The North Face Girls' Aconcagua Down Jacket

123538

Sold Out
We'll tell you when there's more:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Girls' Aconcagua Down Jacket Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

120 Reviews

Pros
  • Lasts forever: 9
  • Performance: 9
  • Great design: 24
  • Great value: 19

Cons
  • arms run too small: 1
  • Bad design: 1
  • Cost: 1
  • little pricey for a kids jacket but worth it: 1
Quality: 4.8 / 5
Comfort: 4.8 / 5
Durability: 4.7 / 5
Warmth: 4.1 / 5
Water Protection: 3.2 / 5
Fit: 2.9 / 5

120 Ratings & Reviews

Great jacket
December 17, 2009

I got this jacket for my 13 yr old daughter. It is light weight,warm and attractive. The ordering process was simple and the delivery was quick.

nice coat
November 02, 2008

My daughter loves her new coat..fast shipping and great price for a great coat. fit true to size, my daughter is 10 and wears 10-12 and Medium fit her fine.

jacket
August 18, 2008

Love the jacket. Ordered for my daughter for Christmas. I have the exact jacket so now we will be mother-daughter twins. Great website. I have shared it with many friends!

very good
April 05, 2008

The jacket' color is very good. It is warm. It is not heavy.

chispita

Wonderful Jacket!!!
March 31, 2009

I bought this jacket for both of my daughters, one is 5 and the other 8. It looks great and they feel warm in it which is most important. It does run a little big, which is good because they will be able to use it next year.

loved my purchases. bot 3 jackets.
January 03, 2008

the entire process was great. i worked with tom and he was very helpful.my jackets arrived on time, exactly as ordered. will use altrec again.

LOVE IT!
March 09, 2009

I am 135 lbs and 5'6 and the xl fits me perfect! I was excited to save money on getting a youth size. I can even wear big sweatshirts underneath, not that I need to since it is so warm. Fast shipping too! Thanks altrec :)

Great jacket
August 30, 2008

Beautiful comfortable jacket. Very simple process

Love my daughter's North Face Jacket
November 10, 2008

I couldn't be happier with this purchase. The price was right, the delivery was prompt, the online purchase was efficient and the coat is the high quality I expect from North Face. It's slightly lighter than some other North Face parkas I've purchased but it's warm and that's all that matters to my daughter.

Daughter Loves it
December 16, 2009

Great coat. Not too heavy, not too puffy. Color is really cool.

My North Face
April 20, 2008

I LOVE my jacket. It is soooo soft and warm. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Aconcagua Jacket
April 08, 2008

My daughters favorite winter jacket ever. It might be a winter coat, but it is light and easy to wear and VERY WARM. I highly recommend it!!

My daughter loves her's...
December 29, 2008

This was a gift for my eight year old daughter. She needed something a little more substantial for the colder winter weather. She loves the look and comfort of the jacket, which we bought in white. It keeps her very warm and the best indicator is that she wears it everywhere. We even have to pry it off her indoors. I am sure it has a lot to do with the North Face label, but this is her second North Face and she prefers this one over all of her other jackets.

great quality
November 01, 2009

good Price and fast shipping

Love it!
November 24, 2009

Ordered the brown for my 3 year old and got the XXS. Fits her great and she looks adorable. It's not too puffy like other winter coats and she loves it too!

Great jacket
December 24, 2009

My active 6 year old loves this jacket not only because of the great color (light blue) but also because it is not bulky & still keeps her warm!

quick delivery
December 24, 2009

loved this coat...its exactly the right fit, and was delivered quickly. I will definitely order again!

great jacket
December 14, 2009

My 9 year old daughter loves this jacket. Only problem is that it takes a long time to fluff back up after washing.

Girls Aconcagua Jacket
January 18, 2008

Great, fast service from Altrec. Had the color and size that we needed. 5 stars to Altrec and 5 stars to North Face for such a lightweight, yet warm jacket.

Wonderful Jacket!
January 15, 2009

This jacket is everything you would expect! Not only is it warm, it is very sleek and stylish. My daughter hates "puffy" down jackets and I assure you this is not "puffy" I purchased this jacket for my daughter after I purchased the same exact jacket for myself! We love it!

Love the Color
January 29, 2010

Bought this Jacket for my daughter who is in love with blue. It is a nice silvery/shiny/blue. So nice. She states the coat is warm. It is a nice weight. My daughter could have worn a large, but I bought an extra large so she will wear next year. It was not too big.

ratings.
June 17, 2008

The jacket has a great fit, is comfortable and warm. I am greatly satisfied.

THE BEST COAT EVER!
February 16, 2008

LOVE IT!!!!!!.....It is soooooo comfy! I have had alot of compliments on it!

True to size and daughter loves it.
December 15, 2009

great service, site and selection

Good simple design
October 13, 2008

This is a nice simple jacket. Nothing fussy, and my daughter assures me nice and warm. It is quite low profile for a down/quilted jacket.The satin is lovely to the touch and looks smart.

I highly recommend Altrec
December 27, 2007

I couldn't ask for a better shopping experience. The customer service is the best. My daughter loves her new North Face! Thank you very much

GREAT JACKET!
April 05, 2008

I bought this jacket for my daughter and she loves it. It arrrived on time and no mistakes (correct size and color). i'll be sure to order from here again.

Cute, functional jacket at a great price!
July 04, 2008

Who says functional can't be cute! This is a quality jacket at a great price!

Nice Jacket
October 02, 2008

Great jacket with a great price. Thanks!

LOVE IT!!
November 16, 2009

Ordered this brown jacket for my 6 year old daughter. She loves it. Not too bulky or puffy. I got her a small since she wears a size 7 and it fits great...big enough for a sweater but not too big. Ordering and shipping also were better than expected.

ok, but not great
November 18, 2009

Contrary to the other reviews, I found that this oat ran small. My daughter typically wears a 10 in shirts and the medium was way too small for her. I also felt that this was very light weight and probably not substantial enough for a winter coat to sled and ski in.

5 star review
April 22, 2008

We are extremely happy with the jacket. It is very warm, and our daughter loves the color and fit.

Super Cute!
October 27, 2009

My daughter loves her new coat. Sized perfectly. She wears a size 10 in clothing and the Medium fits with plenty of room for a sweater or a growth spurt.

altrec is the best!!!!!!!!!!
August 14, 2008

Perfect jacket and very comfortable. I love it.

GREAT JACKET
December 15, 2009

My daughter loves the jacket because it's warm without being too bulky. The little bit extra length adds to the warmth. We didn't see from the picture on the website that the fabric was shiny but to my daughter it was a pleasant surprise.

Great Jacket!
October 29, 2009

I bought the medium in chocolate brown for my daughter, and she loves it. She wears a 9-10 and it fits great.

Easy Transaction
December 21, 2009

My transaction ran smoothly and I received it in a timely manner. The coat fits great and looks great too.

Great jacket!
April 15, 2008

I think this is a great jacket. It has a really nice weight to it. I will buy from Altrec again. Excellent customer service.

Perfect
March 06, 2009

My daughter loves this coat. It is warm but not bulky. She is almost 9 and on the small side. I ordered her a small and it should fit her both this and next year.

great
December 01, 2009

I ordered this coat for my daughter and love it. It's great for New England weather and washes great!

LOVE IT and Atrec.com
January 02, 2010

I had never heard of or shopped Altrec before but now that I found it I won't go elsewhere. Free shipping, great selection of sizes and colors, overall a great shopping experience! THANK YOU

Page: 1, 2
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED