The North Face Girls' Denali Jacket-86617

86617

Coming Soon
We'll tell you when it's in:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Girls' Denali Jacket-86617 Reviews Page 4

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5

471 Reviews

Pros
  • Ease of use: 87
  • Lasts forever: 76
  • Performance: 69
  • Build quality: 28

Cons
  • Cost: 3
  • doesn't keep warm in the winter: 1
  • fleece clumps up: 1
  • fur sticks to the jacket: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Warmth: 4.5 / 5
Wind Protection: 3.3 / 5
Fit: 3.3 / 5

471 Ratings & Reviews

Awesome Jacket!
December 09, 2009

I purchased this jacket for my niece for Christmas this year. She's been asking for it for weeks so I know she will love it. I also liked it so much that I am considering purchasing the Women's jacket for myself. Will continue to buy products by The North Face.

Very nice
January 04, 2010

Very nice style and comfort. Soft and warm and a good value.

North face
January 08, 2010

I am very pleased with my purchase from Altrec, the customer service that I recived was great and the jacket was shipped and I rerecived it in a timely manor. Yes, I will be making purchases again from Altrec. Suzan Chattanooga Tn

great jacet
December 10, 2009

great jacket outstanding custom service, i am ordering another one.

love it!
January 02, 2010

Bought as a Christmas present for my 9 year old daughter & she loves it!

stylish and comfortable
December 24, 2009

Bought it for my niece. She loves it. Very warm.

Great Coat!!!
December 31, 2009

Fits true to size. Very warm. Good looking. Little expensive though.

just what I needed
December 28, 2009

My daughter is a petite 19 year-old so the larger sized girls' jackets are perfect for her, and economical. Shipped in 2 days as promised.

Repeat Purchase
September 28, 2009

All of my children are on their second version of this jacket. It wears well, as long as it still fits. My daughter will wear this for all but the coldest of our Connecticut winter days.

Perfect Gift for my Teen
December 21, 2009

I purchased this jacket for my 13-year-old daughter. She loves the jacket and was thrilled that no one else had it in her colors (raspberry and black). Ordering was easy and the shipment arrived promptly with no problems whatsoever. I would certainly order from Altrec.com again!

My 2nd Denali
October 29, 2009

So that means I like it! I ordered the recycled Brownie Brown, which is a beautiful deep brown color. Even though I'm 40-something, I buy the girl's X-larges when they're on sale because they're so much cheaper. I wear a small or a medium in women's sizes but this fits fine, although almost too big in the shoulders and not as fitted in the waist as the Women's. I've tried the Girl's Large, which fixes the shoulder problem but the sleeves are too short. Overall, a great go-to jacket.

Very pleased with North Face for second year!
November 03, 2009

my granddaughters received their jackets, and love them,they called to thank me.They out grew their NorthFace from last year, so the smaller of the two handed her's down to their brother,it was still in good shape, he was thrilled.Altrec had the best price too.

Perfect Fit
August 20, 2009

I am 28 and on the smaller side, so I ordered the girls medium for upcoming hiking trip. It fits perfect! I love it and the ordering process, etc.. could not have been easier. I am looking forward to more purchases from Altrec.

North Face Denali girls white jacket is fantastic.
January 07, 2010

Love the Denali white jacket. I am going to order a second one as soon as possible. Your service, price, selection are all excellent. Thank you good job

Best jackets ever!
August 07, 2009

Giving this new jacket to my niece for her 13th Birthday! She absolutely loves the new color! I got her hooked on these jackets last season....they are so comfy and warm...no more big bulky coats! Actually makes winter in New England a little more tolerable! Altrec's free shipping is so fast!

Great jacket for the money. I purchased it for my 11 year old
December 09, 2009

Great jacket for the money. I purchased it for my eleven year old. She loves it now my thirteen year old wants one.

Great looking jacket. Would buy more products from this company
January 03, 2010

My daughter loves her Denali Jacket. It is just exactly what she wanted for Christmas. She says it is not only light but very warm also.

Perfect Gift!
December 28, 2009

My daughter loved her jacket. It was perfect. Ordering with this company was easy and the free shipping was great!

Very nice jacket
January 13, 2010

It runs a bit larger than expected, but the quality is very nice!

Great Value...Great Fit...Great Style
September 30, 2009

We bought a Chocolate Brown Girls North Face for our my daughter's birthday. She absolutely loves it. The jacket sizes are true to size. This jacket will not wear out. Great quality. The brown color is beautiful and will not show dirt. We highly recommend this product for your child.

Awesome Jackets
August 04, 2009

I just recently bought another Denali yellow jacket and its wonderful. Now i have 5. They are a very wise investment!

Love it!
February 02, 2010

Great jacket--warm, cozy, and cute. Very versatile, and I wear it all the time. Fits great and feels wonderful! Thanks!

Great!
September 26, 2009

I am a petite woman as well and the large fits great. It's so much cheaper than purchasing a lady's jacket. Great Delivery speed.

Denali girls jacket
January 10, 2010

I ordered the girls Denali jacket large for my daughter. It is a great looking jacket. The small sleeves run a little short on her and the extra large jacket is a little large in the body. She usually wears women's small or extra small in most items, but we thought she might be able to wear the girls.I think that she will probably need the women's small for the sleeve length and the body fit she likes.I hightly recommend the denali jackets. They look very sharp on.

Just purchased our 4th North Face jacket-great product!
December 01, 2009

I have purchased 4 Denali jackets from Altrec and the service has been great. The jackets arrived within a few days each time. They wear like iron and my kids love them.

Fit info
December 30, 2009

I bought the girl's large for my 13 year old who is 5'2" and 110 lbs based on the advice I read online that the (less expensive) girl's sizes will often fit smaller teens and ladies. Alas, the arms were too short--they came just to her wrist bone. The girl's extra large was very broad across the shoulders, and that didn't work either. So I ordered a woman's small, and it was perfect.

Great jacket,,,,Give it 5 stars
November 10, 2009

I purchased this jacket for my granddaughter and she loves it. Her 2 older sisters have one and they are crazy about them. Will continue to buy products by The North Face.

This jacket is great, very cute, my daughter loves it!
November 30, 2009

This jacket is great. Purchased for my 13 year old daughter in the Orchid Purple color. The color is very nice. I was considering the women's Denali jackets but after reading the reviews, decided to save over $50.00 and get the kid's size. I'm very happy with this decision, the coat fits great and looks very cute.

the best jacket
October 02, 2009

Great fleece, keeps the little guy warm, and can take a beating

Just what my daughter wanted!
January 01, 2010

My daughter is 13 and the Girl's XL fits her perfectly. The aurora pink was exactly the color she wanted. Thanks for your prompt service.

Great choice!
January 26, 2010

Our daughter is also 11 and Santa got her the "wrong" North Face jacket from a local store..........After Christmas we returned the jacket and went online to your website. She found the exact one she wanted.......and is so happy!!!! No shipping was great. I saved over $50.00 ordering it online. Our other daughter wants one now too!

Quality at a Good Price!
July 23, 2009

These jackets are durable and warm enough for my daughters to wear all winter long in Northern Michigan. Great color and style. Kids sizes are a good value for the money. Altrec is prompt and reliable.

Jacket
July 29, 2009

I bought the jacket as a gift and it was a huge hit!

Free Shipping...yay!
January 27, 2010

Grandma bought the wrong size from a local store for Christmas. When we looked online to order a different size Altrec was the only website that had the size she needed! Free shipping made it even easier! Can't wait to get another one!

Good
January 19, 2010

I love the jacket... Quality and Shipping were fantastic.... But the Jacket did not fit to size as the arm length stated

girl's jacket
December 04, 2009

I purchased this jacket for my granddaughter for Christmas as this is what she had asked for. She loved her old one so wanted a new one in a larger size. It arrived in such a quick time. Fantastic indeed.

Great jacket. Great website.
October 19, 2009

LOVE LOVE this jacket! My kids love their Denali jackets and wear them everyday - and all day. They wash beautifully too.

great look
October 28, 2009

love the jacket. so glad i ordered it

Denali jacket..
September 02, 2009

i bought this jacket for my daughter i was so pleased with my purchase,it's a little big,which is fine as she'll get at least two winter's wear from it, she loves the color,i now have to get my son one...thanks altrec for the quick delivery & great website!i will shop here again!

Love it!
September 09, 2009

I am a small petite woman, I order this jacket in Black size Large and it fits perfectly. Shipping was fast.

I only buy The North Face from ALTREC.com
December 04, 2009

I love The North Face products and have purchased several items, all of which I ordered from ALTREC.com. I would not consider buying from anyone else. The North Face Girl's Denali Jacket is super...I just ordered 2 more today!!

Cute, comfortable jacket
October 23, 2009

Decided to get this jacket in brown and since Im a petite size, the Girls x-large was perfect. It is the perfect warmth for cool fall weather and good for layering when its colder.

very satisfied
August 25, 2009

Great price compared to what we found elsewhere. The jacket arrived promptly and both my daughters love them. thanks

Love the Product
December 18, 2009

I am very happy with the jacket! You never know what you are going to get when you order over the internet but I look forward to shopping more on this website!

Great value for high quality jacket
January 04, 2010

My niece specifically asked for this jacket for Christmas and I can see why. Trendy but classic at the same time. Great price, too.

Great Christmas Gift
December 31, 2009

My Grand daughter loves it. She has worn it every day.

love the jacket!!
January 02, 2010

I bought the jacket for my 15 yr old daughter and she loves it! It is all white and XL and fits perfect. It's very cozy for the winter and she can dress it up or dress it down.

Great
December 30, 2009

I purchased 2 of the Northface Girls Denali jackets for my Granddaughters for Christmas--a 3-yr old and an eight yr old. My 3 yr old slept in hers Christmas night, we could not get her to take it off, until Santa brought that MSU Backpack

Brown Denali jacket
January 27, 2010

I bought this jacket for my sister. She is 44 yrs. old and has loved the color of the brownie Denali. She is wearing it all the time since she does not like bulky coats. The XL fits her perfect and the coat is very soft. Altrec shipped it quickly and the item was perfect!I will order from you again!

Slow Delivery
February 04, 2010

The product was fine. The service was terrible. It took about 2 weeks to get a jacket. In an age when most online retailers ship in about 24 hours, Altrec seriously lags behind.

Great Gift
January 02, 2010

Great product! Keeps one warm without being bulky.

Perfect jacket for young girls!
January 08, 2010

My daughter is 11 and has been asking for this jacket for two years. This was the perfect gift and the "no shipping" was an added benefit!! She absolutely loves it!

The Perfect Jacket for my Pre-Teen
January 05, 2010

My daughter has been wanting a Denali jacket for some time now. Altrec provided us with a great deal! The Denim Blue color that we got is great because as a discontinued color, none of my daughter's friends would have the exact same jacket. These jackets are sized generously so an extra large actually works for someone who is petite! We're very happy with this purchase!

My 15 year old granddaughter just LOVES IT!
December 28, 2009

I ordered this for my 15 yr old granddaughter who is wheelchair bound and needs something flattering, very light and very warm. This did the trick. She just loved it. It was one of her favorite Christmas gifts. Rated right up there with her I Touch!!!

Just what we wanted!
December 21, 2009

We wanted one of the more popular colors and could never find the right size and right color in our local stores. I ordered online and got the size and color we wanted, and it was cheaper! What a deal!

Great Jacket
December 10, 2009

I ordered this jacket for myself. I have this jacket in women's M size. I ordered girl's large size this time. It fits me better than women's M size. I love my Denali Jackets. They are my everyday jackets.

The Price
February 07, 2010

I paid $200 for this jacket and it doesn't keep you warm I gave it to my sister she loved it but it doesn't keep her warm. I'll Never Buy One Of This Jacket's Again

Excellent Jacket for and a good value
August 28, 2009

Excellent jacket, very warm. The shipping was prompt.

Disappointed with jacket
October 12, 2009

The service was great and it arrived fairly quickly. We ordered the purple orchid color and there were specks of that color on the black parts of the jacket that looked like paint., anyway I returned it and my card was credited immediatly. Good company but not the jacket.

Denali jackets
January 01, 2010

Love the jacket!

Denali jacket
January 24, 2010

My daughter liked this jacket, but it is not as soft as the Oso Hoodie. We bought an extra large which fit her normaly 14-16 size. It keeps her very warm!

Great jacket
December 14, 2009

My daughter asked for a North face for Christmas. I ordered the jacket through altrec.com, and received it within 3 days. The price was comparable (I shopped around) and the shipping was free. I was very satisfied.

north face
September 01, 2009

Fast delivery and exactly what I was expecting

great jacket...warm lightweight
October 28, 2009

my kids love this jacket..perfect for the wall...great jacket

Northface Girls Fleece jacket
December 07, 2009

My daughter has been asking for a Northface jacket for a year and a half. The value on your site prompted me to order one for a gift. it arrived very fast and was exactly as described. I ordered another for her sister!

Loved this jacket
December 25, 2009

I loved this jacket. I actually ordered it for my 16 year old but it was slightly too big for her so I kept it for my self and will be ordering one for her and my oldest daughter.

Great value, fast shipping, easy transaction
October 01, 2009

I got the Denali jacket in brown and it looks great. This is my 6th Denali jacket! They wear great and are very sturdy. A children's large fits a small petite lady well. Altrec shipped fast and the transaction was extremely easy. Will definitely buy from here again.

Great Price! Daughter loved it!
January 02, 2010

I purchased 1 Girl's Denali Jacket for my daughter for Christmas and she loves it! I also price checked at a local store and I saved $35 by purchasing from Altrec.com. I will definitely be a return customer.

AWESOME!!
September 16, 2009

My daughter lives in it...so comfy!

Love the Jacket
August 25, 2009

Three teenage daughters and I, we each have at least two of these jackets and love them! Altrec has provided fast, free shipping every time I have placed an order.

Great product
December 14, 2009

My daughter loves her jacket and Altrec sent the item in record time. Thanks Altrec

quality good color not good
December 17, 2009

The jacket is very nice I just don't like the color combination of purple and black. The womens color is better

Girls North Face Denali jacket
January 01, 2010

Love the jacket, great color; it was a Christmas gift, receiver loves it! Shipped fast; great purchase

Great Jacket - Fast Free Shipping
August 18, 2009

I got this gift for my niece's birthday - she loved the pink fever color and the nice soft fleece. Best birthday gift that she got and can't wait to wear to junior high school this fall.

Great Jacket
January 02, 2010

Great quality and good shipping policy.

I love this! They are comfy for anytime!
January 10, 2010

But.....Sometimes you might need a bigger jacket. Make sure to get a size bigger to wear it longer because you grow out of it really quickly and it's very expensive!

Great Jacket
January 04, 2010

My daughter loves her jacket.

My daughter loves it.
January 03, 2010

My daughter loves it. Children's sizes do run large. Her jacket fits me too!

Great jacket
October 08, 2009

Bought this jacket for my kids. They are wonderful, warm, lightweight, and stylish.

great shipping!
January 06, 2010

ordering was a breeze, the shipping was very fast and free, unfortunately the jacket did not fit so I am having to return it. But will do business with you again!

Great Gift
December 29, 2009

Awesome gift. My girlfriend loved the jacket. Very comfortable and warm, great jacket for any occasion.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED