Ruffwear K9 Float Coat

149784

Sold Out
We'll tell you when there's more:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

Ruffwear K9 Float Coat Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5

117 Reviews

Pros
  • Build quality: 5
  • Ease of use: 5
  • Great design: 5
  • Performance: 4

Cons
  • Cost: 2
Performance: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5

117 Ratings & Reviews

Another great Product!
February 04, 2005

I Love these Dog Life Jackets, They fit perfectly and Satch and Fuego (my dogs) don't mind them. I love that they can be seen from far away and that the jackets have a handle that can aid in helping the dogs to get into boat. thanks for another great product.

excellent product
June 26, 2006

This is a great life jacket that fits well, provides great support in the water, and seems not to restrict motion. Our German Shorthair dogs really love to canoe with us and are in and out of the water easily with this jacket.

Great product
September 11, 2004

I bought these for my two Great Danes. They fit very well, and the dogs don't mind having them on. The vests are longer down the back, which is better for the larger breeds than the shorter life vests. It gives them good support overall.

great fit
August 15, 2004

I am very happy with the construction and attention to detail in this life jacket. I ordered a large for my German Shepherd Dog and the fit is perfect. Sasha loves the water and is a good swimmer, but I worried about her getting tired. Now she will paddle around with us instead of heading to shore. The other great thing about the vest is that it is easier to steer her with the grab handle on the top of the vest, ie. if she can't find her stick, instead of trying to support and turn her from underneath which puts one in danger of propelling feet!

Fantastic!!!!
May 01, 2004

We have 3 black labs and love to take them boating with us. With their Float Coats on we feel at ease. This coat is the best canine floatation device we have found.

fanstastic product!
August 17, 2006

I'm more than glad to write a reveiw of this product! I bought it for my older dog tigger. hes a large dog who just turned eleven. He loves to swim and play fetch at the ocean. recently tigger has been haveing his muscles give out when he plays.(he gets so exitted he doesnt know when to stop). Anyway after a scary trip where I had to swim out because he was so tired he was swimming in cirles and cring in panic, it was a while before I found this product. Tigger loves it! It helps him swim and he loves showing it off. We swam yesterday for over and hour. Tigger didnt want to stop, he even gets upset when I take the vest off! thankyou so much for a great product. It fits well and works great! -Holly, and Tigger(11 yr. old 65 pound dog)

fits well, is made well
August 16, 2004

we are very happy with this product and its timely delivery.

Well thought design
July 06, 2005

I picked this coat out after reading complaints online posted by users of various other doggie life jackets. I got a large float coat for my german shepherd mix and he loves it! Now he can swim around for twice as long without getting exhausted. The design maximizes the floatation around the shoulders and head without inhibiting normal 'dog paddling' or making one end of the dog overly bouyant. I liked the way the straps were set above the foam floatation padding. Having looked at other jackets, I noticed that they did not pad the straps and I visualized these jackets floating over my pup's head while he sunk out or the straps cutting into him. Needless to say the float coat fits very snugly without any discomfort. My boy has become so accustomed to it, he prefers to swim with it rather than without it. I highly recommend it particularly for anyone with a larger dog. My guy weighs 80 lbs and it supports him perfectly in the water. The handle is a great bonus in case you need to snatch your pup quickly.

***
July 18, 2006

The K-9 Float Coat Dog Life Jacket was a great buy. We have a large Choc Lab (97 lbs)the jacket was a great fit and he does not mind having it on. This makes for all of us having a great water experience, he can swim and I don't have to worry about him. Also, your staff was excellent, when the first jacket was the wrong size, we were able to order the correct size and exchange the jacket with no problems. It was great dealing with your company. Thank You.

Excellent Product
April 10, 2005

The Ruff Wear doggie PFD is well constructed of quality materials. Only the best for our dog, the K-9 dog coat jacket is the very best!

Awesome!!!
July 24, 2005

We bought the ruff wear life jacket for our 100 lb 10 year old Black Lab. He loved it!!! It held his head and body up so that his ears didn't go under. We spent a week on a lake and he wore it every day. He is suffering from a weak back end, hip and rear legs, by the end of the week his strength and stamina were definitely better. No doubt it was a great buy!!

My dogs loved it!
February 07, 2006

After watching my golden retrievers struggling to stay afloat when swimming for a while, I decided help them out a little. They can stay afloat without any struggles. The life jacket is very well made, visible in the yellow color and also has a handle on top so I can pull the pups back on the kayak when we are heading home.

Very well made and very durable
June 26, 2006

This jacket fit my newfoundland perfectly. I needed one to fit her body length and hold up her rear to aid in teaching her how to swim. It works beautifully. She loves wearing it. It doe not hinder her movement at all.

good stuff
August 07, 2006

I have a large black lab apx. 150 lbs. .. I couldn't find a lifejacket large enough to fit him. He's not used to it yet, so he pulls at it a little, but when I go canoeing, he can swim as long as he wants now

Best and Largest found
September 14, 2003

We had looked high and low and searched so many sites before we found yours. Our dilema was finding a float coat for our 215 lb. English Mastiff. The one we found on your site fits him perfectly, comfortabley and does the job expected. Thank so much for helping make our dog a safe and happy "sea dog". Patti Snyder

Great coat
February 08, 2005

The coat was a perfect fit. So far, my dog Ginger, has been getting aquainted with her new jacket. Ginger has had seziours in the past which is the reason I wanted her to ware a life jacket just in case.

perfect
September 19, 2005

very easy to use. i don't worry about my dog in the water now

Graet Produact
August 24, 2004

This is a well made top of the line float coat. Found it very easy to fit with the two straps underneath and one around the collar. Ben our Black Lab put it to the test when he jumped out of our kayak. I was able to hold on to him by the handle on top and guide hime to shore.

Dog feels comfortable in the jacket
May 14, 2005

We are very happy with the jacket. Our lab feels comfortable wearing it and the handle has come in handy.

The jacket is both functinoal & dog friendly.
June 20, 2004

I purchased the k-9 life jacket which even the puppy was happy to wear. Not only did it help with her confidence swimming in a pool but insured her safety while boating.

Simply the Best!
July 05, 2004

This is a great dog vest. We have an 85 lb golden retriever and getting him back on the boat with this vest is a breeze. Once he his done swimming he just like to float with his owners. I recommend this vest 100%. GREAT JOB RUFF WEAR!

High quality / Great Fit
July 16, 2006

We have a 60 lb Golden retriever. The Coat looks great on her, fits perfect and she doesn't mind having it on. Straps and stiching are of great quality. Last CFD we will ever need to buy!

Excellent Product!
July 01, 2006

Pro's: Makes swimming much easier + enjoyable for your best friend; Will keep his head well above water [thus, avoiding swallowing alot of water + later getting sick]; Will allow him to spend much more time in water; looks great; and is well constructed. Con's: Constantly hearing from people the following: Is your dog wearing the vest because he has hip displaxia OR does he not know how to swim OR is he wearing it because he's very old.

MY DOG WILL ALWAYS HAVE ONE
August 25, 2004

BOTH OF MY DOGS HAVE THE LIFE JACKET BY RUFF WEAR. THEY LOVE IT. MY OLDEST HAD HIP SURGERY AND HE WANT GO IN WITHOUT IT, SERIOUSLY. THE YOUNGEST, WELL I FEEL SAFER BECAUSE SHE SWIMS SO FAR OUT INTO THE LAKE. NOW THEY CAN FOLLOW US IN THE CANOE AND IF THEY GET TIRED, THEY FLOAT. IT IS DURABLE AND THE HANDLE ON TOP MAKES IT EASIER TO GRAB THE DOGS.

BEST VEST EVER !!!
July 08, 2005

I have a 160 pound mastiff, and a 55 pound lab. They both love their vest very much, for swiming in the ocean, and even in the pool.

Nice fit and great product
May 14, 2006

We ordered a couple of K-9 float coats dog life jackets for our two Goldens and they are great. They fit nice and after a few minutes the dogs got used to them. We went boating a couple of times and had the piece of mind that if one of the dogs jumped in, they would be safe until we could get them back onboard. One is 90 lbs and with our boat it would be tough getting them back onboard without these jackets. The quality is nice and I'm sure they will last a long time.

great for dobies
June 17, 2004

We have trouble finding gear that fits our Doberman's athletic shape well without straps that will cut into her. This fits her shape perfectly and the neck line and belly line is a great design; the straps are on the outside of the flotation device; if we do have to pull her out her weight will not be held by 2 binding straps. The bright colors allow good visibility and she is very proud to wear it. She show it off at the bow, grinning!

I love the K9 float.
August 05, 2006

I had bought a cheap K9 life jacket and it does not compare to the one I had bought from you guys. It supports the weight of my dog very well and is very durable.

Life Jacket
May 06, 2006

Our golden ret. loves his new life jacket. We bought another brand and he hated it. This one fits him perfectly and he acts like it isn't even on. It fits him like a glove and lets him move with ease. We have three boys and he thinks he can do everything they do. He jumps off the dock and boat with ease now and we have the comfort of knowing that it will keep him safe. Thanks for this great product.

We really like the dog life jacket, fits great, looks great.
June 05, 2006

The life jacket fit great and is really nice quality(it also matches our boat!) My dog does not mind wearing it at all, and the handle comes in really handy to help him out of the water and into the boat. Our dog is a great swimmer, but it helps him when the water is really rough and the lake traffic is really busy!!

wonderful
July 17, 2006

i bought this for my 60 pound english bulldog and he loves it! It is great and very durable!

excellent!
May 28, 2006

My husband researches everything to the nth degree. He decided on the K-9 float coat. We have a golden retriever who lost a leg to bone cancer three years ago. Her joy in life is swimming. This jacket allows her to stay in the water for long durations and play like she did before she lost her leg. Her brother, (another golden), enjoyed the jacket so much that we bought him his own. He is swimming more than ever before due to the extra buoyancy. They love their float coat and so do we!!!

Ruff Wear Life Jacket is Great!!
September 12, 2005

The Ruff Wear Life Jacket is tremendous. I have a three legged Lab who was in need of support while she swam with her brother and sister. She wanted terribly to keep up with them and now in the water she can. It is amazing how she has been able to swim with it. She was swimmng without one but the look on her face was too much to bear. Now Mandy swims with confidence, jumps in water over her head without out any fear. Just last week she realized she could lay down in the water and not worry. It was quite a site!!

Safe and Happy Dogue De Bordeaux
May 26, 2006

My Dogue De Bordeaux enjoys the Colorado and Roaring Fork Rivers in his K-9 Float Coat. It fits him very well. He can still do his "thing" without obstruction.

large dog float device
July 19, 2006

I have looked everywhere for a jacket to fit my 130 pound lab. She is not fat, just big bone... She swims after anyone who is in the canoe, kyak, or paddle boat when we are at the lake house. This has finally put my mind at ease. I was not sure she would wear the jacket, or enjoy it (Dolly is almost 10 years old) but, she took to it right away and now, just like the kids, we get up and she too puts on her jacket after breakfast.!!!! Thanks, Cindy

Best made dog life jacket we have seen.
April 10, 2003

The K-9 Float Coat is the best made and best fitting life jacket for dogs that we have seen. We have 2 large dogs(Great Dane & Yellow Lab, +125#)and sail in the pacific. I feel very comfortable with our dogs on board now that we have them in the K-9 Float Coats.

Daisy loves her PFD
August 13, 2004

this float has an excellent fit and doesn't restrict this 55# yellow lab's movement...she is one kayaking dog. seems to be very durable.

AAA+++
July 02, 2006

Best life jacket we ever brought,puts others to shame.wish we found this years ago.our dog Harry loves it, he is a 115 lb. golden retriver.Thanks

Page: 1, 2
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED