The North Face Men's Denali Jacket

86593

Coming Soon
We'll tell you when it's in:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Men's Denali Jacket Reviews Page 3

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

625 Reviews

Pros
  • Build quality: 83
  • Great design: 83
  • Performance: 58
  • Great value: 48

Cons
  • Bad design: 4
  • Low performance: 3
  • Cost: 26
  • Wears quickly: 2
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Warmth: 4.2 / 5
Wind Protection: 4 / 5
Fit: 3.5 / 5

625 Ratings & Reviews

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Shoppingqueen1213
from Cabot,AR
18-24 yrs

Very Good Coat
November 10, 2010

This was a gift for my boyfriend, he is going to love it! If i dont keep it! It is a jacket that will last for a long time. North Face is my fav. Outerwear brand! Will buy lots more for all my outerwear needs.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
miket
from los angeles, ca.
45-54 yrs

good buy
November 10, 2010

i am 5'9 and 180 lbs and got a medium. good fit and even have enough room under to wear a sweater. used it in NY and kept me very warm. good value when you can get it on sale. by the way, the jacket is very light weight and sheds water/snow very well. (not waterproof).

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
hottrod1981
from dallas, texas
25-34 yrs

awesome jacket
October 18, 2010

awesome jacket couldnt of pick a better 1.......very comfortable and looks great.

Pros: Great design
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 3 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
david1
from Northampton, Ma
25-34 yrs

great jacket
November 13, 2010

I have wanted this jacket for quite some time and found it at Altrec for the best price yet. It is a great jacket but it fits big for its size. I got a Mens medium and I should have gotten the small. Im average height, 5'7, and muscular build and the jacket is still roomy for my taste.

Pros: Great design
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
TimBob

November 11, 2010

Large pockets are a nice feature and the zip-in functionality of this is excellent with my outer shell.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
SKUTI14
from Upstate, N.Y.
18-24 yrs

Men's Denali Jacket
October 26, 2010

I bought this North Face Denali for my boyfriend for his birthday and he loved it! I have several of them in different colors and love mine as well. He's a snowmobiler so I knew he could use something like this. The North Face brand will never steer you wrong! Thanks for the easy order and quick delivery at an EXCELLENT price, will definitely order from Altrec.com again!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
spicyitalian
from Buffalo NY
18-24 yrs

great fall zip up
November 14, 2010

I bought this zip up for my boyfriend for his birthday. He had an older off brand zip up and was complaining it was not warm enough. He loved the North Face and wants another one already. It keeps him very warm and is quite durable. Sizing was also great. He is about 5'8" 160 lbs and the medium fit him perfect. I would recommend the Denali to anyone who wants a great jacket.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
rajah
18-24 yrs

good jacket
November 15, 2010

price was hard to pass up. The size is a little bigger than usual. I usually purchase north face products in XL but in this I had to get a Large. the sleeves were a bit longer than i thought. thankfully i tried it on at a local store before i purchased it so i knew what size to buy.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Uniquewa

November 04, 2010

Warm, comfortable, durable. Wind proof, washable, nice. Stuff sticks to it soooooooooooo much though.

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
SusieQ
from Maryland

Good buy for the price
September 23, 2010

Good value for the money. Like the style and the fit.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
frequentshopper

Durable and Excellent buy
November 10, 2010

My son loves these jackets, I bought him a Men-small last year and upgraded to a medium this year. I always but NF jackets for the whole family. Planning to get a Denali myself.

Pros: Lasts forever, Great value, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
NorthFaceFanatic
from South Dakota
25-34 yrs

Great jacket.
October 26, 2010

I got the Denali for the blustery South Dakota winters, and granted, winter isn't here yet, but thus far it is living up to expectations on the chilly fall days. The only thing i don't like about the Denali is that it canno tstand up to the wind here. 30 miles and hour and the wind cuts right through the fleece. However, I knew this going into the purchase and have a North Face hard shell to compliment this jacket. The jacket seems to run just a little large, i got the xl and it fits loosely. Looks great however, had many compliments already.

Pros: Great design, Great value
Comfort: 3 / 5
Durability: 3 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
awgbmw03
from Houston, TX
55-64 yrs

Mens Denali Jacket
October 20, 2010

Good fit and warmth. About average for this type of product. Wears reasonably well. Good price.

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5

from Ohio
45-54 yrs

November 10, 2010

Good looking practical coat perfect for that in-between weather! Great assortment of colors, one for everyone. My son is 5'10" with a slight build and a size medium fits him perfectly. Pockets for keys and wallet and washes perfectly in the washer. I would definitely buy this coat again!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Eggman59
top1000Contributor

from East Tennessee
45-54 yrs

Great All-Purpose Jacket
November 11, 2010

The quality is very good. It's really light, soft, and durable. . I'm 5'9" 175 moderately muscular and the M fits great with enough room for layering on the slopes. I wear it during the winters here in Tennessee by itself and it performs extremely well. I used it under a North Face shell last ski season and works great in that application also.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
TexasGuy
from Midland, Tx

November 19, 2010

This is my second jacket. Still have my first one which has lasted over 5 years and is still in great shape. Purchased this one because i wanted another color. Definitely worth the price.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
shopaholic101
from mahopac, ny
45-54 yrs

north face
November 13, 2010

love north face jackets. i get a new one every year. They are a great qualityproduct and they last for years and years. The product fits good and perfect to wear under a bigger jacket during the fridigid winter.

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Great value
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WarmthWear: 4 / 5
FireFoxFX
from Prattville, Alabama
45-54 yrs

Mens North Face Denalli Jacket
October 05, 2010

The jacket is exactly like what I reviewed in local stores. I went on line and started shopping for prices and found this site. The package arrived on the exact date promised and the merhandise was just like I expected.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Yuri
from Rochester, NY
35-44 yrs

Best fleece I ever owned
October 15, 2010

My wife has Denali jacket and she loves it. I got my own and can say- it is the best I ever owned. Good thing it was on sale. I would have hard time justifying spending $164 on fleece jacket for myself

Pros: Great design, Build quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Barnaclebill3482

November 11, 2010

Good jacket, not the best for its price but bought it as a zip in for my Northface shell. Very comfortable and durable.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
nctrainer
from NC
25-34 yrs

i like this...it naaaaaace
October 28, 2010

The quality is crazy good. It's really light and soft, yet durable. Realistically though the reason a lot of people will buy this will be the same reason why a lot of people won't buy it. Yeah I'm talking about the fashion aspect. If you're a hater go get a different brand, until everybody has one of those then you can come back and buy another NF. I'm 5'10" 190 moderately muscular and it fits great. I'm a personal trainer and this is pretty form fitting which is really nice for a winter jacket. (It doesn't get all that cold in NC). I tried them on at a sporting goods store before I bought from here. The Denali is cut bigger than say, the Apex line because I wore a large in those. Ordered it monday night, processed tuesday, got to NC from Oregon on Thursday. I really like it...Go get you one

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 3 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
XmasShopper
from Buffalo, NY
18-24 yrs

Awesome Gift
November 19, 2010

Excellent gift Idea for the men in your life! I bought one for my godfather and my dad tried it on and wanted his own. Size XL is perfect fit for 6'2 and 245 lbs.

Pros: Great design, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
MidwestSoldiersWife
from Michigan
35-44 yrs

Awesome Fleece
November 16, 2010

My husband has been wanting this jacket for quite awhile so I indulged him. It is well worth the money and keeps him extremely warm. Even when just worn over a long sleeve shirt on very cool fall, mild winter and spring days.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 1 / 5
JBinColo
from Colorado
35-44 yrs

Bulky fit
November 10, 2010

Be careful with fit on this jacket. I have old Lowe Alpine and Mountain Hardware fleece in medium. Both of those fit snug and work perfectly as layers under shells. This jacket in medium could fit someone with alot more weight around the middle than I have. The chest size is the same as my other jackets, so going to a small would not work for me. But this is too bulky as an under layer. Since this has no wind stopping ability, it is of little use in technical situations. I only use it a a casual jacket around town. Basically a fancy sweater at this point. I should have returned this item but never got around to it so now it hangs in my closet and rarely comes out.

Pros: Build quality, Cons: Bad design, Low performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5

from Ohio
35-44 yrs

Great heavyweight fleece
November 10, 2010

Very good quality heavier Fleece jacket. Warm on chilly days. Not designed for windy days. Will leave some fuzzes on your clothes for the first few wears.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
CharlesE
from Pennsylvania

warm, comfy, well-made
October 12, 2010

The jacket is well-made, light for the quality of warmth. The pit-zips provide a nice way of fine-tuning the temperature regulation. Each zipper has a cloth pull, making it easier to use with gloves. Plenty of pockets, two at chest-level. The Polartec fabric is reinforced at the elbows and at the chest, avoiding a problem I've had with a similar product - elbows showing substantial wear after long use. Take note: the product description says that the fit is "loose". Indeed it is; my true size is almost exactly between a "small" and "medium" based on the sizing chart, and I take a medium in virtually every other jacket type and manufacturer and the jacket does seem a bit big. The price was great, a substantial discount over retailers and some other online sources. All in all, a great buy.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Angela129

Great Jacket!
November 04, 2010

I bought this jacket for my boyfriend and he loves it! It's warm and fits a little loose so you can layer it up! Its only draw is that it does not really block the wind, but would definitely recommend it! The price was great and shipping was free!!

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Great value, Cons: not good for chicago wind
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Sooners1
from Tulsa OK
25-34 yrs

Great jacket
October 26, 2010

This jacket is a great purchase. It is very versTile and looks good with very casual to less casual clothing. The jacket still looks great after washing. It does collect lint though. Nothing a lint brush cannot fix. Love it!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Kiah22
from upstate Ny
25-34 yrs

Denali
November 17, 2010

I just purchased my fourth Denali this last one being for a birthday gift. I love the jacket! It has a great look and is very versatile for every weather condition we experience in Upstate NY! I recommend this jacket to everyone!

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
ekbell

North Face Denali
November 10, 2010

My son loves his Denali. He says it is so comfortable and would recommend this coat to everyone.

Pros: Great design, Build quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
cmazzoo
from bend
25-34 yrs

Nice, multi-use jacket. Great for layering.
November 04, 2010

A bit bulky in the arm pit area. Likely due to the pit-zips. I would rather have the pit-zips for strenuous activities in the winter. This jacket should last for years, as it is constructed in a solid way. Will be great for layering on the mountain and for wearing around town at night.

Pros: Great design, Performance, Cons: bulky arm pit area
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WarmthWear: 3 / 5
WindProtectionClothes: 2 / 5
smithco
from Lawrence,KS
45-54 yrs

North Face Denali Jacket
September 22, 2010

For me, ideal jacket. Good quality, fit, and price.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Cons: Cost
ComfortShoes: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WarmthWear: 3 / 5
WindProtectionClothes: 2 / 5
pauly
from chicago
55-64 yrs

men's denali
October 07, 2010

great price on denali jacket. warm and very comfortable. seems to run true to size. will probably buy 2 more as christmas gifts due to the unbelievably low price. already told 3 people to check altrec out.

Pros: Great design, Build quality
Yuri
from Rochester, NY

Best fleece I ever owned
October 15, 2010

My wife has Denali jacket and she loves it. I got my own and can say- it is the best I ever owned. Good thing it was on sale. I would have hard time justifying spending $164 on fleece jacket for myself

Pros: Performance, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Momof4Boys
from Indiana
25-34 yrs

Great Buy!
November 08, 2010

I have loved North Face since I was in college and now a mother of 4 boys and a wife it was great to find such an amazing product at that price! It was gift for my husband....I told him once he had a North Face he would NEVER go back to any other coat!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5

from New Rochelle, NY
25-34 yrs

My 3rd Denali
November 16, 2010

This is my third denali over 10 years, i still have my first one and wear it all the time. It still looks like its brand new. This jacket is warm and comfortable. Altrec had the best price, and the shipping was fast and free, Thank you Altrec.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value

The best of the best.
August 06, 2010

The best jacket ever. It is warm enough so you can use it only with a base layer and a Gore-tex on top, in winter days with temperatures as low as -30 centigrade. I know from experience.

XmasShopper
from Buffalo, NY

Awesome Gift
November 19, 2010

Excellent gift Idea for the men in your life! I bought one for my godfather and my dad tried it on and wanted his own. Size XL is perfect fit for 6'2 and 245 lbs.

Pros: Great value

warm and cozy
April 14, 2010

nice jacket. definitely fits loose, as stated. shoulders are very squared off, not as sleekly cut as my marmot this is a serious jacket that can endure serious weather and still look good doing it.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
COPPER
from CONNECTICUT

VERY NICE JACKET
November 04, 2010

I WANTED A JACKET FOR MY SON THAT WOULD KEEP HIM WARM BUT WAS RELUCTANT BEACUSE OF THE PRICE. LUCKILY I FOUND IT AT A LOWER PRICE AT ALTREC.COM...EVEN BETTER.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, warm!!!, Cons: Cost
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 5 / 5
WarmthWear: 5 / 5
WindProtectionClothes: 3 / 5
NickRich
from Massena
Under 18 yrs

My First Denali
October 12, 2010

this is my first denali purchase and i could not be any more happy, i even bought the denali gloves. Im from a very cold region of new york and i would honestly recommend this jacket or if you want a more heavy coat definitely go North Face. That will be my only store i will go to for my apparel, they sold me with this jacket. BUY IT!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Great value, woman love it on you
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
josie123456
25-34 yrs

Great Christmas gift!
November 18, 2010

I bought this jacket for my boyfriend for christmas. He loves it! Perfect fit. Nice and warm, but not out of control hot. Excellent quality. This is a purchase that will last for many seasons to come!

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
WarminNE
55-64 yrs

You could sleep in this it is so comfy!
November 16, 2010

This is such a comfortable and cozy fleece jacket with enough weight to keep you cozy but light enough to not feel like you have your jacket on inside. My 16 year old daughter lives in hers and wears it to study if the house if cool and wears it to school, to field hockey practice and as a liner on a really cold day. My 17 year old son lost one and replaced it this season because it is so indispensable. Only on the really cold days would he add another layer for hiking or skiing. A really versatile fleece...you could sleep in it! Altrec had the best price, too and fast shipping.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, cozy, Cons: not windproof

warm but didn't like style
February 26, 2010

I bought this jacket for my boyfriend and neither one of us liked it when he put it on. The fit is too loose and the drawstrings on the sleeves and lower portion of jacket were unappealing.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
chrispy

great gift, lasts forever
October 15, 2010

This was a gift for my high school aged son. He has worn it fall-winter-spring through the rest of high school and 3 years of college in the northeast. Throws it into the was on occasion and it looks as good as it did when he got it. Super quality, durability and comfortable fit.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5

from Boston, Ma
18-24 yrs

North Face Jacket
November 17, 2010

This jacket is very comfortable and keeps you warm. The price is a steal.It is well worth the money and keeps you extremely warm. The product fits good and perfect to wear under a bigger jacket during the fridigid winter.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 2 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
kku68
35-44 yrs

Very Bulky
October 30, 2010

Nice and warm but very bulky. I got size m and is really big. I always get size m from north face. Its just the way the jacket is made. The sleeves are very ballon like.

Pros: Build quality, Cons: Bad design

Classic Jacket
August 20, 2010

Great fleece - lots of pocket space and always looks sharp. Runs a little big so be careful on size

ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WarmthWear: 4 / 5
WindProtectionClothes: 3 / 5
Kramer
from Hoboken, NJ
25-34 yrs

Great for avid traveler or college student
October 13, 2010

This Denali jacket was a Christmas gift for my college age brother that got him through 3 years in college, a semester abroad of Ireland with near everyday wear, and countless football games in Philadelphia. Very warm without the bulk yet also not too hot on those days where you just want a little something extra. EXTREMELY durable- highly recommend!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Deconn
25-34 yrs

new Denali Jacket
October 27, 2010

I was looking for a light;late fall early winter jacket and this is it. Just received it the size Large fit size is perfect. Its really warm and will work out just fine for what I was looking for. Order filled and delivery was fast via fedex. will shop here again.

Pros: Great design, Build quality

A CLASSIC DESIGN
May 12, 2010

This is my third Denali. I have worn them in minus ten degree weather in New Mexico and in windy fifty degree weather in humid East Texas. One of the best fleece jackets out there. Maybe that's why it's been around for so long. The zip pits are to me, its best feature. It also zips inside of North Face outer layer jackets. The large patches of nylon on the shoulders and elbows increase durability. Pockets are large and the fit is roomy. I am 5'10" and weigh 180 and can wear a large or extra large (I have both). I wear the large alone and layer the extra large with a MonteBell vest if needed. As essential as my Sierra Designs 60/40.

ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WarmthWear: 5 / 5
WindProtectionClothes: 5 / 5
Heyitsme123
18-24 yrs

Awesome Jacket.
October 13, 2010

I got my bf, this jacket for his bday and he lovess it. and so do i, it looks great and is super warm, definetley getting myself one.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5

from CONN.
45-54 yrs

GREAT
November 15, 2010

MY SON LOVES IT,SECOND ONE.VERY WARM BUT RUNS A LITTLE BIG.I THINK THAT IS WHY THEY SAY STANDARD FIT.VERY DURABLE.HE IS 5'6" 130 AND I WOULD SUGJEST A SMALL.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
cteach

Great Product
October 29, 2010

One of the best quality jackets I've purchased. Zippers are durable and easy to use. Weight is just right for fall and spring and as a winter layer in our mid-west area.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Cons: Cost

This is the second North face I has purchased from Altrec
August 07, 2010

I am very satisfied with this coat. It lasts and is very warm, I have passed it down from kid to kid

hottrod1981
from dallas, texas

awesome jacket
October 18, 2010

awesome jacket couldnt of pick a better 1.......very comfortable and looks great.

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value

Great Jacket
August 21, 2010

I bought this jacket for my husband and he loves it. Fits true to size, it's warm and comfortable. We recommend it to everyone.

ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5

from Orland Park,Il
55-64 yrs

Great as usual
September 27, 2010

Lives up to it's name. North Face is a good product. A little pricey but you get what you pay for.

Pros: Lasts forever, Performance, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
GREKK
from ILLINOIS
35-44 yrs

November 17, 2010

VERY COMFORTABLE AND PRICE IS SO AFFORDABLE. IT MAKES YOU WARM AND SATISFIED.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever

You can't find a better jacket for the money!
June 21, 2010

There's so much about this fleece that makes it amazing! The North Face has the truest fit of any other major manufacturer, and the product is always well made. The fleece holds up to all kinds of weather and the zipper never sticks, even when it's freezing outside. When paired with a shell, this jacket makes a great base layer. From the pockets to the post-consumer content, this jacket is designed with the user in mind.

Good Value
September 03, 2010

I received the jacket in August so I haven't used it yet. I'm 6' - 180 lbs (long arms-slim wrists), and I bought a large. The fit is decent (a little loose) though I wish the cuffs were snugger. The price was great since the jacket was $60 cheaper than the local stores, like D**k's Sporting Goods.

Great jacket for this price.
August 26, 2010

Jacket is great and is light weight. Very warm for such a light jacket. The jacket fit right to size. Highly recommend.

ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WarmthWear: 4 / 5
WindProtectionClothes: 1 / 5
jacketman1

Nice Overall Jacket
September 20, 2010

The Denali is a great overall fleece, it fits a little bit large. Wish it blocked the wind as well.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 5 / 5
WarmthWear: 5 / 5
WindProtectionClothes: 3 / 5
Heyitsme123
18-24 yrs

North face denali jacket.
October 13, 2010

i bought this for my bf's birthday he loves itt. and it looks great, its durable, warm and stylish. im totally getting one for myself.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Great value

Great Jacket
June 02, 2010

Fit very well, true to size. Very warm. I highly recommend this jacket

FitClothes: 4 / 5
WarmthWear: 4 / 5
WindProtectionClothes: 3 / 5
CharlesE
from Pennsylvania
55-64 yrs

warm, comfy, well-made
October 12, 2010

The jacket is well-made, light for the quality of warmth. The pit-zips provide a nice way of fine-tuning the temperature regulation. Each zipper has a cloth pull, making it easier to use with gloves. Plenty of pockets, two at chest-level. The Polartec fabric is reinforced at the elbows and at the chest, avoiding a problem I've had with a similar product - elbows showing substantial wear after long use. Take note: the product description says that the fit is "loose". Indeed it is; my true size is almost exactly between a "small" and "medium" based on the sizing chart, and I take a medium in virtually every other jacket type and manufacturer and the jacket does seem a bit big. The price was great, a substantial discount over retailers and some other online sources. All in all, a great buy.

Pros: Build quality
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WarmthWear: 4 / 5
IlooveCrookshanks

October 13, 2010

Great jacket for every day. Keeps you warm on cooler days, but never too warm.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost

What can you say, it's a North Face
March 11, 2010

Not only does it look good and comfortable, it's also perfect for traveling. With all the zipped pockets, I use ones around the chest for wallet and passport. The hand pockets are also deep enough to hold my camera stuff like filters, prime lenses (assuming you're not running around), or little things like blowers and caps.

ADMO

Classic greatness
March 28, 2010

Comfortable, stylish, well-made. This is an excellent addition. You can't go wrong with the Denali jacket and it never will go out of style.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
joshua4

Quality Jacket
November 13, 2010

Good quality, good jacket. good for fall, not very good for winter or anything below 40 degrees.

Pros: Build quality, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
JimBob

Great Buy!
November 04, 2010

I have an old zip-in The North Face fleece that is an XL and fits a bit smaller than an XL in the Denali. I still liked this one too much to send it back for a smaller size so I kept it. I agree with some of the other reviews that the sleeves are a bit loose. I tried on a L at a store the other day and it fits perfect for me (6'2" 205 lbs.) I'm currently buying another one in a different color and will go with the L.

Pros: Great design, Build quality
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WarmthWear: 3 / 5
WindProtectionClothes: 3 / 5
jmcgriff
top25Contributor

from New York, NY
45-54 yrs

What a great jacket
September 28, 2010

The Denali Jacket is killer and I got it on sale for $100. It was $175 at another store. I can't believe I didnt get one sooner. It's comfortable and warm and quite frankly worth every penny. I would highly recommend purchasing the Denali Jacket. It's been good to me.

Pros: Great design, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Maverick

Great Coat
November 17, 2010

I bought this coat to bang around in, and it ended up being the coat I use the most. In Minnesota the winters are COLD and WINDY...This is a great Coat to Survive them.

Nice Jacket
September 07, 2010

Purchased this jacket and was excited about wearing it. Unfortunately one of the toggles at the waist was broken, but a quick call to Altrec and it has been sorted out.

Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
WarmthWear: 4 / 5
WindProtectionClothes: 4 / 5
SusieQ
from Maryland
35-44 yrs

Good buy for the price
September 23, 2010

Good value for the money. Like the style and the fit.

Great buy
March 19, 2010

Bought it for my husband and he absolutely loves it

Love my new North Face Jacket
March 22, 2010

I love my new Denali Jacket. It's very warm and flexible.

Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Maverick

Great Coat
November 17, 2010

I bought this coat to bang around in, and it ended up being the coat I use the most. In Minnesota the winters are COLD and WINDY...This is a great Coat to Survive them.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use

Good Warmth Good features. Strange sizing
August 09, 2010

I am 6'3" 200 lbs. I ordered an XL and it fits well except for it has too much material in the torso area..?.. I tried on a size L at a famous cooperative outdoor store and it was too small at the shoulders. Overall, a good purchase

SKUTI14
from Upstate, N.Y.

Men's Denali Jacket
October 26, 2010

I bought this North Face Denali for my boyfriend for his birthday and he loved it! I have several of them in different colors and love mine as well. He's a snowmobiler so I knew he could use something like this. The North Face brand will never steer you wrong! Thanks for the easy order and quick delivery at an EXCELLENT price, will definitely order from Altrec.com again!

Pros: Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
sirshopalot
25-34 yrs

Very satisfied
October 20, 2010

Nice jacket. Very comfortable. Fast shipping.. Will purchase from Altrec again.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
KAT4
from Western MA

Mens Denali Recycled Black
November 20, 2010

I was apprehensive about purchasing the color "recycled black" but it looked just like the "regular black" color. The recipient usually wears an XL, but the L fit him perfectly. Very happy with this purchase.

Comfort: 3 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 5 / 5

from Eureka, Calif
55-64 yrs

October 25, 2010

I had read in someone else's review that the fit is boxy and big. I thought that I'd try anyway. The guys in my family are thin and fit--and the jacket on them looked like a shopping bag with sleeves. The quality was good, but the fit was poor.

Great jacket
March 30, 2010

Purchased this for our son who lives and works in New York City. He wore it immediately and loves the fit and the warmth.

Love this jacket
March 07, 2010

The olive color is unique and hard to find in stores, and the price was much better than any retail store's. Also, there's nothing like the warmth of a new North Face jacket. The Denali seems to have gotten a lot better since my last one (bought in 2006). It was great to receive my jacket only 5 business days after purchase, even with the free shipping.

Great Northface for a great price
August 30, 2010

This is a great North Face for a great price. This jacket was going for 160 at Macy's.

WindProtection: 3 / 5
TexasGuy
from Midland, Tx
25-34 yrs

November 19, 2010

This is my second jacket. Still have my first one which has lasted over 5 years and is still in great shape. Purchased this one because i wanted another color. Definitely worth the price.

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance
jeg3

very happy with the jacket
September 09, 2010

very practical purchase, as i will get lots of wear. sizing was as described. quick delivery.

Love It!
February 25, 2010

My family just loves the North Face jackets. I just purchased this latest one for my 74 year old father. He loves it and it fits great!

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED