Patagonia Women's Bandha Dress

108640

Sold Out
We'll tell you when there's more:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Patagonia Women's Bandha Dress Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5

111 Reviews

Pros
  • Build quality: 6
  • Ease of use: 6
  • Great value: 6
  • Performance: 6

Cons
  • Bad design: 2
  • Cost: 2
  • awful fit: 1
  • may be too low cut for some: 1
Quality: 5 / 5
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Comfort: 4.7 / 5
Fit: 2.4 / 5

111 Ratings & Reviews

perfect !!!
February 29, 2008

This dress was even more beautiful on than I thought it would be. Be aware - it is form fitting. I'm 5'8" 140lb and wear a size 8, so I ordered a medium. (I'm a medium in all Patagonia clothing) I couldn't be more happy with this dress. I LOVE IT!

Too long
April 28, 2009

I am 5'10" and the dress is below my knees. IT is not a great length for my liking. However, loved the fit and the material

I love this dress!
June 29, 2008

I'm planning on doing a lot of traveling this summer, and this dress will be great for that! The proportions are great.........I like the length, not too long, or too short.

Great all-around dress
July 04, 2008

This dress has a beautiful cut, especially for women who are a little bustier than a B cup. The material feels really nice, as it is think without feeling heavy. I think the length looks great, but I am 5'9". If you need one perfect dress for traveling, this is it.

Love it! Love it!
August 04, 2008

This dress is amazing! I get so many compliments on it. It is so comfortable and washable. GReat for traveling, too. Two of my friends bought one and I bought an extra to have on hand. It is great for day, but also can be dressy for night with a shawl and fun shoes. Amazing!!!

great style, great fabric
June 07, 2008

This dress is cute and stylish. The material it top quality, which you always get from Patagonia. It will be good for travel as well. The best thing is, that it's not see-through at all, so you don't need a slip, which adds to the comfort. Love the color also...Morel.

Sized wrong for Small frames
February 11, 2008

Love the cut of the top portion, but it's waaaay too long. I'm 5'4" and the length is past mid-calf (listed at "below knee"). Style would be cuter at or just above knee.

I'm returning it
June 26, 2009

I was so excited about this dress because the majority of the comments were so positive. The moment I saw the dress I was disappointed. Thick shiny polyester. Hoping putting it on would make it better, I put it on. Yuck. I am 5'10" and it was too long for me. I could deal with the length and the cut, but I can't get past the awful fabric. Oh well, I was really hoping for something nice here. Instead I saw two similar dresses at REI. One by REI and another by the Horny Toad. I got the REI dress, b/c the Horny Toad one wasn't in my size. Both are much better than this one.

Love it!
August 15, 2008

This is a great dress. I have a Bandha top so I knew the dress would be fab too. I'm 5'8" and 135 lbs, and I bought a medium and it fits beautifully. Great fabric, feels very soft next to the skin. Love it!

Karena

beach cover up too
May 11, 2009

great longer length and fabric for use over my swimsuit, size 8, 5'7" and large fits well.

Wonderful dress
June 16, 2008

I love this dress! I have a pear-shaped figure and it's perfect for showing it off. I wash the dress in woolite on the gentle cycle and air-dry it and it has held up wonderfully.

Love this dress
May 15, 2009

Great material, not so clingy that it shows figure flaws but still flows. Cut is flattering. The knot on the bodice adds interest.

Funny length
April 06, 2008

Top is a great fit, but the dress needs to be shorter or longer. The in-between length made me look short and stocky.

Awkward Length
November 29, 2008

Comfortable dress, love the fabric but an awkward length for me. I am 5'7" 130 pounds- the medium fit well but it had to go back. I love, love, love the Patagonia Morning Glory dress!

Love this dress
June 09, 2009

It fits true to size, is made of great material, easy to wash & wear. I plan to get one in blue, black and red.

I love this dress!!!
June 30, 2008

I love this dress. I now wish that I owned it in all of the available colors. I read some of the comments about it being too long, but the length is great for me, even at only 5 ft. tall. The dress is flattering, keeps its shape, travels well, and the blueblack color is gorgeous. I have gotten many compliments every time I have worn it! Well worth the money.

Great Dress!
April 01, 2008

Very cute! I'm 5'6", 130lb and got the medium and I think it fits perfectly. The length hits me at about mid calf. I love the material, probably because it feels just like a lot of my running pants.

top1000Contributor

cute and comfy
May 01, 2009

I really liked this dress. It falls a little bit longer- mid calf on me and I'm 5'3". Tea-length would have been a bit more flattering, but I think I will not hem it because it's fun to have a longer dress. The knot in front is flattering on a small-bust.

Love it!
May 08, 2008

I'm 5'4'' 108lbs, flat chest. I bought an xs and it fits great. It's definitely on the slim side, but I like the style. The fabric is a little on the stiff side (but not uncomfortable to wear), so the skirt part holds its "flare" really well. Overall very comfortable and easy to move around in. Great for traveling, working, and just walking around the city.

Cute Dress!
April 12, 2008

After reading other peoples comments, I decided to buy a size up in this dress, and bought a size Large. The dress fits wonderfully and looks beautiful on. I am 5'5'' and 165 lbs.

Great dress!!!!!!!
June 08, 2008

I love this dress. The fit runs small. I'm a true size 10 and I purchased a size large. The dress is extremely flattering and comfortable; fitted in the top and semi-fitted throughout the bottom. The dress travels well; packs easily and wrinkles fall out while wearing. And the calf length let you dress it up or down, depending on the shoes and accessories.

comfortable dress, travels well
April 20, 2008

the dress has a flattering cut to it, the suppleness of the material does show any lumps or rolls that you might have.a camisole is a smoother fit, a bra has a visible line. for me at 5'8" and 150 lbs large was form fitting and an x-large was better with a more flowing fit.

Great for work
May 26, 2009

I have two of these dresses. They are great for work and machine washable which is important because I am a physician and things can get a bit messy at work!

Dress for all occasions!
April 28, 2009

I just bought a second Bandha dress, so I now have one in cranberry and one in black. I will wear these to all sorts of casual events. I agree that it's a bit snug and you might want to get a size larger, otherwise it might be too snug at the top.

comfortable dress, travels well
April 20, 2008

the dress has a flattering cut to it, the suppleness of the material does show any lumps or rolls that you might have.a camisole is a smoother fit, a bra has a visible line. for me at 5'8" and 150 lbs large was form fitting and an x-large was better with a more flowing fit.

perfect
September 24, 2008

style works for dress-up occasions and anywhere. The fabric feel is wonderful

Husband LOVES it!
August 28, 2008

This dress makes me feel pretty and fit. I am 5'7.5", 150 lbs size 10, avg. breast, straight hips. This is a large and fits great! Very flattering. I like the idea someone suggested with a camisole to smooth out the little central bulges that occurs under bra. Blue black is awesome. ORdering black as well. I never wear dresses and this is IT. GREAT for travel. Thanks for the tip on washing in woolite and hand dry.

Great Dress
June 12, 2009

This is a fantastic dress, it fits true to size, the length is good and the feel of the fabric is great!!! Love it!!! It's going with me to Italy!!!!

Sized Small - Continued
February 17, 2008

I'll say one thing, the order came very quickly!! I tried the Medium on this morning. My waist is 26" & hips are 36.5". The lower portion of the dress HUNG on me!! It had no shape whatsoever. I sew and would have to take in 2" in the waist & 3-4" in the hips to make this wearable. Also, regarding the top of the Medium, I tried it on with no bra. Great fit...BUT, my husband said he thought I should try it on w/ a bra, since sometimes a bra IS necessary. Once I put the bra on, even the top was snug and the bra-lines were unavaoidable. My reccomendation is to use my measurements as a guideline & go with your "gut instincts" regarding it's fit on you. The style & fabric are great, but I think Patagonia needs to do some re-designing of this pattern. I will be returning this dress as well.

Sized Small
February 14, 2008

I'm 5'7" and 128 pounds. My initial inclination was to order a medium, but because of the size chart, I ordered a small. I should've stuck w/ my gut instints. I love the dress, but the top was too tight for my 34.5" bust. Otherwise, it fit great. I hope the medium isn't too large in the lower half...I'll let you know.

Too Small
February 19, 2009

I wear a size 12, and this dress is way to snug for my preference. The definition of large doesn't appear to be the same for Patagonia apparel as with other brands I've purchased here.

Love this little black dress!!
August 12, 2008

I love the fit of this dress! I got the black color and like the fit so much I order the Bhanda top also. It is perfect for travel and also for dressing up for Saturday dinner

Page: 1, 2
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
    Live Chat
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED