Patagonia Women's Active Mesh Bra

108484

Sold Out
We'll tell you when there's more:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Patagonia Women's Active Mesh Bra Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5

108 Reviews

Pros
  • Great value: 8
  • Lasts forever: 5
  • Performance: 20
  • Build quality: 2

Cons
  • Cost: 3
  • Bad design: 1
  • inconsistent fit & feel: 1
  • Low performance: 1
Quality: 4.8 / 5
Durability: 4.7 / 5
Comfort: 4.6 / 5
Support: 4.3 / 5
Fit: 2 / 5

108 Ratings & Reviews

Can't run without this
October 31, 2006

I'm a size B and this really holds very well. I don't feel like I'm wearing anything underneath my running top but at the same time there is plenty of support. I initially bought 2 of these but they are so good, I'm buying 2 more from altrec... Perfect for running, perfect for lounging, perfect for anything really...

Attractive and supportive bra
August 15, 2008

I love these bras. They are very comfortable for exercise and every day use.

Great sport bra.
July 23, 2007

I am a huge Patagonia fan. The Patagonia Women's Active Mesh Bra is no exception to the many high quality technical pieces I have purchased in the past. Very comfortable, very supportive. Basically, I love it! Thanks for providing access to great Patagonia items!

Great support in a stylish bra
October 25, 2006

This is my favorite sports bra. Last season, they seem to run a bit smaller and I ordered size Large, which fit perfectly. This season, they are running bigger, so I had to exchange my first order and go with medium. Fits perfectly, I am a 36C. I run in them, and do step classes, they work well. If I am going on a strenious run or workin gout for more than an hour, I will usually wear a sports top with a thin shelf bra over it for added support. These bras are also stylish, so you can pull off wearing it by itself during a long hike, or for a dip in the pool or beach after a long run or walk. No seams too. Great combination of style, confort, and support.

total comfort
August 27, 2008

the cool designs are wonderful, the fantastic support makes the Active Mesh Bra my favorite.

Tight, tight, tight. But perhaps resized since I bought it.
August 18, 2006

Great material, nice design with good strap placement, full coverage (if that's what you want), but it is too tight and digs just under the arm. I'm petite, but somehow the small just feels too small! Can take a beating: almost wish it would lose some of its stretch . . . I like it enough though that I'm looking for another patagonia capilene bra in a better cut for me.

Love patagonia sport tops
September 23, 2007

Comfortable enough to wear as just a top, yet supportive enough to wear for activities, yoga, etc. Nice pattern.

Amazing Support and Style
May 02, 2007

This is the best "sports" bra I've ever tried. I already own 3 colors and use them for backpacking, cycling, dance class and softball. I wear size 36C and it provides plenty of support when running around the bases or performing crazy moves in the dance studio. It breathes very well, fits comfortably under my pack straps and looks very flattering!

nice bra for sports, hiking, travel
August 12, 2008

When you first put it on, it feels a bit tight -- but once you start running, you only feel grateful! This bra is super substantial -- even the white is thick enough to wear on its own. And the wicking/cooling properties are a must-have in Houston.

Great Bra!
August 27, 2006

Perfect for all sports except for me it doesn't give enough support for running. It looks great alone as well for swimming.

great bra!
March 20, 2007

This is just an all around great bra - I definitely recommend it. I'm a size 36B/C and got a M and it fits great. Wear it for running, basketball, volleyball - great support for all three activities. The only problem is the price, but that's usually what you have to pay for a great sports bra nowadays! I'm planning to get another!

keeps me dry on long runs
September 17, 2007

I run outside everyday and this is the only sprts bra that keeps me dry and gives me great support. The narrow straps and the structire of the back are very comfortable. I would suggest this to women who run long distances and have problems soaking through other sports bras.

Very happy with this bra
August 24, 2008

Very comfy, cool and good support for hiking and other low impact active pursuits. Would definately buy another.

great, fun bra
October 28, 2007

I love the colors and designs. They wash and dry well and are oh so comfortable. I use the mesh bra for running and there is plenty of support (I am breastfeeding), and use the lighter active bra for everyday wear.

great fitting & comfortable.
August 18, 2008

It's very comfortable. The construction is great, no pinching and the material is breathable. I plan on buying more!

Very comfortable
August 15, 2007

I use this bra alone when doing circuit workouts, or as an underlayer for runs. It wicks sweat wonderfully. I have even used it for tubing with a pair of shorts, when I forgot my bathing suit. Amazing and versatile bra!

It's a keeper!
June 24, 2008

I've never bought Patagonia gear before so I was unsure of the fit. After biking for a few hours and going down a natural water slide a couple of times for fun, the bra was bone dry by the time I got the car! I should also mention that it's extremely comfortable too. A great investment for any woman who is on the move.

Awesome, Play Hard Bra
August 15, 2006

Excellent support for running and other jarring, gyrating sports. Breathable, excellent wicking as long as you keep your gear clean. No chaffing. I have not worn it underneath other clothing. Will be interested to see how the bra hold up in the long run.

Perfect running top
December 04, 2007

Great design - both in terms of comfort and style. Dries quickly and gives good support on long runs. I also use it for yoga and cycling, so it's a good all-around sports bra/top. I'm an A/B cup, and it provides ample support for high-impact aerobic activity; however, I'm not sure how much support it would offer for larger women doing high-impact activities.

great bra
March 07, 2008

my daughter and i both love this bra! she liked it so much i bought her two of them. the bra is very comfortable and has good support. i run in mine and it works great. i'd recommend it to everyone.

Great sports bra, very comfortable.
August 05, 2008

Feels a bit small at first, but stretches easily. Good coverage, and lack of seams make movement easy and smooth.

Stylish and comfortable but lacking in performance
June 12, 2008

This is a comfortable and good looking sports bra, but I found that it was not supportive enough for trail running. Also, although it wicks fairly well under light exersion, when put to the test under extreme heat and performance conditions, it did not do as well as others in this category.

Capilene Mesh Bra review.
June 19, 2006

I like it but very costly. It is comfortable and does its claim.

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!
April 05, 2006

I love this so much...I am buying more!! It is comfortable right away no rubbing or chafing issues at all! It has GREAT coverage and I plan on wearing it alone without a top in the hot summer days!

Cut too high under the arms
July 28, 2006

I love the fabric but the cut is very uncomfortable. The arm openings go up too high into the underarm area and instantly chafe. I am actually better off wearing this thing backwards, since at least the back is cut in far enough.

Excellent sports bra
August 13, 2006

Excellent. Love it, but a little expensive.

active mesh bra
February 22, 2008

love the styling and fabric.I got 3!! only problem is sizing. I am a34A-B so figured the xs or possibly small... based on the sizing chart and I wear the xs hotline top, but the small was too tight under/around armpits..so I am exchanging for a medium which based on the size chart puts my chest at36-37... cause otherwise I really like this bra..so we wil see what happens.

great bra all-around
January 03, 2007

Patagonia hit a home-run with this bra. I can only say how it fits the women in my household and that is super - perfect for petite slim A-B cups who are very active at the gym, rock-climbing, yoga, kick-boxing, etc. All the support is there, though I cannot say for sure how it would work for larger cup sizes (my guess is decent for all but the most jarring sports). Support is firm. Looks fantastic as sport top alone or even a swimsuit top. A favorite in our house!

Great, functional sports bra
August 18, 2008

I've used other shelf bras before and I recently got a couple of these and they give much more support than the other brand I was using, whilst still being really comfortable. Looks better too! Using them for Aikido and hiking.

Page: 1, 2
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED