The North Face Girls' Denali Jacket-86617

86617

Coming Soon
We'll tell you when it's in:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Girls' Denali Jacket-86617 Reviews Page 6

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5

471 Reviews

Pros
  • Ease of use: 87
  • Lasts forever: 76
  • Performance: 69
  • Build quality: 28

Cons
  • Cost: 3
  • doesn't keep warm in the winter: 1
  • fleece clumps up: 1
  • fur sticks to the jacket: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Warmth: 4.5 / 5
Wind Protection: 3.3 / 5
Fit: 3.3 / 5

471 Ratings & Reviews

Nice fleece!
November 04, 2007

I bought this for my college age daughter . The Girls size Large fits like a Womens Small.

love the jacket but...
June 13, 2007

the jacket is great but it has a very boxy fit and runs big

Great service, speedy delivery.
January 30, 2007

My daughter was thrilled to find the NorthFace jacket online at your Altrec.com. We had a minor problem entering the order online and your customer service department was great in helping us out. The jacket was shipped immediately and came within a couple of days. A perfect online shopping experience!

Well made, warm and attractive.
January 01, 2008

My daughter asked for a North Face jacket for Christmas and I found the large girls size perfect for her with room to grow. I have been very pleased with the quality of merchandise, fast delivery and customer service! Great site for active people.

very pleased with product
January 08, 2007

the customer service was excellent, the jacket was shipped in just a few days right at christmas time....perfect size and color - she loves it...thank you

goodd!
November 08, 2007

THE JACKET IS GREAT ! BUT... i recently bought a girls XL, thinking that it would be around the same size as an adult XS. its humongous! if you want an "adult xs" size, get a medium for a little smaller, or a large for a little bigger.

Tom Trissel
staff

Great kids Jacket warm and tough
December 19, 2007

Bought one for each of my girls, and they wear them everywhere, it's in the 30's and they use it as there main jacket, they stay warm, roll around in the snow and keep going. Recommend highly for the kids.

Great deal
November 11, 2007

I used to wear Fleece from Columbia but it turned out to be good for mild cold so I purchased this one. It was on sale so the price was unbelievably good for the North Face product, the shipping was so fast so I could prepare myself for the cold weather. And most of all, the quality was excellent, protect one from light rain and wind. Hope to buy it for my mother cuz she is so small so girl's M or L size would be good for her :)

Great Jacket
January 02, 2008

We purchased jacket for Christmas gift for our daughter. She loved it. Altec made this purchase easy and shipping was right on time! Thanks

Awesome jacket
November 21, 2007

Great for the style conscious tween! Especially for the hard to please.

Great Jacket
January 09, 2008

I purchased 4 jackets for my nieces for Christmas this year. They love them and the jackets looks great on them.

GREAT!!!!!!!!
January 04, 2007

MY DAUGHTER ABSOLUTELY LOVED HER JACKET!! SHE HAS WORN IT EVERY DAY SINCE SHE OPENED IT CHRISTMAS MORNING THE QUALITY WAS GREAT AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS THE SAME

Wonderful
December 01, 2007

We bought two--the large fit like a womens small, and the extra large fits like a womens medium.

Warm jacket
February 05, 2007

My daughter loves her new Denali jacket! It is lightweight and very warm! The temperature outside is currently -1 and she is perfectly cozy! Altrec did a great job on fast shipping, I would order from them again!

Fantastic jacket
September 19, 2007

North Face quality which mom loves and North Face cache which my daughter loves.

Great Jacket at Great Price!
October 29, 2007

This North Face jacket is perfect for chilly fall mornings as winter approaches! Color is exactly as shown on the website; package came quicker than expected by standard mail delivery!

Great jacket!
January 09, 2008

Jacket is great. It is sized all little big, which is good.

great service
July 09, 2007

great jacket. I am an adult small but got a youth XL because the sleeves were too short. I ordered it and 2 days later the jacket was on my front porch. It was great! And free shipping too!!! I would def order from Altec again!

Great jacket for kids.
February 18, 2007

I purchased the Denali jacket for my 8 year old daughter. She loves it. She says it it very warm. It is true to size, and she is very tall with long arms. I was worried about purchasing white, but the jacket is water repellent and is easily cleaned. I will be purchasing more of this same jacket for my other daughters. It it a very good looking jacket, also.

girl's north face jacket
December 10, 2007

this jacket was the perfect gift for my little sister!! it is very light,but keeps you very warm!! i had excellent service and fast delivery too!

Molly-2008-1-6
January 06, 2008

Amazing jacket! i just recieved it in the mail a few days ago and it is better than i thought. the prices were incredible compared to the whopping 200$ in other stores. The quality is great and i am so warm even if it is not bulky like other winter jackets. It is also stylish and can be worn with almost anything. Great bargain and highly worth the money!

Excellent value
August 28, 2007

My daughter has been wanting this jacket for two years. She loves it. It was a perfect fit--size chart is correct. We are totally satisfied.

Great Jackets & Fast Shipping
October 08, 2007

My daughter has worn the North Face Brand for 3 years. We love the Denali Jackets. And Altrec is a great place to buy from. This was my 2nd purchase from Altrec. Thanks,TB

Love North Face Jacket
September 14, 2007

I love the North Face it so comfy & soft, it Great !!! im so glad I bought it

Score!
November 07, 2007

Our family loves the Denali jacket. I have 5 kids and all of them wear them, but they don't wear them out. I have 2 myself! I love when you put them on sale, too. What a bargain!

Amazing!
October 14, 2007

I ordered the XL (I am about 5'6, 130lbs). Jacket fits me well, the sleeves seem a bit too short when I reach to grab things, but it isn't that noticeable whatsoever, especially if you wear a hoodie underneath. I definitely recommend it!

Wonderful jacket, great service
January 31, 2007

I ordered a North Face Denali jacket for my daughter. I had a lot of difficulty finding one anywhere since they are so popular. I was happy to finally find one at Altrec; the right size and color. This jacket is so nice, light yet very warm. I highly recommend Altrec for their great customer service, too.

Great purchase!
September 23, 2007

I bought the jacket for my tween daughter who is very style conscious. She loves it and so do I. It was a great purchase at a great price. It was my first at Altrec. I know I'll be back.

Great style and comfort
October 20, 2007

This was a present for my 10 yr old daughter and she really loves it. It wears well and cleans well too. It is white, and she actually spilled a cherry colored soda on it and it cleaned right off with no visible stains. I'm very pleased with the purchases and would highly recommend this jacket to anyone considering purchasing one.

The Perfect Flece
November 07, 2007

This jacket is great! I'm in the sixth grade, and this jacket is definitely warm and stylish, the perfect combination! Also, altrec offers such pretty colors I couldn't find on any other website. Love this jacket!

LOVE THE JACKET
January 15, 2008

I recently bought a girls denali jacket - and i have to say it was definitely worth the money, it is by far the warmest jacket i have ever had - if you dont already have one you should definitely buy one.

one question
February 25, 2007

does the mosaic green really look like that, because i saw on another site it looks different(kinda ugly lime green)

Great jacket!
November 13, 2006

This is one great jacket! It is a lot warmer than it looks. I am 5'4" and 125lbs. and the girls XL fits me perfectly. Great service from Altrec!

Love it
April 28, 2007

I have been wanting a denali for the longest. My cousin got one and it is beautiful. Mine looks better though! jk!!!

This is a great jacket!!!!
November 27, 2007

My 12 year old loves this jacket! After getting the color right, she is very happy with the choice. It is comfortable and warm! I don't have to fight with her to put on a coat when the temperatures are dropping!!

Girls Denali Jacket
January 10, 2008

I got this for my daughter for Christmas and she loves it. I didn't expect to receive it until after Christmas but I got it the week before Christmas. The fast shipping process was great.

denali jacket
November 06, 2007

The best jacket in the world, fits great warm and great looking.

Great Jacket
November 16, 2006

My daughter loves her new pink North Face Dinali jacket. She wears it all the time, even while she is at school. She would sleep in it if she could.

Terrific!
January 05, 2008

Terrific! This jacket is great, my niece absolutely loves it.

review
November 16, 2007

ordering was so easy and tracking the package on line was very simple. the turn around time was amazing we received it within two days of ordering. wow especially this time of year. thank you my daughter loves it. can't hardly get her out of it to wash.

good deal
December 31, 2007

GOT THIS FOR MY TALL, THIN 13 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER.. SHE WEARS IT A LOT....BOUGHT IT CHEAPER HERE THAN IT WAS GOING FOR ON E-BAY...

Great Jacket
December 17, 2007

I bought my Daughter and Step Daughter the jacket for Christmas. Although they have not seen it yet. I love the way it looks. It was a great price and I will be buying more from you in the future.

Girl's Denali Jacket
August 18, 2007

I LOVE IT!! This is my 1st North Face so I'm very happy. It's a perfect fit!

Recent purchase of girls white North Face Denali jacket
February 22, 2007

Recently, I purchased the newly-released white The North Face Denali jacket for my 12-year-old daughter who plays junior USTA tennis in the southern section. As always, I am thrilled with the product -- it is warm, moisture wicking and wonderful -- perfect for those early tennis matches in the early spring! Though this is the seventh The North Face Denali jacket I have purchased in the past year, I must admit this is my daughter's favorite! The fabric is beautiful and suitable for all casual or sportswear outfits! This is a must-have!

very pleased
February 19, 2007

We were extremely satisfied with your service.We got the jacket two days after we ordered it. It was very easy and convenient. My daughter is very pleased with her jacket It is very attractive and easy to care for. Thank you.

Love it! and fits on women sized S
October 11, 2006

I wear women size small but tried girl's XL. it's little bit big on me, but I still LOVE it! so warm and light. want to wear it everyday. Oh, by the way, the reason that i didn't purchase girl's size Large was that it's arm length were little bit short. anyway, great product, great service from altrec!

girls jacket
November 06, 2007

My girls love these jackets . they keep them warm and look and feel great.

Great Jacket
September 19, 2006

My mom just bought me a Pink Northface jacket. I have been wanting one for a long time!! Then one day my mom finally got me one!!!!! I was soo happy=) My mom and I consider TheNorthFace jackets. I hope you will find them as wonderful as i have.

Fits just right
January 03, 2007

My Daughter love her pink Dinali jacket. She says its real warm, that the only jacket she will wear, we will have to put her name in it for school, I think half of the girls at her middle school have this jacket too.

Great jacket!
April 02, 2007

I was able to buy a kids large it fits like an adult small but then again I am really short and have short arms. It was a really great buy!!!

Great Jacket!
January 08, 2007

I got this jacket for my 9 year old daughter and she loves it. It is warm and very comfortable. I love that it feels light weight while having the warmth of a heavier jacket.

Great look, great fit!
October 10, 2007

My jacket daughter loves her new jacket. Perfect for Fall play! All around, a great choice.

I love this jacket!
January 15, 2008

This is my second North Face Denali. I loved the first, but wanted a different color. This jacket is so warm, but without the bulk of other jackets. I wear it everyday!

fast shipping, great price!
October 30, 2007

I ordered Girls XL denali jacket and it was too big for me so I reordered the same one but one size smaller. Both items were shipped very very fast , they came to my door within 2 or 3 business days and plus they offer free shipping!! I was waiting for cold days to come because I wanted to were the denali jacket.Finally I wore it yesterday and it was really warm and sooooooooooooooooo cute! Though I were women's size S/M, Girls Denali X is big enough to layer some sweaters in. Thank you very much Altrec.com !!

Great and comfortable!!
January 11, 2008

My 5 y/o daughter hates the winter due to the big coats and clothing for the cold weather. The North Face Denali Jacket is the perfect fit for kids that hate being bundled up. The whole family has one and love them.

I love this jacket!I got one for me and my daughter!
November 20, 2007

I wear it all the time!It fits a little big though!

my girls love them
January 07, 2008

bought one for each of my twins. girls med a perfect fit for age 11.

Wonderful Coat!
July 16, 2007

I LOVE THIS JACKET! The warmth of this jacket is just like wearing a heavy winter coat. Very stylish, and comfortable! WORTH THE MONEY!

Nice Jacket
November 12, 2007

great jacket at a great price. Ladies save yourself some $$$ buy a childrens L forl ladies s XL for med. Fit is big and boxy

Perfect everyday jacket
November 07, 2007

Recently bought this fleece jacket and have worn it everyday since then. I am usually a women's XS or Small, so I ordered the Youth XL. It is big enough to fit sweatshirts under and the length of the jacket and sleeves are perfect. If you want it to fit more like a fleece, I would suggest ordering the Youth Large.

Not just another fashion fad
December 08, 2007

I thought I was just roped into buying the latest fad for my daughter. But the warmth is unbelievable! No more bulky coats on our coat rack or stuffed in a school locker. I was a little worried about the reviews about the size running big, but I have 2 daughters, 1 is a little larger than regular size and I was ecstatic that I could still purchase a "Child" size for my child instead of having to pay adult size prizes! Not to mention she will still fit into it next year. GREAT PRODUCT, GREAT VALUE! I purchased two more, sadly though, from another vendor because of the color selection was available.

Excellent
July 30, 2007

The jacket is great, my daughter absolutely loves it. The jacket does however run a little big, a girls large is like a ladies small.

I took a tip from a friend...
November 11, 2007

...and I'm so glad I did. This is a great jacket and the price was great too. I'll shop here again!

Warmth without the bulk!
October 29, 2007

I bought this jacket last year for my older daughter, after seeing how much she loved it I decided to surprise her sister with one. It provides the right amount of warmth with out all the bulk. It definitely runs large, bought a youth medium and probably could have gotten away with a youth small for and 11 year old.

Great Jacket!
March 17, 2007

I bought this jacket for my daughter. She loves the style and fit, I love the quality.

Great Jacket
November 11, 2007

My daughters are on cloud nine. These aren't just stylish but they seem to made for Chicago weather too.

A Very Happy Mom
September 19, 2006

I Order A Northface jacket for my 11 year old daughter. She LOVES it! I was very happy to see a jacket she will actually wear=) thanks Altrec for making my job a little more easy!

wonderful
December 27, 2007

i like it. its soft. comfortable.

Love this jacket
January 04, 2008

I bought this for my high school age niece. The large fits as a women's small. She refused to wear a coat! She loves this jacket and wears all the time. Thank You for making a great product that teenagers love.

Great Buy
November 17, 2007

I love the jacket. I found that it did run a little bigger than expected. The fit is a bit boxy as well. Overall it is definitely a great buy.

Fits for Woman sized S!
September 19, 2006

I love this jacket! I am a woman of size xs-s, and I fit perfectly in XL of this jacket. It's light yet so warm. And great service, too!

sleeves are too short
October 13, 2007

great jacket but the sleeves are short get a sixe bigger, im 16 and small so i ordered a girls medium fits great except for sleeves and no my arms are not long, if i would re order i would get the large.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED