the brightly colored ones but, the Green has been fabulous and now I am ready for Black. Thanks! Lesley -in Soon to be Soaked Santa Cruz

THE BEST EVER
June 08, 2003

I am a Boy Scout, and this hat works very well, even in torrential downpours!

Cool Cover!
June 04, 2003

Great Hat! Completely waterproof, full sun protection, convertable, perfect design. The only negative is the big OR logo covering the front.

Nice Hat
August 22, 2003

Very functional hat. Keeps sun and rain off you. The sides fold up to make a sleeker hat which is nice when you are in alot of wind. Easy to store it compactly when not in use. Great for putting in a pack or in deck lines then pulling it out when you need it.

Stylin it's not- Functional it is
June 07, 2002

If you're looking for a hat to impress, a hat you can go clubbing with or wear at an evening barbeque, you'd have about the same style impact as wearing a curled-up raccoon on your head. Fortunately for you, you're practical and an outdoor enthusiast, so you have no fashion statements to make. This hat is fantastic for keeping off rain and sun. My favorite activities for this hat are: flyfishing in the rain, yardwork in the rain, hiking in the rain and rafting in intense sun. Now, I'll admit, the hat isn't designed for sunshading, so it got a bit warm, but I just dipped it in the river and then slapped on my own personal cranium air-conditioner. LOVE THIS HAT.

Best Hat Ever
February 06, 2004

I travel a lot and I pack for the unexpected. This hat goes with me everywhere; use it instead of an umbrella. Folds nicely; recovers for full function. When the weather turns bad, this is a must have.

A great hat even for Southern California
March 22, 2004

Warm, waterproof, fits great, looks great and packs easy -- what else do you need?

Terrific hat worth the price
November 06, 2003

This hat is great as an alternative to an umbrella when you wear glasses and really need some protection from the rain. I use it for my walks and love it. It is expensive, but worth the price, as it enables you to be active AND wear your glasses no matter what the weather. I had previously bought one and lost it---won't make that mistake twice!

Best hat ever!
April 04, 2003

This hat is the best hat ever! It is the most comfortable hat I have ever worn. I bought mine for a kayak trip in Prince William sound and it worked flawlessly. It kept the water off my head and the ventilation system kept me cool and dry. The foam rim allows you to curl it up and stash it away in a pocket and the strap keeps it from blowing away. The design sheds water away from your jacket, but allows freedom of head movement. If it rains, you need this hat

Page: 1, 2, 3
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED