Ruffwear Bark'n Boots GripTrex Footwear for Dogs

113628

Sold Out
We'll tell you when there's more:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Ruffwear Bark'n Boots GripTrex Footwear for Dogs Reviews Page 3

Review Summary

4.3 out of 5

177 Reviews

Pros
  • Build quality: 9
  • Great design: 8
  • Great value: 8
  • Ease of use: 7

Cons
  • Cost: 8
  • Bad design: 4
  • sizing: 2
  • Low performance: 1
Quality: 4.6 / 5
Durability: 4.5 / 5
Fit: 3.6 / 5

177 Ratings & Reviews

great shoes, very tough
September 10, 2007

my dog loves to chase her frisbee nonstop at a local river. normally her feet are very torn up, bleeding and such, by the end of a weekend trip. the shoes offered great protection and stayed on better than anything that we have every tried. Unfortunately we did lose one, which was a great disappointment considering the cost and the fact that it probably could have been prevented with proper instructions. i would say to make sure that the booties are totally dry when putting them on. once the velcro is wet, don't mess with it... you won't get them as secure, and you'll run the risk of losing them as we did. also don't put them on too tight. we cut off circulation in one of her feet without knowing it, and didn't notice until she started walking oddly.

Great Product!
June 29, 2007

We have two dogs that each have a pair to wear and wish we would have bought these first! We went through several less expensive pairs that did not work well at all! Would have saved us money to buy these first. Only one complaint they could use a size between Small and Medium the difference in these two sizes is huge.

Some dogs wear them and some WON'T
December 31, 2007

My small dog would not keep the boots on in -10 degree weather in Crested Butte, CO, after two previous weeks of training in them. He did everything to get them off. They were very distracting. On the other hand he loves his Ruff Wear coat and gets it for us to put on him.

Praise for Ruff Wear Bark'n Boots
July 10, 2007

Our Black Lab loves to swim. Last year he shredded our pool liner, so this year I bought him the Ruff Wear Bark'n Boots. They are great! He knows when the boots are on he is going in the pool. Thanks for a great product.

Thank goodness for the XXL!
November 26, 2007

These are a lifesaver for me an my older dane. If it wasn't for the boots, I am not sure how we would be able to do our twice daily walks - as he drags his back legs. We are on our second set and all the neighbors love Loki the great dane with the booties!

You get what you pay for
April 07, 2008

These boots are far and above the best protection I've found for my dog, compared with all other dog booties I've tried. My dog's pads bleed without any sort of protection, so I have to use something each time I walk her. These hold up at least three times longer then the next best boot, the ruff wear 3-d boots. The boots have the value since they hold so much longer. The soles are beefy. I've gone through about 3 sets already & so far, instead of the tread going out, it's the stitching between the nylon & the tread that seems to fail first. Besides the steep cost, the only other complaint I have is the velcro attachment. Sometimes, a boot comes off & I can't tell it has. You really want to make sure you get the right size also, it took me several tries. The Ruff Wear people are really helpful.

Tom Trissel
staff

Great protection for your dog.
December 19, 2007

Living in Central Oregon with all the volcanic sediment the dogs pads take a beating and so far these boots have been a lifesaver for our dogs pads, great gift for your dog.

Great Fit; Stays on, and No Twisting
March 24, 2008

We have a bullmastiff with sore feet from a breed related allergy. We have purchased countless booties and even had a pair custom made to her feet, but until the Ruffwear boots, nothing would stay on her foot properly. They would twist around her foot as she walked and eventually come off. We gave up and started spending about $30 per month on baby socks that stayed on, but obviously were not durable for outdoors. The Ruffwear boots have successfully stayed on and straight for two walks and we are extremely pleased. She is still getting used the booties, but does seem to enjoy her walks more now that her feet are securely protected. Thank you.

Gina 12-21-07
December 22, 2007

This was a Christmas gift that got used early. It does take some time for your dog to get use to them and for you to stop laughing once they are on your dog. You do have to keep checking and adjusting them, but the do save your dog's paw pads which is why you want these booties. They also reflect in the dark!

Best dog shoes I've seen.
May 25, 2007

I've raised hunting dogs, search and rescue dogs, drug dogs, even police attack dogs. I've seen all sorts of shoes, from solid rubber slip-ons to basically what amounts to a house sock. These were the only ones that I've found that I could actually get a dog to wear. They have a velcro strap so you can tighten them to fit properly, and the soles are flexible enough that the dog can still feel the ground. As with any time you put something on a dog's feet, you have to go right into activity to keep them from chewing them off, but after just one or two minutes of running my dogs were completely oblivious to them. Very nice. According to the sizing chart, my 90 pound pitbull wears a small, but in reality, he wears a medium.

great traction, needs to be longer
January 02, 2008

these booties have great traction. no slipping on ice or snow like traditional ones. they need to be longer though to go further up the leg with a possible second velcro closure. overall though these are the best booties we have had for our elkhound. he tolerates them better than any others too.

These work pretty well, with some notes for better success
December 26, 2007

If the boots are not real snug and really cinched down tight to the leg (Velcro pulled real tight) these can come off when he dog hits top speeds. I also noticed that occasionally the boots can rotate backwards when the dog changes direction quickly (hard to design around that, but would be nice if bend-portion of boot had less stiffness and conformed easier to a 90-degree paw angle relative to the leg). Overall, the best dog boots I have tried thus far.

Very Functional!
June 28, 2008

I was initially skeptical that I ordered the right size. They looked too small for her, but they fit her perfectly. It took a little while for Hershey to get use to them, but they really helped her when she went to the river that was lined with jagged rock. Not once did they come off her paws. I can now enjoy myself knowing that she is safely enjoying her time in the water. Great product!

Bark'n Boots are the answer to navigating slippery floors.
January 22, 2008

I bought the Grip Trex Booties because my floors are very slippery. When I first received the one set, I put them on my dog and he instantly walked on the floors with no problem. I have two standard poodles, and when the second pair came I put them on the other guy, and again, he too was racing around the house. They both love to play and chase each other, so these boots gave them back their confidence to navigate with ease. Since they are older dogs too, it helps them rise to a standing position without having their feet and legs slip out from underneath them. I highly recommend these boots, and so do my dogs, 4 paws and thumbs up!

great boots
May 14, 2008

The first ones I bought were too small, I was very happy with how easy it was to return them for the correct size. We live in FL and have newly paved roads which are black and get very hot. Also for boating and playing in the water, they prevent cuts on the pads from oyster bars. They must be cinched up tight to prevent flying off when a rabbit or squirrel is spotted, or rather full speed ahead.

Absolutely Priceless
April 21, 2008

First of all I have to say that I am really happy that I had the video camera rolling when we first put these booties on Madison's paws. PRICELESS! Walking with her new booties for the first time was the funniest thing that I have ever seen her do. She is getting used to them now, which is reducing drastically reducing their comedic value. Fortunately they are a superb product as well, so they still have redeeming qualities. My only complaint is that when we measured her paws (2.51") as directed by the manufacturer we ordered the "small" size despite thinking that it might not work out given the fact that she is a 55 lb Golden Retriever. After receiving them I had to swap them out for the next size up. For my case I needed to size up 1 spot for her. Great product though.

Great for the winter streets!
January 19, 2008

We purchased Bark'n Boots after becoming fed up with the competitor's. The old boots would not stay on. They also just had a rubber bottom and the dogs would slip. Bark'n Boots have great traction, are secure, and the dogs seem to be comfortable in them. They keep their paws clean and safe from the salt, snow, and slush. Worth the investment.

Bark'n boots
October 30, 2007

My vet informed me that my dog was dragging her back feet due to age and other issues. These were the second boots that I bought her as she wore out the first set. I recommend this product.

Page: 1, 2, 3
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED