The North Face Boys' Denali Jacket-86616

86616

Coming Soon
We'll tell you when it's in:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Boys' Denali Jacket-86616 Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5

251 Reviews

Pros
  • Lasts forever: 9
  • Great design: 49
  • Build quality: 47
  • Performance: 40

Cons
  • Cost: 7
  • needs a hood: 1
  • no cons: 1
  • no wind resistance: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.9 / 5
Warmth: 4.2 / 5
Wind Protection: 3.6 / 5
Fit: 3.1 / 5

251 Ratings & Reviews

North Face jacket
August 25, 2008

good material and warm! I recommand this in the fall.

GREAT Value
March 07, 2009

North Face Denali Jackets can't be beat as for as warmth, durability and comfort. In addition, Altrec's recent sale made the jacket an absolutely great buy.

North Face Denali
September 27, 2009

I purchased this jacket for my son, we both love it! Quality clothing & great price! I will definitely buy from Altrec again.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
CJJMOM3
from Hickory Hills, IL
25-34 yrs

Will recommend to others
October 17, 2010

The Jacket is great. It's warm and it fits well. Not to mention, it's also stylish. My son loves it.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Loriann
from Skowhegan, ME
35-44 yrs

Great Product, Price & Service!
October 20, 2010

I shopped for weeks looking for the best deal & it was right here at Alrec.com. My son loves his North Face Fleece & I love the price!

Pros: Build quality, Great value

Great jacket for an active little boy!
July 30, 2010

This is the second one of these I have bought for my son. They are comfortable for him and easy to play in, as well as durable for playing hard. I will definitely be buying one next year also.

North Face Jackets
August 31, 2009

I am a first-time purchaser from Altrec. I ordered a North Face jacket for both my grandaughters and my grandson. The price was absoutely the lowest anywhere on the internet and/or in stores (I pride myself in price shopping). I received them in a very few days and was extremely pleased with everything about them. I will definitely shop again with Altrec.

a great jacket
October 01, 2009

I bought this jacket for my 12 year old son and from the moment he put it on, he loved it. It came just in time for the weather change and it fits perfectly.

ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WarmthWear: 4 / 5
WindProtectionClothes: 3 / 5
Ontario1033
from new york
35-44 yrs

Great Purchase
October 11, 2010

I was a bit hesitant to order based on a review I read. I decided I was going to give Altrec.com a try and they came through with 5 stars and then some. Thank you so much for a great order . I have passed on your name on to my friends and family.

Pros: Great value
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
goldkey
from pa
35-44 yrs

best deal
October 13, 2010

best product for fall when the kid wear to go school. It is light and warm.

Pros: Performance
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
4kidmom
from Philadelphia, PA
35-44 yrs

Great Jacket!! Great Service!!
October 17, 2010

I ordered this jacket for my son. It was a little smaller than I expected, but from my other children I knew the next size up in North Face would be too big. The jacket is warm and very functional for the changing of the seasons. The service was great and timely. I'm planning to order more from Altrec.com.

Pros: Build quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
gildongman
25-34 yrs

October 26, 2010

A North Face Denali jacket is sure to warm you up even on the coolest fall and winter days. The North Face Denali Fleece jacket was a great buy.This is my son's 2nd Denali. He loves this jacket.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use

Great Jacket
April 16, 2009

I love this jacket. I bought 2 colors of it. I love both of them.

Excellent Quality!!!
December 30, 2009

My son has been wanting a North Face for a couple of years. We decided to go ahead and purchase one for him for Christmas. Excellent quality and the jacket is really warm.

Recommend
June 04, 2009

I bought this jacket in an XL for my 11 year old son. It's a little big, but it will last and he doesn't mind. He loves it and I know it will get alot of use. He's about 100 lbs.

ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
momto3boys
25-34 yrs

Great Jacket
October 09, 2010

This is the second North Face Denali jacket I have bought for my boys. My oldest outgrew his from last year so it went to my middle son who was thrilled. But my older son wanted a new Denali jacket because it is so warm and comfy. He is 9.5 years old and about 56" tall, although he is on the skinny side. We ordered the large for him and it is a little big for him although not too big that it looks silly. Hoping we can get 2 years out of each jacket before we have to buy another! Altrec had a great price and the jacket was shipped quickly. Thank you!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WIMOM

October 31, 2010

Great Jacket at a great price. North Face Denali Jacket is the warmest fleece jacket our family has owned.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
MomofBoys
from Cicero, New York
35-44 yrs

Love this jacket
October 31, 2010

I would definitely recommend this jacket to a mom of boys who like to be out in the cool weather. This is always the go to jacket for my boys if they are on their way to school or play. It is very comfortable and stylish. The fit is very true to size. This is the third year in a row I purchased the Denali. I also love the ease of the Altrec.com website. Quick and efficient.

Pros: Great design, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost

Great Jacket
December 10, 2009

My son wanted this color for x-mas and this is the only place I could find it. Great product, feels warm, and the shipping was quick!!!

warm & plush
January 07, 2010

The jacket was the perfect quality I had imagined that it would be.

Love the Jacket!
November 03, 2009

It's very warm yet lightweight. Seems to be well made and durable. Very pleased.

Great Jacket All Around.
March 06, 2010

Great jacket.My son absolutely loves the warmth of it.And five stars for the super fast shipment.

ComfortShoes: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WarmthWear: 3 / 5
WindProtectionClothes: 2 / 5
fuzz
45-54 yrs

September 28, 2010

These are our second purchase of North Face Denali jackets in two years and these recent jackets seem to be even better quality.

Pros: Great design, Cons: Cost

North Face Boy's Denali Jacket
September 09, 2010

Love this jacket. My son can wear it all winter. He is a 12 husky so I bought him an XL. It's a little big, but he can still wear it this year and probably next, too. A large probably would have been better for his size.

great
June 24, 2009

my kids wear them all the time and the price was so great on this site!!!

Excellent
January 02, 2010

Exactly like picture and fast service.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Chilena
from Lakewood, OH
35-44 yrs

Very happy camper :)
October 20, 2010

I was looking for these jackets for a while at the stores for my two boys but couldn't bring myself to pay $100 per jacket. I was almost giving up when I found this website...bought two jackets for the price I would have paid for one at the department stores and my kids love them. Price was great, excellent quality and delivery was extremely fast...couldn't be happier. I am looking to buy another two now for my husband and I. Definitely will continue shopping here!!!

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Montanagrand
from Rock Creek, Montana
55-64 yrs

Great purchase
November 04, 2010

Bought this for my grandson. Both my wife and I have Denali jackets and love them. My grandson asked for one and we found his jacket on line. The price was great and we knew the North Face quality is unquestionable.

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Great value, looks great, Cons: no cons

Loves the Jacket
January 03, 2010

Ordered mountain blue for my son for Christmas. He loves the jacket. Color is nice, fit is good, and it keeps him warm even in this cold weather. Ordering from Altrec was simple and delivery was super fast. Have already recommended altrec to others.

Love the Jacket
December 08, 2009

I ordered a jacket for my 9 year old son, and he loves it. This was impressive since hes very picky. He wanted something warm but not bulky, this was perfect. Altrec was good about getting it shipped right away no hassles!

Love your products and the great VALUES!!!!!!!!!!
September 09, 2009

This is the second jacket of this style, the first he out grew. So, I had to get another one. Have bought the light hooded jacket, for rain days and a heavier one for much colder days, plus it has a hood for when out in the woods. I even bought myself a light fleece jacket and loved it so much, being a softie I gave it to an eldery lady at the ballfield. Love it, eveything, 5 plus stars.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Momof3inCT
from Bethel, CT
45-54 yrs

Great Jacket Great Price
October 27, 2010

Great price for the North Face jacket. This is my 7th grader's third jacket he outgrew his old ones that are in such great shape theywill be handed down to my 4th grader. My daughter has two! All three of my kids love their North Face jackets and with three of them you can't beat the price! Thank you and I will be back!

Pros: Lasts forever, Performance

GREAT
November 01, 2009

My Son Loves it!!!!!!!

The North Face boy's Denali Jacket
October 15, 2008

The jacket is great. We love everything about it. The price is great, delivery was very fast, great quality and most of all my son loves the jacket.

boys denali
January 01, 2010

very happy with coat..love the color and fits my 13year old perfectly!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 1 / 5
NYCdan
from NJ
35-44 yrs

Just what we were looking for
October 17, 2010

Bought this for my 5 yo son. It's hard spending alot of money on something you know they will quickly outgrow. I initially bought an XS for my son and soon realized that TNFs sizing is a better reference. I placed an order for an S and felt much better about the purchase. Shipping is mixed, the first order was quick, second was the standard shipping time.

Pros: Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
grammie6
from Boston, MA
Over 65 yrs

Grandkids love them
October 25, 2010

I have bought five of my grandchilden this jacket and they love them and wear it all winter. I am getting the youngest (5 yr old) one for Christmas at his request. He wants one just like his brother and cousins. The quality is excellent.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
soccermom

Perfect jacket
November 04, 2010

I have three very active school aged children, and this is the go-to jacket for all of them for most of the winter. We live in the mid-west, so at some point (when temps drop to single digits), they have to go to the down jackets -- but they'll wear this jacket for as long as they can. We began with one jacket, and have handed-down to each younger child. This jacket wears great, washes great, and lasts. The first jacket lasted through two very active children to pass onto the third. I'm sure, once my youngest grows out of it, I'll be passing it on to another family with a younger child -- that would be 4 or more kids wearing the same jacket! Can't go wrong with this one. This is my third boy's TNF Denali jacket, and I paid the least on Altrec -- the jacket also came within a few days, and no taxes! I'm sure I'll be back for more in coming years.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
ChicagoBull

Excellent!
October 31, 2010

I got this for my kindergartner. It's very warm, and adequate for the cool Chicago fall days. The zipper is very easy to use for little fingers--a very important feature for 5 year-olds who have to be independent at school. My only wish is that it should be perhaps a couple of inches longer, but overall an excellent jacket.

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Ease of use
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
helloAll

Great Quality at a Great Price!!!
September 28, 2010

I purchased this jacket for my 7 yr.old. He has always wanted one. North face are the best they are durable and keep you warm at all times. I know my son will were it forever till he needs to up his size. Thanks for the great customer service.

Best Jacket
September 08, 2010

My son absolutely loves his North Face! We have even had to wash it since he took it camping and it still looks brand new. XL means extra large but I figure he can grow into it.

IBrown
top250Contributor

The perfect jacket
June 03, 2009

Altrec has great selections and awesome sales. Bought this for my son, it's his favorite jacket. Durable, lightweight.

Great Jacket
September 01, 2010

All my 5 kids had this jacket. They love it so much, the jacket keep them warm all the time. they just love it.

The North Face
August 27, 2009

I purchased this North Face Denali jacket as a gift for my 7 year old grandson for Christmas. He asked for one but has no idea he will get it. I can't wait to see the SMILE!

Love it
February 13, 2010

I bought this jacket for my son and he loved it. It's not bulky and it keeps him warm.

great service!!
January 07, 2010

The jacket fit great! I love it and it's so warm! Definitely worth the money! and quick shipping too! Thanks

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Sherry21
18-24 yrs

Wonderful
November 03, 2010

I bought it for my brothers birthday and he loved it, i am looking forward to this site more often.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Great value
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WarmthWear: 4 / 5
WindProtectionClothes: 3 / 5
Leah5825
18-24 yrs

Great Jacket
September 27, 2010

Absolutely love the jacket... warm, soft, and looks great. I own many other North Face jackets, including a few other Denali Fleeces, and the quality is always amazing. I'm never disappointed by their products. Also very pleased with Altrec.com... shipped quickly and the price was great! Thank you!

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Great value

fleece jacket
September 30, 2009

This jacket is wonderful...very durable and warm.

Perfect coat!
September 02, 2010

This coat is definitely worth the extra money. It holds up great, looks great, and is very warm for fall, spring and mild winter days. My kids love the colors and I love how much use we get out of it. This is a great place to order the coat. I was amazed how fast I received it. Thanks!

brown boys denali jacket
January 02, 2010

My grandson loves the jacket, but the sizing chart seems to be off. We ordered a large according to the chart his measurement were right in the middle. It was a little too small, so we had to exchange it for a boys XL, that fits just perfect, my grandson is an average 12 year old.

WindProtection: 2 / 5
soccermom

Perfect jacket
November 04, 2010

I have three very active school aged children, and this is the go-to jacket for all of them for most of the winter. We live in the mid-west, so at some point (when temps drop to single digits), they have to go to the down jackets -- but they'll wear this jacket for as long as they can. We began with one jacket, and have handed-down to each younger child. This jacket wears great, washes great, and lasts. The first jacket lasted through two very active children to pass onto the third. I'm sure, once my youngest grows out of it, I'll be passing it on to another family with a younger child -- that would be 4 or more kids wearing the same jacket! Can't go wrong with this one. This is my third boy's TNF Denali jacket, and I paid the least on Altrec -- the jacket also came within a few days, and no taxes! I'm sure I'll be back for more in coming years.

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, kids love it

Love the jacket
August 17, 2010

My son really wanted this coat. fits great and service was excellent.

kids love this jacket
March 18, 2010

This is the second one for each of my kids. They love them!

Great jacket, very warm!!!
February 28, 2009

Actually bought this for my daughter who absolutely loves it. She says its very warm and sometimes puts a sweatshirt underneath and wears it on very cold winter days in New Jersey. Best purchase I could have made for her. Will definitely buy from Altrec again. Quick shipping also.

It's Great
March 28, 2010

Rain falls off easily. True to size. The black color was what I expected. Very warm.

What is with the sizing?
September 02, 2010

This is our first North Face jacket that I bought for our six year old son. I bought an extra small(since it says 8/small), and it is a closer fit for my petite four year old daughter.This one is a return!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Loriann
from Skowhegan, ME
35-44 yrs

Great jacket...Great Price...Great Service!
October 14, 2010

I shopped in stores, online & factory outlets, and couldn't find a better deal than altrec.com. Although I qualified for free shipping, I chose to spend the extra $1.95 for even faster shipping, and was amazed how soon it was in my mailbox. My son loves his new jacket & I loved the great price...Thanks altrec!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Great value

Grandson loves this jacket
July 19, 2010

Purchased as a birthday gift for my grandson who has been wanting this jacket for a long time. He was so excited when he received it. Very happy with the quality and I received it in a reasonable about of time.

Everything I Expected
March 01, 2009

Kids love the jacket. They say it keeps them warm. Looks good on them.

Great Jackets for all ages
November 13, 2009

I have purchased several of these Denali Jackets 5 of my little grandchildren wear these all the time. They are warm and soft and easy for children to put on. My sons and older grandchildren also wear these all winter. They are great

Great fit and warm!
January 13, 2010

My boys love their North face jackets. They are warm enough to wear for Illinois recesses and they wear them proudly!

Very Satisfied!
January 01, 2010

I got this jacket in an xxs for my 3 year old and it's a little big, but still looks great on him! I ordered it in black and gray, and I love it! I will also be ordering another one when he grows out of this one! I had a very pleasant shopping experience with altrec.com!

happy with jacket and service
November 16, 2008

a perfect fall thru spring jacket; was surprised the accent color was more 'brown' in color; for the navy/blue graphite/grey, looked dark grey on site.

Great Jacket
December 02, 2009

Bought this jacket for my son. It arrived quickly and fits him perfectly. The elastic wristlets are also great feature.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Illy

Great Jacket
October 23, 2010

I love this coat. It fits my son great and I would buy more products from Altrec.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WarmthWear: 4 / 5
WindProtectionClothes: 4 / 5
Chillyme
from Boston, MA
35-44 yrs

Perfect coat
September 30, 2010

This is a great coat to wear during the fall/winter/spring transitions. Coat wears well even after laudering in washing machine. Highly recommend.

Pros: Lasts forever, Performance, Cons: Cost
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WarmthWear: 4 / 5
WindProtectionClothes: 2 / 5
NorthFaceFan

Love this coat
September 28, 2010

I have bought this coat for all of my kids. This is the second year in a row for my son. We are only replacing his because he outgrew the old one. He can not wait for it to be cold enough to wear it!

Pros: Lasts forever, Great value

Moutain Blue and Red jackets were huge hits!
December 26, 2009

I bought these jackets for my two sons for Christmas. They both LOVE them! they fit great and the colors are beautiful. Altrec ordering was fast and easy!

Recycled Ivy Green Boy's Denali Jacket
August 25, 2009

Great jacket for my 6 year old Son, he wanted one just like his Sister and green is his favorite color. He can't wait for Fall.

boys denali jacket
January 05, 2010

the Denali jacket is perfect for Alabama weather. I don't have to worry about my son getting chilled outside and because it is a Northface, he is proud to wear it everyday.

Great experience with Altrec
March 10, 2010

Purchased as gift for my nephew & he won't take it off! Sizing chart made ordering easy and it arrived faster than I expected. Perfect weight for any activity!

Will order from Altrec again
February 06, 2010

I ordered a Northface Denali Jacket for my 6 year old son. It's a great jacket that really keeps him warm. Ordering was easy and I received it in only a few days. I will be ordering from Altrec again in the near future!

Great Jacket!
December 24, 2009

My son asked for a North Face jacket for Christmas and we were happy to be able to find the Navy which matches his high school colors on your website WITH FREE SHIPPING! I didn't have to leave my house to purchase it...and it was at our doorstep within days. He hasn't receive it yet but we are very pleased with the quality and think he's going to love it -- thank you!

My son loves it!
March 31, 2009

My son loves it, and he says it's very warm.

My son is so excited about his North Face!
August 24, 2008

We were very satisfied with our order. It was delivered quickly and my son loves his jacket. He even wore it when it was 80 degrees outside. It is great quality.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
ChristineFFD

November 04, 2010

Great value for the product. XL size is a bit small for a 14yrs (his size is in the XL according to the chart).

Great Jacket
December 26, 2008

I love this jacket. Its not bulky but its so warm. My kids love it because they fit in their lockers without a hassle.

Looks and Feels Great !
December 18, 2009

Bought for my son too. Nice jacket all the kids are wearing now.

Great Jacket
January 05, 2009

My 10 year old loves this jacket. It works well in the winter when coupled with the Northface vest.

Great Jacket
April 29, 2009

Great for my son. He wants to wear it anytime from autumn to early spring. Sometimes, I also enjoy it for outdoor activities cause it is warm and light.

Both of my kids love this jacket.
September 03, 2010

My son outgrew his Denali jacket before it was close to being worn out. My friend is thrilled to be receiving a "like new" hand-me-down. The jacket wears well, washes well, is "just heavy enough" without being cumbersome or restrictive. We are very happy with your service, merchandise and prices. We will shop here again!

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED