The North Face Girls' Denali Jacket

$108.95
86617

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 24 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 24 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Girls' Denali Jacket Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5

471 Reviews

Pros
  • Ease of use: 87
  • Lasts forever: 76
  • Performance: 69
  • Build quality: 28

Cons
  • Cost: 3
  • doesn't keep warm in the winter: 1
  • fleece clumps up: 1
  • fur sticks to the jacket: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Warmth: 4.5 / 5
Wind Protection: 3.3 / 5
Fit: 3.3 / 5

471 Ratings & Reviews

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
jankos777
from Cchicago,Il
25-34 yrs

best purchase ever
March 14, 2011

Jacket fits perfectly awsome price and good quality. I would deffinetely recommened it for all little ones. The North Face is my favorite brand so I really enjoy getting producs with great price and good quality.

Pros: Great design, Ease of use, Cons: Wears quickly
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Kola

Denali Jacket Great For Spring/Fall
December 10, 2010

Great jacket for Spring/Winter months but now looking into purchasing an outer shell so she can use her denali for an insulated inner layer. To wear this jacket alone in the cold winter is impossible. I think it is easy to forget that this is just an inner layer jacket and not a full blown winter coat. I think for that reason alone North Face should lower the cost on their Denali line. Would definitely buy again as the colors are vibrant and it wears well duiring the not so bone chilling months of winter. Fits a little small so I sized up. My 7 yr old is wearing a large. Washed and hung to dry and I have not noticed any piling. Would buy again.

Pros: Build quality, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
lightbulb
from silver spring, maryland
18-24 yrs

great product!
December 11, 2010

highly recommend it! it was a nice fit and great quality! it was very comfortable and perfect for the cold weather!

Pros: Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
momwithteenager
from Mississippi
45-54 yrs

Denali jackets rule supreme-love them
January 06, 2011

This is the perfect jacket from winters in Mississippi to winter skiing in Colorado ! THis is my daughters fifth Denali and she loves it ! Daddy likes that the XLarge Youth fits teenagers for years and years :) (saving money) We like this fabric better than the fuzzy ones to keep out wind !

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
marie74
from north carolina
35-44 yrs

best jacket ever
March 10, 2011

got these for my 7 year old daughter as a replacement to her previous denali that her younger sister has claimed already. Although have to return it and got a smaller size( i overestimate her size and got med), The denali is my daughter's favorite jacket. it's lightweight but warm, she basically wore it from fall all through winter and spring. and it washes good too, the color did not fade at all, it could be a bit pricey for kids but the way my daughter has been using it, I would say it's well worth the money.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
sportsmom

Northface Jackets are great!
December 27, 2010

My daughter loves her new northface. She wears it everyday. Planning on ordering one for my husband.

Pros: Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
NorthFaceFan98

Great Purchase
December 11, 2010

Very nice jacket, just like all other North Face products that I have purchased. Purchased for a friend as a gift and she loved it. Can't go wrong!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
piper323
from palo alto, ca

Girls denali jacket
March 09, 2011

I purchased 4 of these jackets during Presidents weekend sale. These jackets were perfect for small to medium sized women.(these jacket is perfect for asian women with shorter arm length. My friend is 5'5" and about 135 lbs and the fit was perfect.) The cut was more roomy and the arm was a little shorter than women size. I gave them as gifts to family and friends. They loved the jacket, very warm and light. After wearing this jacket, my mother threw out all her old fleece jacket. She said this was the most comfortable jacket ever. I am waiting for another big sale to stock up for Xmas presents. Altrec is the best priced online retailer and I am extremely pleased.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
pamjam25
from Clinton,Ms
35-44 yrs

Love the pink color!
April 06, 2011

My daugther wanted one that she could wear with everthing. I purchased the black with pink zipper. The jacket is great! Just what she needed something with a hint of pink.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Shell2Bell
from Ohio
25-34 yrs

Wonderful Jacket, Great price
December 13, 2010

Ordered this jacket for my sister because she was the only one in the family without one. She loves it and it wears it all the time. Only thing to note, is that there is a big difference in the Kids medium to the Kids Large. Great Jacket otherwise

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Jacie

Daughter Loves It
January 09, 2011

The one coat she select to wear all the time. Love being able to wash and go.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
tiger13

great purchase
March 04, 2011

My daughter loves this coat...she never takes it off! The fit was perfect and she loves the color (black/hot pink). The price was fantastic and you can't beat the quality.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Lovecoats
35-44 yrs

Girl's Denali Jacket
December 12, 2010

Northface has made an all aroud good coat for the northwest. It is warm but you can wear it in a mall and not get to hot and good for the car and other trips. It is easy to take care of and washes well. I would recommend this very comfortable coat.

Pros: Lasts forever, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
JJFG
from Los Angeles, California
45-54 yrs

Great Jacket
December 09, 2010

My daughter has tons of jackets to choose from at home but this is the one she grabs 95% of the time. She likes it because it is very soft, warm and does not keep her from doing her physical activities outside. The many pockets are very useful and so far after 7 washes, the jacket still looks new. My daughter is 11 years old and about 4 feet 10 inches tall. She is on the slender side and the medium size is just right at the moment. Wished I bought the large though for her to grow into next year. The jacket is not inexpensive but with the amounts of usage it get, is good value. Definitely will buy another one.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 1 / 5
alwaysreadytoshop
from Boston, MA
55-64 yrs

What a great purchase
December 13, 2010

I brought two of these jackets and am really impressed with the quality of them. The price is much lower than in the stores. Can't bet it. I would definitely recommend this jacket. They are really warm and fit true to size. The workmanship is of top quality especially since they stated they were recycled. I was a little nervous that they would not be look the same as in the website. Very happpy with the purchase. I am now thinking of getting one for myself. The jacket makes a wonderful and warm gift. The jacket is warm enough to use when cold and running in and out of the car, not to bulky but warm enough on a cold day. It is a fashion statement that will keep you warm. The zipper on the jackets are heavy enough that they wouldn't break or jam with normal wear. The elastic on the sleeves are thich enough that they would break. Like the little pull on the zipper to make eaiser to pull the zipper up and down. The black jacket is a true black and cotton patch is very soft. Very happy with purchase. The jackets are very popular with the young girls and at least they will be warm thru the winter.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
gonzoed
from Massachusetts
45-54 yrs

Girls Denali Jacket
March 09, 2011

My daughters have been "sharing" a black North Face Denali so I bought my 10 year old her own. The color was even more vibrant in person. She loves it!!! The Denali jacket is ALL they wear, and in New England it can get pretty cold in the winter. I would recommend the jacket to anyone looking for warmth, style and comfort.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
kier12
from New York
35-44 yrs

Nice Jacket
January 26, 2011

Lightweight and warm enough in most temps with some layering. I bought this for my teenage daughter as they are very popular now and she really likes it.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
TexasTornado
from Austin, Texas

Great Jacket
December 14, 2010

It doesn't get that cold in Texas, but this is the perfect jacket for our winter. My daughter loves it and wears everyday.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
macoon
from USA
35-44 yrs

XMAS GIFT WINNER!
January 22, 2011

I purchased this as a gift for my niece age 12. She lives on Bain Bridge Island WA. Its a very cold & wet place for a child to participate in outdoor winter activities. Well no longer for her, we can not keep indoors. Very well made product!! Girls size medium true to size. Very pleased with this purchase, thanks to Altrecs staff she received the newer 2011 version. Again many thanks!!!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
shopping4good
from Lexington, MA
35-44 yrs

Girl's Denali Jacket
March 07, 2011

I bought a White/ Metallic Silver for my daughter, and she absolutely loves it! She hasn't taken it off since she put it on! It is very confortable and warm. The shipping was very quick. I will buy more from Altrec!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
brittTNF
from Wa

Very great buy!
March 07, 2011

I bought the girls Denali Jacket and it fits just right. I love it . It is so warm and very durable. I live in it. A little spendy but well worth it! I would reccomend this jacket to anyone!

Luv2shop108
from New York, NY
35-44 yrs

Great Lightweight Jacket for any occasion
June 12, 2011

This fleece is very stylish, super comfortable and warm. The fit is a little loose but it allows for me to layer up. I would highly recommend the Denali for anyone looking for a versatile jacket without the weight or bulk. Overall, a Good quality fleece. Highly recommended!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Lingo
from Los Angeles, CA

High quality fleece jacket
February 24, 2011

This is a thick and warm fleece jacket that I would recommend to everyone. Compared to the other TKA100 fleece that I purchased, you can definitely feel the difference in thickness that it's going to protect you from the cold. I'm 5'5" and 115lbs and purchased a girl's XL. Unfortunately it was too large. I have narrow shoulders, but the body is still too large on me. Otherwise it's a great jacket by all means.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
threegirls

January 14, 2011

This is a great jacket for almost any weather. Easy to pack up and bring with us wherever we are going.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
countrysbest

Love this jacket!
January 03, 2011

Bought this jacket for my daughter. She loves it! All of her friends have the black one and she chose to be different so the Ibiza blue was ordered. Everyone loves the color.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever
Comfort: 3 / 5
Durability: 3 / 5
Davepc
from South Kingstown, RI

Tried to save some money
January 05, 2011

I ordered the childrens extra large instead of the adult small. The fit is ok, however the childrens version does not have the waist draw cord that the adults does.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
1happycustomer
from Richmond. VA
35-44 yrs

Really happy with this purchase!
December 16, 2010

I ordered this for my 10 year old in both the small and medium. After trying them both on the small was the better fit. I do have to say that the sleeve length is a little short and was a big factor in determining the appropriate size. Really happy with the product and price! Will definitely order more in the future!!!

Pros: Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
BusyX3
from Virginia
45-54 yrs

Smart Choice
December 09, 2010

I have girls and they love their Northface jackets. They love the warmth and comfort and the fact that it is not big and bulky. I hightly recommend this jacket it is a smart choice.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
HeelsMom

March 31, 2011

My daughter loves her new jacket. She is a size 8 and I purchased it one size bigger . Warm, comfortable just what she wanted. I know she will get lots of wear out of it.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
tcby
from Massachusetts

January 06, 2011

I had originally purchased this same item from another North Face dealer but they sent me the incorrect item . I ordered from altrec and thy had a new item to me in 48 hrs. the customer service was top quality and the jacket was exactly what i wanted.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
LuvABargain

December 16, 2010

Excellent jacket, great buy! I would recommend Altec for a great shopping experience!

Pros: Great design, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
imabizigal
from New Jersey
45-54 yrs

NorthFace Denali Jacket
March 01, 2011

Excellent jacket. My daughter loves it. Great for winter weather, or as a layer if outdoors for long periods of time. Easy to care for, machine washable and durable. Would definately recommend.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
heaven

January 04, 2011

love it! bought it in many colors! i wear it all the time. its able to match with anything

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Northface123
25-34 yrs

Great Jacket
March 15, 2011

This is a fabulous jacket. I purchased it for a 8 years old cousin and she absolutely loved it. It fits great and it is very warm. The pockets are big enough to fit gloves and winter accessories. Wear the jacket with anything and for anything. Great to wear while taking walks or going for runs. Also, great to wear to school or anywhere.

Pros: Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Feliz2011
from New Orleans, LA
25-34 yrs

Best Purchase Ever
March 21, 2011

I bought this jacket for my 8 year old daughter. It arrived quickly after ordering it. It fit her perfectly, was warm and looked great on her. Altrec has great prices on great products that cost a lot more elsewhere. I am very satisfied with my purchase and will definitely purchase from Altrec again.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
heids13
from Chicago

Girls Denali Northface
March 04, 2011

I bought this jacket for my 9 year old daughter. It is so warm and a very quality made item. She really loves it!! The coat does run a little large, but the medium will probably fit her for the next 2-3 years. Chicago cold weather is no match for the Denali jacket. :)

Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
brittTNF
from Wa
18-24 yrs

Very great buy!
March 07, 2011

I bought the girls Denali Jacket and it fits just right. I love it . It is so warm and very durable. I live in it. A little spendy but well worth it! I would reccomend this jacket to anyone!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
MotherOfThree
45-54 yrs

Beautiful jacket
December 08, 2010

This jacket is so beautiful that my 12 year old daughter wears it every single day since we got it. The color and the fit are fantastic. Definately recommend it!

Pros: Great design, Build quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
picador

My daughter loves her North Face jacket!
January 14, 2011

My daughter is in love with this North Face jacket. The only problem with it is the size. My daughter is almost 16, but she is small. We thought the size 14 to 16 would fit her, but it is too big. We will be trying the next smaller size for her, which I think is medium-size 10 to 12. Other than that, it seems to be a very high quality jacket that my daughter will enjoy wearing!!

Pros: Great design
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
chilly

Granddaughter's Jacket
December 11, 2010

Bought this for my granddaughter. She loves it! Great fit, warm and extremely comfortable. Great price. Another wonderful shopping experience at Altrec. Keep up the good work!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
arts
from Breck, CO
45-54 yrs

Great Deal order the girl's L or XL for the wife
March 07, 2011

Great quality, save about 60 percent by checking size chart and order the girl's size for a female adult. thick warm and lt weight , and snazzy. The white with silver outline is really good looking and goes w/ any colr out fit. you can use it as an outer layer on mild days or under a windproof jacket on freezing days. She wuill use it as a middle layer for skiing.

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
momoffour
from PA
35-44 yrs

Denali Jackets
January 05, 2011

Got my two teenage daughters these for Christmas after my brother in law left his behind at our house. They "borrowed" his jacket and loved it. I ordered them on Dec 22nd and they arrived Dec 24 just as promised. These jackets are light weight yet warm. Prior to getting these, they hated wearing jackets because of their bulk. These are just perfect and was happy all around about the purchase. Great Job Altrec!

Pros: lightweight warmth, Cons: Cost
heaven

January 04, 2011

love it! bought it in many colors! i wear it all the time. its able to match with anything

Pros: Ease of use, Great value, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
Jean13
35-44 yrs

January 25, 2011

I purchased the denali jacket for my niece as a Christmas present and she LOVED it! The size and color was perfect. It is very warm and she wears it ALL the time. I plan I buying myself and husband a Northface jacket also. Quality of the merchandise is superb and the website was hassle free!! I definitely would recommend the website along with the Northface product.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
patem
45-54 yrs

northface denali
December 20, 2010

This is not the first north face we've bought. They're great. They're warm, durable, washable and lightweight. The girls xl is large enough to fit a small adult. We will definitely buy North Face again. they also have a great selection of syles and colors.Altrec is reasonably priced and they ship it right out, usually free shipping depending on how much your order is. They're very efficient

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
heids13
from Chicago
35-44 yrs

Girls Denali Northface
March 04, 2011

I bought this jacket for my 9 year old daughter. It is so warm and a very quality made item. She really loves it!! The coat does run a little large, but the medium will probably fit her for the next 2-3 years. Chicago cold weather is no match for the Denali jacket. :)

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Great value, classic style
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Listentomeee

It is an amazing thing to buy!
March 06, 2011

This jacket, I bought in an XL and it is a bit big on me but im still growing! its warm and you should definately buy it:) GReat product from TheNorthFace once again :)!!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, cost is resonable :)
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
pollydogwood
from Macon, MO

Girls Denali Jacket Review
March 06, 2011

I bought this jacket for my 10 year old daughter. It arrived quickly after ordering it. It fit her perfectly, was warm and looked great on her. It was a very good purchase.

piper323
from palo alto, ca
45-54 yrs

Girls denali jacket
March 09, 2011

I purchased 4 of these jackets during Presidents weekend sale. These jackets were perfect for small to medium sized women.(these jacket is perfect for asian women with shorter arm length. My friend is 5'5" and about 135 lbs and the fit was perfect.) The cut was more roomy and the arm was a little shorter than women size. I gave them as gifts to family and friends. They loved the jacket, very warm and light. After wearing this jacket, my mother threw out all her old fleece jacket. She said this was the most comfortable jacket ever. I am waiting for another big sale to stock up for Xmas presents. Altrec is the best priced online retailer and I am extremely pleased.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
newNFshopper
35-44 yrs

great purchase
March 27, 2011

Great purchase...wonderful price. Purchased for my daughter but it was too big for her; however, I decided to keep it for myself. Going to order a smaller size for her. Shipping was fast....at these prices you will want to get several colors. Kids will get at least two years out of them. This will be the one of many North Face purchases for my family!!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
annabug
45-54 yrs

Northface denali
December 08, 2010

bought this for my daughter for Christmas. Searched many places for this particular jacket, because this is the one she specified. Found it here, ordered that same night online, received it in less than a week. She has a denali jacket and loves it. Very good quality, has held up to a very active 11 year old and the washing machine! Fits great and very warm. Thanks!!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Jacie

Daughter Loves It
January 09, 2011

The one coat she select to wear all the time. Love being able to wash and go.

Pros: Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
windyy

Great jacket
March 14, 2011

My girls love their north face jackets. I had one and they all three begged me to get them one. They wear it to all their after school activities and love how comfy it feels on them.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use
TexasTornado
from Austin, Texas
35-44 yrs

Great Jacket
December 14, 2010

It doesn't get that cold in Texas, but this is the perfect jacket for our winter. My daughter loves it and wears everyday.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
girlpower

Great Jacket
December 15, 2010

My daughter loves this jacket, she can wear it as an everyday jacket or layer with her North Face shell. It is comfortable and long-lasting. This is her second Denali jacket, she recently grew out of her first one; she would not even consider getting another type of jacket.

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
NFaddict
from Cincinnati, OH
45-54 yrs

Great Layering or Stand alone Jacket
February 14, 2011

Both my children have this jacket and love it for both the style and layering versatility. It's so popular amongst the school kids, it's almost like a uniform to them. When my child outgrew her first jacket after 2 years we handed it down to another family for their child. The jacket wears so well it hardly looks used and they were most appreciative. There is such a wide variety of fun colors that girls love to wear. This jacket washes extremely well too. We are sold on all North Face products and also own several of the down jackets in the various weights. North Face products are always a at the top of our holiday wish lists.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, washes well
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
lovingnorthface

December 09, 2010

loved it! the fit was wonderful the quality is very good! i would recommend this product to everyone...I also bought one for my daughter and she loves it as well. I have no dislikes about the product.

zepher

girls northface
December 22, 2010

We have purchased this style jacket before - it's very popular among girls 8 to 20. It's fairly warm, but not extremely warm. It's good for layering underneath a shell if the shell is slightly oversized. We have not had any problems with any pilling, it washes up well. We bought this on sale, last year's model/color I guess - I think for around 50.00. I would not pay the full price for this jacket. I think full price lists for around 100.00 which is ridiculous just to pay for the North Face brand. Altrec got it to us very quickly. Great store. thanks

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Longstrider

Girls BLack Denali XXL Fleece
December 26, 2010

I bought the girls XXL Black Denali for my daughter. It has a great fit. She is tall for age and has long arms. I was considering a women's small, but am satisfied with the fit. The weather has been very cold,but the jacket alone seems to keep her warm! It looks really nice on. I highly recommend this jacket.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
paxypoo
25-34 yrs

gotta luv it!
January 15, 2011

Great anytime fleece! Perfect fit. Awesome colors! Just as described! I'm 5'6", 135 lbs and the girls XL fits perfect! I have several North Fleece jackets and this one is my favorite! Thanks Altrec!

Pros: Great design, Great value
Quality: 3 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Davepc
from South Kingstown, RI
45-54 yrs

Tried to save some money
January 05, 2011

I ordered the childrens extra large instead of the adult small. The fit is ok, however the childrens version does not have the waist draw cord that the adults does.

Wendy2007

March 01, 2011

I am 5'2'', 100 lbs and the girl's L size fits perfectly. It is warm but light. It is great for all seasons. I have also always been a fan of Polartec.

Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
tcby
from Massachusetts
35-44 yrs

January 06, 2011

I had originally purchased this same item from another North Face dealer but they sent me the incorrect item . I ordered from altrec and thy had a new item to me in 48 hrs. the customer service was top quality and the jacket was exactly what i wanted.

Pros: Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
PickEShopper
from NJ
45-54 yrs

Satisfied with Purchase.
December 28, 2010

Product is as described as far as color and size. The quality is as would be expected from Northface. The overall weight of the product is light, especially in light of the price point, but the product seems to provide a level of warmth greater than one would expect from the overall weight. Zipper is sturdy and moves smoothly, cuffs are gathered with elastic, but they are not too tight nor do they pinch. One design aspect of note is that unlike the adult version of this product, the bottom does not have an elastic drawstring so as to gather it at the waist to create a snug fit to prevent loss of body heat... not sure if this is difference is a fashion choice, a comfort issue or meant to allow "breathing". One final note, at least in the geographic area of this reviewer, this product has become more of a status symbol/fashion statement than other similar jackets. While we have not purchased the others, one should note that comparative shopping will reveal products with similar style and construction with much lower price points.

Pros: Build quality
annabug

Northface denali
December 08, 2010

bought this for my daughter for Christmas. Searched many places for this particular jacket, because this is the one she specified. Found it here, ordered that same night online, received it in less than a week. She has a denali jacket and loves it. Very good quality, has held up to a very active 11 year old and the washing machine! Fits great and very warm. Thanks!!

Pros: pre teens love them!!
WindProtection: 4 / 5
pollydogwood
from Macon, MO
45-54 yrs

Girls Denali Jacket Review
March 06, 2011

I bought this jacket for my 10 year old daughter. It arrived quickly after ordering it. It fit her perfectly, was warm and looked great on her. It was a very good purchase.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
lyyrk
from Walnut, CA
35-44 yrs

Great price and great product
April 06, 2011

Fast shipping, great price and good quality of The North Face Denali jacket. Both mom and daughter love it. Great buy from Altrec.com and highly recommend it. Will come back soon to buy more.

Pros: Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Wiffles

Excellent Quality
December 31, 2010

I purchased this jacket as a gift for my daughter. She absolutely loves it. She won't wear anything else. It's warm, durable, fashionable with excellent quality. Would I recommend this to a friend? Without a doubt!!!

Pros: Great design, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
LaughingMom
from Connecticut

Dinali Jacket worth money
March 20, 2011

My daughter wanted one of these jackets and I wanted to get her one but could not believe the price. Well now that she has it and I am aware, so does everbody. I was skeptical at first but now am happy of the purchase.

WindProtection: 3 / 5
lovingnorthface

December 09, 2010

loved it! the fit was wonderful the quality is very good! i would recommend this product to everyone...I also bought one for my daughter and she loves it as well. I have no dislikes about the product.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Heck
35-44 yrs

North Face Denali Rocks!
December 08, 2010

The North Face Denali jackets are just awesome. Great warmth without the bulk of a heavy winter jacket. Absolutely essential gear for the active girl/woman. Love them!!!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
busymom6
from IL
35-44 yrs

She loves it
January 09, 2011

My daughter, 9, loves this jacket mostly because she got the color she wanted, which we couldn't find in stores. It's warm enough for every day running around and washes well.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Jerseyshopper
from New Jersey
45-54 yrs

Good value
February 28, 2011

This is the 3rd Denali Jacket purchased from Altrec. The jacket is very light but warm. Wash great. Never disappointed of the Denali North Face jacket.

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
layze
from Virginia

My daughters love the Denali!
February 28, 2011

My daughters love the Denali jackets. The colors are vibrant, the jackets are warm and fashionable, and they are not bulky and, therefore, can easily be put into a (rather small) locker. I am sure we will be purchasing more North Face jackets in the future!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value
WindProtection: 4 / 5
LaughingMom
from Connecticut
35-44 yrs

Dinali Jacket worth money
March 20, 2011

My daughter wanted one of these jackets and I wanted to get her one but could not believe the price. Well now that she has it and I am aware, so does everbody. I was skeptical at first but now am happy of the purchase.

Pros: Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
northfacechic
from Cleveland, OH
35-44 yrs

Good Experience
April 12, 2011

I was a little leary to order only because I never ordered before from this site but all in all it was a good experience. They had a good selection and it was shipped fast, well it left the company fast but once with fed ex it seem to take a little longer than expected to get to me. But the product was fine and my daughter loves it.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
mommyof3
25-34 yrs

Good but not Great
March 12, 2011

I bought the girls denali jacket in an xl trying to save a little money instead of buying the womens small. i'm 5'5" 125 lbs. i probably could have gotten away with a large but i was worried the sleeves would then be too short. it fits pretty good, a little wider than i would like but overall not bad. the girls jacket does not have the chest zipper and the pulleys at the waist like the women's does but that wasn't a big deal to me. overall good purchase. very comfy and warm!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Jbeans47
from Colonia, NJ
45-54 yrs

Luv it!
March 21, 2011

Purchased for my daughter...loves it! She wears it all the time!! Purchased in black with pink lettering and it hides any dirt. Very cute!! Easy to wash.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Great value, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
heatherjadenf
from kershaw, sc
18-24 yrs

Love this!
December 15, 2010

Very warm, great fit!! Beautiful jacket! I bought one for my sister, husband, and myself!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
handsome7guy
from New Jesrey, Bergen County,
25-34 yrs

sweet jacket
April 20, 2011

I like the north face... so I got this jacket for my daughter.... it's good for wearing for playing and just going to market. and my second child asked me to buy .. this jacket is simple and very soft weight but very warm and cozy it's awsome !!!!!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, great brand
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
titiparisien
from San Francisco
45-54 yrs

NorthFace quality
January 21, 2011

I bought this for my daughter 14Y Girl L size. Perfect fit. She is small. Now she is a happ birthday girl. Looks classy, the fleece is top quality. A bit too expensive for a kid though. Hope she'll keep it for a while.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
lovenorthface111

December 11, 2010

The North Face is a quality product. My daughter loves the Denali and it is quite warm.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
gutterflower
from Phila PA
35-44 yrs

March 07, 2011

Purchased for my daughter. She LOVES the pink zipper feature. I wish this style came in adults (perhaps it did at one time). The little bit of extra color makes the jacket not look like all the rest. Very warm. I bought it for her for fall/winter 2011-12, so it is a little big. However, she will not go back to wearing her brother's hand me downs. It rocks!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
olystacy
from Olympia
35-44 yrs

Great jacket - daughter loves it
December 08, 2010

I ordered this jacket for my 12 year old daughter. I ordered the large size which is a bit big for her but I wanted there to be a little extra room for her to grow so she can have it for awhile. She is 5'0 tall and about 90 pounds. She loves the style and warmth. Altrec's prices are awesome and they ship quickly. Highly recommend this jacket and Altrec.

Pros: Great design, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
Ryebread08

Denali
December 29, 2010

Lives up to the northface standard, warm, well made and nice looking. Great color choices and outstanding quality make this a great purchase.. .

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
beks

great!
January 03, 2011

this is my first north face. i got a kids because the measurements were about the same to an adult medium. & it fits perfectly. this was my first & i cant wait to order another!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
LuvTheNorthFace
18-24 yrs

Girl's The North Face Denali
January 03, 2011

This is the second Denali Jacket that I've bought and I am very happy with it. The color is bright and very pretty to wear in the winter and it is also warm, but not too heavy or uncomfortable. I could wear this jacket all day! I usually wear a women's xs so I decided to get a girl's XL. I think I would have been OK with a L, but this gives me room to layer a sweater underneath if need be. I would definitely make this purchase again and might buy one in another color soon!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Kimi
35-44 yrs

Girls Denali Jacket
December 21, 2010

Great product the kids love wearing them. The jacket is light weight but comfortable to wear. A very warm jacket for the light weight it is. I higly recommend this jacket

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
JLOO
from North Arlington, NJ

Excellent Product
December 30, 2010

Jacket was very nice, fits true to size, my daughter is really loving it. She wears it all the time either alone or under a heavier jacket. Am considering purchasing one for my son.

Pros: Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
ExtraViciTerra
from Haymarket, VA
35-44 yrs

Adorable Denali Jackets
March 03, 2011

Just purchased 3 North Face Denali Jackets for my 3 girls ages 9, 7 & 5 in the cutest colors - yellow, pink and light blue, all combined with a light grey color. Got them in sizes M, S & XS. They are a bit big but my kids are on the petite side. This will be perfect for the next cold season. Great shopping with Altrec! They are quick and hassle-free. You can get great deals here too!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, great colors
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
momoffivegirls
from long island ny
35-44 yrs

Best deal great prices
March 17, 2011

I bought 2 of these for my 8 year old and 6 old. Color is great and very warm and soft. I bought size small for my 8 year old runs big. she will be able to use it for next year too. We also have in black and i have had them for 2 years and they still look brand new. My girls use these all year round. This is the cheapest I have ever got these northface jackets for. I will be a regular customer

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Artsy
from Buffalo, NY
35-44 yrs

March 18, 2011

I bought this for my four year old daughter. She wears a size 4T-5T and the XXS is perfect with room to grow. This will definitely fit for the next year or so but she wears it now and it doesn't look too big and sloppy. Ever since it came in the mail she wears it everyday and refers to it as her "soft jacket". We live in Buffalo and so far its been warm enough for her to wear to and from preschool and in and out of the car while running errands. The black with the hot pink zipper is just too cute and she has gotten lots of compliments. I'm happy because my little princess is happy!

Pros: Great design, Great value
momwithteenager
from Mississippi

Denali jackets rule supreme-love them
January 06, 2011

This is the perfect jacket from winters in Mississippi to winter skiing in Colorado ! THis is my daughters fifth Denali and she loves it ! Daddy likes that the XLarge Youth fits teenagers for years and years :) (saving money) We like this fabric better than the fuzzy ones to keep out wind !

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
FourGirls
45-54 yrs

My Daughter loves her jacket!
January 05, 2011

The new accent pink color is the best addition to this Denali Fleece jacket. My daughter has received tons of compliments. It has not been seen where we live and she feels very special when she wears it. Thanks for offering a great product on your website. Your shipping time was incredibly fast!

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Great value
Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
    Live Chat
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED