Patagonia Women's Morning Glory Dress

167881

Sold Out
We'll tell you when there's more:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Patagonia Women's Morning Glory Dress Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

152 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 9
  • Build quality: 8
  • Ease of use: 8
  • Great value: 4

Cons
  • coral color: 1
  • Cost: 1
  • more colors available: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Fit: 3 / 5

152 Ratings & Reviews

Great and versatile dress!
August 05, 2007

I have worn this dress from everything to a formal dinner, church, traveling, and everyday wear! I chose a size medium--I am 165 lbs., bra size 36B, and it fits perfect. The halter provides ample support for my bust. The fabric is super comfortable and washes and line dries in a few hours.

Patagonia makes a great dress (Morning Glory)
June 15, 2008

Very flattering! Although I agree with other reviews about length (could be shorter), I found it to be very easy to shorten, which I did successfully. Now its perfect for day wear, or with a fancy shawl/scarf for evening. Love it.

Versatile
May 25, 2009

One of the best dresses I own as it can be dressed up or down. Small fits perfectly on my 5' 7", 125-130 pound frame. The tie in the back can be uncomfortable if you are sitting for long periods of time.

Amazing!
February 10, 2007

this is by far the best dress i have ever owned. sexy, comforatble and moisture wicking. so easy adjustable for much needed support. i am so glad that patagonia brought this dress back for another summer season.

Sexy & Fun
March 09, 2008

This is possibly the sexiest thing to wear & extremely flattering to an hour glass figure. I own the brown & am thinking of ordering myself the black one. So comfortable, but not entirely what you expect looking at the photo. There is an extra tie in the back that is not seen, aside from the one over the neck. The second one middles out in the back so you might end up with a funny tan line ;)

Wholeheartedly with the other reviewers
June 18, 2009

I'm 5'9", 135 lbs and the small fits like a charm. Easy to wear and wash. I had tons of complements on it the first time I wore it. I also agree that it could be dressed up—for a night on the town or down—on a trail hiking. Get this dress! The best $65 I've spent in a while.

I love this dress!
June 14, 2007

It is so comfy, cool, great fabric and you can dress it up or down! Thanks! I am interested in purchasing more.

One black dress to have in your closet.
August 08, 2007

What I love about this dress other than the fabulous comfortable fabric, the versatility of it by just changing shoes you get a whole different look, but the tie in the back enables you to adjust the dress to your body/bust.

Pretty, comfy and technical too
January 12, 2008

Great material -- silky, drapey but not clingy. True to size (I take a medium in most Patagonia dresses and tops, and this is no exception). It has a nice line, too, with a fitted waist and A-line skirt. The only reason I didn't rate it higher is that I think halters aren't the most flattering on me, but I like the dress so I'm keeping it anyway. (As for the bra issue, I have a backless bra from Victoria's Secret that fits perfectly under this dress, so that's not a problem for me.)

Comfortable and Stylish
April 10, 2008

This is a really comfortable fitting dress and is quite versitile. As mentioned in other reviews the only down side is since it ties in the back there is a bump when you wear a cardigan over it.

THE black dress
June 17, 2008

This is one of those dresses that's a favorite for years to come...it looks good on any figure...I bought 2 sizes, thinking I'd return the one that didn't fit, my friend tried it on and fell in love with it, so it's her fave now too...I'll wear this dress anywhere, and it gets compliments every time...

morning glory dress is fabulous
April 09, 2006

It is awesome and fits superb!!!! All the ladies should wear it and feel fabulous!!!! Here is to the warmer weather!! CHEERS!!! Flagstaff, Az.!!!!

Great dress
June 20, 2007

The dress wasn't for me but my daughter, and the purchase was a real winner! It can be worn anywhere, in comfort, especially if you pack a sweater, which most any cute one will do.

wonderful!
January 04, 2007

amazing dress that fits perfectly and is easy adjust to give enough support. lovely... so glad i was still able to find this at altrec!

Great dress
June 06, 2007

It fits true to size. I wear a medium and it fit perfectly. Loved the feel of the fabric and it had just enough stretch to give it shape. I ordered the blue and am very happy with the color. I wore it to a baptism but it could easily go to the beach w/flip flops

extremely comfortable and flattering
April 10, 2008

i bought this dress for my wedding dress!! yes, i'm somewhat non-traditional and i will say that i was extremely happy with my decision for the Morning Glory dress to be my wedding dress. And now i have a dress that i can actually wear for OTHER events! its extremely comfortable and flattering, tho i did need to have the hemline brought up about 2.5", i am a size 4

morning glory dress
July 08, 2007

Super fantastic dress...perrrrfect cut, length and fit....I own 2 colors and will now purchase the blue...oh, and when traveling...a great casual or dressed up dress for sure!! Dries super fast too.:)

Incredible Dress....
June 09, 2008

This dress is very flattering! The halter is comfortable on your neck and the mid section is not too clingy. I'm 5'7" 122 lbs and the small fit me very well. The tie-back is great to give extra support if needed in the bust area. LOVE IT!

top1000Contributor

love this dress
May 01, 2009

I got this dress in the Northern Light blue- which is beautiful. I love the fit. I'm an A/B bust and feel comfortable not wearing a bra. I'm 5'3" and it hit just below the knee (tea-length). I will wear this dress often

Cute and Comfortable!
April 05, 2009

Comfortable material and quality design. Good support in the chest. I am very happy with this dress.

Amazingly comfortable!
May 19, 2007

I absolutely love the dress! I'm a little short so I need to hem it, but it's so comfortable to wear. I don't normally like halter tops because they dig into my neck, but this one didn't, it was great!

Sailor

Great dress for hot days
June 06, 2008

I love this dress! I wear a size 8 and ordered a medium. It fits perfectly and I do like the length although it is below the knees. The fabric is not clingy, falls very nicely. Definitely worth the money. Altrec shipped the item very fast. Thank you.

Great dress!
June 30, 2008

I love my Morning Glory dress. I purchased it at the same time as the Bandha dress, and wish I could just wear them and nothing else. This dress is flattering, and even works for fuller-busted women. It is quite flattering, and makes me feel glamorous even with my tomboy body.

Morning Glory Dress
May 19, 2007

I really like the material. It has a nice movement and has a nice silky feel. It is very lightweight and dries quickly. They should make the dress just a (little bit) shorter version, I think that it would make it more flattering.

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!
November 05, 2007

This dress has a very appealing look and feel. Even as a D cup this dress had plenty of support on it's own. This is the first thing that I have not had to wear a bra with.

Best Dress ...ever
August 14, 2008

I purchased this dress to travel out west for a week. Best ever - Fits is great, material is very comfortable and I cant say enough about how stylish it is. I wore it to a dinner and on the plane home - perfect! Love Patagonia clothing in general but this dress is on the top of my list.

Just perfect!
August 10, 2008

This is the perfect every day dress! It is easy to dress up or down. It is soft amazingly comfortable.

Wonderful, Casual Summer Dress!
June 10, 2008

This dress is so comfortable and and such a flattering cut. It's perfect for hot summer days, but just throw on a cute sweater, and it's uber cute for cooler evenings as well. The material doesn't easily wrinkle, so it's good for traveling.

comfy and cute!
March 23, 2008

I love this dress! It's perfect for traveling in summer. It can look casual(beach) or dressy(nice dinner), depending on your shoes. It looks great with a black wrap sweater or with a long-sleeve, sun protecting button down shirt. It lacks bust support, but a halter-top bikini makes it look complete without having to pack an extra bra.

Love this dress
August 26, 2008

Great quality and really comfortable. I have had many compliments. Feels like leisure gear and looks like you have made an effort!!

My favorite dress
August 11, 2008

This dress is SO comfortable, very pretty, and wicks moisture. This dress keeps me cool and dry on hot weather walks, and is pretty enough to head straight to a nice restaurant for dinner!

I love it!
July 16, 2008

This is my third Morning Glory dress. I love them! They are comfortable and very flattering. I've worn them to bridal showers or just around town. And, I always get compliments!

Great dress
February 12, 2008

I love this dress. It's light and flowy and sooo comfy. A great dress to wear to a wedding or just out to dinner or the beach. Love it!

CALIFORNIAme
top250Contributor

good to go
May 11, 2009

Comfortable, nice for the beach or out to dinner. I like that you don't need a bra, and if you forget to hang it up, it still looks good. I have 6 now, it really is a beautiful dress, makes you feel pretty, washes nice too.

Love it!
September 24, 2008

Functional, sexy, comfy, dressy or casual. This really is the perfect dress!

Delightful!!
May 21, 2009

Just took this dress to Europe and it was wonderful! Material shakes out wrinkles easily, comfortable and light weight. Makes you feel like a queen.

very comfy
May 19, 2007

I will wear this often this summer with flip flops or nicer sandals. It could go into fall with a sweater over it. I had to order a medium because it is a little snug in the hips and a medium is better.

nice dress
June 23, 2008

bit too long, below the knee and I am 5'7, large fit perfect - I am size 10. will buy other colors too, I think it will become one of my fauvorites.

Great Dress!!!!
October 29, 2007

I really love the fit and the material of this dress. The halter allows you to customize the fit. Just wish it was a little bit shorter, it is just a little bit too long, or else it would be perfect!!

Fabulous!
April 14, 2008

This dress is incredible. It fit both myself and my daughter, and we are 2 sizes apart! It minimized any lumps, bumps, whatever, and I felt 100% confident in it. The neckline was flattering, not too low or high, and the fabric comfortable and forgiving. I wear it everywhere, from weddings to brunch. If I could wear the other colors I'd have several.

Great dress!
January 02, 2008

Very nice dress. I love the material that it's made out of. I purchased this dress for a trip that I will be making to the virgin islands. I thought it would make a really nice cover up to go from the beach to dinner and I was right.

Great Dress.
July 29, 2008

Very comfortable.. I've gotten many compliments on this dress. Washes well. I am a size 6 and the small fit perfectly.

Perfect dress
February 15, 2009

Wear this to yoga, weddings, or play it casual in the winter over pants. Wash it and wear it without ironing. I am constantly getting compliments about this dress. I am rough and tumble with my clothes, own four of these and it's almost the only thing I wear.

smooth and coool
August 04, 2006

This dress is great for every occasion. It was the most versatile item in my suitcase. It went from restaurant attire to swimsuit cover-up the next day and got me through the hottest week of the year in relative comfort. It feels smooth and comfy...one of the best Patagonia dresses ever!

great
July 17, 2007

I love it. It dress easily and it looks stylish too

Patagonia makes a great dress (Morning Glory)
June 15, 2008

Very flattering! Although I agree with other reviews about length (could be shorter), I found it to be very easy to shorten, which I did successfully. Now its perfect for day wear, or with a fancy shawl/scarf for evening. Love it.

A great all around, COMFORTABLE dress!
February 14, 2007

This dress is fantastic! It fits very flattering and is comfortable. Not too clingy and the fabric is super soft. LOVE IT!

Delicious!!!!
May 19, 2009

If you could only own one dress, this should be the one. You can wear it to the beach/pool as a coverup, to the playground with the kids, and to a wedding with your man! Super comfortable but sexy at the same time. Highly recommend!!!

Love, Love, Love...
June 27, 2007

Is it possible to be in love with a dress? This dress has it all....slim, non-clingy fit, bust support, soft and smooth fabric...not to mention that it's low maintenance. I quick handwashing is all it needs while traveling. The perfect everyday/travel/swim cover up dress that can be dressed down or up. I love it and am purchasing it in all colors now.

Love this dress
May 20, 2007

perfect flirty dress, great fabric, enough of a support in halter for 34 B

great
August 27, 2007

great experience....fast shipping!

Nice Dress
April 10, 2008

I love the color (blue sphere) and it is very comfortable. Fits true to size but the fabric like others have said is bathing suit material so be prepared for it to cling to you stomach. After trying it on when it first arrived I felt the need to do an hour long core workout.

awesome dress
May 26, 2007

This dress fits my athletic body perfectly. The material is really good too because I don't have to worry about sweating. :) Really shows off your back and shoulders well. It is athletic, yet sexy. I love it.

comfortable
December 09, 2007

A comfortable and beautiful dress for an occasion. Really, I've worn it to a wedding, to the beach, where ever. The only down side is to find a bra that hides well under it.

Man Pheromone!
December 22, 2007

Ladies, I wore this dress to a wedding= HOT. Not only did I succeed in getting the hottest single guy there, but I jumped into Lake Michigan with this dress on, got out, and it was dry in about an hour. So, for the wild type wanting a hot dress that can take just about anything, get this dress!

great dress for travel
February 25, 2008

This dress is light and easy to pack for vacations. It can be used for casual day wear or dressed up with accessories for evening. The bow in the back makes it a little difficult to wear with a sweater.

classy chic
August 19, 2008

comfortable ,classy and carefree. this is truely a no fuss dress but looks great and has the utmost comfort! LOVE IT!!!!

A halter that even bigger busted women can feel comfortable in
August 06, 2008

I agree that it is too long, but it is a very comfortable dress for a halter dress. For women who are bigger busted, halters can be very uncomfortable and dig into your neck, but the material on this dress allows for good coverage, support (due to the back tie as well) and it does not hurt your neck at all. I would recommend.

Pretty sweet dress
May 29, 2008

Awesome dress... love the cut. Perfect for dinner or a hot summer night!

This is the dress for the season!!!
January 25, 2007

This dress is sooooo comfortable. You wouldn't even believe how good you can look with such comfort. I would recommend this dress to any girl for any variety of events.

Great Dress!
June 28, 2008

It fit great and you can wear it for any event! Also provides a lot of support!

Great Dress
June 22, 2009

this dress is very versatile. it can be worn casual or dressed up. i love it.

beware larger breasted women!
January 04, 2008

This is a really pretty dress on, but because of the tie in the back it is impossible to find a bra to go with it - trust me I've tried. I guess you have to be able to wear this dress with no bra, so if you're small breasted or have fake ones this is surely the dress for you.

Fab dress for the summer!
July 20, 2007

Couldn't find this dress anywhere in a store but should of known Altrec would have it. I liked this dress so much I bought a couple of them(would have bought more but didn't have them in my size).It's a dress that one can slip on for any occasion. I have worn my dresses from camping to a wedding rehearsal. Totally low maintenance. I like the way the material flows and is easy to keep clean. The length might seem long, but it gives a nice line and have gotten nothing but compliments when I wear it. Love patagonia-I haven't been disappointed with anything from them yet.

0Hans0

Great dress!
March 29, 2009

Needed a dress for travel that looks great and packs well. This dress is perfect. Style, comfort and a great fit. I'm extremely happy with this purchase.

Comfy!
June 12, 2009

This dress is very comfortable and soft. It is very flattering and true to size. Can be dressed up or down. A great dress for a mom on the go.

What a perfect dress.
September 01, 2007

This dress is phenomenal. I needed one perfect dress for a 7 month trip that i could wear during beach days, out at night for a nice dinner, and everything in between. This dress fit the bill. It is the most flattering performance clothing dress I have ever owned. I wear between a 6 and an 8 and i found the small to be a good size in Black (the light blue showed too many bodily imperfections in the small). The only drawback to this dress is that you cannot wear it with your pack because there is a knot in the back. Although it is really nice looking, it digs into your back when you wear a backpack. Not a problem though, if you aren't backpacking!

Good dress, knot on the back of the dress
August 09, 2007

I really like this dress from the front, but was a little disappointed on how the back looks. It goes down to about the middle of your back, and there are straps(at about chest level) that you tie in the back. I know that the tie is mentioned in the description, but I didn't really know what to expect. The tie makes the dress less formal and if you have a covering/cardigan to wear with this dress, there is a lump that sticks out.

love this dress
July 01, 2009

the fabric is so luxurious, i love it. i'm 5'6" 145 lbs and the med is perfect! what a great dress.

Wonderful fit
May 20, 2009

I have owned this dress in black for three years and it is one I turn to whenever I am in doubt what to wear. Whether it is traveling, running errands around town, or going to a wedding, this dress works perfectly. I am 5'6". weight 145 to 150 lbs, am muscular, and a medium fits well.

Fabulous
June 08, 2009

I put this dress on and said now I know why the reviews say it's the best dress for just about anyone. Very, very flattering in all the right places. (and really, you don't need to wear anything else under it). My second dress of this style. About 5'8" 140# and M was right-on for fit. Would flatten out that tie to make it perfect.

Great Travel Dress
March 07, 2008

I recently was traveling in S.America and I took this dress as one of my "dressy" items. I loved it. Such a great fitting, comfortable, and flattering dress. You can stuff it in your backpack and in a matter of minutes it is wrinkle free and ready to go.

Great dress
April 09, 2009

Packs well, can be worn in casual or dressy settings. Has a flattering fit. Material is not too clingy and it hides some figure flaws well.

Page: 1, 2
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED