The North Face Girls' Denali Jacket-86617

86617

Coming Soon
We'll tell you when it's in:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Girls' Denali Jacket-86617 Reviews Page 5

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5

471 Reviews

Pros
  • Ease of use: 87
  • Lasts forever: 76
  • Performance: 69
  • Build quality: 28

Cons
  • Cost: 3
  • doesn't keep warm in the winter: 1
  • fleece clumps up: 1
  • fur sticks to the jacket: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Warmth: 4.5 / 5
Wind Protection: 3.3 / 5
Fit: 3.3 / 5

471 Ratings & Reviews

Great!
February 25, 2008

My daughter LOVES her Denali jacket! Service was great - I ordered on a Monday afternoon and we received it by Friday!

She loves it!
April 30, 2009

My daughter loves the North Face Jacket! It was a great price and will fit for a few years! It is a "must have" for middle and high school students!

great jacket
February 04, 2008

awesome deal. bought it for my niece for her birthday. great fit.I will definately visit this site again

Great jacket. Fast delivery.
January 27, 2008

It runs large. I bought a Child M for my 13 y.o. daughter. She usually wears an XL in kids.Its a great jacket I definitely recommend it.

Good
June 13, 2009

Like this jacket, though runs big. If you wear women size S, should order girl size L.

Very pleased .
February 23, 2009

Just what you'd expect from The North Face. Our 11 year old daughter love's her Denali Fleece, spring, fall and zipped into the Mountain Light Shell for winter, can't do better than this. Great pricing from Altrec and free shipping, awesome value.

I love this jacket!
January 15, 2008

This is my second North Face Denali. I loved the first, but wanted a different color. This jacket is so warm, but without the bulk of other jackets. I wear it everyday!

Fantastic jacket all around!
March 16, 2008

I am 5'2" and usually find a Ladie's small to be too long in the arms and torso. After reading the helpful reviews posted here on the Girl's Denali sized Large, I found it to fit perfectly!The jacket not only fits well, but is warm enough for chilly days or warmer when layered with another fleece underneath. The additional material on the elbows really adds to the durability of the jacket. I'm planning to order another one in another color! I recommend this jacket to anyone who wants to warm and comfortable!

I Love it!
February 05, 2008

I'm 21 years old, but only 4'11 so I got the Girl's Denali Jacket instead of the women's, because it would be cheaper. I first got a large and it was too big, so I went down to a Medium. It fits perfect! I love the Pink pearl which is what I got. It's a great jacket for cold weather, as well as cool weather. I love it.

It's ok, but I don't think it's worth the money
February 13, 2008

The jacket IS rather warm, but only when it's not windy. Currently, it being winter where I live, wind is a constant, so therefore I lose a lot of my body heat through this jacket because it's DEFINITELY NOT made for the wind. But when it's not windy, it's rather warm.

northface denali purchase
April 08, 2008

LOVE MY NEW NORTHFACE DENALI JACKET. PERFECT FOR EARLY SPRING NEW ENGLAND WEATHER. THE SAVINGS WAS GREAT AND THE FREE SHIPPING WORKED GREAT. NO HASSLE SHOPPING AND GREAT PRICES. I COULDN'T BE HAPPIER.

Great Jacket
March 10, 2008

My daughter loves her North Face Denali jacket! It is perfect for both cold and windy days. The price and delivery time were excellent.

Thank you!
April 07, 2008

I bought one for my daughter who absolutely loves it and then brought one for my niece who is away at college. She loves her's as well. The jackets are made well, warm and right in style for both middle school students as well as college ones!

GREAT!
May 04, 2009

I love it! It keeps me warm and fits very well!

Very Pleased!
March 30, 2008

My daugther loves the Jacket. It was easy to order and came within a few days. I also appreciated the price savings and the free shipping. I would certainly order from Altrec again.

*****
February 12, 2008

I purchased this jacket for my tween daughter and she loves it!!! I was hesitant about purchasing this product...the things we do for our children! I am very satisfied with my purchase..start to finish. This was my first Altrec experience; the service is absolutely wonderful!!!

Brownie in XL
April 10, 2008

I love this jacket!! a girls extra large fits just as good as a womens small. This jacket keeps me so warm.

Beautiful!
September 29, 2008

I bought a girls x small. It fits my granddaughter beautifully. It would fit between a size 5-6.

Hands-down, the warmest, most practical jacket EVER!
December 30, 2008

After looking over several selections, I opted on purchasing this jacket for my 9 year-old daughter. She is a bit of a tomboy and plays lots of sports, so I needed something durable, good-looking, and warm, while also standing up to multiple washes, if necessary. She LOVES this jacket, and so do I! The kelpie green color is a dream, and she practically lives in this jacket 3 out of 4 Northeast seasons a year. Size Medium fits her perfectly, as if made to order. The wonderful fleece material also seems impervious to most day-to-day dirt, and it still looks brand new after 5 machine washes, gentle cycle. I plan to buy these for my other 2 daughters, as well. Great value, and Altrec service was superb: I received the jacket a scant 3 days after ordering it!

A Great Product
February 18, 2008

I just bought a Northface jacket. It fits absolutely perfectly, and it a quality product. Everybody wears them, and for this unbelieveable price I can too.

great jacket
March 12, 2008

The denali is just the right warmth for late fall, early spring and mild winter days in Wisconsin. It also fits perfectly and is true to size.

great jacket
January 28, 2008

The jacket is extremely comfortable and warm. My daughter is really skinny so it was a little boxy on her but great if you are wearing bulking clothes underneath. My daughter loves the jacket

Great Jacket
March 16, 2009

My girls love these jackets, they fit true to size. They are not cut tight and short like a lot of jackets out there!!

Bought for my daughter
November 17, 2008

The size is generous. First I purchased a Womens Small for my 5'4" daughter from another online retailer. She's in 6th grade so I thought...Women's size are priced higher and but still too larger. Although she no longer can wear a 16 girls she still can wear a North Face XL girls for at least a couple more years.

No hesitation in purchasing more!
February 17, 2008

Great jacket, very warm, good quality,washes well, this is the 5th Northface in the household.

Great
January 25, 2008

jacket is great. Yes, it runs a little big, but not too big. My daughter really loves it.

2008-5-5
May 05, 2008

Good deal,and my daughter loves them.

Great Jacket and really warm!
November 18, 2008

I bought one for each of my girls and they are still wearing them as their only jacket even though it was below freezing this morning. They run a little on the bigger size which is a good thing as I could buy my 16 year old a kids XL.

GIRL'S DENALI JACKET
February 14, 2008

MY DAUGHTER LOVES THIS JACKET! IT IS 18 DEGREES HERE TODAY,,,,AND SHE IS TOTALLY WARM.

Girl's Denali jacket
August 12, 2008

Great deal. They price matched another competing online seller of North Face with no problem whatsoever. My daughter loves the jacket. Ordered her a size girl's large and it fits perfectly. She normally wears a size small at Junior stores. We live in Illinois and I know it will be multi-seasonal.

My new favorite jacket!
January 27, 2009

This jacket is great. I'm 5'5, and I fit perfectly into a girl's XL. It's very warm and is much more convenient than a bulky, winter coat. It is definitely worth the money. Also, Altrec has excellent customer service. I would definitely order from the site again.

omg i <3 it!
June 11, 2008

this is the best jacket i have ever owned. i wear it every day to school and it fits in my locker. the sleeves could be longer, though.

THEY ARE WONDERFUL!!!!!!
February 16, 2008

THEY ARE VERY COMFORTBALE AND VERY CUTE!

5-Great
April 14, 2009

My daughter loves this jacket. Great quality and stylish. Altrec had great customer service!

Good Deal, Gret Jacket
May 20, 2008

I bought this for my five year old in a size small and it is perfect. She has enough room to wear it for a couple seasons and the price was more than fair. What more could you ask for!

there's imitations but...
September 21, 2008

nothing like the real deal of the north face denali,i mean,if you don't have one you obviously don't need it,if you know what i mean...well,i have 3 and bouth one for my mom,is not completely windproof or water proof,but it can withstand some,but is about versatily,yor num 1 to go jacket,it does run big,so keep that in mind

LOVE IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIITTTTTTTTTTTTT
April 06, 2008

My mom got this jacket for me. I love it. I wear it even inside the house...that is how crazy I am about it.

good deal
April 11, 2009

The jacket and price were great. I also received the item promptly.

very warm
January 20, 2008

great jacket but since it is white it gets dirty quite easily

Love the coat
March 30, 2009

My daughter LOVES this coat!! Its perfect for that in-between weather. Its soft and comfortable. She even wears it around the house when she feels chilly! Great buy...great bargain.

great jacket!
September 22, 2008

i'm 5'2" and got a girls large. although i prefer the fit of the girls medium, it was much too short in the arms and torso. if you're 5'4"-5'7", buy the girls xl for added length. if you're any taller, go for the womens sizes to avoid having a ridiculously short jacket.

Good Jacket :)
March 01, 2009

I had a north face in a different jacket and loved it so much, this one I couldn't pass up. It is the perfect warm jacket to wear when you want to be cozy and not wear such a big jacket. It's great for going out to crowded places so you're not so restricted.

Quality product. My girls love the Denali North Face Jackets.
May 02, 2008

Girls Large fit my 14 yr old.

North Face Girls Denali Jacket
September 03, 2008

I could not be any happier with the speed in which I received my North Face Denali jacket. It arrived quickly and was just as I ordered. The jackets are a big hit in our house ~ all 4 of my children have them. They are light to wear but nice and warm. The price was also very reasonable compared to most stores. I give it 5 stars!!

I Love It!!
May 05, 2008

I love my new North Face Jacket! It's great for the area I live in. Everyone should have one!

Great selection great jacket
March 06, 2008

I don't know where the trend started,but my daughter had to have one of these jackets. All stores were sold out we scored one here. No tax or shipping made me happy. She loves the jacket. Other reviews helped with choosing the size.

Denali Jacket
April 13, 2009

My daughter loves her jacket. It's great to wear to school and great for soccer. I'm going to buy one for my son..

Excellent Jacket - warm enough for Wisconsin winters -
March 26, 2008

Great Jacket for every day use, warm enough to make it to the car and back yet not to heavy for driving. Girls XL fits womans small perfectly. And a great value

Quality at a Good Price!
July 23, 2009

These jackets are durable and warm enough for my daughters to wear all winter long in Northern Michigan. Great color and style. Kids sizes are a good value for the money. Altrec is prompt and reliable.

Quality product. My girls love the Denali North Face Jackets.
May 02, 2008

Girls Large fit my 14 yr old.

Perfect
April 26, 2009

Great color and fit. Will fit for a few years!

What a deal!
February 19, 2009

I bought this jacket for my 7 year old daughter. She absolutely LOVES IT! She is very tiny and the coat is really roomy to say the least. She wears a hoody undernearth and is very warm in our New England weather. I cannot say enough about the service I received from Altrec. I ordered my son a North Face fleece as well, unfortunately from another company and there was no comparison with the service. I will surely purchase from Altrec again and again!

Ordered because we could not find in a local store.
February 16, 2008

The jacket was one that my granddaughter had seen at school and we were unable to locate it in our hometown of Hattiesburg, MS. I went online and located the jacket and received it in 5 days. I was concerned about ordering - possibly would not fit, but it fits perfectly and is just the color and style she wanted. Thanks for your help.

Great jacket
June 25, 2009

Denali jackets are really warm and tough. Hard to beat for 3-season warmth. A tip - the girls Denali Jacket is about half the price of the adult size, so if you normally wear an XS or S in women's size, I would check out the girls L and XL sizes.

girls large denali jacket
January 19, 2008

I ordered the girls large and it fits perfect! I am about 5'3 and 115 lbs if anyone needs to compare before ordering. i first ordered the x-large but it was too big and altrec gave me no trouble issuing the refund. I was very happy with everything!!

Great Jacket
May 10, 2009

My daughter's 3rd jacket. She absolutely loves them!

Mommayon

girls denali
March 16, 2008

I bought the girls brownie denali jacket. I'm 5'7 and weigh 130 and the XL girls fits great and cheaper than womens

love the jacket
February 23, 2009

This jacket is so warm. I'm 5 ft, 110 lbs. and the kids size L fits me perfectly. Altrec has the best price on these jackets.

My daughter loves this jacket
April 14, 2008

She loves the jacket so much I'm ordering another for her sister! She's 12 and wears a girl's size 10. I ordered the girls large -- it fits her nice with a little room to grow. Her 9 year old sister wears a 10 also, but she is shorter. The large was too long for her, so I'll get a medium. These are light weight but warm jackets and will be great at Girl Scout camp and for school.

better fit and saved money
August 20, 2008

Small adult sleeves too long, so tried girls large.It is a great fit and saved money.I love the color,branson blue.Shipping was on time.

I love it !
April 04, 2008

Great jacket ! i love it !!!!

Love it
January 22, 2008

She absolutely loves it! And the best part is she would be a woman's small and saved a ton by buying a girls large. Fits and looks great.

Great product at a great price!
September 01, 2008

I am 21 years old, about 5'7'' and weigh about 130. I ordered a size large and it fits, but I think that the xl would be better in the arm length. The price is much better than a womens small. I love this jacket and will defiently order anther color.

Love it !
May 30, 2009

Absolutely love the price and free shipping. My daughter and god daughter were so thrilled when they received the jackets as a bday gift.

i love this jacket!
January 15, 2009

this jacket is great for winter weather. i bought mine a few weeks ago. i'm 5'6 and 130 pounds and i fit into a kids L. XL was way to baggy on me. i love this jacket. Its cute and warm! sleeves are slightly short but i wear gloves so you cant even tell!! I'm tempted to buy another one!

Great jacket
January 08, 2009

This jacket was for my 12 year old. She wanted black (already has pink) and uses the jackets every day. Since it is a bit oversized, it is easy to throw a hoodie underneath for extra warmth when needed.

Good Deal
February 06, 2009

I purchased a child's X-large for my 24 year granddaughter who is 4' 11" and about 120 lbs. The X-large was too large and had to be exchanged for a large.

GIRLS JACKET DAUGHTER LOVES IT
February 23, 2008

IT WAS FAST AND EASY TO ORDER CAME VERY FAST MY DAUGHTER LOVES IT

The North Face: Girl's Denali Jacket
April 17, 2009

my daugher loves this jacket. Would buy another one. Product was shipped asap great price and great service

a little big
April 17, 2009

I heard the girls large is the same as womens small but it was a little big. The arms seemed big around and all around. I'm about 5'3 and 117 lbs so I'm average. i don't know, I'll probably spend the extra on the womens small. hopefully it'll fit better.

super warm and white stays long!
October 02, 2008

I am a petite, small-sized woman. I purchased XL for girls; it tends to run little bit big, but it's still okay. It is super warm and cozy. Mine is white. I was a little bit afraid to purchase the color, but it stays white for long time. Overall, I like it.

great product ot stay warm and styling at the same time
February 06, 2008

I have two teens and style has become number one.This product takes the usual struggle away as it is a good product and they like the look.Would recommend it for anyone. The sizing makes it affordable as teens can still buy kid sizes thanks Sharon

awesome jacket
March 29, 2008

I love my girls denali jacket. It is so warm in the winter and i am so happy i don't need to wear a bulky jacket anymore. the price was great too.

My daughter simply love it
April 21, 2008

My daughter who is 6 years old already knows the brand name THe North Face and she has been asking for it for about a month but I wasn't sure how she will like it until she saw it. And after wearing the Jacket, she fell in love with it and she wore it for the whole day.

Worth the $$$
March 02, 2009

This jacket is awesome. My daughter loves it and doesn't want to take it off. Super warm and cozy but can also be worn in spring and fall. Well worth the $$$!

Northface denali jackets
February 13, 2008

I was very pleased with my northface denali jackets. My daughter loved her moonlight ivory. I woul recommend your company to everyone. I also bought my son one in heather gray and black. He is very picky about his jackets. He useally will not wear one. Thanks to the northface denali jacket, he will not go without a jacket now.

For Women Too
April 12, 2008

The jacket is very high quality, has Polartec fleece which is the best, is very warm, and I think it blocks wind well also. I purchased a white/white one and branson blue, and both are very attractive. I wear a Medium in the Women's but I like the Girls XL fit better for me because I have more of a straight up and down athletic build. If you have a curvier figure, the Women's might be your preference. I've yet to be able to beat Altrec prices, and returns and exchanges are very easy as well.

Great Jacket
January 20, 2009

I'm 5'1" and 140lbs. I bought the Girl's Denali Jacket in XL size and they fit me very well with room for bulky sweaters. Plenty of length in the arms and the jacket length falls just below my back side. I would recommend petite sized women to get a Girl's size jackets in XL, especially if you want to save money. the only difference with the women's vs. the girl's jacket is that the women's have a slight hourglass shape to it, where as the girl's jacket is straight and has no shape to it. Personally, I think the girl's straight design is better because then you can wear bulky sweater underneath and it wouldn't feel constricted.

got a good deal on discontinued colors
August 26, 2008

My children love their northface denali jackets. They started wearing them the day they received them. Very warm and soft and comfortable too. would reccommend this one.

this jacket is like a dream
January 28, 2008

This jacket is like a dream you just don't want to wake up from! It is warm, stylish, not too pricey and I've gotten like ten billion complements on it! I LOVE IT!!!

Girls Denali
May 01, 2009

Bought my daughter a 2nd jacket for when her 1st Denali hits the washer. Its such a winter classic.Loved the sale price along with the selection. The free/fast shipping was a plus. I have already recommended Altrec to 3 friends. We will surely be returning customers.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED