The North Face Men's Denali Jacket

$178.95
86593

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 21 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 21 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Men's Denali Jacket Reviews Page 4

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

625 Reviews

Pros
  • Build quality: 83
  • Great design: 83
  • Performance: 58
  • Great value: 48

Cons
  • Bad design: 4
  • Low performance: 3
  • Cost: 26
  • Wears quickly: 2
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Warmth: 4.2 / 5
Wind Protection: 4 / 5
Fit: 3.5 / 5

625 Ratings & Reviews

A good choice
October 21, 2009

I brought this as a present for my husband and he LOVES it. Lots of convenient pockets and the zipper at the arm pits is nice. It is roomy but will be great when layering.

2009-12-20
December 20, 2009

This jacket is even better looking in person. The brown is a gorgeous color. My boyfriend really liked it!

Love it
May 04, 2009

This jacket was a replacement for a Denali I received as a gift almost ten years ago! The old one is going to be relegated to the "can get filthy" pile while the new one will keep me warm on my to work and out and about after.

I love this jacket so much i bought 5 of them
January 05, 2010

I love this Jacket. Ive had mine for a year and I still haven't found another jacket that is more comfortable and that looks as sharp as this Denali! :)

Happy for the purchase
October 02, 2009

Great jacket, very warm for fall. It fits great and feels comfortable. Pockets very useful for your stuff.

slickchick

Great Jacket!
January 28, 2009

I purchased this jacket for a Christmas gift for my husband. He absolutely LOVES it, and has received many compliments on how "cool" he looks! He wears it almost everyday, and says it keeps him warm in most weather conditions above 35 degrees. When it's colder than that, he wears a sweatshirt under the jacket to keep him even warmer. He has mentioned, however, that the jacket doesn't keep him very warm when it's really windy outside. He said on those type of days, the wind rips right through the jacket. Overall, the jacket is great for him, and as I said, he loves it! Altrec, I also want to thank you for your speedy shipping and excellent customer service!!

Top quality worth the price
October 26, 2009

Th North Face Denali jacket is a versatile jacket that is a mainstay in my outdoor adventures gear closet. It's also great for knocking around town. Underarm vents, well-positioned zippered pockets and other evidence of attention to detail make this best in class.

great jacket
October 15, 2009

love the zipper pockets, warm without being too heavy, a little big but room for a sweatshirt etc underneath...great buy!

Great jacket for all ages
November 18, 2009

Great jacket! Kids and husband love it. Just bought one for my dad for Christmas!

The
December 22, 2009

When you need something that will stand up to all kinds of punishment, there is no other. The best fleece jacket ever made.

this is my second purchase
November 06, 2009

I think this product is very good and the store I'll recommend it

Great best buy
October 08, 2009

Sons love North Face. No shipping plus you save about 30 gotta love that

North Face Denali is a great jacket
March 04, 2009

Great Jacket for cold and mild weather and also looks great.

Warm, looks amazing
September 04, 2008

I ordered this jacket on early Sunday morning on August 30, then ordered it on September 4 with free shipping. Came in excellent condition. As for the jacket itself, it's such a nice one. I'm about 5'11", 160 pounds and I usually wear a large but medium fits perfect. It looks so nice and it keeps me really warm. Thanks Altrec for the great price and service. I got it for $129 since it was a discontinued color (Empire Blue). I will be getting another one of these Denali's in the future.

Definitely a great buy
November 24, 2009

Finally got a Denali of my own! It's a great warm jacket without all of the bulk. Plus my black one goes with just about anything! definitely worth the money!

North Face
December 29, 2009

the delivery was quick and easy, the coat was a gift and it fit great, very soft and super warm!

Great All-Purpose Jacket
November 15, 2009

My boyfriend and I bought each other matching Denali Jackets for our anniversary, and we both love them!! It keeps you toasty warm when layered on colder days, or by itself on sunny, fall days. I travel to downtown Chicago during the week, and it's my favorite piece to wear when walking the Windy City along the river. I layer a hoodie or my peacoat to ensure full windproof protection, and it works wonders! It's also great to cozy up in on the train ride home because it so warm and fuzzy that it's like a wearing a fleece blanket! The only thing I would critique on would be that the zipper pulls tend to come loose once in a while or when you wash it, and it definitely does not repel pet hair, but that's minor. We would definitely recommend this coat!! :)

Great jacket for all conditions
January 24, 2010

My kids love their Denali jackets so much I decided to give one to my husband for Christmas---he loves it. Great for casual wear and outdoor activities. Can't wait to get one for myself now!

Great Jacket
December 12, 2008

My husband loves this jacket, great gift, can't go wrong with it. He is 5' 9" and weighs about 165lb, ordered medium and fits perfect!

perfect present
December 29, 2009

great jacket, my son loves it!!!Perfect fit.

A Great Value!
September 04, 2009

This is the second Denali we've purchased for our son, a student at UW in Seattle, and he swears by this coat. It is particularly great as a heavy fleece when the temperature drops into the low 40s and below and has just the right amount of water resistance for the Pacific Northwest. You cannot beat the price at Altrec.

Great Jacket for all times
February 07, 2010

It's just a comfortable jacket I can wear in any occasions without really thinking about it.

very nice jacket
December 29, 2009

Nice jacket, warm and not too bulky, brown is nice color.

Loved It
August 21, 2009

I bought this for my fiance and he wears it all the time. Wonderful fit and great for fall weather!

Best Jacket I've ever owned.
December 25, 2009

I'm a wildland firefighter and needless to say it can get pretty cold out there in the mountains at night. This coat is so warm! I got a size bigger to put a sweatshirt under if needed for added comfort. The water repellant shoulder area keeps the mist and light rain from seeping through. Also makes a great soft pillow if you forget one!!

I love the denali jacket
January 07, 2010

I really loved this jacket...it was a christmas gift for my hubby!

Awesome
October 08, 2009

My hubby is just crazy about this fleece jacket.

Outstanding Jacket!
January 06, 2010

I have had this jacket for more than 10 years, and it is still my favorite jacket! It is a great jacket for many conditions or as a layer in extremely cold conditions for use with a shell. Great jacket, well worth the money!

GREAT!
November 07, 2009

Jacket is made well and long through the waist. Looking forward to this keeping this jacket for a long-time.

Great all-around jacket!
November 01, 2009

Great jacket but not doesn't hold up in windy condition.

Denali Jacket
January 29, 2010

I bought this jacket for my son and he absolutely loves it!!! Great Buy!

Yummy
December 30, 2008

I didnt realize how hot this jacket can get. Just drink a mug of hot cocoa or coffee and put on this jacket and go out into 20 degree weather and you feel like you are in Florida. One of North Face best products with lots of pockets.

MIKEinMN

Great all round jacket!
November 15, 2009

I wear an xl most of the time but in this I went with a large as they do seem to run bigger and still have plenty of room. This jacket is great for camping and comfy to sleep in. Pit zips are great for extra ventilation, and living here in Minnesota I wear mine year round with my North Face Mountain Light Shell. Just buy it already, you wont regret it!

ViburnumHiker
top25Contributor

Good insulation, bad cold weather protection
July 01, 2009

This jacket runs large in size, presumably to allow for layering underneath. I am 6'1" and 185 and the large is a bit big on me but tolerable. This is NOT a wind resistant jacket! Cold winds flow right through this garment. It is meant as a cool weather jacket and as insulation underneath wind/rain resistant jackets. The price is high, but there are always sales on this popular item. It is very sturdy and the extra material on the shoulders prevents the fleece wearing down over time when you wear a backpack. It has plenty of zips to allow venting. I would recommend this jacket, but do not expect it to be your sole cold weather garment (unless you live in Florida).

worth the money.
August 25, 2009

I owned a similar Columbia jacket which costs only like 1/3 of the price, yet after several washes, it's not good any more. I got this one on sale, and this is the best quality I've ever seen. Yes, it costs a lot but it worth every dollar

Great purchase-
December 10, 2009

I bought this for my husband, he liked it. He uses it from late fall to early spring. It's everyday use. This deep water blue color goes well on any casual wear.

Perfect Fit
February 11, 2010

Bought this for my brother for Christmas. Looks nice and he loves it. Goes well with khakis for work or casual jeans. Sizing was accurate.

Best fleece ever
February 22, 2010

I wear this ALL the time. I buy a new one every two years and just wear it out. I live in this.

great jacket
December 08, 2009

comfy warm the fit is loose

RivTC
top500Contributor

Superb fleece of exceptional quality
October 05, 2009

I have owned many fleeces by a number of manufacturers. TNF Denali is the best I've owned. The design and multitude of pockets are right on target, but it is the exceptional fit and finish that make this jacket a winner. It even performed well when I was caught in a downpour. It is pricey but the Denali has been worth every cent so far.

Warm & Looks Good
March 02, 2009

This is a warm, good looking jacket. I typically take an X-Large and have 36" sleeve length, and the XL in this jacket fit perfectly. Altrec is top notch as well.

Hold4d
top1000Contributor

present for my son
October 21, 2008

You know how you're kids used to think that you were smart? For one fleeting moment this week, I returned to those days by giving my son the Denali Jacket. He didn't need to know that I saved about 33%. All that he knows is that he wears this status symbol to school every day and now fits in. BTW, it's a well made jacket and I wish that I had one, too.

Awesome
November 28, 2009

Its a great jacket. It looks very nice and it is versatile in the way that it can keep me just the right temperature for many different outdoor conditions.

Great quality
January 27, 2010

I bought this jacket for my boyfriend, and he loves it!! It is warm and blocks the wind pretty well when layered. It looks great, too!

I love Altrec !
January 05, 2010

I truly Love dealing with Altrec. I had never ordered anything online before and was actually scared to. But, I received my order on time and had no hassle whatsoever and the jackets were beautiful 1st quality. Thanks Altrec I believe in you.

Love, love, love it!
March 03, 2009

This is a fantastically warm jacket! I have had it for about 3 weeks and wear it about every day in this frigid state. I thought by March, it would be warming up and I would not need this jacket. However, I am happy to be wearing it the winter doesn't seem to be so bad. As I read on other reviews, it is definitely not wind proof but I love the comfort, warmth, pockets and size.

great jacket for all season's and climates
January 12, 2009

i bought this jacket as a layer for a winter jacket in maine.along with a water/wind proof shell. it has met my expectations for warmth. living in a cooler climate i needed something for walking around town as i prefer to be a pedestrian rather than drive. It worked great on those cold mornings walking to work in the snow. on slightly warmer day's just unzip the arm pits and it's a little cooler. it's perfect as is on those autumn day's. i now live in florida and even though i don't need the same level of warmth it works great on those "chilly" 45 degree days. it looks great also. i would recomend this jacket to anyone

Love It!
February 25, 2010

My family just loves the North Face jackets. I just purchased this latest one for my 74 year old father. He loves it and it fits great!

Perfect!
September 23, 2009

Great jacket for all around use. Looks great, fits great, feels great. Perfect for wearing around town or doing yard work. Plenty warm for those fall time temperature drops while camping. And I love how it zips right into the North Face outer layers.

Men's Denali Jacket
January 17, 2010

The jacket, I purchase was a christmas giftfor my grandson. The jacket is comfortable, and good quality. He loves it very much

i love this jacket
January 13, 2010

jacket got there in 4 business days with standard shipping. i got this jacket for my dad because it is the best jacket on the market, period. i have had mine for years and it is still going strong. i live in austin,tx so it is the only jacket i need. i have worn it in colorado and tahoe during winter. with layers it is perfect

LifeSaver
January 28, 2010

I fell through a hole in the ice on Lake Placid and was underwater for four minutes. When I got out I wrung out my Denali and kept skating for another 1/2 hour. Now I have pneumonia, but the jacket is fine and keeps me warm in bed.

Great Gift
January 06, 2010

Absolutely perfect for an all around jacket. It was a gift and we couldn't be happier with the delight that it received. Shipped quick, easy to order online.

The only thing better than a North Face Denali Fleece
February 07, 2010

Is a Denali Fleece with a Hood. I currently own three, one thread-bare, one with a hood and one without. With or without a hood these are the best, most versatile fleece jackets for both layering and as your only outer garment. Three-season wear make these jackets especially desirable and productive. You can also use a NIK fleece product from REI to reinvigorate the water repellency after you've washed the original out. As with all fleece products, the best best care includes NOT using any fabric softener. I also hang to dry unless I'm in a big hurry and even the I will only use air fluff for a while to get a headstart.

Great Buy
February 28, 2009

Great Jacket. Live in Louisiana so it doesn't get extremely cold so I am able to use it for various occasions. Jacket works well going to dinner, around town or on a hike. Multiple pockets and pit zips are great touches.

sarah2060

College classic
January 08, 2010

My son loves this jacket. Very popular with the college kids. He hardly wants to take it off when he comes inside.

Warm and Stylish Fleece Jacket
February 13, 2009

This feels just right when you put it on. Fits very well (Size is generous), plenty of pockets and is warm.

Nice Denali
February 22, 2010

I bought this for my husband who is a big guys and it fit real nice and looks nice to. He said its very warm without a lot of bulk.

great jacket
February 28, 2009

The fit is best for long arms, otherwise the chest is pretty big fitting. very warm, pet hair sticks like glue and is hard to get out!

My go to fleece
February 24, 2009

I've had my Denali from Altrec since 2005. I have worn it practically every day from the time it gets cool in the fall until it's time to pack it away in the spring. It shows no real signs of wear and I can not live without the chest pocket options this jacket provides. It is really my 3 season "murse". Also Altrec is a great vendor, I recommend them all the time. All my purchase and returns have been timely and smooth.

Great Jacket
December 12, 2009

I love this jacket, fits great, super warm, and washes nice...

Love It...so I bought one for everone in my family!
March 31, 2009

I bought one for myself...then 2 more...my daughters wanted one so they each got one too...so my sons stole mine, and I had to buy them each one too! Now the whole family has their own and it is the most comfortable everyday jacket we own!

Great color and fit!
September 29, 2008

My son was very pleased with his Denali jacket. It was his favorite color and the fit was perfect.

It is a great coat and warm too!
January 20, 2010

I bought this coat for my boss who has virtually everything known to man.... But he did not have a warm casual lightwight coat. he loved the quality and look

Thank you for a superior product!
December 30, 2009

I gave jackets to all of the guys in my family and they absolutely loved them. We have been having an unusually cold season in Texas this year and they are perfect for this kind of weather. I'll be back for something else from Northface next year for my group! Thank you for a superior product!

pwscottiv

Excellent for Insulation Layer or just by itself.
January 19, 2010

I had one of these for several years before someone stole it... Now I'm buying another. It works great layered below a Gore-Tex shell in just about any condition you're likely to come across(snow, rain, extreme cold, etc). It also works and looks great just by itself provided there isn't too much cold wind. This should be standard equipment in every outdoor adventurer's pack.

saura

Great
May 18, 2009

Purchased this to zip into a Mountain Light shell, but will probably wear it as without the shell most of the time. Pockets and pit zips are great.

Great Jacket !
August 22, 2009

I put off buying this jacket because of the price. Got it here (Altrec) on sale and after using it for a few days I would've paid full price for it! Great jacket for the money - even a better value on sale !

Great buy
May 27, 2009

Very good jacket. Good looking, classic design. Only drawback: I usually wear 'M', but this M apparently is too big for me.

Men's Denali Jacket
January 19, 2010

Jacket arrived in 5 days as expected. I really like this jacket. I live in the south (New Orleans,LA) and it doesn't get to cold down here. But this jacket was a great purchase because it was just perfect for the common winter days where it is in the 30's and 40's in the morning and gets to 70's in late afternoon. Great purchase and awesome fleece jacket!!!!!! Highly recommended!!!!!!

What a awesome looking jacket.
January 05, 2009

It was a last minute Christmas gift for my male friend. It looks great on him and he is very pleased with it. Thank you !!

The Denali jackets for Men and Women are great.
October 08, 2009

I just ordered the jacket for my boyfriend for a present. I have one also and we both agree they are warm and comfy and we love them.

North Face Denali jacket
August 14, 2009

Great jacket! Can't wait for cold weather.

If this one ever wears out, I will buy another one
March 01, 2009

This jacket is great. Only thing is I would probably got a Large vs. XL. I am 6' and weight 210.

This jacket is so warm and soft
February 26, 2009

Awesome Jacket!!! This jacket is so warm and soft, it is excellent for the crisp, cool fall weather.

Great looking jacket
April 08, 2009

Great fit,style, & price.

I love this jacket!
May 24, 2009

Great service, great fit, great price and it looks great, too. I can't wait for fall!

Awesome Jacket!!!
October 23, 2008

This jacket is so warm and soft, it is excellent for the crsip, cool fall weather.

it's just great
September 24, 2008

very nice jacket? fits well? very warm and has a lot of functions! great jacket for hiking, cycling or every day use!

Excellent Jacket, Warm and Breathable.
January 28, 2010

This jacket is great underneath a hard shell or by itself. I especially appreciate its ventilation. The armpit vents are excellent for hiking in cold weather, they prevent the over perspiration that comes with wearing layers. Plus, the jacket looks great!

Great Fleece For Fall Weather
November 12, 2009

This jacket is exactly what I was looking for, an in-between jacket to wear in cool fall weather where a bulky winter coat would be too warm. I recently wore it to a soccer game where the temp was about 36 degrees and was quite comfortable. I love the TNF Red color, and the good quality of the jacket. It has huge side pockets. Roomy enough to wear a sweater or sweatshirt underneath without feeling too bulky. Pit zips are great for when the temps climb above 45 degrees. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
    Live Chat
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED