The North Face Girls' Oso Hoodie

$98.95
86614

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 17 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 17 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Girls' Oso Hoodie Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

131 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 29
  • Build quality: 25
  • Ease of use: 18
  • Great value: 18

Cons
  • Cost: 6
  • arm length: 1
  • leaves fuzzies on your clothes: 1
  • shedding: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
Fit: 3 / 5
Wind Protection: 3 / 5

131 Ratings & Reviews

Feels great - love it
December 21, 2009

Runs small to size. I had to return and get my daughter a bigger size.

very cute jacket
November 26, 2009

Soft and warm! My daughter loves this jacket, she wants to wear it all of the time.

momof3tn
from Tennessee

Great Looking Jacket
November 30, 2010

I won't know until Christmas how much she loves it, but it is a great looking and super soft jacket that I know she will wear and love!

Love it!
December 12, 2009

I got it for Christmas and i love it! It's so nice and soft and keeps me really warm. It's perfect!

Nice but not really warm
November 11, 2009

It was a really nice jacket except that it was not as warm as I was hoping for. I would probably be good as a light fall jacket before it gets too cold

Satmit

Soft and warm
September 16, 2010

The OSO is a great jacket. Warm, so soft and good looking. My mother in law saw it on my daughter and immediately asked for one for herself

My daughter won't take the Oso hoodie off!
September 22, 2008

My daughter LOVES this hoodie. She wears it even now around the house and when its not even that cold just because its so cozy. She is a size 6, but we ordered the small and it fits great and has room for growth...when it does get cold it will be a great layering piece. I wish she loved all her clothes the way she feels about this hoodie!

yankees

November 12, 2010

My daughter loves this jacked and couldn't wait until her size came in!!! She thinks it is so nice and cozy, but I'd say it does run quite small.

The best!
January 09, 2010

I purchased this for my seventh grade daughter, and sh absolutely loves it! North Face is a quality brand and I received it promptly. Thank you for such good customer service!

Great jacket!
January 05, 2010

This is my daughter's second Oso hoodie. She wears it all the time, perfect for cool weather. Very soft and washes well (dry on low heat, don't overdry and it will stay soft.) The light blue is a pretty color - not quit as gray-blue as it looks in the picture.

North Face
January 02, 2010

Great jacket--soft yet warm. Perfect for a 13 year old.

She loves it!
March 11, 2010

I bought this for my daughter and she loved it. "It is very soft, warm, and cozy" according to her.

Oso jacket in bacio brown
December 15, 2009

Cute jacket and fast shipping!

Hannie
from SC

Great purchase
November 25, 2010

This jacket is perfect for those fall days when you just want to be outside. The fleece is super soft and feels great. The hood is an added bonus to the regular NorthFace jackets. Highly recommend.

Great kids jacket!
December 17, 2009

My daughter loves this jacket! A little longer than the typical North Face fleece and the silken fleece does not pill like regular fleece.

Girls Oso Jacket!
November 19, 2009

LOVE IT! This Jacket is so soft and super cute! My 6 year old loves it.....and feels cool she has a North Face Jacket!!!

Warm jacket!
August 20, 2008

My daughter loves this jacket. It is so warm and soft. The sizes run slightly small...but other than that it is a wonderful jacket!

Great purchase!
January 03, 2010

Purchased the brown and pink for my daughters, they are super-soft, great colors and fit true to size. A great purchase.

E2Shopper
from South Carolina

Oso hoodie
October 06, 2010

Purchased a girl's Large size jacket for my 11 yr-old daughter who is on the tall side and thin. She decided on the Retro pink color which she loves since it is more unique -- hardly any other girls own it. The Oso hoodie is soft and comfortable -- not bulkie. We prefer the Oso fabric to the Denali since it attracks less lint and dog hair. The pockets do not zip shut but are placed just right for tucking your hands away. We highly recommend this product.

Awesome jacket
March 02, 2010

Great! Bought this jacket for my daughter and she loves it! The product was everything I anticipated with prompt shipping from the company. No regrets!

Great Investment
October 21, 2009

This is my little sister's first north face jacket and she absolutely loved it. Great investment

oso northface for girls
December 22, 2009

I purchased this jacket for my Granddaughter after she picked it out off the website. She loves it! She is 8 yrs old. I think the service is great and everyone was extremely helpful in getting the color that my Granddaughter wanted.....the new purple! Thank you so much..........

North face jacket
January 05, 2010

My daughter loved her jacket, warm and cozy!!!

My daughter loves it!
May 28, 2009

I agree the sizes run a bit small. My daughter will outgrow it sooner than I had hoped. But, she loves it and actually slept in it the first night she received it!

Great Service!
December 29, 2009

My daughter LOVES her North Face hoodie! It arrived in plenty of time for Christmas and in perfect condition. Thank You!

Okgirl
from Tulsa, ok

Great fall purchase
October 05, 2010

Coat is wonderful! So comfortable & warm! I love the color selection & the price is good for the product.

Love it, but too small. ordering a bigger size.
December 26, 2009

We love it, but it was too small for my 12 year old girls. So we are ordering a Ladies small.

Lovie123

Love it!
December 01, 2010

I got this for my daughter and she loves it. It is so warm and the quality is outstanding! I would highly recommend this jacket!

magskat
from Boston

Girls Oso Hoodie
November 29, 2010

This hoodie is great. Fits great, looks great, keeps my daughter warm and she loves the color. Unique and classy. Would highly recommend.

Great Jacket!
August 16, 2008

My 8 yr old daughter loves this jacket! I ordered her the pink lemonade (M), and it is so soft, she won't take it off. I was a little hesitant to go with the Medium (10-12) because she wears an 8 in clothes, but i'm glad I did so that she can layer underneath and wear it for at least a couple of years. If you purchase this jacket, I don't think you will be disappointed...and your kids are sure to love it!!! Also, I ordered this jacket at noon on Thursday, and it was here by Saturday afternoon...free of charge. Unreal!

Great Jacket
September 01, 2010

My daughter love it so much.The jacket was cozy, soft and keep you warm.

ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WarmthWear: 5 / 5
WindProtectionClothes: 3 / 5
skykites200
from Washington
35-44 yrs

Great Product
September 25, 2010

Love the comfort and super soft. The product arrived in a few days and the kids immediately began wearing them. One even wore to bed:)

Pros: Lasts forever, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
babygirl
from Mississippi
35-44 yrs

love it
November 17, 2010

This is a Christmas gift, so she hasn't tried it on. It looks true to size, and sooo soft, also love it having a hood. My girls loved their other North Face jackets, say they are very warm!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use

Very good purchase
July 10, 2009

My daughter is the envy of her friends, since in the snow she was very sheltered with regard to her partners. This jacket is it but sheltered that exists. Very good purchase

So soft
October 14, 2009

My 10 year old got this jacket in crushed plum and LOVES it. Most of the other girls in 5th grade have the same jacket. It is very popular. I should have gone up to the large but the medium will get her through this year.

Oso hoodies in Crushed Plum and Blue Tide
December 21, 2009

My daughters love this jacket, its warm and cozy...also shipped quickly.

Emom
from New York, NY

Happy customer
November 12, 2010

I chose this jacket for my daughter purely on the reviews. It went beyond my expectations in that it is so soft and very well made. I recommend this jacket for the most difficult to please pre-teen age group. It's warm (makes mom happy) and the purple color is funky and it fits perfectly (makes tween happy). Purchase without hesitation!

Very Soft and Warm!
September 23, 2008

My daughter loves this Jacket also, sizes run slightly small very soft-we looked everywhere for this jacket and found it at altrec. love it, thanks!

We loved it!
February 15, 2010

My 4 year old granddaughter thinks she is a teenager in this jacket!

Really Not That Warm
November 16, 2009

I found it to be soft. Will be given as a gift to my daugher. Did not seem that warm but will find out when she wears it.

The jacket is GREAT!!!
September 06, 2008

Perfect transaction....my granddaughter loves it....and Brownie Brown was really hard to find!!!!

Love it!
December 12, 2009

This is one of the best quality jackets ever. It is so soft and warm. My daughter loves it.

Oso jacket
October 25, 2009

My 13 year old loves this jacket. It is so soft!! Highly recommend it.

Excellent Product
September 29, 2008

My daughter loves this hoodie, and has worn it every day since she got it. It's so soft and warm it should take to mid December. She wants one in every color.

great jacket
March 09, 2010

Great Jacket lovely color brown. Love the softness

I'm back for more North Face
March 28, 2009

I purchased the Girl's Oso Hoodie in the Fall, and she is now wearing it in the Spring. Still looks new! Altrek had the best price and free shipping, so I am now back to get more NF for the boys.

Overall, Terrific
September 29, 2009

My 11 yr old daughter loved this jacket so much that she HAD to wear it to school when it was 70 degrees out! Very soft and warm. Size runs small so order one size up.

i love it... its like iam wearin a teddy bear its super softt =)
July 31, 2010

the hoodie is super soft , warm, n cute.. its a cute hoodie to wear cause it not to heavy or to light.. it keeps you warm .. i feel like a huge teddy bear iam wearing.. i love it .. its super soft.

perfect gift
January 09, 2010

My daughter loves this jacket. She wears it everywhere and never takes it off.

Awesome jacket!!
January 04, 2010

My daughter loves this jacket! It shipped quickly and is dearly loved.

Great!
December 22, 2009

This jacket has proven itself time and time again for me. This is the second time I bought it for my daughter. They last wash after wash and keep her nice and warm.

rufunias33
from mexico

great comfy jacket
November 23, 2010

my girls absolutely adore this jacket, this is the have out second one we've gotten for them ase they have outgrown them and wear them everyday for school in winter.

Page: 1, 2
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
    Live Chat
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED