Patagonia Tech Web Belt

24212

Sold Out
We'll tell you when there's more:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Patagonia Tech Web Belt Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

102 Reviews

Pros
  • Build quality: 44
  • Ease of use: 41
  • Great design: 41
  • Lasts forever: 24

Cons
  • Bad design: 2
  • Cost: 2
  • Low performance: 2
  • bulky: 1
Durability: 4.9 / 5
Quality: 4.8 / 5

102 Ratings & Reviews

Perfect multi-use belt
January 07, 2010

I am an undercover detective and carry five lbs of gear on this belt. It does not sag or slip and I couldn't have asked for better design. It is now my favorite belt for work and casual wear. The bad thing for Patagonia is I think it will last forever. Buy one, you wont regret it.

Good belt
January 06, 2007

Nothing fancy about the Patagonia Tech Web belt. Well made, sturdy, but wider than the Patagonia Friction belt.

Great technical belt
September 07, 2009

Overall, I love this belt. It is sturdy, but the buckle is a bit large. Also when using as a bottle opener, the buckle tends to get scratched up. Not sure if this will lead to rusting in the long term. My only other issue with this belt is that it is very wide, which does not work well with certain belt clips on cell phone holsters, etc.

Love this Belt
November 25, 2008

I've owned one in Wildwood since July of 07. It wears well and goes with everything. It works particularly well with pants/shorts that are Khaki, Tan, Stone, Brown, Olive, Sage and Camo of any color. I even wear it with my Utilikilt.

Belt to rule all belts.
December 23, 2009

Only reason I did not give this belt a 5 star rating is because the buckle area isn't as flush to the body as I like. Other than that this is a great functional belt that looks to last for a very long time.

Solid Belt
July 26, 2008

This is a great belt, it has a slim profile on the buckle so it doesn't dig in under gear and the bottle opener feature is fantastic.

This is what I was looking for.
June 10, 2009

Quality product, well constructed, very comfortable.

Great nylon belt
May 13, 2009

I'm happy with this. It feels very well constructed, tightly woven thick nylon web, with a strong and effective buckle that stays where you put it. I bought it so I'd have something that dries quickly after it gets wet, and it's nicer than I thought it would be. I wear size 36 waist in most pants and shorts, and if I was much bigger I don't think the belt would be long enough, but for me it fits perfectly, no cutting required.

A great belt - simple, rugged, and strong
April 15, 2009

Overall the belt is visually appealing yet remarkably simplistic. It goes with everything from hiking shorts/pant to jeans. The buckle is built like a carabiner and the belt is heavy duty, but just the right width. It is easy to size properly by simply cutting and singeing the fresh edge. My only complaint is that due to the thickness and rigidity of the belt material and partially because the buckle is a flat design, the buckle sticks out a bit farther than normal when worn. Overall, a great purchase.

Good
October 23, 2007

I am in the Army and wear the brown belt..Love it!!Wortht he $$!

ViburnumHiker
top25Contributor

Awesome Buy!
December 06, 2009

Strong with a great aluminum buckle. This friction belt does not loosen over time. It is a bit wide so it might not fit in some dressy pants, but jeans and chinos are just fine. I cut off the extra material and burned the end of the belt to get the proper length. Highly recommended.

Does not fit all sizes
January 14, 2010

I am an average sized man, but this belt did not fit all sizes. Loved the belt, but just wasn't my size.

Lukitos
top100Contributor

Great Alternative to Leather
August 06, 2009

They've changed the colors and names so I'll give the straight-up color that describes it best. I got the dark green and liked it so much, I bought the lighter shade of green (grey green was the old name, although it's more green than grey). I liked that so much, I bought the natural (whitish tan) belt that has the round buckle for a little variation. I'm planning on being in the tropics a good amount of time and leather doesn't do well in that environment. Sturdy and good looking belt.

great belt, just not 5 stars
October 05, 2009

The width of this belt is great. I have an old Friction belt, too, and while it's nice for light shorts, the Tech Web is made for jeans & pants. The buckle is a tad heavy and I think it could stand to be an inch or two longer, but overall this is a great belt that is sure to last.

2 Huge Thumbs Up!
July 30, 2009

This belt was originally bought for work. Due to the daily use it's received over the past year, it's held up incredibly well. Last month I decided to purchase three additional colors. I especially like the quality, look and durability, perfect for my casual and busy lifestyle. Highest recommend!

Buy it, it's a good belt!
November 11, 2009

Simple design, cool buckle (bottle opener verified) all with the clean lines of nylon-like webbing. Bought the brown, and had to come back for the black!

kmdao
top250Contributor

Very practical and useful belt
September 10, 2009

This belt is great and well worth the money. I originally bought the belt to hold up my baggy snowboard pants but I find that I'm been wearing it everyday with my regular pants. It's very easy to adjust and looks somewhat dressy with khakis.

Awesome Belt.
July 05, 2009

This one is an all-around belt for both casual or active wear. Believe me, you'll love it once you touch it...

Tight and solid
January 15, 2010

Tight and solid good to use

Great tough belt
December 21, 2009

Best non leather belt one can buy. Very burly, sharp looking, unique. Great bottle opener to boot. I own 3 of these.

The Belt
June 03, 2009

Great design! Both stylish and functional. Its hard to beat...I haven't found another belt this good looking and heavy duty. Buy it!

Super quality, great looking belt
February 23, 2009

Less is more with this belt, the color grey green goes well with everything.

Great Belts
October 08, 2008

A great successor to the narrow web belts that Patagonia have been selling for years. These are 1.5" wide with a heavy metal buckle, feel a lot more substantial than the narrower ones and look great for casual wear or serious hiking

Page: 1, 2
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED