The North Face Girls' Denali Thermal Jacket

$59.37 98.95 save up to 40%
Some Discontinued. Limited to stock on hand.
91553

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 21 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 21 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Girls' Denali Thermal Jacket Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

205 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 75
  • Build quality: 65
  • Great value: 6
  • Performance: 44

Cons
  • Cost: 19
  • color too extreme: 1
  • faded color: 1
  • no cord at bottom to make loose or tight: 1
Comfort: 4.8 / 5
Quality: 4.8 / 5
Durability: 4.7 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Wind Protection: 4 / 5
Fit: 3.3 / 5

205 Ratings & Reviews

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
mom3

AWESOME BUY
November 16, 2010

I love North Face and the quality of their jackets! Altrec has great customer service and my item shipped on schedule! Thanks

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
IndyWolf

Can't go wrong with a classic
October 14, 2010

My daughter loves this fleece. It's a little boxy on her very thin frame, but she loves the silky smooth fleece. I'm hoping to get atleast 2 seasons out of it.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
jaymers
from Milwaukee, WI
45-54 yrs

November 22, 2010

a very easy process and the product came quickly with great ease. Would highly recommend to others for this exact purpose.

Pros: Great design, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
VAinCT
from CT
35-44 yrs

Love this Jacket
December 06, 2010

My daughter loves this jacket! It's an xmas gift, but I was unsure on the size so I had her try it on...she didn't want to take it off! I almost got her a womans XS but decided to go with a girls XL - it fit great...with enough room to grow into...She's 13, 5' tall and 90lbs if that helps anyone. The shipping was lightning fast and the price was great.

Pros: Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5

November 13, 2010

Great jacket. We have had many of these Denali's over the years> Wash great. No complaints. Runs a little bit larger than expected.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
leesburggal

Must have for tweens
December 29, 2010

This was my daughter's must-have for Christmas. Its very soft, warm and comfortable. I'm thinking of buying one for myself!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Hadhus

North Face Denali
December 08, 2010

Daughter loves this jacket. Color is great. It is very warm, without out of the weight of an insulated jacket. May purchase one for myself.

Pros: Great design, Build quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
womancat11

really love this jacket
January 25, 2011

This jacket is my first north face Denali jacket. I am 5' 3'' and 116 lbs, L was fit right. :D I am really happy wiht this purchase. The jecket is warm and really soft. I would recommend this jacket to my friends. Actually, i am thinking about buying another color. :)

Pros: Great design, Build quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5

from Columbus, OH
45-54 yrs

Girls Denali Jacket
December 26, 2010

My daughter loves this jacket. I think she would sleep in it. She is already talking about getting another one next year. I am not sure that she will need a new one as she seems to have slowed in her growth. I can tell you she says it is very warm. The material is amazingly soft to the touch. It definitely seems to make a super snuggly jacket for her to wear. It has been in the 20's with a wind blowing about 10 mph today and she said it kept her warm like a winter coat. She had on a short sleeved shirt under and says she was extremely warm. 2 thumbs up from this Dad as kids do not seem to wear bulky winter coats anymore as they are not cool!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, warmer than a bulky winter coat
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Reid
from Aynor, SC
25-34 yrs

Love it
November 11, 2010

My 5 year old loves her jacket. I have order another one in a different style and color.

Pros: Great design, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
JCRM

Excelent product
December 25, 2010

We were very happy with this jackets. It was a perfect Christmas gifts for our doughters. They loved it !!!

Pros: Great design
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
emel
from Georgia

Great purchase
January 11, 2011

I purchased this jacket for my granddaughter for Christmas. She loves the jacket. It fits true to size. She is almost 8 years old and wears a size 8. I ordered this jacket in a size medium. It is not too large, but has some growing room so she should still be able to wear it next year. My order came very quickly and I am very pleased with ordering from Altec.

Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
MomCares
from Long Island, New York
35-44 yrs

Soooo Soft
November 03, 2010

I purchased this jacket for my 9 year old daughter. She has worn it fall, winter and spring. I have washed it in the washing machine, line dried and then put it in the dryer for 5 minutes to fluff it. It looks like I just purchased it.

Pros: Great value
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WarmthWear: 4 / 5
WindProtectionClothes: 4 / 5
Grandmaof1
from Connecticut
55-64 yrs

So Cozy, Just The Best!
October 02, 2010

My grown daughter has this jacket and loves it, so when my granddaughter started kindergarten this fall and needed a cozy jacket for recess or waiting for the school bus, she wanted the same warm and very soft jacket as her aunt. Now I want one too!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Happymom
from Godfrey, IL
35-44 yrs

December 06, 2010

My daughter absolutely loves this coat...it is so soft and warm. She likes the fact that it is not bulky and wears it all the time. This is her 2nd Denali and has no desire to switch to anything else. The brown is a very rich color - I have had to wash it a couple of times and comes out of the dryer looking just like new. I would definitely recommend this coat and will be purchasing more in the near future!!!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Stayathomemomof2
from Wilmington, North Carolina

Love this jacket
December 08, 2010

I bought my daughter this jacket last Christmas and she loved it. It is super soft and washes beautifully. She is about 5'3" and 115 lbs. and I ordered the girl's XL. She has plenty of room to wear layers underneath. In fact, she feels that it is a little too roomy but it is still her favorite jacket-so much so that she asked for another one this Christmas in a different color!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Cindy1
from Michigan
35-44 yrs

Great Jacket!
January 05, 2011

I purchased this jacket after I read all the reviews that said it is so soft and warm. I have to say I agree with them it is wonderful. I am 5' 3" and 118 lbs and the xl was perfect. The fact that the price was so much lower than the women's is great, because I don't think I would have made the purchase otherwise. I would highly recommend this jacket. The fast service was also very nice. Thanks Altrec!

Pros: soft, warm, Cons: no cord at bottom to make loose or tight
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
SupershopperPlus
from East Tennessee
55-64 yrs

Greatest!
December 18, 2010

Bought this jacket for my grandaughter. She loves it, and so do I because it is well-styled, well-made and keeps her warm!! Good purchase experience with altrec-thanks for the good product and good service.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Ibiswarrior

Great look, Great Warmth, Great Price
December 06, 2010

Bought for my niece. She loves it. Great look, Great warmth, & Great Price. Matches her school colors. I'm sure you will be getting referrals on this one! As a matter of fact, just got one now, my wife loved it. So had to purchase another.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
wiggles
from nj
35-44 yrs

Luv It!!!
January 08, 2011

This is the second one I bought for my daughter...she just loves it...perfect for everyday use very cozy...I will say that we only got a year out of the first jacket after washing it the fuzzyness seems to diminish still ok for for play use etc...still I highly recommend this jacket...plus kids generally outgrow their wardrode year to year...:):):)

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
loveNF
from Northern California
18-24 yrs

love the jacket, not the color
December 09, 2010

I love North Face denali jackets and love the softness of the Girl's Denali Thermal Jacket. I was really excited about the Luminous Yellow jacket because yellow if my favorite color. However when I got it, it turns out to be extremely bright yellow, to the extent that I felt like I was wearing a Big Bird costume from Sesame Street. I still love the jacket, but I didn't expect the color to be so intensely bright... I might exchange it for another color but I do LOVE this jacket.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
TOYOTA
from Charleston, SC
55-64 yrs

Beast light jacket I ever bought
January 22, 2011

This jacket is so cozy feeling. The fleece is thick and feels great against bare skin. My work has me outside a lot, there are many days that a light jacket leaves me cold and a heavier jacket is to bulky and hot. This jacket is perfect for those days, and it is oh so comfortable. I am a small woman and sizing can be very dificult for me. This jacket fit me perfectly. It is a great value and priced just right. I love it!!

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
stayathomemom

she is going to love it
December 11, 2010

I just received my daugther's jacket. I love it and I know she will as well. It is such a wonderful jacket, I am so happy I gave in. I am thinking of ordering one for myself and will order the Denali jacket for my son. My daugther has the pink Denali, it still fits and is in fabulous condition-she wanted a new more grown up color, the bacio brown. I was reluctant to order her the new denali, I thought it would not be as warm, I am wrong. It will be just a warm and give her a little more grown up look. I am ordering the beanies for both, I hope I can find the colors.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever

Girls north face flice jacket
August 08, 2010

My little girls loves it and so do I. That is her favorite jacket hands down. And as always great job with the order Altrec. Thanks :))

Denali Girls Fleece
December 25, 2009

My 12 year old loved the jacket on Christmas morning. They run just a little small . She loved the warm feel.

Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Stayathomemomof2
from Wilmington, North Carolina
35-44 yrs

Love this jacket
December 08, 2010

I bought my daughter this jacket last Christmas and she loved it. It is super soft and washes beautifully. She is about 5'3" and 115 lbs. and I ordered the girl's XL. She has plenty of room to wear layers underneath. In fact, she feels that it is a little too roomy but it is still her favorite jacket-so much so that she asked for another one this Christmas in a different color!

Pros: Build quality, Performance
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
emel
from Georgia
55-64 yrs

Great purchase
January 11, 2011

I purchased this jacket for my granddaughter for Christmas. She loves the jacket. It fits true to size. She is almost 8 years old and wears a size 8. I ordered this jacket in a size medium. It is not too large, but has some growing room so she should still be able to wear it next year. My order came very quickly and I am very pleased with ordering from Altec.

Pros: Great design, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
jazzy00
from Pinehurst, NC
35-44 yrs

Great Purchase
January 04, 2011

Love this jacket!!! Bought this jacket for my daughter for christmas and she truly loves everything about it. We both love the design, material, warmth, and the fact that it is so fashionable. This jacket was well worth the money spend on it. I love it so much that I am thinking of ordering me one soon. The fit was perfect, not to small or too big!!!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
mrsduds

December 17, 2010

I bought this for my daughter who now never wants to take it off!! It is by far the softest jacket Ive felt and the keeps her very warm. This jacket is worth every penny I spent on it. This will not be our last North Face purchase.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever

warm, school, great looking
February 23, 2010

awesome service, great quality

Soft and comfy. Very fasionable for a young adult!
December 11, 2009

Soft and comfy. Very fasionable for a young adult!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 3 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5

I Love This Jacket!!
January 15, 2011

I enjoy this jacket very much. It is soft on the inside AND the outside, causing it to be very warm and comfortable when being worn. It has many purposes. You can use it as a sweatshirt, seeing that it is very warm and not too puffy to wear around the house, in school, or at work. You could also use it as a light outdoor jacket when you are not going to be outside very long and would just like something to keep you warm while you are walking from your house to your car in the driveway. The jacket offers pockets on the outside that have zippers, so if you need to keep something important in your pocket, such as your phone or money, you can close the pocket with the zipper and it will be sure not to fall out. Two things to be aware of: the sizes run a bit small. I ordered the size that I would normally wear for a jacket, and we had to return it and get a size bigger because it was too small. The new one, however, fits very well and comfortably. Also, the fuzzy stuff seems to shed on the inside, so your shirt underneath has a lot of lint leftover on it. It does not shed on the outside as far as I can tell.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
TWINSMOM
from Northern Virginia
45-54 yrs

December 08, 2010

Jacket is well made and very warm for being so light weight. I bought this for one of my twins, then her older sister wanted one. Now daughter number three is asking for one. The best part of about the jacket is that the girls love them so much they do not loan these out to friends nor do I think they will ever lose the jackets. Next I will purchase the white/grey one.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
Blondie
45-54 yrs

Girl's North Face Thermal Denali Jacket
November 04, 2010

I could not be happier with the coat and the Altrec website. I bought the North Face Thermal Denali for my 9 year old daughter as a complete surprise!! She was speechless and very thankful. I am very pleased with the North Face product. Thank you, Cindy

Pros: Great design
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
missyliz

great jacket
December 29, 2010

bought this for my daughter for christmas This was the in gift this year. She loves it only time it is taken off is bedtime THX

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
WINTERBUG98

Go Denali!
December 27, 2010

I got this jacket for my 12-year-old daughter and she absolutely LOVES it! She wears it to school every day and never takes it off. This jacket is warm, cute, and fits great! We got this jacket in a bright pink color, which is very unusual--but a great find! Wherever she goes, compliments follow her. This jacket is a must-have! (:

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost

Beyond Happy Customer
January 23, 2010

this jacket is really warm and extremely soft. The pockets are large and useful and there was free shipping!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
5hamiltons
from Jefferson City, MO
35-44 yrs

Great Looking Coat
December 28, 2010

Absolutely love this North Face jacket. This jacket has a great feel and look to it. I have had one for quite sometime and my girls loved the style so I ordered one for them too. Wind will penetrate through the jacket if it is very cold outside. I would however recommend this for cool Spring of Fall days!

Pros: Great design, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 3 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
inlove

Love It!!
November 19, 2010

Really love this jacket...it's really cute soft and comfortable. My girls love it so much i had to buy all 3 of them their own jackets. Its worn loose so you can always fit a thick sweater under when it's really cold out. overall i love it!

Pros: Great design, Ease of use, really soft!

Warmer than it looks.
January 04, 2010

I bought this jacket for my 11 yr old daughter. She wears it everywhere and loves it. I ordered this not expecting to get it in time for Christmas but it came 4 days before. Great quality. Thanks Altrec!

Super Soft
January 25, 2010

Bought this as a Christmas Gift for my daughter. She loves it! Very warm and great fit.

Great jacket
December 21, 2009

Very comfortable!!

All around great jacket!
August 06, 2010

I bought this for my 6 year old daughter. She absolutely loves how soft and warm it is! I would highly recommend this jacket to everyone!

Outstanding Purchase
January 15, 2010

I got this for my daughter and she loves it. She likes the soft material and she still stays warm. The jacket is also not bulky so it fits nicely in her locker at school, which has been a huge problem this year. I don't think you'll be disappointed.

Great
December 10, 2009

I bought this for my daughter....she is 12 and loves it!

Love the jacket
January 14, 2010

I searched for more than an hour on the web for this jacket in brown. I finally found it here. Service and shipment of the product went fine. I rec's the product today and it's wonderful.

womancat11

really love this jacket
January 25, 2011

This jacket is my first north face Denali jacket. I am 5' 3'' and 116 lbs, L was fit right. :D I am really happy wiht this purchase. The jecket is warm and really soft. I would recommend this jacket to my friends. Actually, i am thinking about buying another color. :)

Pros: Ease of use
Citygirl

great
May 27, 2010

I bought my self one last year but never seem to find it when I wanted to wear it because my daughter loves it as much as I do. Now we each have our own and I can actually enjoy its warmth and comfort!

Myorder
from Taunton, MA
18-24 yrs

great purchaase
December 05, 2010

This jacket is very warm, soft and vert comfortable. Best purchase I have made all year!

Pros: Great value, warm

Love my northface!
March 05, 2010

I love my Northface, it's light and comfy, but still keeps me warm. I continually receive compliments about how soft and attractive it is. I wear it everyday and it was well worth the money!

love it
January 19, 2010

We love the jacket we were looking every where for that color and couldn't find it but altrec had it and it came fast and it was just what we wanted.

Love this jacket
May 08, 2010

Very comfortable jacket. Soft and cozy. Ordered too large of a size but it fits my Mom and she loved it and is keeping it. Will order one in my size now.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 1 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
crystalgm5
25-34 yrs

November 09, 2010

Love them! Every person in my family has them and they are just as warm as a winter coat!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Topquality2
from Powder Springs, GA
55-64 yrs

Love the Jacket!
November 10, 2010

I purchased this jacket for my granddaughter because everyone at her school had one and she had to have one too. I was not excited She was so excited when I placed the order. When the jacket came, I was amazed at how warm the fleece was and what a really great fitting and looking jacket this was. I am now getting ready to order another for my other granddaughter.

Pros: Great design, Build quality

very soft, very stylish
January 26, 2010

You can't help but feel snugly in this jacket. It is so soft. The mistletoe green is a soft green, not too minty. My 12 year old daughter loves it! I got the L for my her (5'2" ~90 lb.) and believe she'll have another season of growth in it. At 5'5", I can wear an XL.

Great Jacket!
February 24, 2010

My daughter loves her new Denali Thermal jacket. A 12 year old "needs" North Face Gear and the style of this one sets her apart in school from all the other ones. Found this one on your site after all the other retail stores were sold out. Thanks for the service.

loveNF
from Northern California

love the jacket, not the color
December 09, 2010

I love North Face denali jackets and love the softness of the Girl's Denali Thermal Jacket. I was really excited about the Luminous Yellow jacket because yellow if my favorite color. However when I got it, it turns out to be extremely bright yellow, to the extent that I felt like I was wearing a Big Bird costume from Sesame Street. I still love the jacket, but I didn't expect the color to be so intensely bright... I might exchange it for another color but I do LOVE this jacket.

Cons: color too extreme

5
December 15, 2009

My service was great, prompt delivery, exactly what I expected- would not hesitate to recommend you highly!

Great jacket and well made.
February 26, 2010

My kids absolutely love this jacket. It fits perfect and is so comfortable.

VAinCT
from CT

Love this Jacket
December 06, 2010

My daughter loves this jacket! It's an xmas gift, but I was unsure on the size so I had her try it on...she didn't want to take it off! I almost got her a womans XS but decided to go with a girls XL - it fit great...with enough room to grow into...She's 13, 5' tall and 90lbs if that helps anyone. The shipping was lightning fast and the price was great.

Pros: Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
SantaMommy

December 06, 2010

My daughter wanted this jacket in a yellow for Christmas. Had a difficult time finding it in yellow at the stores. The jacket is exactly what she wanted and what I expected. Can't wait for her to open it up on Christmas morning.

Pros: Build quality, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
newjklr

Great jacket!
October 22, 2010

I bought this jacket for my daughter for her 10th birthday. And since North Face jackets are expensive I bought the 14-16 so she will get a couple of years out of it. The plush fleece is so soft and the jacket is quite warm. The blue color is beautiful! The jacket shipped quickly (and for free!!) and arrived on time! I would absolutely make a purchase from Altrec again!

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Cons: Cost

This jacket rox!
January 18, 2010

I love this jacket! It'll keep you warm on those super cold days!

Great Jacket
December 09, 2009

My 12 year old daughter loves this jacket. It keeps her warm and stylish at the same time.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
beachgirl
from South Carolina

November 11, 2010

My kids had last year & loved them, had to get again this year. A great jacket!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5

45-54 yrs

December 28, 2010

I was very pleased. Looks great, fits good. Had ordered for Christmas and received as expected.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5

from AL
18-24 yrs

Good but black seems faded
December 30, 2010

Love the jacket, but the black color seems a little faded. Was a little disappointed. Other than that, I recommend it!

Pros: Great design, Cons: faded color
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
HappytoOblige
from Chicago, Illinois
35-44 yrs

December 15, 2010

Great product. North Face jackets are durable and I would recommend any North Face Product.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
TPines

Pretty color and warm!
December 21, 2010

Daughter loves this new color and the fluffy soft feel - wears it all the time. It is a great jacket from fall to spring - washes beautifully and comes out like new..Very durable and though somewhat pricey, it is excellent quality.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
SAMM
from Wantagh, NY
35-44 yrs

Great Christmas Purchase
January 04, 2011

After going to a local sporting goods store to check the size and quality of this jacket for my 11 yr old daughter, I found this website to purchase. It was a great find because they not only did they have the color and size she wanted, but the whole purchase from beginning to end went very smooth. Not one problem. My daughter was ecstatic I was able to find this jacket for her and shes been wearing it at every opportunity since! The color and quality of this jacket are excellent and the size was perfect. The color Brown is very rich and the outer material is very soft and cozy. The size large was perfect. She could also fit a light hooded sweat jacket underneath for added warmth and look.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
boisdarcfarmgirl
from Bois D'Arc, MO
45-54 yrs

Just what she wanted...
December 25, 2010

Bought the North Face Denali Thermal jacket for my 21 year old daughter for Christmas. She is petite so figured I could save money by buying the girl's version rather than the women's. She loves it! The fleece is very soft and touchable, it appears to be very warm. We have snow on the ground and she was comfortable going out to the barn. It appears to be well made. Good purchase, I expect her to get a lot of use out of this jacket. It's fashionable yet functional. A note on size, she's 5'4" and 135 lbs, I ordered the Girl's XL, and it's actually bigger than I expected, she could easily wear the L. On the plus side, this one can be layered when it's really cold and she'll be outside for long periods of time (pre-vet student shadowing equine vets).

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Great value

HAPPY CUSTOMER
January 15, 2010

This was on my daughter's Christmas wish list. I could not find the exact one she wanted anywhere. Thanks for making making her happy, and me too with the great price. And it arrived exactly on the date you promised. Will always look here first.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Cateyes5667
from Roe, AR
35-44 yrs

Great Buy!
November 09, 2010

Got for my daughter for her birthday.... She LOVES it!!!! Fits great and washes/cleans up easily. I highly recommend. Now I have to get 2 more for my other kids. Thinking about getting me the women's verison. Material is so soft.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
ComfortShoes: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
tallysmom

girls denali thermal jacket
October 01, 2010

jacket is super soft - my little one loves it. seems to fit true to size, maybe a bit on the large side.

Excellent product, excellent service!
January 05, 2010

I searched for this jacket everywhere as a Christmas gift- it was out of stock. Four days before Christmas I received an e-mail stating it was in stock. It arrived on Christmas eve! My niece loves it!

Great product - great customer service
February 01, 2010

This Girl's Denali Thermal Jacket is the 3rd or 4th thing I have purchased from Altrec and I will keep coming back. Altrec's wide selection of North Face products and exceptional customer service make buying North Face jackets for me and my kids simple and very satisfying. We love North Face because of the company's commitment to quality and the way the jackets hold up to weather, wear and tear and constant washing. We love Altrec because they haven't let us down yet. We are always able to get the product we want, when we want it.

My daughter's favorite jacket ever.
March 17, 2010

Exceptionally soft, comfortable and warm.

Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
TPines
45-54 yrs

Pretty color and warm!
December 21, 2010

Daughter loves this new color and the fluffy soft feel - wears it all the time. It is a great jacket from fall to spring - washes beautifully and comes out like new..Very durable and though somewhat pricey, it is excellent quality.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
mommommom

north face denail jacket
December 27, 2010

great coat, a must for the tween crowd. the fit was a bit larger than other North face coats/jackets in my opinion.

Pros: Great design, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Warmth: 4 / 5
tmagic
from Rhode Island
45-54 yrs

So soft and warm
January 08, 2011

This jacket is soooo soft and warm. I bought the yellow for my daughter as a Christmas gift and she couldn't be happier with it! I think she would wear it everyday if I let her. I am tempted to buy her another just because she loves it so much! The fleece is supersoft and it is nice and cozy. You will not be disappointed with it!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, so soft

Soft & yummy
January 20, 2010

Looks good, feels great. Seemed to me that compared to the regular Denali, the sizing's a bit generous.

Softest jacket ever.
December 15, 2009

I bought this for my daughter who is 19 and she loves it. It has to be the softest jacket that i have ever felt.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Grammyclause

Granddaughter thrilled
November 27, 2010

My granddaughter asked for this jacket for Christmas. We tried it on to make sure it fit (it did, perfectly) and now she's so excited about it she doesn't want to wait until Christmas to wear it! Old Grammyclause is going to make her wait.

Pros: Great design

Love it/add a hood.
January 12, 2010

Great, attractive coat. My daughter loves this. It's thin but warm, and trendy. I wish it had a hood to guard against the cold and wind. Otherwise, it does the job even on the coldest days.

New Favorite!
August 19, 2010

Ordered for my 13yo daughter who has had 2 regular Denali jackets in the past and loved those. She decided she wanted the soft plush Thermal Denali this time. I was concerned about how the "fur" would look after lots of wear but have been pleasantly surprised to say that it looks better after wear than the regular Denali fleece.

northface thermal denali jackets
January 19, 2010

my daughters love them,they are so soft. Would recommend to everyone. janet

kamijas
top1000Contributor

MJV 2010 03-05
March 06, 2010

Loved the jacket but the material that the pocket is made of catches every hangnail on your hands. Not a good feeling. The womens jacket has pockets made out of a different material. Much nicer.

Page: 1, 2, 3
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
    Live Chat
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED