The North Face Men's Denali Jacket

86593

Coming Soon
We'll tell you when it's in:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Men's Denali Jacket Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

625 Reviews

Pros
  • Build quality: 83
  • Great design: 83
  • Performance: 58
  • Great value: 48

Cons
  • Bad design: 4
  • Low performance: 3
  • Cost: 26
  • Wears quickly: 2
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Warmth: 4.2 / 5
Wind Protection: 4 / 5
Fit: 3.5 / 5

625 Ratings & Reviews

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
meg12490
from Morristown, NJ
18-24 yrs

Gift for my Boyfriend
December 08, 2010

I own a black Northface Denali jacket in a women's size and my boyfriend was always envious of how comfortable and practical it was. For his birthday in September I purchased him the Men's Denali Jacket in Black/Black. He is 5'11 and usually wears large shirts but after trying on the product in stores we discovered he needed an extra large in this jacket. The sizing, therefore, runs a little small but the XL fits him perfectly! It is the perfect jacket for fall and spring but as it is getting colder it doesn't provide the wind protection needed to make it a true winter jacket. The Northface, however, does sell an external wind and water proof shell which may be a future investment to winterize the Denali jacket. One of the best features is the multiple pockets. I also love how easy it is to wash! I throw them in the washer/ dryer about once a month and they come out as good as new! The quality of this item is incredible and the jacket is built to last. I would always recommend the Northface Denali jacket to future customers!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Cons: Low performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
skyhigh
from NC
35-44 yrs

Love it!
December 07, 2010

I bought this as a gift for my 16 year old and he loves it! He says it's comfortable & very warm, superb quality. I would definitely recommend this jacket.

Pros: Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
nypt
featured

25-34 yrs

Great value!
March 12, 2011

I bought this for my dad, and he absolutely loves it. It fits him really well, although it might be a bit large in the sleeves (he's 5'8 and average build). He says its warm, and a perfect jacket for the post-winter weather.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Great value
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
bearfan
from Ct
45-54 yrs

Warm and wears like steel
December 05, 2010

Third one I bought for my son. He can't wear them out and simply grows out of them. Warm, but not bulky. Great to layer under a shell when temps really drop. Sleeve vent nice when activity increases, in addition to reinforcement on elbows. Most kids and teens are tough on their clothes. I've been able to hand down two of these to my nephews and they still look almost as good as new. They love them to.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
KrisE
top250Contributor

from Colorado

Great Jacket
February 09, 2011

I bought this for my father over a year ago and he has been thrilled with it. It has handled various types of weather wonderfully. The recent freezing temps to the minus temps have not stopped this jacket from keeping him warm. It's one of the best purchases I have made for him. Every time we have shocking temperatures, he always makes a comment about how much he loves his Denali Jacket. You can't beat that really because he will pick anything down and find something wrong! In over a year, he hasn't found anything wrong yet. I highly recommend this jacket!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
KAT4
from Western MA

Mens Denali Recycled Black
November 20, 2010

I was apprehensive about purchasing the color "recycled black" but it looked just like the "regular black" color. The recipient usually wears an XL, but the L fit him perfectly. Very happy with this purchase.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Tinman3438

Mens Denali Jacket
January 15, 2011

I have been a fan of North Face products for quite a while and I haven't been disappointed yet. I am not a person that likes to wear big bulky coats so I buy these fleece jackets for layering. Big coats make me feel like Ralphies little brother. (A Christmas Story fans). It fits true to size and although it seems like a light jacket, it is very warm and windproof. As long as North Face continues to produce quality products, they will always have at least 1 consumer. Enjoy!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
SDflyer
from Anacortes, WA
45-54 yrs

Great Jacket!
December 08, 2010

I’ve read some negative reviews regarding this great jacket and need to point out that if you purchase this jacket for the right usage model, you’ll be extremely satisfied. If you’re looking for a fleece jacket that will keep you warm while sitting in a windy football stadium, this isn’t the jacket for you. You’ll be much more satisfied with the Denali Wind Pro (which I also own). If you’re looking for a jacket that will keep you warm while being physically active (climbing, hiking, kayaking, etc.), and is “breathable”, this IS the jacket for you. The pit zips are excellent for when your activities become a little more extreme. Sizing is a little tricky. I’m 5 foot 9 inches and weigh 154 lbs. I purchased the medium which tends to have a relaxed fit. The arms are a bit baggy but that is very handy for activities like kayaking and others that require a lot of arm movement. I plan to purchase a small for regular daily use. It’s a functionally smart looking jacket and very comfortable. You can’t go wrong with The North Face and certainly can’t go wrong with Altrec.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Cons: can't think of one!
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
kab823
from Mass
55-64 yrs

Great Purchase
March 09, 2011

Great company to order from. They are very helpful. Love northface. They make great products. The only thing on their jackets is , I wish they made them a little longer.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
ttchacha
from windsor Ontario
55-64 yrs

warm light jacket
March 20, 2011

fast shipping from Altrec . this jacket seems light but is still warm, not warm enough to wear alone when the temperature is freezng, but good enough in low fifties. the green color looks like a kaki color and is really nice.

Pros: Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
markm
from NY
25-34 yrs

Love this jacket!!!
November 29, 2010

By far my favorite jacket! This is my 3rd Denali from North Face. Very durable, love the new colors, and perfect for a cold winter. I wear the jacket underneath my shell on the slopes for extra protection on windy days, and then it's perfect for after skiing alone.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
gfdav617
from Boston, MA
18-24 yrs

Good product, could be better
January 05, 2011

I like this sweater a lot, it is very stylish and very comfortable. However, it is not as warm as you would expect for its price. Unless you are wearing a long sleeve shirt under the the jacket, you will feel the wind through the jacket.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Dman
from Chicago, IL
35-44 yrs

Great Fleece!
March 07, 2011

The Denali is a great jacket both stylistically and practically. I purchased the jacket a few weeks ago and am very satisfied. The jacket is very versatile. Obviously it can be worn outside but it also works well as an indoor jacket when it's a little chilly. It's very comfortable and if you get a little too steamy the pit zips will give you a little relief. The wind does tend to cut through the coat. If you are looking for something a little more wind proof I would go with the Denali Wind pro. I have a wind pro as well and it seems to stand up to the wind a little better .... hence the name. As far as the sizing goes, I would say order your normal size, unless you have a larger chest. It can be a little snug in the chest area if you have an athletic build. I myself have a larger chest and found my normal size to be a little snug as the material on the chest and shoulders does not stretch as much as the material on the wind pro. I did however, go with my normal size. Overall it's a great jacket for both indoors and outdoors!

Pros: Great design
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 3 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
AC6894

GOOD PRODUCT FOR AUTUMN
December 10, 2010

This is a great product for Autumn, in the winter time you ca use it at 40 degrees, but when it gets really cold you need to put a sweater under to protect you from the wind. Overall really good product and very lightweight. Got to love the NorthFace

Pros: Great design, Ease of use
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 3 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
iBUYTHINGSHERETHATiLIKE
from Palo Alto, CA "Voted best place to live, EVER."
18-24 yrs

Great, just a bit BIG
November 23, 2010

I usually buy LARGE for my North Face items, so I thought large would be cool for this jacket too. BUT I WAS WRONG, DEAD WRONG. (dramatic.) Buy one size smaller to avoid looking like a toddler in your big jacket.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value, fantabulous, snuggalicious, grey, chick magnet, kitten-esque, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
gbotherapist
from Halls Lake, Ontario Canada
55-64 yrs

My Go-To Fuzzy Layer
February 13, 2011

I agree with the other reviewers about how great this jacket is. And here's why I like it so much - the upper chest half actually has a nylon layer that provides some wind stopping. It's not a wind stopper; but close enough that I can wear this baby in many situations that would, with other fuzzies, require a shell layer.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
getoutandplay

December 25, 2010

I have had this jacket for a long time and it is still going strong. Now I use it for a house coat. The durability is great.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
crazyshopper

Awesome North Face
February 05, 2011

It really amazing to having something that looks this nice and is as comfortable and warm. It is truly awesome and I recommend it to everyone. It fits perfectly. It looks great. It is plain and simple the nicest and most comfortable fleece out there.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
phxperc
25-34 yrs

All that I expected!
November 21, 2010

This is a great jacket. Now I know why this is one of the most popular northface jackets!

Pros: Great design, Build quality
Tinman3438

Mens Denali Jacket
January 15, 2011

I have been a fan of North Face products for quite a while and I haven't been disappointed yet. I am not a person that likes to wear big bulky coats so I buy these fleece jackets for layering. Big coats make me feel like Ralphies little brother. (A Christmas Story fans). It fits true to size and although it seems like a light jacket, it is very warm and windproof. As long as North Face continues to produce quality products, they will always have at least 1 consumer. Enjoy!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
KKKYYY
from New York, NY
25-34 yrs

November 24, 2010

classic design, basically go with everything. The only problem is that it's a little bit too large compare to other north face "L" jacket.

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
am3004960

February 25, 2011

I got this jacket as a birthday gift from my parents last month. This also happened to be my first North Face product so I didn't know what to expect from it other than the fact that it's so darn popular with kids and adults alike. I tried it in the store before they bought it and I started sweating. It's that warm. LOL. I like that it's not bulky at all and can handle temperatures as low as 42 deg and can feel comfortable all the way up to the low 60s. Around the low 30s, I used a sweatshirt for added warmth. But It feels comfortable without any extra layer when you are doing something active outdoors in the cold. I recently tried using this as an extra layer to my new NF Apex Paradigm jacket when we hit temps below freezing. Because it's so light, it really didn't add too much bulk to the Paradigm jacket. For active outdoor activities in the cold weather with effective wind protection, I would really recommend this jacket. I hope it last a few years because I love the way it looks and feels.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 1 / 5
Rugby49
top500Contributor

from Colchester, CT
55-64 yrs

The Denali
December 31, 2010

Excellent jacket and love the color. Heavy duty fleece but does not have wind protection. Use it mainly by itself or as a mid layer.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Longhair315

North Face Denali Fleece
January 02, 2011

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!! It's the best. I have lots of them and so does my son!!! I recommend this to all!!!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Neptune
from Ma.

Men's Denali Jacket
March 09, 2011

I live in New England and this is my second Denali jacket. I really can't say enough good things about the Denali jacket -the fit and finish is first rate, and they wear like iron. I wear the jacket inside at work and outside from fall through spring from temperatures ranging from the mid 70's down to 35 degrees ( anything colder than that and I wear the Denali under a heavier jacket ) Not a jacket to cut the wind but for most everyhting else it is excellent.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Abzmum
from Boston, MA
35-44 yrs

Great jacket
December 05, 2010

My husband loves it. It is soft and comfortable, true to size. I got it when it was on sale, the price was the lowest I could find online. Now he only wears this everywhere he goes, he said it's been the nicest jacket of his.

Pros: Great design, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
AN4shop
from Nashville tn
18-24 yrs

BEST PRICE
December 08, 2010

The northface jacket i ordered for my boyfriend is great quality and a great great price. It's eveything a excepted!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
TBNorthCarolina
from North Carolina
25-34 yrs

Excellent Purchase
November 23, 2010

I recommend this jacket, it is very light in weight, which makes it very comfortable, and a perfect jacket for winter. You can wear a t-shirt underneath and still be comfortable in 20s and 30 degree weather. Fits great, I am 6' 3" 205lb, XL fits great, I went up one size from the size chart. I'm not sure how wind resistant it is, but Im sure it will be fine, if it gets real cold, just layer up under jacket.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
BrownEyedGirl2

Great gift
November 23, 2010

Great quality at a reasonable price. The material is very warm. Fits very well and true to size by just using the sizing chart.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 3 / 5
Quality: 3 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Mdaddy
from Philadelphia
18-24 yrs

December 27, 2010

This Is a great jacket however it is not very wind proof, or even wind resistant considering the hetfy price tag

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Joehiker
45-54 yrs

Good buy
February 27, 2011

This jacket doesnt really have much technical performance, but for some reason i still wear it 4+ days a week in the nothwest. In my opinion is is quite fasionable, clean and simple, but a little annoying when you can start a club of Denali Wear-ers everywhere you go! Its very warm, and really comfortable because its soft fleece inside and out. I like the pockets and pit zips (not mesh lined), and its sooooo light too. The bad part is that its not windproof at all, after you've worn it for about a week the fabric stretches and just lets all air pass thru without a fight, and that makes the warmth of the fleece useless. In your normal size it is pretty roomy and too bulky to layer under a shell, but in a size down it will work ok as a layer, but be REALLY hot so high-output activites like snowboarding would not be a good idea with this as a layer. The nylon panels are very waterproof with the DWR and can easily withstand a light shower, but the rest gets wet and nasty and doesnt dry very quickly.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
ScottyD
from New Jersey Seashore
45-54 yrs

North Face Denali Men's
November 22, 2010

Excellent jacket and at a great price! Extremely comfortable warm yet not too warm. Got it on sale here at Altrec.

Pros: Great value, comfortable
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
umd62381

The North Face Denali
November 26, 2010

Jacket was exactly what I was expecting, couldn't be happier. Shipping was very quick and item in perfect condition when I received it. Will definitely go back to this site. Fits perfect, very warm and very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this product and site.

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
nwmom
from Oregon
45-54 yrs

Great Jacket
November 29, 2010

I orginally bought this jacket for both my boys because it was the popular jacket everyone was wearing, and they begged me to buy them. But it has been a great jacket, it is super warm and wind proof. They have used them alone or under shells for snowboarding and hunting. They wash really nice . They have had them for four seasons and they still look great. When my oldest outgrew his first one, I now wear my sons hand me down! it works great for sitting at cold and windy football and lacrosse games Altrec also had the best prices.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Cons: none
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 2 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Dpan
from Detroit, MI
35-44 yrs

Solid fleece for Altrec price
November 23, 2010

This is a great fleece for Altrec's low prices at the end of the season. The Denali fleece material is initially very soft but will stiffen over time and wear. I usually get two seasons out of my fleece and only hand wash. Machine washing and drying will wear out the material even faster and even provide less wind protection (at least it seems that way to me). Great fleece for reduced prices at Altrec!!!

Pros: Great design, Cons: Wears quickly
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
bcmn
from Minneapolis area
55-64 yrs

North Face Denali Jacket
January 25, 2011

Another great product from The North Face. Well made, fit is true to size and is a very warm, although the wind does tend to blow throught the pocket area. Makes agreat liner under an outside shell in MN winters as well as nice jacket in temps that are above 0 F. Highly recommend.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
warminVA
from Virginia
55-64 yrs

What Can I Say? It's The North Face
January 05, 2011

There's nothing like a lightweight winter jacket that actually keeps you warm without dragging you down. The Denali does that and more. The fabric is perfect, and the fit is comfortable. I have a long walk to the parking lot at work with a strong wind hitting me head on, and this jacket does the trick. It's pricey, but worth it!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Kmac
from Buffalo, NY

Can't go wrong with the Denali
December 26, 2010

This is the fourth denali I have purchased and the quality seems to get better with time. The green color is a true Kelly Green and the fleece is very soft. I bought a medium for a 5'10" 155 pound kid and it fits perfect.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
LOL365
35-44 yrs

Best deal on North Face
December 08, 2010

After searching several websites, Altrec had the best deal on this North Face jacket. I was so pleased with the overall quality and price of this extremely warm jacket. I ordered the jacket online from Altrec and three days later it was delivered to my door! I couldn't ask for any better service. Altrec has made me a customer for life!

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Sniper
from Frederick, MD
35-44 yrs

Denali Fan
March 03, 2011

I'm a big fan of North Face and even a bigger fan of the Denali jacket. This is my second Denali and for good reason. An excellent jacket for cool weather or layered under item for those northern snow storms. Extreme comfort and durability, excellent for outdoor activities, i.e. skiing, snowboarding, hiking, etc. Only con is it's a bit pricey for a fleece. But at the end of the day I'm very happy with my purchase

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
denaliguy
from kalamazoo, Mi
18-24 yrs

good job
March 06, 2011

got product at fraction of price compared to local retailer shipped to my house quickly with no complication would definitely buy another at any point in time

Pros: Great design, Build quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Bacon
from Black Mountain, NC
35-44 yrs

Denali Jacket
December 27, 2010

My husband has this same jacket and has been wearing it for 5 years. It's held up so well and still looks great so we bought the jacket for our son. I love that it's made from recycled materials and you can't beat North Face quality. The vent zippers under the arms allow you to vent the jacket if you are performing strenuous activity and keeps you from sweating, a definite plus. Overall a great jacket for fall and mild winter climates. These jackets are not cheap, in fact the price is the same that my husband paid over 5 years ago but well worth the investment!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
phxperc

All that I expected!
November 21, 2010

This is a great jacket. Now I know why this is one of the most popular northface jackets!

Pros: Lasts forever
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Temple4
from NC

Great buy
November 23, 2010

I bought this for my son who loves the North Face brand. I can now see why it so popular. It is well constructed, warm, will be a great under layer for colder outdoor activities. Now my husband wants one and I may have to find one for myself.

Pros: Great design, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
AshtangaYogi
from New York

Best jacket
January 18, 2011

Altrec had the best service, this is my first purchase from Altrec and I spoke to them over the phone to confirm about the North Face warranty and they were extremely helpful. The jacket is very good, very happy with the purchase

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Great value
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
crazyshopper

Awesome North Face
February 05, 2011

It really amazing to having something that looks this nice and is as comfortable and warm. It is truly awesome and I recommend it to everyone. It fits perfectly. It looks great. It is plain and simple the nicest and most comfortable fleece out there.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Cons: Cost
flipwilly

February 06, 2011

Love the north face denail jacket. It is warm when you need it and breathable to be able to wear all the time. I pretty much wear it throughout the full Winter months.

ScottyD
from New Jersey Seashore

North Face Denali Men's
November 22, 2010

Excellent jacket and at a great price! Extremely comfortable warm yet not too warm. Got it on sale here at Altrec.

Cons: picks up dog hair
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
nwtrekker
from San Francisco Bay Area

Quality Fleece Jacket!
January 06, 2011

As with most of North Face products, they are designed and built well. That is certainly true of the Denali Fleece Jacket. It has plenty of front pockets for small things, pit zips and a drawstring at the bottom to keep wind out. I really like that these are made from recycled materials. Yet the fleece is elegant, and has shown no pilling. The only negatives are cost and sizing: Pretty pricey, unlessyou can find it on sale. Next, they fit quite large. Normally I wear a medium, but I almost wish I would have gotten the small.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Burgundy
from Leawood, KS
25-34 yrs

Everyday Winter Jacket
February 02, 2011

My wife gave me one of these for Christmas 3 years ago. Wore it daily for 3 years before I lost it. Up to that point, it still looked new. Unlike cheaper fleeces I've owned in the past, this thing just doesn't wear out. Immediately bought another one and have not been disappointed. They only winter day you won't find me wearing this is when it is snowing or raining since its not waterproof. Can't go wrong with the Denali!

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Colees
from Jeffersonville, PA

Warm and comfy
February 04, 2011

This is a great warm layer. Paired with a shell, you're good to go for most weather. The side pockets are nice and roomy for laying your gloves and hat flat so you don't feel like a puffed out marshmallow. The are a few other useful pockets, so you are never without a place to put something. I wear this as my outer layer every day. It does have some wind resistance, but a good chilly wind will whip right through it, but again, that's what a shell is for. I love this jacket and I would recommend it to anyone. It gets a bad rap in some circles because it somehow has become a fashion statement, but it's actually good gear. It will be going backpacking, skiing and camping with me at the very least.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
neel
from new jersy ,nj
25-34 yrs

January 30, 2011

as with most of north face product they are designed and built well that is certainly true of denali fleece jacket it has plenty of front pocket you can put lot stuff draw string at the bottom to keep wind out

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
lvsnorthface
from greensboro, nc

great jacket
December 30, 2010

This is a great jacket. I have a woman's and i got my son a men's. We love it!!

Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
BrownEyedGirl2

Great gift
November 23, 2010

Great quality at a reasonable price. The material is very warm. Fits very well and true to size by just using the sizing chart.

Pros: Great design, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
JacketKing1
from Northern VA
45-54 yrs

Mens North Face Denali
November 30, 2010

This is my 3rd Denali as my first black Denali was stolen from my car in a recent break in :+( This jacket is bomb proof and highly recommended.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
Neptune
from Ma.
45-54 yrs

Men's Denali Jacket
March 09, 2011

I live in New England and this is my second Denali jacket. I really can't say enough good things about the Denali jacket -the fit and finish is first rate, and they wear like iron. I wear the jacket inside at work and outside from fall through spring from temperatures ranging from the mid 70's down to 35 degrees ( anything colder than that and I wear the Denali under a heavier jacket ) Not a jacket to cut the wind but for most everyhting else it is excellent.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
CaliGurl
from San Luis Obispo, CA
25-34 yrs

Great Jacket
March 06, 2011

I bought this jacket for my boyfriend and he LOVES it. He likes that it is warm, but that it also breathes well. Also, water just rolls off of it in light rain. Bottom line is that it is a great jacket for cool weather. It also looks nice, so you can wear it most anywhere. The only problem we've noticed is that two of the tags on the zippers have fallen off. Not a big issue - he just tied them back on.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Cons: Cost
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Kmac
from Buffalo, NY
45-54 yrs

Can't go wrong with the Denali
December 26, 2010

This is the fourth denali I have purchased and the quality seems to get better with time. The green color is a true Kelly Green and the fleece is very soft. I bought a medium for a 5'10" 155 pound kid and it fits perfect.

Pros: Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
k2midwest
45-54 yrs

great gift
November 22, 2010

Bought as a gift for my son, who absolutely loves it. Selected the gray color which is much nicer than the more popular black because it doesn't show lint. Nice long arms, great fit for a tall man. Warm enough for most midwest winter days.

Pros: Performance, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
RetiredX1
from FT Bragg, NC
45-54 yrs

Men's Denali Fleece Jacket
December 06, 2010

This is a great jacket as a liner or by it's self. The wind will blow through it, but that is exspected. Just put on a shell over it and you are good. Lots of pockets!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, Cons: not wind proof
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
ChristmasLover
18-24 yrs

Great Buy!!
November 29, 2010

This jackets is so comfortable and stylish! I hate bulky jackets that take up a ton of room. This jacket is warm but not puffy! Love it and would recommend it to anyone!!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
denaliguy
from kalamazoo, Mi

good job
March 06, 2011

got product at fraction of price compared to local retailer shipped to my house quickly with no complication would definitely buy another at any point in time

Pros: Performance, Ease of use, Great value, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
lLuvNorthFace
from High Point, NC
25-34 yrs

Denali-NorthFace
February 26, 2011

Love the jacket. Great quality. Definitely will recommend to others. Jacket fits well on me. I bough a size M, considering I'm 5'6 & weight about 150lbs. I wore the jacket in the cold weather & rainy weather & its still withhold all that conditions.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
Dman
from Chicago, IL

Great Fleece!
March 07, 2011

The Denali is a great jacket both stylistically and practically. I purchased the jacket a few weeks ago and am very satisfied. The jacket is very versatile. Obviously it can be worn outside but it also works well as an indoor jacket when it's a little chilly. It's very comfortable and if you get a little too steamy the pit zips will give you a little relief. The wind does tend to cut through the coat. If you are looking for something a little more wind proof I would go with the Denali Wind pro. I have a wind pro as well and it seems to stand up to the wind a little better .... hence the name. As far as the sizing goes, I would say order your normal size, unless you have a larger chest. It can be a little snug in the chest area if you have an athletic build. I myself have a larger chest and found my normal size to be a little snug as the material on the chest and shoulders does not stretch as much as the material on the wind pro. I did however, go with my normal size. Overall it's a great jacket for both indoors and outdoors!

Pros: Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
mamabear

December 05, 2010

Versatile jacket that's comfortable, warm, and durable. Perfect for any season. Bought it for my son, a college student, who wears it to school while riding his Vespa. It keeps him warm and is good with wind resistance. I'll be buying another one this season for my teenage daughter.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
lynattee
from Charlottesville, VA
25-34 yrs

Great buy
December 08, 2010

Bought for my husband. I knew he would like it as we already had this jacket but in a larger size and it was too big. It's been cold and he's been wearing it all the time. It's roomy enough for a heavy sweater under, too.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
MJSM

December 19, 2010

I have ordered this same coat from you before and have loved it. The design is great withstands lots of wear and tear of daily use. It was especially great how quickly the coat arrived after ordering.

Pros: Great design, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
bluejay

awesome fleece
November 29, 2010

warm fleece. can get a little too warm but open the pit zippers and it's perfect. great fit, not too big and can layer a bit if really cold.

Pros: Great design, Build quality
Quality: 5 / 5
lvsnorthface
from greensboro, nc
35-44 yrs

great jacket
December 30, 2010

This is a great jacket. I have a woman's and i got my son a men's. We love it!!

Pros: Lasts forever
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
wettdogs
from missouri
45-54 yrs

Great Jacket
December 07, 2010

The NorthFace Denali is an awesome jacket! It is perfect for Missouri winters. The pit zips are a great asset when you get a little warm! I gave this as a gift to my daughter's boyfriend and he wears it constantly!! I highly reccomend this jacket, very durable and good quality!

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
MSLuvNF
from Tupelo, Ms
18-24 yrs

Excellent Choice!
November 29, 2010

I bought the men's denali jacket for my boyfriend and he loves it. It fits him great and I can't seem to get it off of him! It's so cute! This is his first North Face jacket but I'm sure it won't be his last. I also have a denali jacket that I wear with everything. MS doesn't get too cold but the denali jacket is wonderful when it does! Altrec has great prices and awsome customer service!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
2boyz

Great coat!
March 27, 2011

I bought this coat for my husband for in-between seasons that provides warmth, but isn't bulky. This coat is perfect! The color choices are great. It is casual but still looks great.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Mori

Mens Denali Jacket
December 07, 2010

Purchased for my husband and he absolutly loves it.....and I love to shop at Altrec.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
GREATEXPERIENCE
from Midwest
45-54 yrs

LUV IT
March 09, 2011

I ordered the Denali North Face Fleece Jacket for my son for Christmas and it was a complete hit. He was so surprised and he looked to cute in it. The fit was true to size and the quality is great. I would recommend this jacket to anyone who wants an attractive, warm, quality jacket to wear for dress up or dress down.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
lalaland2009
from West Hollywood, CA
25-34 yrs

Perfect gift!!!
January 19, 2011

Hi All, I bought this as an xmas gift for my bf and he wears his NF jacket all the time when traveling to Chicago!! He likes the lightweight aspect of it...and how it has pockets everywhere to keep his things.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
bris123
25-34 yrs

Christmas :)
December 30, 2010

I gave this as a Christmas present and they loved it. The color was exactly like the picture. The jacket was thicker than I originally thought but I thought that it was a nice suprise. The only thing is that it runs a little on the small side, considering you will have layers of clothes on when wearing it. I loved that the website shipped this jacket and it made it here before they said that it would and it kept me posted with any changes in my order. This is a great jacket and a great website! I would definitely recommend both in the future.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
GLunc
from Cincinnati, Ohio
18-24 yrs

November 22, 2010

Very happy with the jacket. Great price and quality. Keeps me very warm on campus. Came quickly, overall great experience with Altrec.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
mountains4fun
from Summit NJ
55-64 yrs

The Best Heavy Fleece
January 12, 2011

This is the standard by which all other heavy fleeces are judged. There are many new brands & models but after comparing to others (Patagonia, Arc' Teryx, Mountain Hardware...) this is the one we came back to when buying (after returning) a new fleece for a Christmas present. It is warm & blocks the wind. AND it lasts for many years. Mine is over 15 yrs old & it is in great shape. The pit zips provide good flexibility when you are overheating & its so light that its easy to carry if too hot. Only on the coldest days (sub 10*F) do i wear it under my shell for skiing. In summary, its a great piece of equipment you can't go wrong with. Sure many, many people have this jacket--for a good reason.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Upennmom
from Boca Raton, Florida
45-54 yrs

love it
March 07, 2011

The North Face Denali jacket is a must have for every college kid. The perfect 'in-between' weather jacket and most every kid on campus has one. I bought one for my first son 3 years ago for college (in Phila) and it's his most worn piece of clothing. It also looks as good as it did when i bought it. My second son was accepted to university (also in Phila) and I had to get him his The North Face!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance
iBUYTHINGSHERETHATiLIKE
from Palo Alto, CA "Voted best place to live, EVER."

Great, just a bit BIG
November 23, 2010

I usually buy LARGE for my North Face items, so I thought large would be cool for this jacket too. BUT I WAS WRONG, DEAD WRONG. (dramatic.) Buy one size smaller to avoid looking like a toddler in your big jacket.

Cons: too gosh darn big, adorable
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 1 / 5
jdel
from delaware
35-44 yrs

weird fit
November 24, 2010

I ordered two of these. I am a 42 jacket and usually wear a large. The large was comfortable in the body but had huge boxy shoulders. The medium fit my shoulders correctly but was tight in the body. So, unfortunately, neither worked for me. I will be returning the large. Luckily, my dad, a 40 jacket, fits the medium so he will keep that one. As an aside, he reports that the jacket has no wind protection though it is warm on a still day.

Pros: Build quality, Cons: Bad design
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
lijinglj

February 06, 2011

Denali jacket is always the number one jacket i dreamed to have from north face. it is famous for its style, and durability. i am so happy to get one with great price. it is definitely worth the money. i wear it almost everyday in the winter. it still looks new.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Hoodiesheaven
from Trenton, NJ
55-64 yrs

Amazing jacket
January 03, 2011

I had one of these 8 years ago, and just bought a new one because I lost some weight. This jacket is amazing, and all other fleece jackets just dream of being it.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use
Upennmom
from Boca Raton, Florida

love it
March 07, 2011

The North Face Denali jacket is a must have for every college kid. The perfect 'in-between' weather jacket and most every kid on campus has one. I bought one for my first son 3 years ago for college (in Phila) and it's his most worn piece of clothing. It also looks as good as it did when i bought it. My second son was accepted to university (also in Phila) and I had to get him his The North Face!

Pros: Ease of use, Great value, must have item, never goes out of style
Comfort: 3 / 5
Durability: 2 / 5
Quality: 1 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 2 / 5
WindProtection: 1 / 5
elvaliente
from Columbus, GA ...year round outdoor enthusiast.
35-44 yrs

Disappointing Jacket
December 13, 2010

Jacket was poorly manufactured. Where sleeves and torso meet there was a lot of extra material... seemed poorly made. Materials seem cheap and jacket is not very warm and definitely not wind resistant (although it is not advertized as that). For the price tag I rather spend the extra money and get a Patagonia R4 jacket that is much warmer and windproof, plus has an awesome warranty.

Cons: Cost, Bad design, Low performance, Poor quality, looks cheap
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Mommada
from Warwick, RI
45-54 yrs

Great Purchase!!
November 25, 2010

I purchased the Denali Jacket for my daughter’s boyfriend for Christmas. When I showed my daughter, she couldn’t believe how nice it was. She insisted that I tell her where I bought it, so she could order one for herself. Needless to say I purchased one for her also. All the kids (aka young adults) are wearing North Face Jackets in my area, but I couldn’t see spending as much as they’ve been advertised for. I found your website, place an order and after receiving the items was totally satisfied. I can’t wait to see their face Christmas morning.

Pros: Great design, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
SzrHppy

November 20, 2010

Always a great buy. Be careful when you wash it, as it does pill. Air dry and it will last much longer

Pros: Great design, Performance, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 3 / 5
Quality: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
PaulB
35-44 yrs

North Face Men's Denali Jacket
December 26, 2010

Fast delivery, great product, love the return policy. Company that stands by their products.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
stubby
from PA
35-44 yrs

Love this jacket!
November 22, 2010

Bought this jacket for my husband. I have 2 of them in women's size and love them! It is my favorite jacket so I knew he would love it too. We spend alot of time outdoors and this jacket is perfect for cool weather in spring and fall and great to layer for cold weather in winter. The fit is just right, not too big or too small.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Skiman07002

Awesome Jacket
December 27, 2010

This is a great jacket. Perfect for anything from chilly to downright cold. Side vents are a great touch especially for a warm day on the slopes. I wear my jacket everywhere and am very glad I have it this winter.

Pros: Great design, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
twinks
from South Carolina
55-64 yrs

Big hit !!!
January 17, 2011

Christmas presents are always a challenge, especially with young boys, as they usually only desire some electronic gadget, but this year I nailed it with the North Face jackets. The loud shout of excitment from our 9 year old was deafening, in fact 3 days later I asked him to take it off so it could be laundered. Which, by the way, came out beautifully, no shrinking, peeling, held it's shape, and looked like new. The jacket for our oldest was too small but he was so happy he didn't mind waiting. The selection of size and color at Altrec can't be beat, I know because I shopped numerous stores before I came across this site. The return/ exchange policy is simplified by acquiring a return authorization then repurchasing the correct size as the replacement jacket arrived quickly. I was notified when the returmed jacket was recieved and was credited promptly. GREAT WAY TO DO BUSINESS !!!!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
grmykim
from Missouri
45-54 yrs

Great purchase for my son
January 04, 2011

I bought this for my son for Christmas. Looks great on him. He loves it!! You can't go wrong with NorthFace!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
hewie
from Michigan
35-44 yrs

Great for a very picky teenager
November 29, 2010

I purchased this for my 16 year old son. He is very picky with everything he wears. Not brand but with itchy factor and fit. He loves this coat because it's not itchy or bulky so it'll fit into his tiny locker at school. He had the same coat in red for the past two winters but he had outgrown the medium. I'll pass that one onto his younger brother :) Also, paid a fraction of the cost from Altrec due to new color selection.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever
Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED