The North Face Girls' Denali Thermal Jacket

$59.37 98.95 save up to 40%
Some Discontinued. Limited to stock on hand.
91553

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 18 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 18 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Girls' Denali Thermal Jacket Reviews Page 3

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

205 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 75
  • Build quality: 65
  • Great value: 6
  • Performance: 44

Cons
  • Cost: 19
  • color too extreme: 1
  • faded color: 1
  • no cord at bottom to make loose or tight: 1
Comfort: 4.8 / 5
Quality: 4.8 / 5
Durability: 4.7 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Wind Protection: 4 / 5
Fit: 3.3 / 5

205 Ratings & Reviews

girl's Denali Thermal Jacket
January 02, 2008

my daughter a Denali Jacket for chirtmas she love it so much we have to make her that if off she try to sleep in it she siad it is so soft and warm .I had to till her to get a jacket on but now i have to till her to take it off if you are looking for a great jacket is one is it

North Face Denali Thermal Jacket
January 10, 2008

very impressed with this site! LOVE the jacket, and i ordered it and it was here the NEXT day! i was so happy it was here for xmas! VERY pleased!

Awesome Jacket
August 04, 2008

My kids love this jacket better than the regular Denali because it has fuzzy fleece on the inside as well as the outside, and they love the coziness of this thermal version.

My 11 year old daughter lives in it.
January 03, 2008

This jacket is so versatile in any weather. It layers beautifully when the temps drop and never feels bulky. My daughter is picky about comfort and style and this coat meets even her standards. Altrec made the last minute order easy when I had given her the wrong size and had to make a quick order, Altrec.com came through!

Great Jacket!
May 18, 2009

My 12 year old loves this jacket. This style is much better for girls. I'm going to order one for my 7 year old.

I love these kind of jackets!
February 25, 2006

I think they are great and they are very warm. They should bring in a large amount of money for sales causes.

LOVE IT!
January 06, 2009

My daughter can't let go of it. Not a windbreaker, but it has that great feel of soft fleece. Highly recommended.

bkatz43
top1000Contributor

North Face Girls' Denali Thermal Jacket
January 02, 2008

This jacket is so popular with my two daughters over the years. This time I ordered the one in Black for my youngest, and I must say that I like the look of it the best amongst all of the colors. The function of the jacket is exceptional, and it continues to wash very well. Another great product from Northface and Altrec!!

Excellent Jacket
February 15, 2009

Great jacket; just what my daughter wanted. Warm and furry. Altrec was so great to deal with. I would purchase from here again and again.

Lent everywhere
September 27, 2009

I purchased two of these jackets and they are great looking, but when you wear the jacket, the tops you are wearing are totally covered in black lent. We got the jackets for Christmas last year and they have ruined several tops because you cannot get this black lent off. I washed them and thought it would take care of it, but they still ruin all your clothes you wear. Really disappointed we can't wear these jackets any more because when you take them off, you are embarrassed because you are covered in black lent. Too bad, such a pretty jacket. I wish we could wear them, but they belong in the trash.

northface fleece
November 08, 2009

My daughter loved it. Great service, shipping, explained thing wonderfully.

Great transaction
February 27, 2008

Easy and fast transaction.

Love the Denali Jacket
July 01, 2007

I bought this jacket for my daughter who is a figure skater. She loves this jacket, it is warm and perfect for ice skating. It is so soft and cozy. I also have the womens soho jacket and it is so cozy and soft. We love these jackets.

One fabulous jacket!
August 14, 2007

My daughter specifically requested this jacket for her birthday in June and just loves it! She hasn't had the opportunity to wear it in the cold weather yet, but I am not concerned after reading other reviews. Great purchase!

this jacket was awesome
February 12, 2007

The jacket keeps you warm and cozy but not to hot that you would have to take it off right when you got inside.

great
October 01, 2009

Good price, super fast shipping, great product

Denali Thermal Jacket 01-22-2008
January 22, 2008

My Daughter loves her new jacket. As a matter of fact a friend of hers also got the same jacket for Christmas. Two teenagers who love their new jackets.

This jacket is awesome!
January 07, 2008

My daughter was so excited to wear her jacket! She absolutely loves it; and now her best friend has an identical one, too. It's very well-made and durable, and the softer & longer fleece of the Thermal version is really the "in" thing for 11-year-olds this year. Altrec's website and service are great! The jacket shipped on time and arrived when promised. I ordered a men's version for my son, too.

The jacket is the greatest.
October 17, 2007

This is my daughter's second jacket. We love them. The jacket wears well, washes great, and really stands up to the challenges of a nine year old.

GREAT!
October 20, 2008

This jacket is perfect for children as well as petite women. It's really warm and I also love the feel of the outside of the coat. This fabric also lines the inside.

Great product!
November 16, 2009

My 13 year old daughter "HAD" to have this jacket. It fits her well and is warm without being bulky. She absolutely loves it!

Great!
September 18, 2007

The northface,i bought for my 13 year old daughter is great,she loves it. Its thick and keeps her from getting cold,during winter.She also loves her jacket because its the "in" thing at her junior highschool,so shes happy to be on the latest trend with her girlfriends.Anyone who is thinking about ordering a Denali,go on with the order. You will not regret it!!=]

Great Service, Great Product, Fast Delivery!!
December 05, 2009

This North Face is warm and fuzzy, my daughter is going to love it Christmas morning! Service from Altrec was great, received North Face Thermal Denali very quickly, packaged very well!!

Great
August 03, 2006

This jacket is very nice I hope to get another one very soon

Great Jacket
December 09, 2009

My 12 year old daughter loves this jacket. It keeps her warm and stylish at the same time.

Excellent Jacket!
January 07, 2008

Excellent Jacket!!! I'm in NY and its pretty cold here! Bought it for my daughter for the holidays. She hates to wear a jacket to school, because they are sooo bulky. Love the fact that the jacket isn't bulky...and now she wears a jacket to school everyday!!!

GREAT PRODUCTS AND SERVICE
November 13, 2009

THIS IS THE 2ND TIME I ORDERED FROM THIS COMPANY. BOTH TIMES I RECEIVED THE MERCHANDISE IN A TIMELY MANNER AND HAVE GOTTEN EXACTLY WHAT WAS ADVERTISED.

Perfect Birthday Gift for Daughter
December 01, 2008

My daughter loved this jacket for its softness compared to the regular Denali North Face. It's great for mild winter days & even cold days layered with a sweater or sweatshirt...not a bulky winter jacket but plenty warm. Smooth transaction & arrived 2 days before the estimated arrival date. Thanks!

Recommend
November 01, 2009

My daughter wore the coat for 2 seasons, and it's cold in Chicago. It worked on all but the coldest days.

Great Jacket
October 01, 2009

Bought one for my 12 yr. old and now my 6yr. old wants one too. So very soft and wears well. Very warm.

Best gift
December 30, 2008

My 12 year old daughter say's the jacket is her favorite present. One problem is I can't get her to take it off.

love it!!
December 10, 2006

i love this jacket its so warm and cozy and cheap (cost wise not quality)i plan to get another color for next year

Awesome Jacket
July 23, 2009

I got my 12 year old one and she loved it. She doesn't like to wear a big heavy coat, and this was perfect. It is light weight but keeps you warm in any weather. Now my 9 year old wants one. So do I for that matter.

The best
January 01, 2008

This was my daughters favorite gift for Christmas.She wears it everyday.

This jacket is gorgeous!
February 03, 2007

My daughter is thrilled with her jacket, not only is it warm but very fashionable! She continues to receive many compliments and people that want to feel the "soft fur". The white is also an unusual stand out color, had by few. It's a great buy!

The Best!!!!!!!
November 02, 2009

This is my daughter's second Denali, last year black this year brown... She loves them and so do I. Wash and wear. Holds up great and perfect weight for fall and early winter...

Fast delivery love the jacket
December 06, 2007

I got this jacket for my 12 year old child for Christmas she already has a North Face but she wanted the Thermal Denali so she will be getting it for Christmas this year. North Face jackets are great for keeping your child warm I really would advise you to get your child one they will love it.

Love this Jacket!
April 20, 2009

I really wanted this super soft North Face jacket, but it was pretty pricey locally. I was able to fit into an XL girls as an alternative for a ladies small/medium size. If is very nice and very warm - surprisingly so given it is so lightweight. It is a great alternative given the price is also lower for a girls versus a ladies jacket. It is a little smaller cut around the hips, but it will work!!

Great jacket
March 27, 2008

very soft, warm and good quality. Shipping was very fast and free!

great
August 05, 2006

these jackets are great and warm and cozy thank you so muchfor having suck a great jacket i think altrecs northfaces are the best and there cheaper and are well known i own 3 colors under denali and now one thermal so actually 4 lol well gtg bye

Awesome
November 06, 2009

I bought two of these for my daughters. They won't wear anything else!!The soft fleece is so warm and the colors are great. They LOVE them, it was a terrifc buy.

very satisfied
January 14, 2008

Love the jacket, it's soooo soft!. Shipping was much quicker that expected.

Wonderful Fleece Jacket
December 01, 2009

Ordered this jacket as a Christmas gift for my 12 year old granddaughter who lives in Madison, MS. It is absolutely gorgeous, she will love it. Great fabric, great color in orchid purple. This was my first time to order with Altrec, but it will not be my last! I love the free shipping and how quick it arrived. Keep up the good work Altrec!

=)
December 03, 2008

This jacket is very warm. The fleece inside is really comforting. It's good for layering with a sweatshirt. The sleeves could be a little longer, though.

Wonderful
December 27, 2007

My 6 year old cannot wait to go back to school after the holiday's to show off her new North Face. Her 14 year old sister now wants one too.

Great
October 01, 2007

Super Great Service and also the merchandise was amazing.

Page: 1, 2, 3
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
    Live Chat
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED