The North Face Boys' Denali Jacket

$108.95
86616

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 21 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 21 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Boys' Denali Jacket Reviews Page 3

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5

251 Reviews

Pros
  • Lasts forever: 9
  • Great design: 49
  • Build quality: 47
  • Performance: 40

Cons
  • Cost: 7
  • needs a hood: 1
  • no cons: 1
  • no wind resistance: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.9 / 5
Warmth: 4.2 / 5
Wind Protection: 3.6 / 5
Fit: 3.1 / 5

251 Ratings & Reviews

Great jacket
April 07, 2008

awesome. Love it.

Great product, great price
January 03, 2008

I bought both my kids these jackets for Christmas and they both loved them!! The boy's XL fit my 13 year old perfectly, it does run large (more like a women's small).

AnotherNorthFaceFan

Great
December 15, 2007

What's best about this jacket is it is lightweight, yet warm. It is so giving that you could wear it for your "athletic" moment or wear it out and about. Stylish, well-made, and versatile - - this jacket is a must. The price is right, too. Buy one as a gift and while you are at it, buy one for yourself in the adult sizes.

Excellant product
January 04, 2007

I would rate an excellant with product and delivery. Arrived on time and in good shape. My son is very happy with his Christmas gift. This was my first experience with Altrec. I will definately use you again. Thanks

This is a great jacket. Heather 11-14-07
November 14, 2007

My child loves this jacket. It is so warm yet lightweight . Like the free shipping!

Service and price was great!!!!!!!!!!!
August 19, 2007

I could not believe how quickly I received my denali jacket. The price was great as was the service. I would recommend Altrec and purchase from them again. Also, the The North Face denali jacket is great

boys denali jacket
January 29, 2008

this is the best jacket i have ever bought my son we love it and i am ordering one for my daughter soon

Black north face jacket
June 09, 2007

I love it! Its very warm and thick and soft!

Awesome
January 03, 2007

My son can't stand wearing a jacket of any kind. Thanks to this North Face he gives me no grief when I tell him to put his coat on and head out to the car for school. It is not at all bulky and I am confident he is nice and warm. Great fleece for anyone out there who wants to be warm without the constraints of a bulky coat or jacket.

Great
October 24, 2007

My son is SO excited to have a North Face jacket. It is GREAT.

Sweet deal
June 29, 2007

came in like two days and was way cheaper then the stores. I bought a Kids XL and it fits almost like a Woman's small, but is a little bit big, but worth the price difference.

great!
May 20, 2007

I find this jacket online and it was a great deal.Fast shipping and fit great!

Everything works well as expected.
March 29, 2008

Excellent delivery services and excellent products. I gave it a thumb up for this shopping experience!!

Great jacket! Fast shipping!
November 18, 2007

Jacket warm and cozy, perfect for cool nights. Fast shipping from Altrec.com.

Terrific Coat!!!
January 03, 2007

My son loved the coat and was extremely happy. It was great to get such a quality jacket for such an awesome price. I have told alot of people to watch for the great prices.

Wow! What a great transaction
March 30, 2008

My son loves his jacket, I got a fantastic deal, and I received the jacket within three days of placing the order. I knew that any North Face product would be of good quality, and now I know that I will definitely deal with Altrec.com again. I am very impressed!

Great jacket
September 19, 2007

Boys will wear this jacket from fall through winter; North Face quality and wonderful service from Altrec.

fast delivery
March 03, 2008

the Denali jacket is great! My 11 yr old wears nothing else. He plays basketball for the school team and is usually to hot to put on a jacket but doesn't hesitate to put on this comfortable jacket. He's 70 lbs soaking wet,and 4'8 and the large 14/16 fits great.

Great
January 02, 2008

My Grandsons thought the North Face jacketes were the best Christmas present they received.

Good value & quality - slightly small
January 26, 2008

The quality and price of this jacket was great for my 14 year old son. He was thrilled with it! I was slightly disappointed that it was not roomier in size. I would have expected a boys extra large to be more in line with a size 18-20. Though we hope he will be able to wear it for the balance of this year and next as well, it is debatable - this seems closer to a 14-16 in size. Still, a good value overall.

Warm!
January 03, 2007

Apparently the 7th graders in our area have decided that this is THE jacket to own. As an owner of a few TNF base layers and jackets, we were happy to outfit our son with this. It has a great medium weight, so even on colder days when you may have a hard time getting a warm jacket on a 13 year old, this has enough weight to keep them warm, without being "uncool" and wearing a parka or heaven forbid a hat and gloves. great heavy base layer for skiing if your kids jacket has enough volume for it.

Perfect from Fall through Winter
November 24, 2007

My son had first told me of The North Face Company and this will be the 3rd Denali Jacket I've gotten him. They are absolutely great! Just cannot dry or will shrink and they are a bit pricey. They run a little small, so I order a size up.

Christine-CT
October 22, 2007

I purchased the North Face jackets for my children. They wear them all winter. We love them. The quality is wonderful. They are extremely warm, lightweight and comfortable. I have already purchased two and am going to order one for my daughter for Christmas. Altrec is a great company to deal with. They are very customer oriented.

He loved it!!!
February 15, 2008

The jacket came early and our grandson couldn't have been happier with it!! It was a wee bit large, but he can wear it longer...and he has barely taken it off.. I was delighted with the service and the ease of ordering..we'll be back, I assure you!

Great Jacket
January 03, 2007

Repels water, Is toasty warm for a light Jacket. You can't go wrong.

North Face Jacket
June 16, 2008

The jacket was just as described. The shipping was prompt and the website was easy to navigate. I found exactly what I was looking for and at the right price. Thank you Altrec!

Awesome Jacket!
March 26, 2008

Although the xl is somewhat big, i gave it to my sister and then immediatly bought a large for myself. she loves these jackets and so many of my friends do as well. its an awesome jacket and nice and warm too!

DID NOT EXPECT THE QUALITY OR WARMTH!!
November 26, 2007

MY SON BEGGED ME FOR a DENALI, AFTER FINDING IT EVERYWHERE ELSE FOR OVER $100, I ORDERED TWO FROM ALTREC FOR $88. ONLY THING I RECOMMEND IS NOT TO DRY, IT WILL SHRINK AND IT'S TOO MUCH MONEY (Especially for a kid!) TO BE WASTED BY SHRINKING. IT CAN PILL ALSO, BUT IF YOU TAKE CARE OF IT WASH IT AND HANG DRY, IT SHOULD BE FINE. IT's MY SON'S FAVORITE AND IT"S WARM. I ENDED UP ORDERING MYSELF A CHILDS XL!! NOW I REALIZE THE PHASE IN SCHOOL, IT"S NICE LOOKING, PRACTICAL AND WARM!

An amazing jacket
March 27, 2008

My son was relentless ~ he wanted a North Face Denali jacket ~ we checked all the stores by our home and they were so expensive ~ when I found Altrec online and the amazing price I could not resist to buy it - my son wears his North Face everywhere! This has become his favorite jacket - Altrec.com was so easy to use - i ordered the jacket on a Friday and Monday it was delivered. This jacket is great for the in-between weather we are having and doubled with a hoodie there is no need for a winter coat. Thank you Altrec for the great price!

Outstanding
January 03, 2007

The shipping and delivery were very prompt. My son loves the jacket. He has hardly taken it off.

This is a great jacket.
November 06, 2007

The quality fleece makes this the warmest jacket for the weight. It is incredibly warm and basically windproof. It is also very nice looking. My son loves it.

Great look, feel, warmth, and overall comfort
April 05, 2008

Great for boys or bigger/broader fitting figures. I bought this for my daughter, and she is thin so it didn't quite fit right, but she still loved its warmth and color.

Perfect fleece jacket
May 08, 2007

North Face has perfected fleece jackets. This jacket is warm, lightweight and gets a lot style points. My children do not like wearing winter coats because of their bulky nature. This jacket does it all--hiking, soccer, and has even made its way to church!

Boys Denali Jacket
January 16, 2008

This is the first time I ordered from Altrec & was very pleased with the jacket & the customer service. I will definetly order from Altrec again!

denali jacket
December 27, 2006

i love this jacket, it keeps me warm and is very light weight, the colors are good looking no matter which one you get. overall this jacket is deffinetly worth every penny.

02-05-07
February 05, 2007

The jacket was GREAT! Payment was EASY! Shipment was FAST!! FAST!!FAST!! I didn't tell my son he was getting the North Face Denali Jacket and it was the best surprise!!! He LOVES it :) :) I would definitely order from here again........

Great Quality
January 26, 2008

Fast service and typical Northface quality. Great transaction through Altrec!

Boys Denali jacket
February 28, 2007

My son absolutely loves his jacket! It shipped very fast. I used standard shipping & received it in 2-3 days. I have recommended Altrec to all my friends!

Great jacket!
September 25, 2007

Hopefully my son will not need another jacket all season in Arkansas. He did wish he could have gotten a better color. We thought is was more red than orange but still a great choice!!

This jacket is excellent!
March 28, 2008

I really love this jacket. the material of this jacket is very soft and no hurt to your body. I received this jacket in 5 days. I highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a northface jacket.

My son is so excited about his North Face!
August 24, 2008

We were very satisfied with our order. It was delivered quickly and my son loves his jacket. He even wore it when it was 80 degrees outside. It is great quality.

it's great
January 03, 2007

no commplaints. jacket came in good time and it's first quality

The BEST jacket 01/06/07
January 06, 2007

I bought the denali jacket for my 11 yr old son for a christmas present and all i can say is that he LOVES IT!!!! wears it all the time and finally had the chance to wash it last night! only to ask me first thing this am was "is it dry", It's a great warm,lite weight jacket. Delivery was great . The only thing is that i ordered a size up. We went to a local store and tried on a large but decided that the xl would be better. thanks

I wish ...
January 03, 2007

I wish I would have gotten this jacket for my son years ago!! He LOVES it and so do I. He has a very small space in school for his books and jacket. This jacket works great for that and keeps him warm too!

great
January 05, 2008

My grandson had to have this for Christmas. It's the popular item at school. I ordered and received in 2 days for less money than I could have paid at the mall 25 miles away.

This jacket just keeps going and going!
December 14, 2006

All 4 of my kids ages 5 to 15 have been wearing the Denali jacket for a few years and they all look great still! Just a quick wash and they are good as new! Even the hand me down on the 3rd kid! They insist on wearing them even on the coldest of days and are the first jacket they look for at first frost! We love the North Face Denali- ordering my 6th one today!

Right on expectations
January 03, 2007

The jacket is exactly what my son wanted. It was delivered to me as promised and in perfect condition. I would have no trouble recommending both NorthFace and Altrec.com to anyone interested.

Excellent store and service!
March 27, 2008

This boy's jacket is better than expected!! Thanks for your quick and efficient service!!

AMAZING
August 21, 2007

It's very warm, comfy, affordable and cute! It definitely is the perfect jacket. Shipping was also amazing. With standard shipping I expected to receive my jacket in 7-10 business days like it said- and I got it within 2 days of ordering. Amazing! Great costumer service too!

Great jacket - Love the color!
January 09, 2007

Wonderful coat - This is our third jacket purchased. It is great for jacket for colder weather.

Easy to order great products
January 03, 2007

I am so pleased to have a new reliable online store. I bought this jacket for my son for Christmas and it arrived within a few days of placing my order- shipped free!!! I was confident that the return process would be easy, but that was not necessary as it fit perfectly and he's rarely taken it off since he received it. A great all around jacket.

boys north face denali
January 15, 2008

My son loves the jacket. Great price. Very fast service.

I HAD TO GET IT AGAIN!
August 01, 2007

My son LOVES this jacket. I got him one last year and he outgrew it and asked for another one this year. So since the prices are so reasonable, I got another one in a different color.

Love the Jacket
May 19, 2007

My boys just love the jacket. It is perfect for the cool weather. They love wearing while riding bikes or just playing outside. I would recommend it for any active child.

i love altrec!!!!!!!!
June 21, 2007

this is my favorite website!!! everything is so cheap and shipping is fast!! recommend to everybody!!

thmmom
top1000Contributor

Warm, lightweight, winter jacket.
January 21, 2008

This was a Christmas present for my son. He absolutely loves it. He doesn't wear any of his other coats anymore. He is 12 and pretty average size and we bought him the XL and it is a good fit.

2 boys northface denali jackets
March 30, 2008

I bought 2 boys northface jackets at a great price.They are top quality and the ease of ordering and having it shipped was great.They arrived right on time.I bought a size larger than I normally do and was happy because they run a little small.Will order again in the future.

Very good Jacket for boy!
December 10, 2007

I was impressed by its lightweight and warmth!So soft,it is great for wearing when doing his homework.My son love it so much.

like the jacket
January 03, 2007

I bought a boy's jacket because the girls jacket was sold out she is loving it

Stylish
May 02, 2008

This coat is stylish and practical. I will definitely be buying this in more colors!

Great Jacket
March 30, 2008

I bought this for my son and he loves it. It is light, but still warm on chilly days.

LOVE IT!!!
July 28, 2007

THE BEST ALL AROUND JACKET FOR MY SON!!

My kids love these jackets!
June 30, 2007

I have 3 kids & we have owned several Denali jackets. They love them and they are durable and easy to care for. My only complaint (which is why I gave them 4 vs. 5 stars) is that they tend to pill after repeated washings. I hang dry them, which helps, but some colors seem to do it worse than others no matter what (the grey & red seem to do it the most). Otherwise, these are super jackets. I have one myself -- the kids XL fits an average sized adult female, and I love mine!

not just for boys!
January 01, 2008

jacket is perfect, shipping was so quick, got in just 2 days!

Glad I purchased it and it came quickly
January 03, 2007

I bought the jacket for myself although I'm a woman. I wanted the colors because the colors are scarlett and grey (Ohio State Buckeye colors)and I bought an adult man's jacket for my husband and the boy's large for myself. The boy's jacket does not have all the features of the adult jacket but it fit and it is great. I have to admit, that although both the adult and child's jackets are supposed to be Polartec 300, for some reason, mine seems a bit lighter.

Very nice lightweight jacket and surprisingly warm.
January 30, 2007

My son is really enjoying his jacket. He has worn it almost every day since receiving it! It is very comfortable and light weight, but also warm. The shipping was quick.

My son' favorite jacket!
March 26, 2008

It is the first time to write my review. When I decided to buy North Face Denail Jacket, I worried high price to my son. However I saved money through "Altrec.com" and this jacket is his favorite. I absolutely recommend to shop North Face gear with Altrec.

Loved it
April 23, 2008

My son loved it, what a bargain!

Denali jackets are great!
May 19, 2007

We recently purchased a new North Face Denali Jacket for our 11 year old son. This is his second Denali -- he liked the other one so much that when he grew out of it, we purchased a new Denali. Denali is perfect for an active person. Warm enough without causing overheating. It always looks good.

great jackets
December 10, 2007

I am very pleased with the jackets and so are the kids. The jackets came in earlier than expected. They are warm enough for the cold season and perfect for the not so cold also.

Perfect for the cold days of fall and winter
October 30, 2007

Very warm. Pockets are nice and roomy. True to size and exactly what we wanted for fall/winter

My son loves his new jacket!!!!!!
May 19, 2007

My son loves his new Denali North Face Jacket!!!! It came super fast also!!! We will definitely order another one as he outgrows it!! I want one for me now!!! Thanks!

Warm, but short
April 05, 2008

My 8 year old son loves this fleece/jacket, and wears it every day. It is just as warm as any winter jacket, but not as bulky. My only complaint is the style. I have now ordered Mediums and Larges, so it's not a question of ordering the wrong size. I just find this jacket very "short". My son's shirts tend to hang longer than the jacket. Maybe that's the way it's supposed to fit, but I thought a larger size would mean a longer jacket, but it doesn't. I bought the jacket on sale at the end of the season, so even though I'm not thrilled with the length, it was a great deal and my son loves it.

He wears it!
October 23, 2007

Finally a jacket that stays on and comes home. Thank you North Face.

Very versatile coat!
January 08, 2007

Living in NC, it's a great "all- winter" coat. My son likes it so much he'd probably like to sleep in it! I didn't order until Dec.21st and we still received it in time for Xmas with promotional regular shipping.

Awesome Jacket!
February 29, 2008

You would of thought my son had died and gone to heaven. I bought a Denali jacket at Christmas for my daughter. He really liked the way her's looked and felt, so naturally he had to have one too. I surprised him on his birthday in January with his very own jacket. He absolutely loves it and would wear it all the time if I would let him (come on give me a break, I do have to wash it some time). Rest assured, as my kids grow, I will definitely be buying them both new jackets! Thanks so much for such allowing me to provide you with a review.

North Face jacket
June 10, 2007

My son can't wait for colder days so he can wear it.

Great jacket
April 05, 2008

Both of my kids have these. They are currently "in" at their school. I would like to know which shell this jacket zips into, That info seemes a bit elusive to me.

My son loves it!!
June 05, 2007

I bought the jacket as we are going to Africa during their winter and needed something warm for the cold mornings and evenings. Ever since the jacket arrived, my son hasn't stopped wearing it to school almost every day. Great for those cold, foggy San Francisco days. Can never get him to put a jacket on usually but he loves it because it's so soft.

It was nice.
June 22, 2007

I bought this jacket for myself and I'm a woman. Everything was quick, payment, process, etc. I felt the sleeves were a little short for me, but then again I'm a woman. I was sad to see that this didn't have the same features as an adult north face jacket, but all in all this jacket is warm and great for those days when you want to slap something on your back.

my son's favorite jacket
March 30, 2008

I bought this for my son, he loves it.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
    Live Chat
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED