The North Face Men's Apex Bionic Jacket

$148.95
86589

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 21 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 21 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Men's Apex Bionic Jacket Reviews Page 4

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5

471 Reviews

Pros
  • Lasts forever: 97
  • Build quality: 80
  • Ease of use: 36
  • stylish: 3

Cons
  • Cost: 33
  • Bad design: 3
  • none: 2
  • a bit short legth wise: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Wind Protection: 5 / 5
Wind Protection: 4 / 5
Water Protection: 3.6 / 5
Fit: 3.1 / 5

471 Ratings & Reviews

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
OKBiker
35-44 yrs

Nice Jacket, good value
November 05, 2010

The jacket is well built, the details like zipper is good quality. Lining is high quality. Light weight material. Overall a good jacket.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
momof3boyz
from massachusetts
35-44 yrs

Best jacket ever
October 24, 2010

I purchased for my teenage son.He loves it wears it everyday.He has wanted it for a long time but I felt it was too much money.As soon as I saw this great sale I had to buy it.WHAT A DEAL!!!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
HoleInOne9932
from Boston, MA

Very Nice Jacket
October 24, 2010

I purchased this jacket a few weeks ago and I'm absolutely loving it. I had it previously in a different color and saw it for such a great price at Altrec and decided to get another one. Haven't looked back, awesome purchase.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Alaska82
top10Contributor

45-54 yrs

Still an exceptional jacket...
October 19, 2010

The North Face makes a good one. However, this model runs small in my opinion. If you haven`t bought an TNF Apex jacket, buy one. It`s an awesome Fall jacket!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
mxaaron
from Marysville WA
35-44 yrs

Great Jacket!
October 27, 2010

Very pleased with purchase, jacket is just as anticipated. Altrec was a pleasure to deal with, great prices, and quick shipping. Will definitely do business here again.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 2 / 5
needajacket
from Washington, DC

November 04, 2010

Great quality and comfort so far. Fits a bit big, mostly in the arms. Very warm and durable.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 2 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
GearHeadH2O
from Chicago, IL
25-34 yrs

Another Great Jacket from TNF
November 04, 2010

My height: 5'6" My weight: 170 lbs. I have large shoulders and a slim waist, so I am right on the border between and Medium and Large. I usually wear my jackets a bit larger than some people, so I went with a Large. It fit just as expected! I like to have enough room in the shoulders to be able to raise my arms without being uncomfortable. With this jacket, there is plenty of room in the chest, but the sleeves are a bit long (my sleeve length is 30.5"). I use this jacket for aerobic activities, casual, and going out on the weekends. This is my 2nd Apex Bionic jacket - my first one is a few years old and still looks brand new, but I wanted a different color. It's a great jacket for fall and spring; I would not recommend this jacket for winter (in the Midwest). If you live somewhere with snow in the winter, this would make a great inner layer jacket with something waterproof. I am a huge fan of the velcro wrists and the outer chest pocket. An inner pocket would have made this jacket absolutely perfect, but maybe next time. The water resistant (not waterproof!) shell makes this jacket extremely comfortable and breathable. All-in-all, another great product from The North Face. I am a bit disappointed this was made out of the U.S., but the quality is top-notch.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
HatesTheCold
from Amherst, MA
18-24 yrs

Nice Jacket
November 05, 2010

I purchased this jacket for my boyfriend and he loves it! He loves the feel and fit of the jacket and was really happy when he got it. The jacket is great for people who don't mind wearing a light, durable jacket during the cold winters. He loves the material of the jacket and the comfort of it as well!

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
ELAU
from Alabama

Great Jacket for the Price!!
October 19, 2010

I had been wanting a nice North Face Jacket for quite some time. Great Jacket for hiking/backpacking and is great in windy conditions. Also will keep you dry if you are not in a downpour! I highly recommend this jacket if you are looking for a soft shell. One of the best purchases I ever made!

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
NorthFaceFan1

Awesome Jacket
October 23, 2010

After we went skiing last year we have been looking for softshell jackets - they keep you so warm when being active. The color options are great - the Moonlight looks so good both on and off the slopes.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
mrsclaus
from ohio
45-54 yrs

Son LOVES this jacket
November 04, 2010

bought this jacket for my son several years ago.. he loves it so much he asked for it again for Christmas. first one was black this one olive. it wears so well, it is warm,washes well and he loves the look..what more can we ask.

Pros: Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Phu1
from Taiwan
25-34 yrs

Great Autumn/Spring Jacket
November 09, 2010

The jacket quality is what you would expect from The North Face, hi-tech, well tailored together, and the fit is just right this time. Size usually runs a little bigger than the actual in the past. The fleece in the jacket keeps you warm on the chilly autumn/spring weather and the softshell keeps you confident to wick off light rains and drizzles and keeps you dry either your out on a jog or simply out for the breeze. The light weight and fit of the jacket don't make you feel the bulky or getting in the way your movements either. It is a great jacket for the chilly wet seasons or weather.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 2 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
happy2wear
from Oklahoma city
35-44 yrs

northface softshell
October 23, 2010

This jacket meet all my needs for the fall weather. I'm about 6' tall with a medium build and the fit was a perfect fit and the fabric still allows for extra room to move. Thanks for such a great price and ease of purchasing.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtectionJackets: 3 / 5
Downhill
from San Antonio, TX
25-34 yrs

Great Jacket
September 30, 2010

purchased jacket at a good discount. the color new taupe works with a ton of stuff. wind protection is good and it repels water well. Very warm on cool days and cool on warmer days... wierd how it works but it just does. honestly $140.00 is too much for this jacket but $100.00 is just about right. Altec shipping was on time, their customer service was accurate and timely. Altec price was very good compared to buying at a local store. Definitly will purchase from them again.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, altec sale price, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Griffin

Highly recommended
October 27, 2010

TNF Apex Bionic Jacket was just what the doctor ordered. Perfect fit (Medium for 5'7", 150 lb.), warm to 32 degrees with base layer, water repellent, good price, and great service from Altrec.

Phu1
from Taiwan

Great Autumn/Spring Jacket
November 09, 2010

The jacket quality is what you would expect from The North Face, hi-tech, well tailored together, and the fit is just right this time. Size usually runs a little bigger than the actual in the past. The fleece in the jacket keeps you warm on the chilly autumn/spring weather and the softshell keeps you confident to wick off light rains and drizzles and keeps you dry either your out on a jog or simply out for the breeze. The light weight and fit of the jacket don't make you feel the bulky or getting in the way your movements either. It is a great jacket for the chilly wet seasons or weather.

Pros: Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
TNFConvert
from Chicago
25-34 yrs

Great Jacket
October 24, 2010

I bought this jacket for the spring and fall seasons and it is the perfect jacket for that purpose. It repels rain drops, but it is not 100% water proof. The jacket does breathe really well and protects you from the wind and the elements as stated in the description. Another quality product from TNF.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Jltpsu
from Pittsburgh, PA
25-34 yrs

Great jacket!
November 05, 2010

This is a great lightweight jacket that is very warm and comfortable. Perfect for lower temps without the bulk of winter coats. TNFs are the best! Also, sleeves are nice and long.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
tiramisu
from Amherst, MA
25-34 yrs

pretty good deal
October 25, 2010

I'm very satisfied w/ this jacket. it's very light and wind/water proof. It actually works out very well in the cold/windy weather in October New England. Furthermore, the price that altrec.com offered is really unbeatable.

Pros: Great design
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
pipalo
from Tucson, AZ
25-34 yrs

The jacket
October 21, 2010

I made the right choice. Perfect for weathers between 60° and 70°. Waterproof and it has a trend look.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Great value
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtectionJackets: 3 / 5
ajdeca
from New Smyrna Beach, Fl
35-44 yrs

apex bionic
October 04, 2010

I use this jacket for 30-50 degree weather and as a windbreaker with no problem. It is water repellent. Not sure if water proof as I have yet to be in terribly inclement weather to test it. However, thus far, it has done exceptional and I would highly recommend it.

Pros: Build quality, Performance, wind proof, water repellent
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtectionJackets: 3 / 5
merrym100
from Wisconsin

September 25, 2010

I bought this jacket for my son. It seems to be really nice, but the size we ordered is a little big on him so we are getting the size smaller.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
DennisC
45-54 yrs

Men's Apex Bionic Jacket
October 19, 2010

Great Jacket, good fit solid performance. Not too heavy, not too light great jacket for outdoor activity and in wet weather.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
ComfortShoes: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtectionJackets: 4 / 5
DrTalha
from Old Brookville NY
25-34 yrs

North Face Apex-AWESOME
October 03, 2010

great jacket, style will never die..classic must have for spring to fall. North Face Name at an amazing price, can't go wrong!

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtectionJackets: 3 / 5
puremoney

classy jacket
September 19, 2010

i purchased this jacket and its great, i cant wait for the season to start wearing it. I truly recommend this jacket.

Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
HoleInOne9932
from Boston, MA
18-24 yrs

Very Nice Jacket
October 24, 2010

I purchased this jacket a few weeks ago and I'm absolutely loving it. I had it previously in a different color and saw it for such a great price at Altrec and decided to get another one. Haven't looked back, awesome purchase.

Pros: Great design, Performance, Great value, comfort
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
dixiedarlin

great jacket
September 18, 2010

My husband absolutely loves this jacket! We live in the South, so it's the perfect weight for Autumn through early Winter. The quality and fit is great.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
stevenshipo
from Memphis, TN
45-54 yrs

Love this jacket!
October 26, 2010

I had lost a good bit of weight and needed a new medium weight jacket. This jacket fits the bill and then some. It is very comfortable and stylish. I have already worn it several times in temps around 55-60 degrees and it has kept me warm. It is a medium weight jacket at best, not a winter jacket.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
ken43
from Omaha, NE
25-34 yrs

October 23, 2010

The cut on this jacket is the best. Love the material, very light weight yet feels like i could blast through a wall. The waterproofing is great. I absolutely love this jacket.

Warm and stylish!
March 19, 2010

I have had this jacket for 2 months and it is great. If you want it GET IT! I Choose Deep Water Blue color and it's now my favorite, moderately cool weather jacket. Very pliable making it comfortable, functional in regards to water and wind resistance. It is a good looking jacket as well.

FitClothes: 2 / 5
tscott
25-34 yrs

October 14, 2010

Great jacket! Very warm and weather proof! The jacket runs small so buy larger;)

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
rjangula
from Fargo ND
25-34 yrs

Mens Bionic jacket
November 03, 2010

Great fit true to size excellant costumer service fast shipping I would definetly use Altrec again

Top quality in terms of fabric and workmanship!
August 30, 2010

Excellent mid-weight jacket; Top quality in terms of fabric and workmanship. I consider this a very classic jacket that will last a few seasons. Perfect for that extra something you can throw in your bag. Great for travel as it's substantial enough to keep you warm but easy to pack! Very true to size, ordered size M and it fits great, sleeve are the perfect length!

Exceptional Products
March 05, 2010

I absolutely love my North Face jackets! I have a Windwall but was after the water proofing of the Apex. Once again, I was not disappointed. It's lightweight, effective, and not to mention snappy in appearance!! My only problem now is deciding which to wear when precip isn't in the forecast. =8)

i bought this for my boyfriend and he loved it
February 23, 2010

i thought the sizing was good, and fit well

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
BR3AZ
from Arizona
25-34 yrs

Excellent Product - Fast Shipping
November 03, 2010

Product arrived quickly and was exactly as advertised. I needed an Arizona style winter coat and this is going to fit the bill perfectly. The fit is normal, the price was great, and the shipping was fast! Product was exactly as advertised.

Pros: Great design, Great value
FitClothes: 2 / 5
rosiego

Nice jacket
October 26, 2010

Nice jacket and great buy but it runs small so size up. Great jacket for the money.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Great value, Cons: runs small

great choice!!
January 20, 2010

i bought this jacket for myself. desperately in need of a coat of great quality and superb style, i purchased this jacket from a recommendation from a friend. it immediately lived up to my standard and pushed the bar. it is extremely comfort and keeps me warm on freezing days. paired with a beanie and gloves this coat cold easily get me all the way through winter!

Great Jacket
August 18, 2010

Love this jacket. Whether rain, snow or wind the jackets is always stands up to the test and is very comfortable and maneuverable. Would recommend this jacket to anyone.

ComfortShoes: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
Macboom135
from New York, NY
35-44 yrs

Great purchase
October 06, 2010

Nicely tailored, great fit, perfect weight. Great experience with Altrec.com. Order was shipped quickly and delivered on time.

Pros: Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Blaine
from Columbia Plateau, Oregon
45-54 yrs

Great jacket except for velcro wrist straps
November 05, 2010

This is the kind of high quality jacket I would expect from North Face. The outer shell fabric is durable, and the DWR finish sheds water nicely. The inner fleece fabric is extremely comfortable, and makes the jacket warm enough for temps below freezing. I tend to need a larger size than my normal Medium, but this jacket has a generous fit in the sleeves, shoulder and body, so the Large is true-to-size. My only complaint about the jacket is the aggressive velcro hook on the wrist straps. If not perfectly centered on the velcro loop side, the hooks can scratch your hand.

Great Jacket
February 12, 2010

Very good and comfortable

Great Jacket
May 04, 2010

Works great for the rain, but the sleeves are quite long. In the end, its a real good jackets.

Great versatile jacket
January 25, 2010

I've worn this jacket skiing at Big White, and on cool wet days in Honolulu, and it's been great in both locations. Very good for layering; keeps snow, water, cold and wind out.

North Face Quality at a GREAT price
September 08, 2010

Great price - top quality jacket - love the green.

Great jacket.
May 21, 2010

I bought this jacket as a gift for my son but I was off on the sizing. It was huge on him. It's a great looking jacket and he loves it so I will return it and reorder the correct size.

tiramisu
from Amherst, MA

pretty good deal
October 25, 2010

I'm very satisfied w/ this jacket. it's very light and wind/water proof. It actually works out very well in the cold/windy weather in October New England. Furthermore, the price that altrec.com offered is really unbeatable.

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
buschman
from Dacula, GA
35-44 yrs

Great Jacket
September 16, 2010

Although it is still 90 and the jacket is untested, it is exactly as expected and appears to be very well made. Based on feel, I assume it will be very wind proof and is rated as rain proof as well. I wish the weather would get cold so I could try it out.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value

Very versatile jacket
August 18, 2010

I bought this as a gift for my son-in-law. He really liked the way it looked. Then he wore it on a trip to the Alps and was impressed it met all of his needs in the mountains (cold, wind, etc.). He wears it to work, also. It looks good with both work and casual clothes.

Bijou

November 10, 2010

I bought 3 of these jackets in S, M, and XL for my three sons...each size fits perfectly and my sons love them. We all own a lot of North Face so I didnt doubt they would be as expected. they all walk or ride bikes to classes so these jackets are perfect for the elements!

Men's Apex Bionic Jacket - Black
May 27, 2010

I just purchase the Men's Apex Bionic Jacket. I love it. It keeps me warm. It's versatile and works well in any climate.

Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Griffin

Highly recommended
October 27, 2010

TNF Apex Bionic Jacket was just what the doctor ordered. Perfect fit (Medium for 5'7", 150 lb.), warm to 32 degrees with base layer, water repellent, good price, and great service from Altrec.

Pros: Great value

It's an amazing Jacket
February 18, 2010

I love the design and also the comfort it provides. This is definitely a jacket that I'll recommend to my friends and families. 5/5

Love this jacket!
March 03, 2010

I ordered this jacket for my husband. It looks great and he is very happy with it.

puremoney
18-24 yrs

classy jacket
September 19, 2010

i purchased this jacket and its great, i cant wait for the season to start wearing it. I truly recommend this jacket.

Pros: Great design, Build quality

Excellent Jacket!
March 30, 2010

It looks great on my son in law! He was grinning from ear to ear when he put it on. (It was a birthday present!)

Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
ELAU
from Alabama
18-24 yrs

Great Jacket for the Price!!
October 19, 2010

I had been wanting a nice North Face Jacket for quite some time. Great Jacket for hiking/backpacking and is great in windy conditions. Also will keep you dry if you are not in a downpour! I highly recommend this jacket if you are looking for a soft shell. One of the best purchases I ever made!

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
hana
35-44 yrs

very goooooooooooooooood~!
October 24, 2010

This is a great design, very warm, comfy It's my second, north face jacket I'do love it

Pros: Build quality
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5

from Irving, TX
45-54 yrs

Sizing issues with new line, otherwise excellent
November 03, 2010

I tried the Apex Bionic on a couple of different places locally and decided I needed the XXL. Once I finally decided to buy--from Altrec--I ordered the XXL and it was HUGE. They apparently adjusted the tailoring with this new stock so I ordered an XL and it's about right Look forward to using this alot for my winter cycling.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use
merrym100
from Wisconsin
45-54 yrs

September 25, 2010

I bought this jacket for my son. It seems to be really nice, but the size we ordered is a little big on him so we are getting the size smaller.

Pros: Great design, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
GBear
from Columbus Ohio
45-54 yrs

TNF Apex Bionic Jacket
October 30, 2010

As good as expected from TNF. Wind resistant, water repellant and fits well. Looks great to. Definitely would recommend.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance

Great North Face Product, but strange fit
September 08, 2010

I am a dedicated buyer of N.F. and this is a very nice coat, but I had to return in due to the fit. Sleeves and torso were perfect, but it was very tight in the armpits...to the point that I would have been unable to wear much more than a t-shirt underneath. To clarify, this is not a rare issue w/ me, but I'd never had that problem in the past w/ N.F.

great!
January 25, 2010

Extremely pleased with my purchase and your company. Received the jacket in a short time and loved the free shipping!

Beautiful Jacket, undersized
February 12, 2010

It was a beautiful jacket, but was sized smaller than other North Face jackets. I have 2 already, but this style I had to go up a size in.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
ballistec
from Rural Montana
45-54 yrs

Perfect Jacket
October 14, 2010

I purchased the NF Apex Bionic based on reviews. I needed a 3 season jacket for hunting, fishing, boating and hiking. The Apex Bionic is great. Blocks wind, sheds rain (I wore it fishing in Alaska and stayed dry in light rain (wore gore-tex shell during heavy, extended rain). The jacket is light weight, quiet in the trees, does not attract burrs like fleece, and is quite warm. I would like an interior pocket. Also, I'm not sure about the rubber cuff adjusting straps. They work great now; hope they last. Overall, best outdoor jacket I have ever owned.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost, no interior pocket

Good Jacket
August 11, 2010

I bought this to use as a lighter, less bulky shell while snowboarding in the northeast. I'm 6 foot, 180 pounds and I bought the XL. It fits nicely. The arm lenghth is a little longer than I'd like, but I'm not swimming in it. It doesn't look bulky, even with a fleece hoodie or sweatshirt underneathe. The only complaint I would have is that the armpit is a little tight. Even though it's still okay with layering underneathe, I would have prefered a looser, more comfortable fit. I tried on the Large in stores with just a T-shirt and it was way too tight so buyer beware

Great light weight jacket
March 11, 2010

This is a great spring jacket, because it blocks the wind and the water just rolls off of it. I'm 6 foot 1 and 180 lbs and a medium is the perfect fit. When riding I prefer this jacket to my motorcycle jacket, because it's lighter and keeps you dry.

My boyfriend is so happy!
March 04, 2010

I struggled for days deciding what size to get my boyfriend who is 5' 8" and about 180lbs. He has a big chest and broad shoulders so I settled with the Large. He absolutely LOVES this jacket!!!! He couldn't stop raving about how awesome it was. He says it's extremely warm and it leaves just enough room to layer without being too baggy. He gets tons of compliments from his jealous guy friends now. I was a little turned off by the price, but it is definitely worth it. Whoever you are buying this jacket for, yourself or as a gift....DO IT! you will not regret it at all.

Very Nice Jacket
February 16, 2010

Great for layering - eliminates bulkiness. Super customer service!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 2 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
4MtBiker
from Portland, OR
55-64 yrs

A No Problem Jacket
October 20, 2010

This is my second Northface Apex Bionic Jacket. I lost some weight and needed another smaller jacket. I liked my first jacket so much that I just got another one that fits me better. My first jacket still looks new after 18 months. It doesn't seem to wear out. Great fit and comfort. Good in light rain but not heavy downpour. I sprayed my jacket with a water repellant and that improved it (Campmor spray). Color didn't fade and the jacket breathes well on a good hike. I'm 5' 5" and 140 lbs and the small jacket fits me perfectly.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value, nice cuffs, Cons: none

VERY NICE AND WARM
August 24, 2010

Great experience with Altrec.com. My order was received fast and there were no problems with my purchase.Great soft shell and warm.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Snuggles
from Princeton, NJ
25-34 yrs

Great Jacket
November 04, 2010

Fits great and good quality. Jacket is not baggy, but can fit a fleece underneath.

Pros: Build quality, Great value

Great Jacket
March 29, 2010

Got this jacket last week and it is great. I do agree that the sleeves are a tad to long, but other than that no other complaints.

WindProtection: 3 / 5
needajacket
from Washington, DC
25-34 yrs

November 04, 2010

Great quality and comfort so far. Fits a bit big, mostly in the arms. Very warm and durable.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Nabamy
from mn
55-64 yrs

north face jacket
October 18, 2010

Is just as you would expect from the north face. Fits well and is exactly as discribed.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
Jakemm
from Bangor, ME
Under 18 yrs

October 19, 2010

After owning a similar L.L. Bean jacket last year, I decided to purchase the North Face jacket. It is a great jacket for the price, keeping me warm and blocking all wind. I have yet to use it in rain or snow, but it seems as if it would be waterproof. The only con is that it fits a bit largely on my slim build, but not too large.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: fits large
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
Redbird1

Great Jacket!!
October 02, 2010

This jacket was a great buy. It is perfect for fall and early winter and can be layered over a sweater or fleece for extra warmth if needed. I would highly recommend it!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Bonachon
18-24 yrs

Quality,Performance,
October 22, 2010

just PERFECT for winter! Light,windproof, waterproof. great price, great quality, I just loved it. I would highly recommend this, specially during this season

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Ohio
from IN
45-54 yrs

Versatile Jacket
November 03, 2010

The Apex Bionic jacket is very versatile. Wether it is worn alone or under a shell. It is the first jacket I grab when running to pick up the kids up from school or heading out the shovel snow. The waist length design works perfect, it allows freedom of movement and protection from the weather.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance

GREAT
February 15, 2010

I bought this for my husband after our son bought one and found out it was so light weight and blocked the wind and rain. Thanks enjoy

Excellent buy
June 07, 2010

I use this jacket as a morning motorcycle jacket. Very comfortable wind and water resistant. Keeps you warm enough without overheating

ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Chrisl
from Chicago
35-44 yrs

Awesome!
September 18, 2010

Ordered for my 15 year old son. He absolutely loved it. The fit great and clean attractive style. Looked so great my husband ordered one. Great for strong cold winds in Chicago.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Snowrunner
from Northeastern US
35-44 yrs

Great Jacket
October 15, 2010

Highly recommend. The jacket fits well is durable and is a nice medium to light weight. I run in the winter with an Apex vest and have been impressed with the vests' performance. I expect the jacket to exceed my expectations.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
windyR

North Face Apex Bionic
October 16, 2010

This is my 3rd North Face jacket and I love it again. This jacket is not too heavy and not too light. We have a lot of snow during winter time and this is perfect jacket for wet weather. When it's too cold, I usually wear sweater inside but my out-most layer is always this one. I also got great dicount on this jacket and, when I compared my discontinued version with a newer version, I couldn't find that much difference. Please be aware that size is a bit muscle fit.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
lisas
from tennessee
45-54 yrs

great jacket!
November 10, 2010

my son loves this jacket! it is perfect for our TN weather. it has held up to his treatment of it too :) we love it! and totally recommend it!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
WindySeaCow

Great Jacket
November 07, 2010

I love this jacket, I have one and have decided to buy everyone in my family this for Christmas. Its great for the cold winters in CA. :-)

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
skyview

November 04, 2010

nice look and wear perfect for temp change. I find it good as soft shell and sometime can been cover with hard shell.

Pros: Build quality, Ease of use, Great value, Cons: Cost

Great Jacket !!!
February 12, 2010

Extremely pleased with this one. Looks great, fits nice and is all purpose jacket, wind blocker, water resistant and keeps you warm. Though would suggest an additional layer on colder days. Thanks Altrec for timely delivery and nice customer support.

Great Jacket
March 12, 2010

I find myself wearing this jacket all the time. I bought it to replace an old LL Bean softshell that had seen its best years go by. I do miss the shoulder pocket and it would be nice to have an interior pocket. But the jacket fits well and has handled the drive to work in low 20's as well as being the insulating layer while snowboarding in heavy snow and mid-teens.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
    Live Chat
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED